Review by Airotel Camping Etang des Haizes

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Region
 
 
8,9
Cleanliness
 
 
9,2
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,8
Reception
 
 
9,1
Services & amenities
 
 
8,6
Activities
 
 
8,3
x
x

Ask a question

43 Rue Cauticotte
50250 Saint Symphorien le Valois
Normandy
Telephone : 02.33.46.01.16

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013
Search

141 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 53 reviews 8,91
  • 39 reviews 8,49
  • 9 reviews 9,26
  • 19 reviews 8,94
  • 14 reviews 9,68
  • 2 reviews 9,38

Select reviews per stay period

  • 8 reviews 9,31
  • 1 reviews 8,12
  • 8,12 / 10
    oap couple From 13/06/2017 to 20/06/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Swift sundance motorhome"

    Beautiful site pitch overlooking lake

    Review Hard Standing Pitch for MotorHome

    Excellent wide pitch screened

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    5
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 03/09/2017 to 04/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A jewel in the French countryside."

    Welcome was excellent as always, all staff very helpful and good manners, nothing too much trouble. Patrice you have a most excellent site . A big credit to you for years of hard work by you and your staff!

    Nothing at all

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Fab holiday in Normandy"

    We've just arrived back from a lovely holiday in Normandy. The campsite had great facilities and loads to keep the kids amused. It is also small enough for it to feel really safe! Staff were really helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this site!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,88 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 10/08/2017 to 20/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Holiday"

    Lovely place, lovely people

    Could have a better on site shop!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 19/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Family of 4 ranging from 13 to 49 and all loved it!"

    Great pool and super fishing lake! The book library was a lovely touch

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 12/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "family camping holidy "

    This was our 4th visit to this site all occasions being for 2 weeks. It is a very well managed site . Plenty for the kids to do, excellent entertainment. Quiet site at nights. The main toilet and shower block has been refurbished since we last stayed in 2015 which were excellent. All the staff are very courteous and hardworking and well managed by Patrice. We will be booking again for next year.

    nothing

    Review Pitch NATURE 90 / 110m²

    the pitch we us is the one we always ask for. we have a large tent and it fits perfectly on this pitch. it is close to the lake for the fishing

    Nothing

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 14/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Excellent holiday"

    Lovely campsite. We went with another family and they accommodated us perfectly with tent and caravan in very close proximity. Campsite was great with fab outdoor pool that we used lots and indoor pool which we used once on a cooler day and was lovely and warm. Great location and amenities in nearby le haye du puits

    Drinks prices at bar are quite high

    Establishment response

    Many thanks for visiting our site and for your comment. We'll look at our drinks prices for next year, 2,40€ for a coke, 2,60€ beer, 2,40€ for rose wine. Welcome again Patrice.

    Review MOBIL-HOME 3 BEDROOMS - 32/35 m²

    It was well equipped and ideal for our family. Great outdoor seating area. P

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 9,62 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 24/07/2017 to 03/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Brilliant"

    Friendly helpful staff, good range of activities for size of campsite.

    Review Pitch NATURE 90 / 110m²

    Good size pitch for the larger tent

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple From 30/07/2017 to 18/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "3 weeks holiday"

    The site was a lovely well maintained well worth a visit

    we asked for a full sun pitch but we lost the sun in the evening when others were still in full sun

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 9,71 / 10
    with friends From 31/07/2017 to 14/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Friendly, family run site"

    Friendly staff, cleanliness and location of site

    Internet reception patchy

    See photo gallery

    Review Pitch NATURE 90 / 110m²

    Size and privacy of pitches

    Leaving

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9