Review by Camping Au Bon Air

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Region
 
 
9,3
Cleanliness
 
 
9
Comfort
 
 
8,6
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,8
Reception
 
 
9,3
x
x

Ask a question

9 Avenue Pierre Voyer
17320 Marennes
New Aquitaine
Telephone : +33 (0)5 46 85 02 40

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013

195 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 94 reviews 9,06
  • 36 reviews 9,1
  • 11 reviews 9,29
  • 24 reviews 8,97
  • 15 reviews 8,64
  • 12 reviews 8,67

Select reviews per stay period

  • 9 reviews 9,36
  • 9 reviews 9,48
  • 9,43 / 10
    with friends From 22/08/2017 to 23/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Kind staff"

    We accidentally left a phone on the table. Continued on our biked on the velodyssey route. A very kind staff member got in their car and found us on the way to give it back! Thank you so much! We are very grateful.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your opinion. We hope you have a good journey. See you soon Au Bon Air! Hélène Eric and the team

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,71 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/08/2017 to 22/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great holiday!"

    The location was ideal and staff incredibly friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained.

    Review Pitch + car

    Our pitch was very dry and therefore sandy but great size and location.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 8,86 / 10
    with friends From 07/09/2016 to 11/09/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Welcoming"

    Nice people, welcoming, good walks/cycle paths. 15 minutes cycle to town. Close to beach, bars. Safe paddling for kids in sea pool.

    Brown sand on campsite. Little mosquitos in September.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your opinion. Regarding our taps without head they distribute water from the well and therefore undrinkable. You come in against our driveways with head taps distributing drinking water. We hope you have a good trip. Au Bon Air soon! Helen Eric and the team

    Review Pitch + car

    Good amount of space for our 6.5 metre caravan & awning, we put together as group of 3 pitches so close to friends.

    No handles on nearby water taps.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 8,14 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 12/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Séjour très agréable au Camping au Bon Air à Marennes-Plage"

    Very friendly welcome; Varied entertainment: musical, sporting or playful; Availability of teams to solve possible stewardship concerns (eg gas bottles); Beautiful area.

    Establishment response

    Merci de votre avis. Nous espérons que vous avez fait bon retour. A bientôt Au Bon Air! Hélène Eric et toute l'équipe

    Review Mobil-home Standard (<22 m² - <8ans)

    Recent mobile home in very good condition

    Microwave oven not available. Shortcuts

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 7 / 10
    oap couple From 22/09/2017 to 26/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    No comment for this customer

    Review Mobil-home Standard (<22 m² - <8ans)

    the supplement for the microwave

    Establishment response

    Merci de votre avis. Nous espérons que vous avez fait bon retour. Cordialement, Hélène Eric et toute l'équipe

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 9,43 / 10
    young couple From 16/09/2017 to 27/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language German

    General review : "Ruhige und feundliche Ferien"

    Proximity to the sea, staff, helpful, very many excursion possibilities nearby, quiet in the green situated camping, pool, private parking.

    Establishment response

    Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir hoffen, dass Sie zurückkommen. Bis bald Au Bon Air! Hélène Eric und das ganze Team

    Review Mobil-home 3 bedrooms TV (>31 m² - <8 ans)

    Clean and well maintained, everything available where it needs, toilet and shower a bit small, but is normal and functional.

    Toilet a bit tight for fat people

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 09/09/2017 to 20/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "nouveaux mobils"

    location of the campsite close to everything with beautiful situation with nature

    the mosquitoes, but less present than the other years, we had taken our precautions. darkness, time and temperature that were not part of the

    Establishment response

    Merci de votre avis. Nous espérons que vous avez fait bon retour. A bientôt Au Bon Air! Hélène Eric et toute l'équipe

    Review Mobil-home without private facilities

    new hut style more spacious than before. Good point for the bedding, in any case to the taste of my back

    Sanitary facilities a bit dated but clean

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 8,71 / 10
    family with baby(ies) From 12/09/2017 to 19/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Camping agréable"

    Mobil-home in very good condition, nice and clean. Good TV.

    Heating of the mobile home insufficient with the time that it made. there is only one comfortable place to watch TV;

    Establishment response

    Merci de votre avis. Nous espérons que vous avez fait bon retour. A bientôt Au Bon Air! Hélène Eric et toute l'équipe

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 16/09/2017 to 19/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "sejour étape région de marennes"

    home calm region very nice and tourist that happiness

    Establishment response

    Merci de votre avis. Nous espérons que vous avez fait bon retour. A bientôt Au Bon Air! Hélène Eric et toute l'équipe

    Review Mobil-home Standard (<22 m² - <8ans)

    Perfect accommodation (we were upgraded to a 5 person chalet)

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 8,14 / 10
    family with baby(ies) From 09/09/2017 to 16/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Bien"

    The reception staff

    We came a week when it was raining, the chalet had only glazing, it was cold and wet.

    Establishment response

    Merci de votre avis. Nous espérons que vous avez fait bon retour. A bientôt Au Bon Air! Hélène Eric et toute l'équipe

    Review Chalet Gitotel covered terrace

    The layout, the space

    The simple glazing and therefore the cold and the humidity

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    5
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10