Review by Flower Camping Ile d'Offard

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,4
Accommodation
 
 
8,1
Region
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
8,4
Comfort
 
 
8,2
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,2
Reception
 
 
8,6
Services & amenities
 
 
7,1
Bathing
 
 
7,5
Catering
 
 
7,8
Eco-friendly
 
 
8
x
x

Ask a question

Rue de Verden
49400 Saumur
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : +33 (0)2 41 40 30 00

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search

491 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 132 reviews 8,21
  • 65 reviews 8,15
  • 68 reviews 8,41
  • 145 reviews 8,56
  • 48 reviews 8,72
  • 10 reviews 8,18

Select reviews per stay period

  • 132 reviews 8,67
  • 328 reviews 8,25
  • 25 reviews 8,88
  • 7,29 / 10
    oap couple From 22/04/2018 to 29/04/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A Week away"

    Staff were wonderful and very helpful.

    The tree next to our accommodation brought on asthma because of the sees dropping. I know know nothing can be done about it that is what happens.

    Review Mobilhome Confort 29m² 2 bedrooms + terrace

    Fine, just what I expected.

    The bed size was too big for the room and made it difficult to get out of. No oven.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    4
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    4
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,71 / 10
    oap couple

    General review : "Saumur visit"

    The buzz of the city/town of Saumur

    Review

    spacious pitch and clean modern toilet block

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 7,71 / 10
    oap couple From 21/04/2018 to 28/04/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A week in Saumur"

    We enjoyed the area and camp site is convenient to city and riverside.

    Review Mobilhome Confort 29m² 2 bedrooms + terrace

    Equipment supplied was adequate for our needs.

    Plastic cover on mattress, very uncomfortable. Bed too large for room. Parking space very tight for a wide car.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 8,67 / 10
    oap couple

    General review : "Visit Saumur"

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception and the bar/restaurant.

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 9,43 / 10
    oap couple From 30/03/2018 to 01/04/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Liked it here, liked Limoges too"

    Good pitches, great view, clean loos

    Push button showers. water period too short

    See photo gallery

    Review Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity 10A

    Good hardstanding for our motorhome with water and electric on pitch. Good wifi.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 5,29 / 10
    young couple

    General review : "Great views"

    Great views, lovely clean and spacious showers

    work men on our pitch with a tractor moving mobile homes into place. The noise of works going on was also a negative

    Establishment response

    Dear Mr. LESLEY, Thank you so much for your comment about your stay. Your opinion is very important to help us to advance positivly. Please, accept my apologies for my work man, but I hope you understand we need to install the new Mobiles Home for the season. Unfortunetly, we do not control the delivery date.

    Review

    View

    workmen on the pitch

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    4
    Accommodation
     
     
    1
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    1
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    3
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 24/03/2018 to 27/03/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A. Gem of a site"

    This was easy site to find had every thing we required.The site was secure and very friendly ,the shower and toilet blocks were clean and fresh looking, from the pitch we had a great view of the chateau We would recommend this site for an early break . Well done we will book and see you next year.

    All good

    See photo gallery

    Review Privilege Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car / electricity 10A) with water source and greywater system on site or nearby

    Every thing was close to our unit and a hard surface

    Nothing

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 8,71 / 10
    oap couple

    General review : "Good stop on way back to ferry"

    Setting and good space

    Review

    Good electric power

    Bit muddy it it had been raining!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple

    General review : "Perfect location for visiting the Loire Valley!"

    Excellent location, friendly & helpful staff, and good on site facilities.

    No shop or restaurant on site. Pitch was smallish and had a tree in the middle which restricted the pitching positions.

    Review

    Quiet and yet closie-ish to facilities block

    Tree in middle of pitch!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 9,29 / 10
    oap couple

    General review : "Loving Life"

    Proximity to Saumur first class locatio

    Pigeons

    Review

    Location

    NOTHING REALLY

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9