Castel Le Camp de Florence

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Region
 
 
8,7
Cleanliness
 
 
8,9
Comfort
 
 
8,6
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,5
Reception
 
 
9,2
Services & amenities
 
 
8,7
Activities
 
 
7,9
Catering
 
 
8,4
x Ask a question

Au Camp
32480 LA ROMIEU
Occitania
Telephone : 05 62 28 15 58

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
200 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 87 reviews 8,65
  • 37 reviews 8,34
  • 12 reviews 9,17
  • 51 reviews 9,04
  • 8 reviews 8,99
  • 4 reviews 8,15
Select reviews per stay period
  • 30 reviews 8,98
  • 170 reviews 8,69
  • 8,7 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 25/07/2018 to 08/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great holiday for young family’s "

    Pitch, location and amenities

    Number of ants

    Review Castel Premium pitch - 130m² - Electricity 10 A - Water - free WiFi - Fridge - BBQ - garden furniture

    Kitchen and seating area

    Waste water point was to good for tents

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 9 / 10
    with friends From 01/07/2018 to 29/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Fab site, friendly helpful staff"

    Quiet pitch, friendly staff.

    Limited menu in restaurant. Good food but chef unable to accommodate a request for 'plain food' without sauces. Not being a fish eater menu was limited. Also pricey in our opinion.

    Review Grand Confort pitch - Electricity 10 A - Water - WC Drainage point - 180m²

    Spacious, good location

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    6
    Catering
     
     
    7
  • 8,44 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 27/07/2018 to 30/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Thank "

    Excellent staff welcome at reception and very goidbooks of walks

    The pool needed a clean

    Review Classique pitch - electricity 10A - 100m²

    Everything was good

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    5
  • 9 / 10
    young couple From 15/07/2018 to 22/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "July 2018"

    Great pitch, lovely village and great walking

    Bar was a bit pricey

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 9,44 / 10
    oap couple From 12/07/2018 to 19/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "A brief summer break"

    The lovely well kept sight, friendly helpful staff, spacious pitches and beautiful views.

    Picture(s) taken by Gillian See photo gallery
    Review Grand Confort pitch - Electricity 10 A - Water - Drainage point - Hard Standing + Fully serviced

    Our grass Grand Confort pitch was perfect, plenty of room for caravan, awning, car and plenty of space for sitting & relaxing in the sunshine 🌞

    Unfortunately we found the hard standing pitch given a bit awkward to pitch our large English caravan. We changed to a grass Grand Confort pitch nearby.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 9,5 / 10
    oap couple From 13/07/2018 to 16/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great site. We'll be back"

    Peaceful. Sheltered. Lovely food

    Picture(s) taken by Alan - Upper Poppleton See photo gallery
    Review Classique pitch - electricity 10A - Hard Standing

    We upgraded to a fully serviced pitch. Good size with both hard standing and grass.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 21/06/2018 to 16/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camp de florence"

    Great stay and very friendly staff Great pool and bar and an excellent takeaway, although at 5.40 euros a pint it's a bit steep !!

    Price of beer

    Review Grand Confort pitch - Electricity 10 A - Water - WC Drainage point - 180m²

    Excellent large pitches, with water and waste. plenty of room for a twin axle, awning, car and umbrella and chairs.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 9,33 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 30/06/2018 to 14/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping castle camping "

    Very clean campsite. Mobile home immaculate however mattress on beds very hard and uncomfortable. We were disappointed that you had to pay to use the pool table and the football table within the bar, we had expected that these were free to use as part of the facilities as advertised. With our little being very keen on both it was difficult to say and ended up being a constant temptation for him.

    See above.

    Review Mobile home - 2 bedrooms - 1 bathroom - Cottage Confort Plus

    Nice friendly staff, very clean well appointed campsite.

    Beds hard and uncomfortable.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple From 09/06/2018 to 07/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Summer holidays"

    As we are regulars to the site, both with our own outfit and more recently in the site's accommodation we can find no fault anywhere, see next comment.

    We found that the snack bar was better value for money than the restaurant. The choices on the set menus were not as good as they used to be.

    Review Mobile home - 2 bedrooms - 1 bathroom - Deluxe Confort Plus

    All aspects of the accommodation were very good.

    Dishwasher is unnecessary and a washing machine would be far more useful.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    7
  • 9,89 / 10
    oap couple From 29/06/2018 to 08/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Holiday 2018"

    We just love the area. The site and its amenities are so good.

    None

    Review Grand Confort pitch - Electricity 10 A - Water - WC Drainage point - 180m²

    We have stayed on this particular pitch before and found it to be just what we wanted . However since the last time we stayed on the pitch one of the trees have been removed which made shade after midday difficult to find. Had we known this may have opted for a different batc this may have opted for a different pitch. Having said this in no way do we blame the campsite as it was our choice and we realise the need for continual improvement

    As above

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10