Post a comment

Le Camping Castels Château De Chanteloup

8,89 /10
Gorgeous 183 Customers reviews Show all reviews
One of our favourite places on earth ... Jane C, 12/09/2021
Establishment Le Camping Castels Château De Chanteloup - Sille-Le-Philippe
Camping2Be Winner 2021
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Tent Glamping - Le camping Castels Château de Chanteloup Accommodation
Bathing Le Camping Castels Château De Chanteloup - Sille-Le-Philippe Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9,1
Accommodation
 
 
9,3
Region
 
 
8,6
Cleanliness
 
 
8,8
Comfort
 
 
9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,3
Reception
 
 
9,1
Services & amenities
 
 
8,8
Activities
 
 
8,8
Bathing
 
 
9
Catering
 
 
8,1
Activities for kids
 
 
8,8

183 available reviews for Le Camping Castels Château De Chanteloup (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
9 Pitch Comfort Classic - Water - Electricity 10 Amps In Option (Additional Fees Electricity)
Pitch Comfort Classic - Water - Electricity 10 Amps In Option (Additional Fees Electricity)
8,66 Comfort Pitch With Waste Water Drainage + 16 A Electricity / Motorhome/Caravan
Comfort Pitch With Waste Water Drainage + 16 A Electricity / Motorhome/Caravan
6,67 Tent Glamping
Tent Glamping
- Holiday Home La Grande Orangerie - 3 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom
Holiday Home La Grande Orangerie - 3 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom No review
- Holiday Home La Petite Orangerie - 2 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom
Holiday Home La Petite Orangerie - 2 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom No review
- Apartment - 2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms
Apartment - 2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms No review
- Apartment - 2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms
Apartment - 2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms No review
- Apartment - 3 Rooms
Apartment - 3 Rooms No review
10 Huts In The Woods
Huts In The Woods
Per customer type
  • 63 reviews 8,92
  • 45 reviews 8,72
  • 9 reviews 8,76
  • 42 reviews 8,9
  • 9 reviews 9,74
  • 2 reviews 8,68
Per stay period
  • 6 reviews 9,29
  • 181 reviews 8,88
Per languages
  • All languages (183)
  • English English (55)
  • Danish Danish (1)
  • German German (16)
  • French French (38)
  • Dutch Dutch (77)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 8,57 / 10
    other From 09/09/2021 to 11/09/2021
    Certified reviews
    "One of our favourite places on earth"

    Very friendly welcome, the charm of the Chateau endures - the setting and atmosphere is unbeatable. Leo couldn’t do enough for us - very helpful. We look forward to seeing the Chanteloup tradition for hospitality continue under the new ownership .

    Distinct feeling of ‘the end of the season’ - no restaurant service, nowhere to empty a chemical toilet, flowerbeds looking a little unkempt. But under the circumstances, it is totally understandable. We look forward to normal service resuming next year !

    Review Emplacement Confort Classic

    Lovely position close to the chateau, wonderful views. Drained well after heavy rain.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    with friends From 18/08/2021 to 23/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Fabulous Stay"

    The reception and welcome from the owners and 'Dream Team' members was excellent. We were made very welcome for the whole of our stay and very much look forward to returning soon

    There is nothing to dislike when staying at Chateau Chanteloup.

    Establishment response

    Martin, it was a real pleasure to meet you, thank you for this great review and we will see you next year at Chanteloup :)

    Review Emplacement Confort Classic

    We always enjoy staying in our regular area of the site.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,62 / 10
    oap couple From 23/08/2021 to 25/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Fantastic one night stop. No unhooking."

    Enough space to remain hooked up for overnight stay. Lovely restaurant. Elegant and impressive site.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for this beautifull notation, we would be relly happy to welcome you again at Chanteloup

    Review Comfort pitch with waste water drainage + 16 A electricity / motorhome/caravan
    Comfort pitch with waste water drainage + 16 A electricity / motorhome/caravan

    We did not use the elec or water as it was an overnight stop. But showers anfd suoer restaurant were much enjoyed.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,75 / 10
    with friends From 18/08/2021 to 22/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "A fraction expensive but overall a very enjoyable sray"

    Everything

    No

    Establishment response

    Great evaluation, thank you so much, we will keep up the good work !

    Review Glamping 4 personnes

    Everything

    No

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 6,57 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 16/08/2021 to 17/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Another great stay at the Les Castels campings"

    The venue, cleaning, pitch tranquillity and spaces were extremely satisfying

    area for dining at the restaurant was a bit too rough

    Establishment response

    Hello, many thanks for this feeback but we feel that the grade is quite low compared to the negative points which are so minimal, you are quite severe in your rating :), but it is your own way, and we respect that. We ould be really happy to have you again at Chanteloup

    Review Comfort pitch with waste water drainage + 16 A electricity / motorhome/caravan
    Comfort pitch with waste water drainage + 16 A electricity / motorhome/caravan

    all good

    nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    5
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
  • 8,33 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 28/07/2021 to 13/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Very nice place (with children)"

    Large camping spots, enough activities for children (and parents), nice bbq at saterday evening including wine and cheese, nice atmosphere. We will come back!

    No comments.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for this great review, we would be happy to welcome you again !

    Review Emplacement Confort Classic

    Large and nice place including table, 4 chairs, sun loungers, parasol, laundry rack, bbq and fridge (for additional costs).

    Molehill

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 7,14 / 10
    other From 14/08/2021 to 15/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Characterful campsite with good restaurant"

    Spacious pitch provided for our twin-axle caravan as requested for our overnight stay, heading north. Impressive Chateau, with camping outfits dotted around the various gardens. Restaurant meal was very pleasant. Understandably quiet despite high season but a bit disappointed we were placed in the overnight stay area which (being the only outfit in this area) made us feel a bit excluded from the other campers. However, the pitch was flat, spacious, with numerous well-placed electric points and a convenient, nicely appointed modern sanitary block.

    Being allocated a pitch in the overnight stay when (due to Covid restrictions) the site was barely a third full in high season (August) and being the only outfit made us feel a bit excluded from the mother campers. Also, there is no security evident in this area, which is close to the main entrance (no operational gates) and therefore quite concerning, although the site is in a fairly remote part of the countryside so perhaps the risks to date have been low.

    Establishment response

    We are very sorry for that, you should have asked for another pitch. The "Chesnaie" zone is usually for 1 night stays so that people can leave in the morning without waking up the others, but mostly when the campsite is full. You are absolutly right, when there are a lot of pitches available, you shouldn't be there. Again, we are very sorry for this mistake and would love to see you again at Chanteloup, and choose a lot better pitch near the castle :)

    Review Pitch Comfort Classic - Water - Electricity 10 Amps in option (additional fees electricity)
    Pitch Comfort Classic - Water - Electricity 10 Amps in option (additional fees electricity)

    Large, spacious pitch, with easy access for our twin-axle caravan.

    For the relatively high pitch cost we expected to stay in the main site (not the desolate overnight stay area) as the campsite was barely a third-full and there was plenty of space in the main emplacement areas.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 8,62 / 10
    other From 10/08/2021 to 12/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Great site with great staff, facilities and location"

    Loverly chateau setting with fields and woods all around. Great, helpful staff. Peaceful feel to the place. Had a great stay.

    Not much to dislike. Only thing was didn't know of some services, like their option to get an onsite covid test, which would have made our travels home that little bit easier - but gernally everything was well communicated and really enjoyed it.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for this comment. You are absolutly right, we informed many customers on Facebook but did not make a general announcement, thanks for the feedback

    Review Pitch Comfort Classic - Water - Electricity 10 Amps in option (additional fees electricity)
    Pitch Comfort Classic - Water - Electricity 10 Amps in option (additional fees electricity)

    Pitch in the woods was large and flat, with easy access to all facilities

    Nothing to dislike

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 9,44 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 13/08/2021 to 14/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "One of my favourite places to just be - anywhere "

    Chanteloup is simply a unique camping experience. Everything about the location, the chateau, Benoit and Valerie as hosts, and the general ambience. I love to be there when I am there, and long to be there when I am not.

    Establishment response

    Straight to the heart, what a nice comment ! Thank you so much, we hope to see you next year at Chanteloup :)

    Review Pitch Comfort Classic - Water - Electricity 10 Amps in option (additional fees electricity)
    Pitch Comfort Classic - Water - Electricity 10 Amps in option (additional fees electricity)

    Perfect pitch, with direct view across to the chateau.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 25/07/2021 to 27/07/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Great family stay!"

    Ambiance, facilities, staff!

    Establishment response

    Many thanks, we will keep up the good work and hope to see you again at Chanteloup !

    Review Comfort pitch with waste water drainage + 16 A electricity / motorhome/caravan
    Comfort pitch with waste water drainage + 16 A electricity / motorhome/caravan

    Quiet, level. Good connections

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
Search
General information
Campsite website

Chanteloup
72460 Sille-Le-Philippe
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : +33 (0)2 43 27 51 07

Camping2Be Winner 2020 Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018 Camping2Be Winner 2017