Review by AIROTEL Camping LES RAGUENES PLAGE

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,5
Accommodation
 
 
8,2
Region
 
 
9,3
Cleanliness
 
 
8,7
Comfort
 
 
8
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,1
Reception
 
 
8,8
Services & amenities
 
 
8
Activities
 
 
6,5
Bathing
 
 
8,8
Catering
 
 
7,1
Activities for kids
 
 
7
x
x

Ask a question

19 rue des Iles à Raguenès
29920 NEVEZ
Brittany
Telephone : 02 98 06 80 69

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search

122 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 54 reviews 8,23
  • 30 reviews 8,26
  • 10 reviews 8,44
  • 22 reviews 8,51
  • 4 reviews 8,59
  • 2 reviews 7,3

Select reviews per stay period

  • 22 reviews 8,34
  • 100 reviews 8,29
  • 8,33 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 20/08/2017 to 03/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Spacious, relaxing site"

    Friendly, relaxing site

    No sink by toilets & only one inside toilet. Large light near pitch on most of night

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 5,89 / 10
    oap couple From 02/09/2017 to 03/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    No comment for this customer

    Review Mobile home O'HARA 30m²

    Good quiet pitch

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    1
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Bathing
     
     
    6
  • 8,7 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 18/08/2017 to 31/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Another lovely stay at Raguenes Plage"

    We like the size of the pitches, the mature trees, the showers, the other campers, the staff, the path to the sea, the takeaway pizzas.

    The pool can be a bit too "Wild West" at times. There are plenty of rules, but no-one enforcing them. The toilet block is looking a little tired.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    7
  • 8,92 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Relaxing holiday with all amenities nearby"

    Calm & relax.

    No

    Review Mobile home PREMIUM 31.20m²

    Spacious & clean.

    I would have expected a BBQ as standard.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
  • 8,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 18/08/2017 to 25/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Holiday"

    Great facilities,pool,region

    Pitch too shady, no sunshine

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
  • 8,55 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 20/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Lovely campsite"

    The site was lovely and quiet at night, you could hear the waves on the beach late at night

    pitches were a little on the small side (even though we did have one of the bigger ones in our area

    Review Pitch + car + hot showers + electricity 10A

    Sheltered spot but with good sunshine!

    pitch had a dip in the ground which made choosing where to put our tent more tricky

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 7,7 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 06/08/2017 to 17/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "August 2017"

    Beautiful area

    Would have liked more choice/range in restaurant

    Review Pitch + car + hot showers + electricity 15A

    Having electricity, water and drainage. Pleasant pitch. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Toilet facilities very clean and continually cleaned during the day. Being updated too. Swimming pool could do with being a bit warmer.

    Pitches are difficult to manoeuvre into due to parked cars/trees etc. Glad of motor mover on caravan Wasps were a problem - attracted to dripping sap from Willow tree

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    5
  • 8,82 / 10
    with friends From 29/07/2017 to 16/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A repeat visit"

    We love the location of this campsite, just metres from the beach, and being able to see the sea from our camping pitch. We loved the quality of the baked goods in the shop, which meant we didn't have to drive to buy bread and pastries. We like the table tennis tables.

    Our disappointments are, overall, quite minro

    Review Pitch + car + hot showers + electricity 10A

    The laundry facilities were very good. The sanitary blocks were kept very clean.

    Strongly disliked the karaoke night, which went on too late and too loud, keeping us awake until midnight every Monday even though we were some distance from it. Also very disappointed with the unreliability of the temperature of the water in the showers, which was not well controlled, but often fluctuated wildly during a shower. The drains beside our pitch were blocked and over-flowing, but it could have been worse, as there was not much bad smell. It would have been nice to have been able to chose a less shady pitch.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    6
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 7,9 / 10
    with friends From 29/07/2017 to 16/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "I would go again..."

    Fabulous location, helpful staff, good laundry. Shower block clean.

    Staff a bit over-worked. Sometimes they couldn't keep up with demand (eg no toilet rolls in ANY toilets on change over days. Their brochure asks for quiet on site from 10.30pm and then has a karaoke night that ends at 12 (and can be heard loudly across the whole site and is utterly dire) and activities on other nights ending at 11. Too much shade on some pitches!

    Review Pitch + car + hot showers + electricity 10A

    Pitched adjacent to friends. Pitch size pretty good.

    A bit too shady / noisy pigeons on the roof of the tent!!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    1
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 7,4 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 31/07/2017 to 11/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Camping 31 July - 11 August 2017"

    The campsite was a lot smaller than we are used to, however there was a good sized pool which the kids loved especially the waterslides. There was a great beach (although v.windy during our stay) with lovely sand, that was reached by a pleasant short walk from the campsite. The campsite is based in a great region with fantastic access to the coastal walking track. There is also a great cycling network - we would also recommend going a little further afield to try to the traffic free velo verte track from Rosporden. We tried the takeaway once but weren't very impressed by the burnt pizza.

    We used the showers in the large toilet block on our first day and they were absolutely freezing! Luckily there didn't seem to be a problem with the ones in the newer block closer to reception.

    Review Pitch + car + hot showers + electricity 10A

    The pitch was a good size considering we have a big tent. The campsite was very relaxed and there were no problems with noise late at night. Overall I would recommend the campsite.

    Although we appreciated the greenery, there are a lot of trees on the campsite and so it was noticeable that many of the pitches were in shade for quite a large chunk of the day. If the weather is boiling this could be a good thing.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Catering
     
     
    5