Post a comment

Castel Les Bois Du Bardelet

8,72 /10
Gorgeous 177 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Establishment Castel Les Bois Du Bardelet - Gien
Camping2Be Winner 2019
see all the pictures
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
8,8
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
8,6
Cleanliness
 
 
8,9
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,1
Reception
 
 
8,9
Services & amenities
 
 
8,2
Activities for kids
 
 
8,7

177 Comentarios disponibles para Castel Les Bois Du Bardelet

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,93 Luxury Pitch With Private Bathroom - 180M² - 16A
Luxury Pitch With Private Bathroom - 180M² - 16A
- Premium Pitch 180M² With Electricity 16A With Castel Premium Equipment
Premium Pitch 180M² With Electricity 16A With Castel Premium Equipment No review
8,69 Luxury Pitch 180M² With Electricity 16A
Luxury Pitch 180M² With Electricity 16A
8,77 Pitch 100 M² Electricity 10A
Pitch 100 M² Electricity 10A
- Transit Night With Camping Car (Incl. Electricity)
Transit Night With Camping Car (Incl. Electricity) No review
9,47 Loire By Bike : Pitch + Electricity
Loire By Bike : Pitch + Electricity
- Mobile-Home Infinité - 40M² (4 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms)
Mobile-Home Infinité  - 40M² (4 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms) No review
8,68 Taos Sérénité - 34M² (2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms)
Taos Sérénité - 34M² (2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms)
9,12 Mobile Home Family 32M² (3 Bedrooms)
Mobile Home Family 32M² (3 Bedrooms)
8,49 Mobile Home Grand Charme 32M² (3 Bedrooms)
Mobile Home  Grand Charme 32M² (3 Bedrooms)
9,22 Holiday Home Paradis Pêche 35M² (3 Bedrooms)
Holiday Home Paradis Pêche 35M² (3 Bedrooms)
8,92 Holiday Home Paradis Pêche 35 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Holiday Home Paradis Pêche  35 M² (2 Bedrooms)
- Holiday Home Paradis Pêche 35 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Holiday Home Paradis Pêche  35 M² (2 Bedrooms) No review
- Mobile Home Harmonie 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Mobile Home Harmonie 28 M² (2 Bedrooms) No review
- Mobil-Home Liberté - 30M² (2 Bedrooms)
Mobil-Home Liberté - 30M² (2 Bedrooms) No review
9,07 Holiday Home Paradis Loisirs 35 M² (3 Bedrooms)
Holiday Home  Paradis Loisirs 35 M² (3 Bedrooms)
8,47 Holiday Home Paradis Loisirs 35M² (2 Bedrooms)
Holiday Home Paradis  Loisirs  35M² (2 Bedrooms)
8,27 Holiday Home Rêve 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Holiday Home Rêve 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
9,08 Mobile-Home Cottage 26 M² (1 Bedroom)
Mobile-Home Cottage 26 M² (1 Bedroom)
9,07 Holiday Home Détente 24 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Holiday Home Détente 24 M² (2 Bedrooms)
8,65 Mobile Home Confort 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Mobile Home Confort 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Per customer type
  • 97 reviews 8,69
  • 27 reviews 8,72
  • 10 reviews 9,06
  • 26 reviews 8,45
  • 8 reviews 8,75
  • 7 reviews 9,32
Per stay period
  • 44 reviews 8,92
  • 133 reviews 8,65
Per languages
  • All languages (177)
  • English
  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 07/09/2018 to 10/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Fantastic Holiday "

    The Large pitch with the use of the shed

    nothing

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Tracy, We would like to thank you for your comment about our camping. We are pleased to read that you have had a great stay with us as customer satisfaction is our priority, and feedback is always helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again on our campsite! Kind Regards, Les Bois du Bardelet

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,89 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 26/08/2018 to 31/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Short family Trip"

    I think the facilities and the food were excellent

    It was relatively quiet which meant that none of the pools were busy but also resulted in a lack of playing companions for my children!

    Review Mobile home Family 32m² (3 bedrooms)

    It was very spacious

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "A great family campsite "

    The kids were spoilt for choice here. There was so much to do and the indoor pool was a huge hit, having no deep end the kids felt secure enough to master swimming and soon were both able to swim a length which they hadn’t been able to do before. The outdoor pool was a little cold but otherwise lovely. The lake gave the kids hours of fun with the buckets and spades which were provided. The frites at the take away were so good.

    The shop was far too basic, the worst one we’ve had on a French site.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Charlotte, We would like to thank you for your comment about our camping. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay as customer satisfaction is our priority, and feedback is always helpful for us. The shop and restaurant are not under the management of the campsite but we are concerned about our clients satisfaction about them. We would like to inform you that for the next season we will have new managers for both the shop and the restaurant. Thank you again for taking the time to note our services. We look forward to welcoming you again on our campsite. Kind regards, Domaine Les Bois Du Bardelet.

    Review Luxury pitch with private bathroom - 180m² - 16A

    The private sanitary block was clean and the pitches were the biggest ones we’ve ever had with a good ground

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,44 / 10
    oap couple From 25/08/2018 to 30/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Short break with family ! "

    The location, the pools, the water slide, the restaurant food ...

    Site shop was not well stocked .

    Review Mobile-home Cottage 26 m² (1 bedroom)

    All was generally ok.

    The pillows were lumpy and not comfortable.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 8,88 / 10
    young couple From 13/08/2018 to 30/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Change the music!!!!"

    Site was clean and well laid out. Toilets and showers were the same. Reception being multi lingual was excellent

    Everytime music is played it is the same CD.The same songs are played all the time. It is very boring and annoying. Buy a selection of music please and don’t rely on the same set.

    Review Pitch 100 m² electricity 10A

    The hedges provided screening

    Not level.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 8,89 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 20/08/2018 to 29/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping "

    Good layout

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 8,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 26/08/2018 to 27/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Lovely, peaceful surroundings "

    The reception were very welcoming and full of information. Great surroundings and excellent restaurant staff.

    Nothing really, shop looked sparse, annoying wasps 😀. Other than that, all good.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Nathaniel, We would like to thank you for your comment about our campsite. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay as costumer satisfaction is very important for us. We hope to welcome you again soon on our camping. Best Regards, Les Bois Du Bardelet

    Review Loire by bike : Pitch + electricity

    Spacious and nicely shaded

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
  • 7,33 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 11/08/2018 to 18/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Nice site let down a little by the facilities"

    A lovely feeling site with a great reception team. Nice pool as well. The kids club activities were great and well organised.

    The toilet blocks really could do with updating and the onsite shop is very poorly stocked.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Matthew, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Domaine les Bois du Bardelet. We are happy to read that you appreciated our team and kids club activities. Making your stay the most pleasant experience possible is our priority. We are nonetheless sorry to read that you have had troubles with the tap on your pitch and assure you that we will take the necessary steps to remedy such situations. The shop and restaurant are not under the management of the campsite but we are concerned about our clients satisfaction about them. We would like to inform you that for the next season we will have new managers for both the shop and the restaurant. At the moment we are having works on our sanitary blocks that will be finished by the time the campsite opens in 2019. We sincerely hope that we keep your trust despite those inconveniences, and we would love to welcome you again in our campsite so that you could have an improved experience with us. Kind regards, Le Bois Du Bardelet

    Review Luxury Pitch 180m² with electricity 16A

    A nice size pitch with good space for reversing the caravan on.

    The pitch tap was so covered in limescale that I couldn't get a good seal with our water hose so water sprayed everywhere. This meant I couldn't use the mains water feature of our caravan.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    3
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 8,44 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 11/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Family Holiday - poor onsite shop"

    Friendly reception staff

    Shop looked unclean and poorly organised. No baguettes, just rustic bread. Paying for a premium pitch with private sanitation but still had to pay for canoes, tennis etc.

    Review Luxury pitch with private bathroom - 180m² - 16A

    Very good size for my large tent

    No fridge

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities for kids
     
     
    6
  • 8,25 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 17/08/2018 to 23/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Good holiday"

    Swans on lake quite frightening for children they get aggressive they are unpredictable and do attack

    Review Luxury pitch with private bathroom - 180m² - 16A

    Postion

    Fishing good

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8