Camping Sites et Paysages LE VAUGRAIS

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
8,5
Cleanliness
 
 
9,3
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
9
Reception
 
 
9,3
Services & amenities
 
 
8,6
Activities
 
 
8,6
Activities for kids
 
 
8,5
x Ask a question

2,Chemin le Vaugrais
01510 Artemare
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Telephone : +33 (0)4 79 87 37 34

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
96 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 27 reviews 8,75
  • 18 reviews 8,88
  • 10 reviews 8,89
  • 31 reviews 9,14
  • 5 reviews 9,78
  • 1 reviews 6,71
Select reviews per stay period
  • 29 reviews 9,5
  • 66 reviews 8,74
  • 1 reviews 10
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple From 27/05/2018 to 28/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Stop over en route to Italy."

    Idyllic setting, calm and beautiful surroundings. The owners are very pleasant.

    The WiFi charge of 5€ for 5 hours which then only allows access to 2 users is ridiculous!

    Establishment response

    thank you for your opinion - About the access WIFI , you know the prices when you arrive at the reception .You have choised a ticket wifi 5€ for 5 hours , you have the possibility to take a ticket for 10€ until a week .I'm sorry that you 're disappointed for your hollidays .I hope a next time for new stay in my campsite. Hélène

    Review Comfort Package: Pitch + car + tent/caravan/camping-car+ electricity

    The pitch was easily accessible and even.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,88 / 10
    with friends From 01/09/2017 to 03/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Ideal site and location "

    Really great location as we had planned to cycle up the Grand Colombier and this site was perfect for our short stay.

    Nothing as it was all good.

    Establishment response

    hello Ian , thank you for your review . excuse me for this late answer . I remember , you have not a good weather for discover le Colombier with your bike . I'm sorry because normally in this season you have a beautiful sun . You have passed good moments , and I hope a next time for others mountains . Thinks regards . Hélène and Pierre

    Review PACKAGE NATURE /WITHOUT ELECTRICITY : Pitch + car + tent/caravan/camping-car

    Convenient with good facilities

    No

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 8,22 / 10
    young couple From 01/08/2017 to 11/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping at Le Vaugrais - August 2017"

    Helene and Pierre were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was great for touring the surrounding area. It was nice to have the option of getting a meal on the terrace if you didn't feel like cooking and to purchase fresh bread each morning. Although the pool was small for the number of people on the site, it was clean and refreshing to be able to take a dip on a hot day - plenty of loungers and chairs to sit on, though. We mostly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the beautiful setting.

    The fete foraine - which happened to be situated at the stade just outside the campsite for 4 out of our 10 nights (didn't know about this until we arrived) - was extremely noisy and went on until 3am on one of the nights - Helene was planning on phoning the gendarmerie or the Mairie to complain. The site was very peaceful for the rest of the time, though. Would definitely check that this event was not going to be on again before booking to return.

    Review EMPLACEMENT GRAND CONFORT :1 véhicule et 1 caravane/camping-car /10 A+ racordement évacuation eaux usées+ robinet eau

    Nice, large pitch with hedging for privacy. Easy access to water, drainage and electricity. Mostly level and well maintained.

    Not really anything that the site managers could do anything about, but there was a very large, lower lying dry patch of grassless ground towards the rear of the pitch which we were concerned could potentially become a mud pool if it rained - this led us to set up our camper van and awning nearer the front of the pitch we would have preferred not to. As it was, it was a good job we did as we did have one night of horrendous thunderstorms followed by one day of incessant rain!! Had we pitched on top of the dry, soily patch, our awning would certainly have been susceptible to flooding.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 9,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 14/07/2017 to 17/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent camping!!!"

    Wonderful, quiet, very clean camping. A good place to stay and relax with children/ or even without:-) wonderful and very friendly and helpful owners at reception. I hihgly recommend this place!

    Establishment response

    thank you very much for this congratulations - we are happy that you have passed beautiful hollidays - thinks regards - hélène and pierre -

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,1 / 10
    oap couple From 07/08/2016 to 11/08/2016
    Certified reviews
    General review : "The friendliest welcome ever!!"

    Peaceful, well managed, clean, welcoming, beautiful setting,

    French-style toilets - change them for seats, please

    Review EMPLACEMENT GRAND CONFORT :1 véhicule et 1 caravane/camping-car /10 A+ racordement évacuation eaux usées+ robinet eau

    Pitch 5 was perfect

    As above

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,75 / 10
    oap couple
    General review : "Super"

    Such friendly people and pierre and helena are excellant hosts very friendly site. Brillant we will be back ! Lovely site Brillant!! Thank you for a lovely time.

    Nothing all brillant!

    Review

    Large pitches , vert good.

    Nothing i dislike

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple
    General review : "Perfect campsite. We were made to feel very welcome. 10/10"

    Camp site ans surrounding villages very beautiful scenery

    No

    Establishment response

    thank you for your message - A beautiful weather during your holidays - We appreciate the time you have taken to write such a detailed wonderful review of our campsite Thank you for taking the time to post your review .Hélène and Pierre

    Review

    Spotlessly clean and friendly site

    No

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 8,78 / 10
    oap couple
    General review : "Holdq"

    Pied au village

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,89 / 10
    family with teenager(s)
    General review : "Fabulous Campsite"

    Lovely peaceful friendly site

    Review

    Great space

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 8,43 / 10
    en famille avec enfant(s) From 23/04/2018 to 30/04/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Vacances"

    Séjour agréable accueil chaleureux Toujour la quand on a besoin de quelque chose.emplacement très bien chalet grand et spacieux très bon rapport qualité prix

    Establishment response

    bonjour Delphine, nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que votre séjour a répondu à vos attentes . Le beau temps a fait le reste , vous ne vous êtes pas ennuyés , votre programme était chargé pour la semaine . Cordialement . Hélène et Pierre

    Review CHALET L'ECUREUIL /3 CHAMBRES -40 m2

    Spacieux et grand tout ce dont nous avions besoin était dedans

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8