Camping Sites et Paysages DE L'ÉTANG

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,9
Region
 
 
8,9
Cleanliness
 
 
9,1
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,5
Reception
 
 
9,2
Services & amenities
 
 
8,7
Activities
 
 
8,1
x Ask a question

Route de St Mathurin
49320 Brissac
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : +33 (0)2 41 91 70 61

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
226 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 110 reviews 8,92
  • 41 reviews 8,62
  • 18 reviews 8,36
  • 41 reviews 9,11
  • 11 reviews 8,73
  • 1 reviews 10
Select reviews per stay period
  • 62 reviews 8,78
  • 164 reviews 8,89
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 08/09/2018 to 15/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "We had a lovely time - what a great campsite "

    We liked all of it - the mobile home, the pitches, the lake, the friendliness of the staff, the atmosphere - everything

    Establishment response

    Waouuuu!!! Thank you Christine for this amazing feed back! Our mission is accomplished for us when we read that kind of review. Once again THANK YOU so much! See you next time for another lovely time with us at l'Etang! Regards, Lucile

    Review Cottage Premium 20m² (1 bedroom) - TV

    Fab mobile - absolutely perfect for the two of us - lots of storage space - just great

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 6,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2018 to 27/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "family friendly site nr lovely town and family pleasure park"

    We liked the local town, the easy access along the river to the town and loved market day. We liked the pleasure park, excellent value for money and great fun. We liked the staff - friendly and helpful

    Rental bikes really need replacing - very disappointing and almost unsafe. We pumped up tyres ourselves and wouldn't rent again as quality was bad. Ping pong bats and balls could be stored in reception - disappointing there was never a ball

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Sarah, Thank you for your feed back and experience at l'Etang. I'm sorry to read your comment about our ping pong tables and bikes. 1- Ping pong table: I decided to put bats and 1-2 balls at your disposal all the time close to tables. By that way everybody can play at every time. Unfortunatly some people doesn't take care about materials. BUT we have always at the reception bats and balls. If you ask for we give it to you for free. If everything is stored at the frontdesk with deposit, you coudn't play whenever you'd like to. And it could be disappointing as well. We will find a complete solution for next season. 2- About bikes, we have only second-hands bikes from another nonprofit organization like us. Because we are not a bike rental shop, we have choosen that way to give you the opportunity to cycle. We are looking for new contract with a company to have new bikes as well. By that way everybody can find bikes they'd like to cycle. Once again, thank you for your feed back and I hope to see you next time? By that way you'll see our improvments ;) Regards, Lucile Campsite Manager

    Review Pitch: tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    privacy and size and proximity to bathrooms. Loved visiting bird life

    felt 10pm curfew was early, maybe 10.30pm or even 11pm

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    4
  • 9,5 / 10
    oap couple From 04/09/2018 to 10/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Early September stay"

    We liked the ethos of the site

    Very poor signage at the entrance leading to us passing it . Fortunately the very kind gentleman man in the next house on the left allowed us to turn in his driveway . He said this was not the first time this had happened and another couple on the site told us they had the same problem last year. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED!

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Derek, Thank you for your excellent feed back about us. About our entrance, unfortnulty I can not do nothing more than we are doing. First of all, since 3 years we can't put any road signs from bigs roads and highways. It's considering like a visual pollution. than, our gps location is the good one, but many gps/satnav are doing the wrong direction to go to our campsite. We are working on it hardly for 3 years. But I keep going! Hope it will be better next year. BUT the good way to don't be lost it's to go on our website and to print our map. It's the best way to find us easily. See you next time at l'Etang, Regards, Lucile Campsite Manager

    Review Grand Comfort pitch : electricity + Water point

    The services make for a pleasant stay.

    The entrance problem highlighted above. Disappointing that this issue has not been addressed.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 8,22 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/09/2018 to 09/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Nice and clean cabin, beautiful surroundings"

    Nice camping with big swimmingpool, leisure park de l’etang is next to the camping and a lot of fun for children. There’s a beautiful cycling tour starting at the camping (day trip, around 55 km). Friendly staff that speaks French/English/Dutch.

    Because of the low season bar and restaurant were closed. Reception is open and has a basic épicerie, you can order bread and they have some basic groceries available.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Viktor, Thank you so much for your feedback and review about us. We are so pleased to read your comment and we hope to see you next time. And we will extend your opening hours of the bar/restaurant till middle of September next year. See you next time! Lucile Campsite Manager.

    Review Premium Cabin (2 bedrooms) 2016 NEW ! - 32m² (with private facilities) WIFI

    Clean cabin that has all required facilities. We had a great time.

    None

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    6
  • 9,56 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/08/2018 to 21/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Summer 2018"

    When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and welcome and given lots of useful information about the site. The pitch was good, really spacious and we were provided with all the equipment we requested. We really liked that the site provided sports equipment such as table tennis and badminton rackets. The pool area was fantastic. All the toilets were kept clean through out the day and hot water was always available. Overall we had a really fantastic stay.

    No

    Establishment response

    What a great review about us! Thank you very much about this really nice ffed back. We hope to see you next time. Kind regards, Lucile Campsite Manager

    Review Pitch Premium: Drainage, hookup electricity, water, wifi, fridge, table and chairs

    All really good and working order.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 8,57 / 10
    young couple From 09/06/2018 to 12/06/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Stay"

    staff were friendly and helpful

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Jon, Thank you so much about your feed back. We hope to see you next time at l'Etang Regards, Lucile Campsite Manager.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 9,44 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 25/08/2018 to 01/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Fab family in Gite"

    The gite was lovely and lived up to our expectations, great value for money. Pool was lovely and warm and kids enjoyed it even weather wasn’t quite so warm.

    The restaurant food was ok but due to being end of season there was less choice and not enough staff on.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Clare, Thank you for your excellent feed back about our gite. I will have a look for table and chairs... And we are improving all the time our wifi. Hope to see you next time:) Regards, Lucile Campsite Manager

    Review Cottage 150m² (4 bedrooms)

    The bedrooms and bathrooms were well thought out and everything we needed. Comfy beds and clean & tidy.

    The kitchen layout was poor and difficult to get to all the cupboards. Not enough worktop space for preparing for 10 people and also the table and chairs would be very squashed if you had the gite full (we had 6 adults, 2 Children and a baby who wasn’t eating). WiFi was also poor - not a big issue if you’re not expecting WiFi but more disappointing if it’s advertised and then poor.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 9,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 20/08/2018 to 01/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "A great campsite..."

    A fantastic pitch, brilliant reception and a very warm welcome. The campsite was the perfect size and extremely friendly. Nice pool and good local wines. Good position for local supermarkets. This campsite supports disabled people by keeping them on full time, even in winter which is a superb thing to try and achieve.

    The food at the main bar was not great value. Basic menu and not great quality for the price. The menu du jour pots were quite bland and there was not a great deal of other choices on the menu.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Alex, Thank you somuch for your great feed back. It's always a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. About our restaurant we have made the choice to have a short menu and food choices but quality. We are working with a local producer ( catering service) for all our pots and local meat pie and we do our own pizzas. But we can improve every year for taste and quality. We hope to see you next year! Regards, Lucile Campsite Manager

    Review Pitch: tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    Great size, great amenities with water near and electric hookup.

    Nothing.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,78 / 10
    oap couple From 16/08/2018 to 27/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Happy family time"

    Time spent with Grandson who was staying in Chalet Wine tour

    Long distance to recycling

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Elisabeth, Thank you for your feed back. It's a great pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay at L'etang to be happy with your family ;) See you next time! Lucile Campsite Manager

    Review Pitch: tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    Own caravan

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 22/08/2018 to 24/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Brilliant"

    Everything about the campsite. The staff, amenities and surroundings were brilliant.

    Nothing

    Review Pitch: tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    It was level - the grass was short - everything was good.

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10