Post a comment

Camping Haliotis

8,65 /10
Gorgeous 527 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Great campsite ... Christine W, 05/10/2021
Establishment Camping Haliotis - Pontorson
Camping2Be Winner 2021
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Coco Sweet/2 Bedrooms And A Kitchen Area - Camping Haliotis Accommodation
Bathing Camping Haliotis - Pontorson Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
8,8
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Region
 
 
9
Cleanliness
 
 
8,7
Comfort
 
 
8,6
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,6
Reception
 
 
8,7
Services & amenities
 
 
8,5
Activities
 
 
7
Bathing
 
 
8,4
Activities for kids
 
 
7,6
Eco-friendly
 
 
7,9

527 available reviews for Camping Haliotis (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,86 Pitch Standard With Eletricity (Tent/Caravan/Motorhome)
Pitch Standard With Eletricity (Tent/Caravan/Motorhome)
8,55 Grand Confort Pitch (Slectricity 16Amp + Water And Drainage Point)
Grand Confort Pitch (Slectricity 16Amp + Water And Drainage Point)
8,75 Luxury Pitch (Private Facilities (Shower, Toilet, Sink) + Electricity 16Amps)
Luxury Pitch (Private Facilities (Shower, Toilet, Sink) + Electricity 16Amps)
8,95 Coco Sweet/2 Bedrooms And A Kitchen Area
Coco Sweet/2 Bedrooms And A Kitchen Area
8,77 Mobile Home 18M² 1 Bedroom / Covered Terrace / Tv
Mobile Home 18M² 1 Bedroom / Covered Terrace / Tv
8,6 Cottage Soleo 2 / Terrace / Tv
Cottage Soleo 2 / Terrace / Tv
8,31 2-Bedroom Mobile Home / Terrace / Tv
2-Bedroom Mobile Home / Terrace / Tv
8,85 Mobil-Home Zen ( 3 Bedrooms)/Terrace/Tv
Mobil-Home Zen ( 3 Bedrooms)/Terrace/Tv
8,15 3-Bedroom Mobile Home / Terrace / Tv
3-Bedroom Mobile Home / Terrace / Tv
Per customer type
  • 196 reviews 8,66
  • 91 reviews 8,37
  • 61 reviews 8,92
  • 95 reviews 8,64
  • 50 reviews 8,76
  • 8 reviews 8,7
Per stay period
  • 87 reviews 8,79
  • 25 reviews 8,2
  • 426 reviews 8,65
Per languages
  • All languages (527)
  • English English (60)
  • Danish Danish (1)
  • German German (35)
  • Spanish Spanish (16)
  • French French (369)
  • Dutch Dutch (57)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 9,71 / 10
    other From 27/09/2021 to 29/09/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Great campsite"

    We were testing a new tent and chose the last couple of days of the season. The heated private bathroom idea is inspired and made all the difference to our comfort levels during the cold wet nights.......the staff were excellent and we really appreciated them letting us stay until the tent was dry enough to pack. Only a shame that the site is not open all year.

    No

    Review Luxury Pitch (private facilities (shower, toilet, sink) + electricity 16amps)
    Luxury Pitch (private facilities (shower, toilet, sink) + electricity 16amps)

    Everything

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 05/09/2021 to 06/09/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Excellent site"

    Very peaceful

    Review Luxury Pitch (private facilities (shower, toilet, sink) + electricity 16amps)
    Luxury Pitch (private facilities (shower, toilet, sink) + electricity 16amps)

    Proximity to Mont St Michel

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    other From 28/08/2021 to 30/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Aš good aš it always is"

    The staff

    Nothing

    Review Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)
    Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)

    Flat, private

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 9,73 / 10
    oap couple From 17/09/2020 to 30/09/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Holiday"

    The site was very quiet, clean, well organised, and all the gardens, lawns and hedges well kept. It felt safe and secure. It was also very central to all amenities in Pontorson, and ideally suited for walking or cycling to Le Mont St Michel. We will definitely return again.

    Review 2-bedroom mobile home / Terrace / TV
    2-bedroom mobile home / Terrace / TV

    Quiet position, outside terrace, clean and comfortable inside

    We would have likes a toaster.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,64 / 10
    young couple From 28/08/2020 to 07/09/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Excellent site"

    The private facilities and the wonderful daily bread and pastries!

    It would be nice to have more screening with hedges on luxury pitches - ours wasn’t very good

    Review Luxury Pitch (private facilities (shower, toilet, sink) + electricity 16amps)
    Luxury Pitch (private facilities (shower, toilet, sink) + electricity 16amps)

    The private facilities and the wonderful daily bread and pastries!

    It would be nice to have more screening with hedges on luxury pitches - ours wasn’t very good

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,71 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 15/08/2020 to 29/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Wonderful site."

    excellent stay.

    Nothing to dislike.

    Review 3-bedroom mobile home / Terrace / TV
    3-bedroom mobile home / Terrace / TV

    Very close to centre of site.

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 9,18 / 10
    other From 25/08/2020 to 30/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Holiday"

    Individual bathrooms

    No

    Review Grand Confort Pitch (slectricity 16amp + water and drainage point)
    Grand Confort Pitch (slectricity 16amp + water and drainage point)

    All

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 6,62 / 10
    oap couple From 18/08/2020 to 20/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Good site with good facilities"

    We liked the closeness to a cycle track and the town. The facilities were very good and clean and the staff friendly.

    There wasn’t much to dislike. The swimming pool looked excellent and well used by the children. It is difficult to fairly comment as during Covid 19 life has been very difficult for companies trying to meet people’s expectations and keep them safe.

    Establishment response

    It's too bad that you didn't ask to move because many pitches were available. We always try to do our best to satisfy our guests but we cannot guess if there's no complain on spot. We hope you'll come and try our site again.

    Review Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)
    Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)

    Not very much regarding our pitch.

    We get the impression there when we only book two nights at a site we get allocated the pitch nobody else would want. Our pitch was on an awkward slope for a motorhome so that we had to position it sideways at the back which meant we had no privacy whatsoever as we were immediately opposite the sanitation block and the swimming pool. There were some lovely pitches vacant and we wondered why we were given the worst one on site. It wasn’t worth changing for two nights but it leaves the wrong impression and memory of a site for future reference when revisiting it recommending to friends.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    2
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    3
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,91 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 10/08/2020 to 12/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "excellent customer care"

    My bike was very dirty with mud after a ride to Mont St Michele and a member of staff set up the hose pipe for me to clean it. I was impressed with her willingness to help and friendliness. You have wonderful staff at Haliotis!

    Review Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)
    Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)

    A great size plot with many options to place the car and tents. I like the hedges for privacy also

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 09/08/2020 to 19/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Wonderful Place"

    Second visit here as we loved every minute the first time. The second time did not disappoint. Love it here. So friendly and relaxing.

    Nothing - Love it all.

    Review Grand Confort Pitch (slectricity 16amp + water and drainage point)
    Grand Confort Pitch (slectricity 16amp + water and drainage point)

    Lovely sized pitch

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
General information

Boulevard Patton
50170 Pontorson
Normandy
Telephone : +(33) 02 33 68 11 59

Camping2Be Winner 2020 Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018 Camping2Be Winner 2017