x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,9
Region
 
 
9,3
Cleanliness
 
 
9,2
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
9
x Ask a question

55 CHEMIN DE BEAUMER
56340 Carnac
Brittany
Telephone : 02 97 52 08 18

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
225 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 64 reviews 8,98
  • 35 reviews 8,88
  • 19 reviews 8,84
  • 88 reviews 9,1
  • 11 reviews 9,61
  • 5 reviews 9,7
Select reviews per stay period
  • 66 reviews 9,29
  • 159 reviews 8,95
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 21/08/2018 to 02/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great campsite for exploring this fascinating and beautiful "

    Good sized pitch with both sun and shade. Toilets, showers and washing up areas nice and clean with plenty of hot water. "Quiet hours" between 11pm and 7 am generally well kept.

    It was a bit of a trek to the wash block. On our last night, there was a function nearby with loud music and fireworks which went on to 3 am. Had we known about it in advance we would have left a day earlier or stayed another night to catch up on sleep. As it was we were faced with packing up the tent followed by a 7 hour drive on roughly 3 hours sleep. Not the best end to an otherwise excellent holiday.

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Good sized pitch with the convenience of water and electric hook up at hand.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 14/08/2018 to 21/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "great campsite close to beautiful beach"

    excellent location, walking distance from a beautiful beach (Le Men Du)

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    good facilities, very child friendly

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 7 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 16/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Good location, nice facilities, but a bit cramped"

    Pool is good Not far from some nice beaches Morning bakery service

    Felt a bit packed in. Some of the pitches have very little or no privacy

    Review Pitch with electricity (10A)

    Picking up bread in the morning. Happy vibe to site. Pool area is very good. Occasional evening food truck (pizza/pasta/crepes)

    Had a corner pitch, which at this time of the year was mainly sand and dead grass, with a bit of plastic rubbish from previous campers which we had to clean up first. You’ll need to be friendly, as your neighbours are very close, and the screening hedges very low, or non existant

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 8,17 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 10/08/2018 to 27/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Harwood vacation"

    Location, our holiday was somewhat spoilt by the constant noise of screaming children from the large group in the next group of 4 pitches. They left about 5 days before we did. Peace!

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Pitch

    10 a hook up

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 16/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent campsite !"

    Very well set out site, helpful reception, great pool, very clean.

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Lots of space, some shade from small trees and felt private.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,33 / 10
    young couple From 11/08/2018 to 24/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Enjoyable "

    11pm site was quiet During the day kids infants to teenagers enjoying facilities respectfully. Camp had plenty of areas for the infants

    No Looking to book for next year.. Told family and friends upto now been home 3 days next year we'll require 3 pitches... due to our recommendations

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Large pitch

    Little shaded by the trees... But that was only seen come 8pm at night from am till then sunny pitch

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,5 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 03/08/2018 to 10/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "We loved this site,"

    A really lovely campsite in an excellent location. Carnac is a beautiful town, within easy walking distance of the campsite, the beach is about a 10 minute walk from the campsite too; check the tide times though if you want a swim, as when the tide is out, it's a bit of a hike to the deep water! Very warm welcome from the receptionist when we arrived, she gave us lots of info about the local and surrounding area. The campsite was clean and tidy and whenever we used the facilities they were always spotless. This is one of the best sites that we have stayed on and we would certainly return.

    OjTpBàuiRN0P bHmds9à3LK@u

    Review Pitch with electricity (10A)

    The pitch was large and private with hedging on three sides. Although the site was full it didn't feel crowded at all and was extremely quiet and peaceful.

    There was a small shrub at the front of the pitch right in the middle. If it hadn't been there we could easily have parked our car at the side of the awning. It did give us somewhere to hang the solar lights though!

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,33 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 04/08/2018 to 11/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Holiday"

    Pool, bouncy castle and football pitch

    Review Mobil home OAKLEY 26m² paved terrace

    Clean and well appointed

    Garden chairs broke very very easily

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 22/07/2018 to 10/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Altijd leuk op camping en in Carnac!"

    Voor 4e keer terug en zeker niet de laatste keer.

    Review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Schaduw?

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s)
    General review : "Family holidays "

    Relaxed atmosphere

    I booked pitch in January but I was put beside playground when other pitches were empty

    Review

    Location of campsite

    I would have preferred to be a bit further away from playground

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8