Castel Domaine de la Bergerie

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,8
Accommodation
 
 
8,5
Region
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
8,7
Comfort
 
 
8,5
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,1
Reception
 
 
8,9
Services & amenities
 
 
8,9
Activities
 
 
8,5
Bathing
 
 
9
Catering
 
 
7,7
Activities for kids
 
 
8,7
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,5
x Ask a question

1960 Route Départementale - Quartier le Fournel
83520 Roquebrune sur Argens
Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Telephone : +33 (0)4 98 11 45 45

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
83 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 39 reviews 8,63
  • 25 reviews 8,64
  • 7 reviews 8,35
  • 9 reviews 8,28
  • 2 reviews 9,93
Select reviews per stay period
  • 15 reviews 8,67
  • 67 reviews 8,63
  • 1 reviews 5,67
  • 9,85 / 10
    with friends From 20/06/2018 to 04/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent place"

    Fantastic setting, so much to do. If you didn’t want to leave site you wouldn’t have to. staff really friendly. Pool area was fantastic with a good choice of pools inc indoor Hamman area. Restaurant and pool snack bar were excellent and reasonably priced. Lovely bar area that had a good atmosphere World Cup was on while we were there, and fantastic views. Time we were there was before start of main season which was perfect for us as just gearing up as we left. I would imagine it’s very busy at the height of the season. Received bottle of wine when it was my birthday, delivered to pitch.

    Caravan pitch was difficult to navigate due to trees. Initially didn’t think we would get our 7.2 m van in but we did. (Motor mover) don’t think we would have done without it. Mosquitos- take plenty of repellent if you are prone to getting bit.

    Picture(s) taken by Julie - Rotherham See photo gallery
    Review Grand Confort Pitch (+80m² - water and drainage point - electricity 10A)

    Water and drainage and the shade

    Difficulty getting caravan in right place due to trees we have a large van. We’ve looked at a couple of other pitches for next year that we will request. Some of the pitches were very small we would have struggled if placed on them. I don’t recall stating how big our van was on booking. It might be an idea to state that on future bookings.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,33 / 10
    young couple From 17/06/2018 to 23/06/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Premium pitch with a tent"

    Fantastic location everything you could possibly want within 15 min drive and awesome walking right there... to be honest you hardly need to leave the site but that would be a shame as there is so much to see and do... great base for exploring further as well

    The restaurant wasn't that great but reasonable. Bar was closed around lunch time which was disappointing after a long walk in the hills.

    Picture(s) taken by sarah - Ipswich See photo gallery
    Review Premium Pitch (130m², private sanitary, 1 car, tent or caravan, 10amp)

    Everything.... was perfect!

    Hot water was limited... we never figured out why (and we never asked) but once you know you can work around it and definitely not a problem

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    6
  • 9,31 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 26/05/2018 to 02/06/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "My review"

    Privacy great activities for kids

    Access to near by towns perhaps an onsite taxi or shuttle would help

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 5,23 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 29/05/2018 to 08/06/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Not the best of the Castel sites"

    Swimming area, basketball court, clean toilets & showers

    Very poor pitch

    Review Grand Confort Pitch (+80m² - water and drainage point - electricity 10A)

    Terrible pitch

    The pitch was too small, it was very hard to get the unit on the pitch with all the trees (trees cover over a third of the pitch) too shaded (couldn’t get any clothes(swimming costumes to dry even in 27 degrees) also the pitch was completely over run with ants! Electric hook up kept on tripping out.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    3
    Accommodation
     
     
    1
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    1
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    4
    Reception
     
     
    4
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    2
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    6
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    5
  • 9,38 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 28/05/2018 to 03/06/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great Campsite in the beautiful South of France"

    Fantastic aqua park area. Restaurant with great atmosphere and food. Very dog friendly. Very Good boulangerie, Rotiserie and shop.. location good for visiting Nice, Cannes, Monaco and St. Tropez.

    Nothing!

    Review Premium Pitch (130m², private sanitary, 1 car, tent or caravan, 10amp)

    Private kitchen area with Fridge. Large pitch.

    Nothing.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 8,42 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 05/07/2017 to 16/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Eventful holiday"

    We were very impressed with the help we received from the staff, we had car problems the reception staff were fantastic.

    The pitch we were on was quite hard to get our caravan onto.

    Review Standard Pitch (-80m², 1 car, 1 caravan, electricity 6A)

    The trees, they gave us welcome shade.

    Having to pay extra for 10 amp electric

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 01/09/2017 to 23/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "The perfect retreat"

    The overall facilities of the site and area

    Nothing

    Review Premium Pitch (130m², private sanitary, 1 car, tent or caravan, 10amp)

    Plot 500 has total privacy and the private facilities are perfect

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 14/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Splendid"

    Everything

    None

    Review Confort Pitch (+80m², 1 car, 1 tent or caravan, electricity 6A)

    Size

    A little uneven and dusty

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 8,69 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 05/08/2017 to 24/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Mooi camping"

    Over het algemeen is dit een heerlijke camping. Er is veel te doen en de campingplaatsen zijn mooi, zeker de premium plaatsen. Alles is goed geregeld en het sanitair is werkelijk fantastisch en lekker schoon. Wij hebben genoten op de deze camping.Top en ga zo door!!

    Ik zou het fijn vinden wanneer ze rekening houden met obstakels op de campingplaatsen (bomen etc). Als je aangeeft met een grote caravan te komen dan moet de camping daar rekening mee houden en niet ter plaatse beoordelen of het wel past. Ik ben ook van mening dat er wat minder hard gereden mag worden. Het watertappunt heeft een afwatering nodig.

    Review Premium Pitch (130m², private sanitary, 1 car, tent or caravan, 10amp)

    Het is schoon, modern en groot genoeg

    Het aantal liters warmwater, het is te weinig om met 3 mensen te douchen in een korte tijd

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 05/08/2017 to 24/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great staying at your campingsite"

    We had a great vacation on your campingsite and we would like to come next year

    Review Grand Confort Pitch (+80m² - water and drainage point - electricity 10A)

    The locatiion

    Yes we disliked the water behind pitch

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9