Post a comment

Les Castels Château De Chanteloup

9,15 /10
Fabulous 76 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Fantastic! ... Simon - Moorlinch, 11/09/2020
Establishment Les Castels Château De Chanteloup - Sille-Le-Philippe
Camping2Be Winner 2020
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Tent Glamping - Les Castels Château de Chanteloup Accommodation
Bathing Les Castels Château De Chanteloup - Sille-Le-Philippe Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9,4
Accommodation
 
 
9,5
Region
 
 
8,6
Cleanliness
 
 
9,2
Comfort
 
 
9,3
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,8
Reception
 
 
9,3
Services & amenities
 
 
9,2
Activities
 
 
9,1
Bathing
 
 
9,1
Catering
 
 
8,1
Activities for kids
 
 
8,9
Review will be checked

76 available reviews for Les Castels Château De Chanteloup

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
9,18 Classique Pitch + Water (Additional Fees Electricity)
Classique Pitch + Water (Additional Fees Electricity)
8,95 Grand Confort Pitch - Electricity 10 A - Water - Drainage
Grand Confort  Pitch - Electricity 10 A - Water - Drainage
- Tent Glamping
Tent Glamping No review
- Holiday Home La Grande Orangerie - 3 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom
Holiday Home La Grande Orangerie - 3 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom No review
- Holiday Home La Petite Orangerie - 2 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom
Holiday Home La Petite Orangerie - 2 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom No review
- Apartment - 2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms
Apartment - 2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms No review
- Apartment - 2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms
Apartment - 2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms No review
- Apartment - 3 Rooms
Apartment - 3 Rooms No review
Per customer type
  • 35 reviews 9,09
  • 14 reviews 9,27
  • 7 reviews 8,66
  • 15 reviews 9,22
  • 1 reviews 9,38
Per stay period
  • 3 reviews 8,96
  • 73 reviews 9,16
Per languages
  • All languages (76)
  • English English (40)
  • German German (4)
  • French French (8)
  • Dutch Dutch (24)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 8,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 21/08/2020 to 23/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Fantastic!"

    Fabulous setting, very friendly staff, laid-back atmosphere

    None

    Establishment response

    Many thanks for this really nice comment, see you next year hopefully, take care

    Review Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)
    Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)

    Lovely pitch, loads of room (although not very private, if that's an issue)

    None

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/08/2020 to 03/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Stunning campsite"

    Beautiful location and not too busy. Our 2 boys aged 9 and 14 absolutely loved the football match organised by the campsite. There were so many children and adults that wanted to play they had to go into the local village to use their pitch. Wish we'd been there longer than 1 night as there was lots of other fun things organised.

    Establishment response

    Thank you so much for this great and positive opinion on Chanteloup, we would be very happy to welcome you again next year, take care :)

    Review Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)
    Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)

    It had everything we needed

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,5 / 10
    young couple From 09/08/2020 to 19/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Relaxing friendly stay "

    Restaurant and bar were perfect. Owners do accommodatiing and friendly. Staff lovely.

    Establishment response

    Merci beaucoup ! Thanks for this positive comment, we would be glad to welcome you again in Chanteloup next year. Take care and stay safe

    Review Grand Confort pitch - electricity 10 A - water - drainage
    Grand Confort  pitch - electricity 10 A - water - drainage

    Amenities of premium pitch were perfect. Location was lovely

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 14/08/2020 to 17/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "beautiful campsite"

    everything

    nothing

    Establishment response

    That is the best comment ever, thank you so much, we will be very happy to welcome you again in Chanteloup next year, please take care.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 17/08/2020 to 18/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "One of our favourite places to stay"

    Ambience and open pitches

    Establishment response

    Thank you so much for this great grade, we are proud and really happy that you have liked Chanteloup. Take care and stay safe.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 9,82 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 12/08/2020 to 15/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "We were impressed"

    We particularly liked the pool and bar areas

    Establishment response

    Hello, many thanks for this great comment on Chanteloup, we are delighted that you liked Chanteloup and will be very happy to welcome you again next year. As far as the restaurant is concerned, it is true that in this period of reduced staff, the level was not as good, but we will adjust for 2021.

    Review Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)
    Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)

    A good size pitch

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 9,08 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 10/08/2020 to 11/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "A special place "

    We stayed for one night on our trip south to break up the journey and one on the way home and we were excited to be going back to beautiful Château Chanteloup. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, they were only too happy to move our pitch to a more shaded spot on our return trip. The facilities were excellent/ spotless and the pool is absolutely beautiful. The children loved the play areas and they spent hours feeding the goats! We just wished we had more time to explore the chateau and area.

    Our meals were perfectly satisfactory at the restaurant but slightly disappointing compared to the standard of everything else. The menu is quite limited and our food was all slightly over cooked. On our return we didn’t have time to eat out so tried the restaurant again and the salad was much better. The wine however was very good.

    Establishment response

    Hello, thank you very much for this very positive summary, we will be so happy to welcome you again at Chanteloup next year. As for the restaurant, thanks for the feedback, we are going to think of a way to do better next time. Take care and stay safe

    Review Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)
    Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)

    Our pitch was perfect/ nice and shady in the Forrest.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    5
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 8,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/08/2020 to 04/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely site"

    The only thing our 8 year old moaned about was that we didn't stay longer. The pool, with grass around it is so much more comfortable and homely than the usual concrete and the lake was a great bonus. Our son and friends children loved taking the boat out and our son was able to go fishing to his great delight (although he didn't catch anything?) The little shop is reasonably well stocked and although we didn't try it on this occasion the menu at the restaurant looked lovely and the tables outside and well spaced for COVID

    Shower areas felt a little old but perfectly serviceable

    Establishment response

    Thank you so much for this lovely comment, we hope to see you in Chanteloup next year ! kind regards

    Review Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)
    Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)

    Good spacious pitch with sun and shade.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
  • 9,83 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 01/08/2020 to 04/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "We love Chanteloup!"

    We have stayed here every year for over a decade and pour summer wouldn't be complete without a visit.

    no

    Establishment response

    Many thanks for this really nice comment, stay safe and take care, kind regards

    Review Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)
    Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)

    fresh air in the woods

    no

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,83 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/08/2020 to 04/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely stay "

    Very friendly and clean.

    More soap in toilets in woods!

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment, it will help us improve and do better next time, take care !

    Review Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)
    Classique pitch + water (additional fees electricity)

    Lovely large pitch with lots of shade.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
Search
From €111.30 From €500
General information
Campsite website

Chanteloup
72460 Sille-Le-Philippe
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : +33 (0)2 43 27 51 07

Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018 Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016