Review by Camping Sites et Paysages LE VAUGRAIS

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,9
Region
 
 
8,6
Cleanliness
 
 
9,2
Comfort
 
 
8,6
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,9
Reception
 
 
9,2
Services & amenities
 
 
8,5
Activities
 
 
8,6
Activities for kids
 
 
8,4
x
x

Ask a question

2,Chemin le Vaugrais
01510 Artemare
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Telephone : +33 (0)4 79 87 37 34

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014

81 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 24 reviews 8,66
  • 16 reviews 8,74
  • 8 reviews 8,63
  • 24 reviews 9,06
  • 4 reviews 9,72
  • 1 reviews 6,71

Select reviews per stay period

  • 11 reviews 9,47
  • 12 reviews 9,23
  • 9,88 / 10
    with friends From 01/09/2017 to 03/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Ideal site and location "

    Really great location as we had planned to cycle up the Grand Colombier and this site was perfect for our short stay.

    Nothing as it was all good.

    Establishment response

    hello Ian , thank you for your review . excuse me for this late answer . I remember , you have not a good weather for discover le Colombier with your bike . I'm sorry because normally in this season you have a beautiful sun . You have passed good moments , and I hope a next time for others mountains . Thinks regards . Hélène and Pierre

    Review PACKAGE NATURE /WITHOUT ELECTRICITY : Pitch + car + tent/caravan/camping-car

    Convenient with good facilities

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 8,22 / 10
    young couple From 01/08/2017 to 11/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Camping at Le Vaugrais - August 2017"

    Helene and Pierre were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was great for touring the surrounding area. It was nice to have the option of getting a meal on the terrace if you didn't feel like cooking and to purchase fresh bread each morning. Although the pool was small for the number of people on the site, it was clean and refreshing to be able to take a dip on a hot day - plenty of loungers and chairs to sit on, though. We mostly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the beautiful setting.

    The fete foraine - which happened to be situated at the stade just outside the campsite for 4 out of our 10 nights (didn't know about this until we arrived) - was extremely noisy and went on until 3am on one of the nights - Helene was planning on phoning the gendarmerie or the Mairie to complain. The site was very peaceful for the rest of the time, though. Would definitely check that this event was not going to be on again before booking to return.

    Review EMPLACEMENT GRAND CONFORT :1 véhicule et 1 caravane/camping-car /10 A+ racordement évacuation eaux usées+ robinet eau

    Nice, large pitch with hedging for privacy. Easy access to water, drainage and electricity. Mostly level and well maintained.

    Not really anything that the site managers could do anything about, but there was a very large, lower lying dry patch of grassless ground towards the rear of the pitch which we were concerned could potentially become a mud pool if it rained - this led us to set up our camper van and awning nearer the front of the pitch we would have preferred not to. As it was, it was a good job we did as we did have one night of horrendous thunderstorms followed by one day of incessant rain!! Had we pitched on top of the dry, soily patch, our awning would certainly have been susceptible to flooding.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 9,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 14/07/2017 to 17/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Excellent camping!!!"

    Wonderful, quiet, very clean camping. A good place to stay and relax with children/ or even without:-) wonderful and very friendly and helpful owners at reception. I hihgly recommend this place!

    Establishment response

    thank you very much for this congratulations - we are happy that you have passed beautiful hollidays - thinks regards - hélène and pierre -

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,1 / 10
    oap couple From 07/08/2016 to 11/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "The friendliest welcome ever!!"

    Peaceful, well managed, clean, welcoming, beautiful setting,

    French-style toilets - change them for seats, please

    Review EMPLACEMENT GRAND CONFORT :1 véhicule et 1 caravane/camping-car /10 A+ racordement évacuation eaux usées+ robinet eau

    Pitch 5 was perfect

    As above

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,78 / 10
    oap couple

    General review : "Holdq"

    Pied au village

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,89 / 10
    family with teenager(s)

    General review : "Fabulous Campsite"

    Lovely peaceful friendly site

    Review

    Great space

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 23/09/2017 to 29/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language Dutch

    General review : "Prima camping, prachtige omgeving."

    - Spacious place - Friendly owners - Showers and toilets clean - Crazy view of the Colombier!

    No

    Review Comfort Package: Pitch + car + tent/caravan/camping-car+ electricity

    Spacious campsite

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 03/09/2017 to 17/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language Dutch

    General review : "Goede accomodatie, verzorgde camping"

    Caravaned mobile home (mobile home) - Cared for camping in general - Very friendly hosts who advise you for trips. Village center within walking distance with 2 bakeries, a few cafés with terrace, a bank, a pharmacy and a further supermarket with gas station. Empty gas was replaced 5 minutes after notification.

    A neglected detail: for some, it might be difficult for the car to stand next to a mobile home while it is possible for caravans. But we could by car to the caravan to unload luggage and groceries. Parking is only 20 meters away from the caravan.

    Establishment response

    Hello Rudy , thank you for your message - In your mobil home Coquelicot , you have passed good hollidays and you have discoved the region - Thank you for this compliment and may be a next time .Hélène and Pierre .

    Review Mobil-home COQUELICOT / 4 PERSONNES /30 M2

    Very well-kept mobile home with TV, shower and toilet

    Actually no! We were at the campsite in September if there was no animation anymore, but we are aware of it. So we do not have any disadvantages.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 9,71 / 10
    oap couple From 19/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Camping familial situé dans une région magnifique"

    Hélène and Pierre can not do enough for young and old. Had a great week. Thanks to them-deus

    Establishment response

    bonjour Stéphanie, merci pour ces encouragements et d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis concernant votre séjour au sein de notre établissement .Notre camping est petit et nous permet de répondre aux attentes des clients très rapidement .Nous serons ravis de vous revoir au camping le Vaugrais- Hélène et Pierre

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 7,22 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/08/2017 to 19/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Superbe paysage "

    The cleanliness of the campsite

    Almost no entertainment and ending up very early and the snack more diversities would be fine

    Establishment response

    bonjour Marcel , merci pour votre commentaire concernant votre séjour au camping Le Vaugrais .Nous sommes navrés que vous soyez déçus de nos animations .Nous ne disposons pas de club , ni d'animateurs spécifiques .Les animations sont organisées par nous mêmes durant la journée , mais en effet elles peuvent ne pas répondre à tous .En ce qui concerne le snack-bar , c'est nous même également qui préparons les soirées au niveau de la restauration .C'est la raison pour laquelle nous organisons les soirées et les repas , et à deux il est difficile de concilier les 2 en même temps . L'accueil en pleine saison ferme à 23h , rien ne vous empêchait de venir à la terrasse du snack-bar pour participer aux animations, boire un verre ou tout simplement faire des rencontres . Merci avant tout pour les conseils suite à votre récent séjour parmi nous. Nous recherchons continuellement l'amélioration de nos services et vos commentaires sont essentiels à ce propos. Nous avons pris bonne note de vos remarques constructives et vous assurons que nous portons une grande attention aux commentaires de nos clients qui nous aident à prendre les mesures nécéssaires afin de garantir que des expériences similaires ne se reproduisent plus . Salutation . Hélène et Pierre

    Review Mobil home EDELWEISS 4 personnes /2 chambres /25 m2

    All

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    3
    Activities
     
     
    2
    Activities for kids
     
     
    2