Camping Sites et Paysages LE VAUGRAIS

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
9,3
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
8
Cleanliness
 
 
9,4
Comfort
 
 
8,9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,9
Reception
 
 
9,4
Services & amenities
 
 
8,8
Activities
 
 
8,6
Activities for kids
 
 
8,7
x Ask a question

2,Chemin le Vaugrais
01510 Artemare
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Telephone : +33 (0)4 79 87 37 34

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
115 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 25 reviews 8,94
  • 18 reviews 9,03
  • 15 reviews 9,56
  • 44 reviews 9,06
  • 7 reviews 9,66
  • 2 reviews 7,69
Select reviews per stay period
  • 36 reviews 9,49
  • 78 reviews 8,94
  • 1 reviews 10
  • 9,43 / 10
    oap couple From 15/08/2018 to 30/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "A good Holiday"

    Quiet site

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,44 / 10
    young couple From 31/07/2018 to 08/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Return to Vaugrais"

    Small, friendly site. Relaxing, tranquil location (except see below). Very welcoming and helpful hosts. Great location for accessing the lakes of Bourget and Aiguebelette.

    The noise from the Fete Foraine up until 2/3am some of the four nights it was on - two years running!! Will remember not to book the first weekend in August again!

    Review EMPLACEMENT CONFORT + :1 véhicule + 1 caravane/camping-car 10A

    Good sized pitch with sun and shade.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 23/07/2018 to 03/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Mountains and Lakes"

    The on site activities and swimming pool. Also good base for exploring the Rhone Alps Region.

    Nothing

    Review PACKAGE NATURE /WITHOUT ELECTRICITY : Pitch + car + tent/caravan/camping-car

    We were offered a shady pitch.

    The ants that invaded out tent.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,86 / 10
    young couple From 21/07/2018 to 28/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "lovely snall site"

    Friendliness and helpfulness of owners, small peaceful site with decent pitches, clean.

    Nothing

    Review EMPLACEMENT GRAND CONFORT :1 véhicule et 1 caravane/camping-car /10 A+ racordement évacuation eaux usées+ robinet eau

    Decent size, separated by tall hedges and not cramped in to neighbours.

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple
    General review : "Lovely holiday"

    We loved the view, the size of the pitch and the cleanliness

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    hello bernadette , thank you for your review - We are happy that you 're satisfied of your hollidays - We hope for a next time - hélène and pierre

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 8,71 / 10
    young couple From 08/06/2018 to 11/06/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "June Campervan tour"

    Great location & views, lovely pitch, friendly staff.

    Nothing

    Review PACKAGE NATURE /WITHOUT ELECTRICITY : Pitch + car + tent/caravan/camping-car

    Well maintained, good size pitch

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple From 27/05/2018 to 28/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Stop over en route to Italy."

    Idyllic setting, calm and beautiful surroundings. The owners are very pleasant.

    The WiFi charge of 5€ for 5 hours which then only allows access to 2 users is ridiculous!

    Establishment response

    thank you for your opinion - About the access WIFI , you know the prices when you arrive at the reception .You have choised a ticket wifi 5€ for 5 hours , you have the possibility to take a ticket for 10€ until a week .I'm sorry that you 're disappointed for your hollidays .I hope a next time for new stay in my campsite. Hélène

    Review Comfort Package: Pitch + car + tent/caravan/camping-car+ electricity

    The pitch was easily accessible and even.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,88 / 10
    with friends From 01/09/2017 to 03/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Ideal site and location "

    Really great location as we had planned to cycle up the Grand Colombier and this site was perfect for our short stay.

    Nothing as it was all good.

    Establishment response

    hello Ian , thank you for your review . excuse me for this late answer . I remember , you have not a good weather for discover le Colombier with your bike . I'm sorry because normally in this season you have a beautiful sun . You have passed good moments , and I hope a next time for others mountains . Thinks regards . Hélène and Pierre

    Review PACKAGE NATURE /WITHOUT ELECTRICITY : Pitch + car + tent/caravan/camping-car

    Convenient with good facilities

    No

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 8,22 / 10
    young couple From 01/08/2017 to 11/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping at Le Vaugrais - August 2017"

    Helene and Pierre were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was great for touring the surrounding area. It was nice to have the option of getting a meal on the terrace if you didn't feel like cooking and to purchase fresh bread each morning. Although the pool was small for the number of people on the site, it was clean and refreshing to be able to take a dip on a hot day - plenty of loungers and chairs to sit on, though. We mostly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the beautiful setting.

    The fete foraine - which happened to be situated at the stade just outside the campsite for 4 out of our 10 nights (didn't know about this until we arrived) - was extremely noisy and went on until 3am on one of the nights - Helene was planning on phoning the gendarmerie or the Mairie to complain. The site was very peaceful for the rest of the time, though. Would definitely check that this event was not going to be on again before booking to return.

    Review EMPLACEMENT GRAND CONFORT :1 véhicule et 1 caravane/camping-car /10 A+ racordement évacuation eaux usées+ robinet eau

    Nice, large pitch with hedging for privacy. Easy access to water, drainage and electricity. Mostly level and well maintained.

    Not really anything that the site managers could do anything about, but there was a very large, lower lying dry patch of grassless ground towards the rear of the pitch which we were concerned could potentially become a mud pool if it rained - this led us to set up our camper van and awning nearer the front of the pitch we would have preferred not to. As it was, it was a good job we did as we did have one night of horrendous thunderstorms followed by one day of incessant rain!! Had we pitched on top of the dry, soily patch, our awning would certainly have been susceptible to flooding.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 9,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 14/07/2017 to 17/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent camping!!!"

    Wonderful, quiet, very clean camping. A good place to stay and relax with children/ or even without:-) wonderful and very friendly and helpful owners at reception. I hihgly recommend this place!

    Establishment response

    thank you very much for this congratulations - we are happy that you have passed beautiful hollidays - thinks regards - hélène and pierre -

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10