Review by Camping Le Paradis du Campeur

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,1
Accommodation
 
 
7,8
Region
 
 
9,5
Cleanliness
 
 
7,7
Comfort
 
 
7,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,6
Reception
 
 
8,9
Services & amenities
 
 
7,4
Bathing
 
 
7,2
x
x

Ask a question

L'Hospitalet
46500 ROCAMADOUR
Occitania
Telephone : 05 65 33 63 28

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015

130 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 43 reviews 8,16
  • 14 reviews 7,97
  • 28 reviews 8,28
  • 27 reviews 8,71
  • 11 reviews 8,03
  • 2 reviews 8,46

Select reviews per stay period

  • 21 reviews 8,73
  • 102 reviews 8,25
  • 7 reviews 7,85
  • 9,67 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 17/04/2018 to 18/04/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "night away"

    The area! The food! The cycling!!

    Establishment response

    What a pleasure to read your comment. We are very touched by your compliments. We hope to see you again at the campsite Le paradis du campeur in Rocamadour. Anne-Maud

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Everything there for the camping car.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 18/07/2017 to 19/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Excellent"

    Everything

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Quel plaisir de lire votre commentaire ! Nous sommes très touchés par vos compliments et par la gentillesse de votre avis. Nous espérons pouvoir vous recevoir à nouveau au camping Le Paradis du Campeur** à Rocamadour. What a pleasure to read your comment! We are very touched by your compliments and the kindness of your opinion. We hope to see you again at Camping Le Paradis du Campeur** in Rocamadour

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Perfect

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,14 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 17/08/2017 to 19/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Holiday "

    All very enjoyable

    No

    Establishment response

    Thank you so much for your nice annotation. looking forward to meet you again. Le Paradis du Campeur **

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Good size

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 8,57 / 10
    young couple From 11/08/2017 to 13/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Good location and price "

    Location of site. The layout with good sized pitches. Friendly and helpful staff.

    The toilets and showers need updating.

    See photo gallery

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Good size pitch with good services .

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 8,5 / 10
    oap couple From 19/09/2016 to 23/09/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A quiet site"

    The area

    Loose dogs

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Nice and flat

    Nothing in particular

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 8 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 31/07/2016 to 06/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Worked well for us"

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Ideal location for the area we wanted to visit, plenty of eating places close by, handy shop just off site for basic supplies. Lots of friendly people staying on the site. Showers, toilets and washing up facilities ok and not usually a queue. Would definitely use again if visiting the area.

    Street light outside the tent - but that's just the way of things sometimes :-)

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Shady pitch near town centre.

    Rocamadour has rocks - which means you need to move your tent around to get the pegs in, but hey that's life in tent and really scratching for something to find for the dislikes

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple From 02/08/2016 to 06/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Nice site, great location. Shame about the WiFi"

    Arrival procedures were as easy as I recall from our previous visit. The site is well laid out, well-equipped, tidy and clean

    My only concern was the weakness of WiFi. Although we were close to the office building, coverage was sketchy at best. Sadly, the ability to get a decent signal only when seated on a bench outside the office doesn't meet our needs.

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Pretty much everything. Even though the site was full, we didn't feel crowded.

    The surface made it difficult to place pegs to secure our awning.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    9
  • 8,44 / 10
    with friends From 28/07/2016 to 30/07/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Good Location "

    Overall the campsite was good, however people with dogs should keep them on a lead and clear up dog mess. This is our 5th time we have stayed at this site and we will definetly return

    Toilets could do with an upgrade.

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Good size and easy to get on

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 9,17 / 10
    en couple senior From 28/04/2018 to 03/05/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Bon séjour sur des emplacements vastes et ombragés"

    la propreté des emplacements et le calme.

    rien

    Establishment response

    Merci beaucoup d'avoir laissé votre avis sur notre camping. Nous espérons que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau en Vallée de Dordogne. Anne-Maud

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Voir plus haut

    rien

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,17 / 10
    en couple senior From 05/05/2018 to 06/05/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Une bonne nuitée "

    Belle région, bon camping.

    Rien

    Establishment response

    Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre accueil ainsi que la simplicité et le côté pratique de notre camping. Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau dès que l'envie vous reviendra de profiter des charmes du Quercy.

    Review Package: Pitch + car + tent, caravan or camping-car

    Emplacement spacieux, mais , sans vraiment d’intimité; Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de haies entre les emplacements, mais du coup, il est beaucoup plus facile de s'installer ( de manœuvrer ).

    Rien

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10