Post a comment

Camping Haliotis

8,8 /10
Gorgeous 391 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Holiday ... John - New Ferry, 03/10/2020
Establishment Camping Haliotis - Pontorson
Camping2Be Winner 2020
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Coco Sweet/2 Bedrooms And A Kitchen Area - Camping Haliotis Accommodation
Bathing Camping Haliotis - Pontorson Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,9
Region
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
8,8
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
8,9
Services & amenities
 
 
8,6
Activities
 
 
7,4
Bathing
 
 
8,2
Activities for kids
 
 
7,9
Eco-friendly
 
 
8
Review will be checked

391 available reviews for Camping Haliotis

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,89 Pitch Standard With Eletricity (Tent/Caravan/Motorhome)
Pitch Standard With Eletricity (Tent/Caravan/Motorhome)
8,68 Grand Confort Pitch (Slectricity 16Amp + Water And Drainage Point)
Grand Confort Pitch (Slectricity 16Amp + Water And Drainage Point)
9,03 Luxury Pitch (Private Facilities + Electricity 16Amps)
Luxury Pitch (Private Facilities + Electricity 16Amps)
9,1 Coco Sweet/2 Bedrooms And A Kitchen Area
Coco Sweet/2 Bedrooms And A Kitchen Area
8,91 Mobile Home 18M² 1 Bedroom / Covered Terrace / Tv
Mobile Home 18M² 1 Bedroom / Covered Terrace / Tv
8,77 Cottage Soleo 2 / Terrace / Tv
Cottage Soleo 2 / Terrace / Tv
8,37 2-Bedroom Mobile Home / Terrace / Tv
2-Bedroom Mobile Home / Terrace / Tv
8,85 Mobil-Home Zen ( 3 Bedrooms)/Terrace/Tv
Mobil-Home Zen ( 3 Bedrooms)/Terrace/Tv
8,6 3-Bedroom Mobile Home / Terrace / Tv
3-Bedroom Mobile Home / Terrace / Tv
Per customer type
  • 154 reviews 8,76
  • 67 reviews 8,63
  • 46 reviews 9,05
  • 63 reviews 8,91
  • 40 reviews 8,83
  • 6 reviews 8,02
Per stay period
  • 56 reviews 8,76
  • 300 reviews 8,79
  • 35 reviews 8,97
Per languages
  • All languages (391)
  • English English (59)
  • Danish Danish (1)
  • German German (25)
  • Spanish Spanish (14)
  • French French (246)
  • Dutch Dutch (43)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 9,73 / 10
    oap couple From 17/09/2020 to 30/09/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Holiday"

    The site was very quiet, clean, well organised, and all the gardens, lawns and hedges well kept. It felt safe and secure. It was also very central to all amenities in Pontorson, and ideally suited for walking or cycling to Le Mont St Michel. We will definitely return again.

    Review 2-bedroom mobile home / Terrace / TV
    2-bedroom mobile home / Terrace / TV

    Quiet position, outside terrace, clean and comfortable inside

    We would have likes a toaster.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,64 / 10
    young couple From 28/08/2020 to 07/09/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Excellent site"

    The private facilities and the wonderful daily bread and pastries!

    It would be nice to have more screening with hedges on luxury pitches - ours wasn’t very good

    Review Luxury Pitch (private facilities + electricity 16amps)
    Luxury Pitch (private facilities + electricity 16amps)

    The private facilities and the wonderful daily bread and pastries!

    It would be nice to have more screening with hedges on luxury pitches - ours wasn’t very good

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,71 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 15/08/2020 to 29/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Wonderful site."

    excellent stay.

    Nothing to dislike.

    Review 3-bedroom mobile home / Terrace / TV
    3-bedroom mobile home / Terrace / TV

    Very close to centre of site.

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 9,18 / 10
    other From 25/08/2020 to 30/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Holiday"

    Individual bathrooms

    No

    Review Grand Confort Pitch (slectricity 16amp + water and drainage point)
    Grand Confort Pitch (slectricity 16amp + water and drainage point)

    All

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 6,62 / 10
    oap couple From 18/08/2020 to 20/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Good site with good facilities"

    We liked the closeness to a cycle track and the town. The facilities were very good and clean and the staff friendly.

    There wasn’t much to dislike. The swimming pool looked excellent and well used by the children. It is difficult to fairly comment as during Covid 19 life has been very difficult for companies trying to meet people’s expectations and keep them safe.

    Establishment response

    It's too bad that you didn't ask to move because many pitches were available. We always try to do our best to satisfy our guests but we cannot guess if there's no complain on spot. We hope you'll come and try our site again.

    Review Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)
    Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)

    Not very much regarding our pitch.

    We get the impression there when we only book two nights at a site we get allocated the pitch nobody else would want. Our pitch was on an awkward slope for a motorhome so that we had to position it sideways at the back which meant we had no privacy whatsoever as we were immediately opposite the sanitation block and the swimming pool. There were some lovely pitches vacant and we wondered why we were given the worst one on site. It wasn’t worth changing for two nights but it leaves the wrong impression and memory of a site for future reference when revisiting it recommending to friends.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    2
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    3
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,91 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 10/08/2020 to 12/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "excellent customer care"

    My bike was very dirty with mud after a ride to Mont St Michele and a member of staff set up the hose pipe for me to clean it. I was impressed with her willingness to help and friendliness. You have wonderful staff at Haliotis!

    Review Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)
    Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)

    A great size plot with many options to place the car and tents. I like the hedges for privacy also

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 09/08/2020 to 19/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Wonderful Place"

    Second visit here as we loved every minute the first time. The second time did not disappoint. Love it here. So friendly and relaxing.

    Nothing - Love it all.

    Review Grand Confort Pitch (slectricity 16amp + water and drainage point)
    Grand Confort Pitch (slectricity 16amp + water and drainage point)

    Lovely sized pitch

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 08/08/2020 to 16/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Great Stay"

    Lovely small site. Lots of places to see in the immediate area.

    Review Luxury Pitch (private facilities + electricity 16amps)
    Luxury Pitch (private facilities + electricity 16amps)

    First time we have had private facilities and they were great. Lovely spot overlooking the willow trees.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,89 / 10
    young couple From 05/08/2020 to 07/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Clean and great facilities"

    Great pitch with hedges on 3 sides. Everything you need in central position. Friendly, helpful staff. Can get ice from the bar if needed. Decent mini market. Lovely pool. Easy to cycle to Mont St Michel.

    Be aware there is a busy road a few fields over.. Will be fine for most people, but I'm a very light sleeper.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    8
  • 9,25 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 29/07/2020 to 02/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Brilliant "

    The staff were friendly , beautiful place

    Only thing bad was it you were down at the bar, there were no toilets

    Review Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)
    Pitch Standard with Eletricity (tent/caravan/motorhome)

    Everything

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    10
Search
From €159 From €236
General information
Campsite website

Boulevard Patton
50170 Pontorson
Normandy
Telephone : +(33) 02 33 68 11 59

Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018 Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016