Airotel Camping Etang des Haizes

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
9,1
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
8,8
Cleanliness
 
 
9,2
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,8
Reception
 
 
9,1
Services & amenities
 
 
8,6
Activities
 
 
8,1
x Ask a question

43 Rue Cauticotte
50250 Saint Symphorien le Valois
Normandy
Telephone : 02.33.46.01.16

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
166 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 60 reviews 8,83
  • 53 reviews 8,78
  • 10 reviews 8,88
  • 24 reviews 8,92
  • 12 reviews 9,58
  • 3 reviews 9,58
Select reviews per stay period
  • 33 reviews 9,2
  • 133 reviews 8,83
  • 8,12 / 10
    oap couple From 12/09/2018 to 14/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Holidays"

    Very near to town and good for the dog .

    Establishment response

    Dear Sir, you gave us 2 out of 10 for the cleanliness of our campsite. This is something I do not understand refering everybody else comments. Could you maybe explain us what was wrong by email info@campingetangdeshaizes.com Thank you in advance. Patrice L and team.

    Review Hard Standing Pitch for MotorHome

    Good size pitch

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    2
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    5
  • 8,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 22/08/2018 to 29/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Enjoyable Holiday"

    A quiet, well run camp site. Excellent fishing (one of the reasons that we chose this site).

    We weren't keen on the bar food - burger & croque monsieur, can't comment on pizza as they had run out! But the chips were good.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your visit on our site and comment. Welcome again, we'll provide you some cushions on request, no problem. Patrice and team.

    Review MOBIL-HOME 3 BEDROOMS - 32/35 m²

    The interior of the Mobile-Home was good, it looked brand new. Also it was in a nice secluded spot.

    The only downside was the seating (sofa) in the living area. It was rather uncomfortable. A few cushions may help.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,75 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 01/09/2018 to 08/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "A site to recommend!"

    Everything - beautifully maintained and presented site and most helpful people

    As we had a teenage daughter with us, more accessibility to the swimming pool would have been nice even if the water slides were closed for the end of season.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your visit. We would have been ready to put a additional mattress to make the bed higher. (we had to remove it for the previous customers … ) Please do not hesitate to ask, we can most of the time find a way to help. Welcome again. Patrice and team.

    Review Accommodation Easy Accessibility - 2 bedrooms -

    Well fitted out for a disabled person - would certainly recommend.

    The bed was comfortable but even with a mattress topper was rather low.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 8,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 18/08/2018 to 29/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Familie Grayson "

    Relaxing atmosphere and freedom for the children

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment and visit. Indeed, late August, evenings are shorter, and trees that provide some shade can stop enjoying the sun set, except maybe, on the terrace of our bar. Welcome again. Patrice L.

    Review TENTE NATURE 25m² - without bathroom -

    Liked the tent

    Lack of evening sun, due to position on site

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 18/08/2018 to 30/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent site "

    I enjoy the manche region of France a lovely area with lots to do

    Absolutely nothing I did not like

    Review HOUSE/GITE 3 bedrooms

    Well laid out my daughter and son in law and granddaughter slept upstairs with me downstairs really worked well for us will be going back definitely

    Nothing to dislike

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 8,38 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 11/08/2018 to 18/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Review "

    Really clean friendly site Great warm pool Good fishing Relaxing Nice bread delivery

    Little to do locally when weather was poor Food on site not up to much Not much to entertain older kids in evenings

    Review Hard Standing Pitch for MotorHome

    Good size pitch

    Hard standing was not big enough

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 03/08/2018 to 16/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Family camping holiday"

    This is the 5th time in the last 6 years that we have spent our 2 week vacation at Camping Etang des Haizes. It is a well run and maintained site. The manager Patrice and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to visiting again next summer

    nothing to dislike

    Review Pitch NATURE 90 / 110m²

    We request the same pitch every year as it is perfect for our camping set up

    Nothing to dislike

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 11/08/2018 to 14/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "lovely, site"

    The site was well laid out , good size pitches, the shower block etc were spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was very good.

    Review Pitch for camper with bicycle only, no motor vehicle

    good size pitch

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 8,38 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 28/07/2018 to 01/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Quiet and beautiful camping "

    The lake and the swimming pool but most of all the attention of the personnel

    Maybe the animation could improve

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your visit and comment. Indeed your pitch was not a large one. At the time you booked we had already not many places available for the period you wanted. Welcome again on our small family campsite. Patrice and team.

    Review Pitch NATURE 90 / 110m²

    The green grass and the privacy

    It was a bit small

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    5
  • 8,12 / 10
    oap couple From 12/07/2018 to 24/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "2018 stay at la haye"

    Pool, weekly bbq, friendly staff, good chips, WiFi good access, nice local area

    Children's play area could be very noisy 8 -10pm. Too many inflatable toys in the pool, good policy toys allowed last 1.5 hours before closure in evening. Better ventillation in dish washing area.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your visit and comment. July August is main holiday for families with children. June or september would be very quiet all day and night. We also have some places away from swimming pool and play ground area. We found more people are with a dog this year and more information needs to be done indeed. Welcome again, Patrice and team.

    Review Pitch NATURE 90 / 110m²

    Good size pitch, well maintained, tidy and clean.

    Dog walking over pitches should not be allowed, separate area should be used.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8