Post a comment

Camping Les Druides

9,04 /10
Fabulous 188 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Great campsite for exploring this fascinating and beautiful ... Susan - Nottingham, 06/09/2018
Establishment Camping Les Druides - Carnac
Camping2Be Winner 2019
see all the pictures
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Region
 
 
9,3
Cleanliness
 
 
9,2
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
8,9

188 Comentarios disponibles para Camping Les Druides

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
9,21 Comfort Pitch With Electricity (10A) , Water Tap & Drain
Comfort Pitch With Electricity (10A) , Water Tap & Drain
8,5 Pitch With Electricity (10A)
Pitch With Electricity (10A)
8,94 Mobil Home Oakley 26M² Paved Terrace
Mobil Home Oakley 26M²  Paved Terrace
9,1 Mobil Home Flores 30M² + Wooden Terrace
Mobil Home Flores 30M² + Wooden Terrace
9,33 Mobil Home Loggia 26M² + Wooden Terrace
Mobil Home Loggia 26M² + Wooden Terrace
9,44 Mobile Home Pacifique 160 - 26 Sqm + Wooden Terrace
Mobile Home Pacifique 160 - 26 Sqm + Wooden Terrace
9,58 Mobil Home Pacifique 26M² + Wooden Terrace
Mobil Home Pacifique 26M² + Wooden Terrace
9,06 Mobil Home Tamaris 3 Bedrooms 32M² + Paved Terrace
Mobil Home Tamaris 3 Bedrooms 32M² + Paved Terrace
9,5 Mobil Home Tamaris 35M² + Wooden Terrace
Mobil Home Tamaris 35M²  + Wooden Terrace
8,78 Mobil Home Pacifique 30M² + Wooden Terrace
Mobil Home Pacifique 30M² + Wooden Terrace
Per customer type
  • 54 reviews 8,99
  • 28 reviews 8,79
  • 17 reviews 8,98
  • 74 reviews 9,08
  • 9 reviews 9,59
  • 3 reviews 10
Per stay period
  • 55 reviews 9,22
  • 133 reviews 8,97
Per languages
  • All languages (188)
  • English English (50)
  • French French (99)
  • Dutch Dutch (31)
  • German German (6)
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 21/08/2018 to 02/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great campsite for exploring this fascinating and beautiful "

    Good sized pitch with both sun and shade. Toilets, showers and washing up areas nice and clean with plenty of hot water. "Quiet hours" between 11pm and 7 am generally well kept.

    It was a bit of a trek to the wash block. On our last night, there was a function nearby with loud music and fireworks which went on to 3 am. Had we known about it in advance we would have left a day earlier or stayed another night to catch up on sleep. As it was we were faced with packing up the tent followed by a 7 hour drive on roughly 3 hours sleep. Not the best end to an otherwise excellent holiday.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review, about your stay at Les Druides campsite. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay, enjoy you comfort pitch and the quietness of the site. We're sorry that you couldn't sleep your last night but we cannot do much about it, the noise ans fireworks wasn't from us, you can't really blame it to the campsite. However we hope to see you again in Carnac.

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Good sized pitch with the convenience of water and electric hook up at hand.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 14/08/2018 to 21/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "great campsite close to beautiful beach"

    excellent location, walking distance from a beautiful beach (Le Men Du)

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice review. We are satisfied that you had a pleasant stay with us, and appreciate our facilities. Le MenDu beach is very beautiful indeed, and only at 500m from our campsite. We hope to see you again at Les Druides in Carnac.

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    good facilities, very child friendly

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 7 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 16/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Good location, nice facilities, but a bit cramped"

    Pool is good Not far from some nice beaches Morning bakery service

    Felt a bit packed in. Some of the pitches have very little or no privacy

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Les Druides campsite. We are satisfied that you had a pleasant stay, enjoy our service, the atmosphere and our heated swimming pool. We are sorry to read that you didn't feel comfortable at your pitch, and even more that the previous host left their rubbish. We had a very hot summer, so the grass was mainly dry it's not just your pitch, we cannot do much against weather. However hope to see you again in Carnac.

    Review Pitch with electricity (10A)

    Picking up bread in the morning. Happy vibe to site. Pool area is very good. Occasional evening food truck (pizza/pasta/crepes)

    Had a corner pitch, which at this time of the year was mainly sand and dead grass, with a bit of plastic rubbish from previous campers which we had to clean up first. You’ll need to be friendly, as your neighbours are very close, and the screening hedges very low, or non existant

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 8,17 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 10/08/2018 to 27/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Harwood vacation"

    Location, our holiday was somewhat spoilt by the constant noise of screaming children from the large group in the next group of 4 pitches. They left about 5 days before we did. Peace!

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay in our 3* campsite. We are sorry taht people around you was noisy and didn't care about their surrounding, however we hope you had a pleasant stay and enjoy your comfort pitch. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Les Druides in Carnac.

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Pitch

    10 a hook up

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 16/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent campsite !"

    Very well set out site, helpful reception, great pool, very clean.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice review about our 3* campsite. We are very satisfied that you had a pleasant stay, enjoy your comfort pitch and our heated swimming pool. We do our best to keep it clean as much, indeed we deeply clean the swimming pool everyday. We hope to see you again in Les Druides campsite.

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Lots of space, some shade from small trees and felt private.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,33 / 10
    young couple From 11/08/2018 to 24/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Enjoyable "

    11pm site was quiet During the day kids infants to teenagers enjoying facilities respectfully. Camp had plenty of areas for the infants

    No Looking to book for next year.. Told family and friends upto now been home 3 days next year we'll require 3 pitches... due to our recommendations

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your enthousiastic review. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us, our facilities and the quietness of the site. And it's very pleasant to read that you recommend us around you. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again next summer in Carnac

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Large pitch

    Little shaded by the trees... But that was only seen come 8pm at night from am till then sunny pitch

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,5 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 03/08/2018 to 10/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "We loved this site,"

    A really lovely campsite in an excellent location. Carnac is a beautiful town, within easy walking distance of the campsite, the beach is about a 10 minute walk from the campsite too; check the tide times though if you want a swim, as when the tide is out, it's a bit of a hike to the deep water! Very warm welcome from the receptionist when we arrived, she gave us lots of info about the local and surrounding area. The campsite was clean and tidy and whenever we used the facilities they were always spotless. This is one of the best sites that we have stayed on and we would certainly return.

    OjTpBàuiRN0P bHmds9à3LK@u

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice review about Les Druides campsite. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do our best to keep the campsite clean and tidy, we clean several time a day. And during all the year long we work hard to maintain and develop pitches so we are happy that you enjoy yours. Yes when it's low tide the sea go far at le MenDu beach but it's the right time to go fishing some shelves for dinner! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Carnac.

    Review Pitch with electricity (10A)

    The pitch was large and private with hedging on three sides. Although the site was full it didn't feel crowded at all and was extremely quiet and peaceful.

    There was a small shrub at the front of the pitch right in the middle. If it hadn't been there we could easily have parked our car at the side of the awning. It did give us somewhere to hang the solar lights though!

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,33 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 04/08/2018 to 11/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Holiday"

    Pool, bouncy castle and football pitch

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice review about your stay at Les Druides. We are very happy that you appreciate your stay in our mobile-home and our facilities. Indeed you're the unlucky guest who broke two chairs! We're sorry about it, we replace it as fast as possible and take lesson, next we'll get a different kind of garden chairs! However it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our 3* campsite in Carnac.

    Review Mobil home OAKLEY 26m² paved terrace

    Clean and well appointed

    Garden chairs broke very very easily

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 22/07/2018 to 10/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Altijd leuk op camping en in Carnac!"

    Voor 4e keer terug en zeker niet de laatste keer.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your chearfull review about your stay in our campsite. It's always a pleasure to welcome you at Les Druides, and we looking forward to see you again next summer in Carnac.

    Picture(s) taken by Geertruida C.F. - Dordrecht See photo gallery
    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Schaduw?

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s)
    General review : "Family holidays "

    Relaxed atmosphere

    I booked pitch in January but I was put beside playground when other pitches were empty

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our 3* campsite. We're pleased that you enjoyed the quietness and the good location, it's convenient to be at 500m from the beach and supermarket. We're sorry that you didn't appreciate your pitch location. Just to be clear, it's not because one pitch is empty few days that it will be during all your stay, they were probably some booking at some point and we couldn't put you there. Your pitch is actually a quite good pitch appart from the fact it's close to the playground. But if you didn't like you could have come to the reception and ask to change, but in high season it could be complicated, however we do our best to pleased everyone according to our avaibility. We hope to see you again in Carnac.

    Review

    Location of campsite

    I would have preferred to be a bit further away from playground

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
Search
From €249.60 From €310
General information
Campsite website

55 CHEMIN DE BEAUMER
56340 Carnac
Brittany
Telephone : 02 97 52 08 18

Camping2Be Winner 2018 Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015