Camping de Châlons-en-Champagne

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,3
Accommodation
 
 
8,4
Region
 
 
8,4
Cleanliness
 
 
7,8
Comfort
 
 
8
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,2
Reception
 
 
8,9
Services & amenities
 
 
7,5
Activities
 
 
7,3
x Ask a question

Rue de Plaisance
51000 Châlons-en-Champagne
Great East
Telephone : +33 (0)3 26 68 38 00

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015
Search
106 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 24 reviews 8,1
  • 17 reviews 8,06
  • 15 reviews 8,37
  • 38 reviews 8,14
  • 10 reviews 8,48
Select reviews per stay period
  • 28 reviews 8,3
  • 1 reviews 8
  • 71 reviews 8,12
  • 6 reviews 8,4
  • 7,12 / 10
    with friends From 05/09/2018 to 06/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Stop Over"

    The lady at reception was very helpful and told as about the town and the thiangs going on

    The toilet facilities were not very clean

    Review Pitch : car + tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    The pitch was of a good size because we have a large caravan q

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    2
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    5
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
  • 7,88 / 10
    young couple From 22/08/2018 to 26/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "It's a dog's life ! "

    Staff very friendly and accommodating Restaurant good My humans talked about lovely hot water for showers but no doggy shower on this site!And they said how clean the loos were but I had a long trek to find my 'spot'! I liked the river walk, it's just by the bridge (turn right when leaving campsite). And I could play in the fields too. But be on the look-out for ... ... ...

    Humans who fail to pick up their pet's poo which means I might get the blame! Worse, if I step in it my humans have to wash it off so really could do with doggy shower No separate bin for those who care about the health and welfare of all! If I were the owners of this campsite I would definitely give these comments some paws for thought ;-)

    Picture(s) taken by The Whiskey Mac See photo gallery
    Review Pitch : car + tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    We were comfortable in our caravan and my humans didn't complain of anything not working We were a little bit close to other pets and their families so ... if you want more space upgrade from comfort pitch and choose a pitch on the outer rim of the campsite

    pitches too close together not all humans follows one way system in their car and some humans do not respect speed limit even with young children running around they were very unhappy with the wi-fi And there is no section for Humans with Pets and they are not especially young or old but they are my family ;-}

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 6,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 26/08/2018 to 27/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Stay"

    Cleanliness of toilets

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    2
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    4
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
    Activities
     
     
    6
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 26/08/2018 to 27/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Over night stay"

    Good English spoken on arrival and in line booking system and confirmation

    Review Pitch : car + tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    Clean

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,57 / 10
    oap couple From 21/08/2018 to 22/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Review"

    Excellent location for one night stopover

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 9 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 22/07/2018 to 23/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Nice campsite"

    The campsite was nice overall. The pitches were flat and shaded. There was a convenient family toilet with a changing area for babies/toddlers, as well as a little toilet. My kids liked the play area. The lady on reception spoke good English. We would stay again.

    I couldn't get the water pump to work so had to keep walking to the kitchen block for more water.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,89 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2018 to 20/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Very smart"

    Site layout

    Review Pitch : car + tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    Motorhome

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,14 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 18/08/2018 to 19/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great Stopover place for a few days"

    Big well kept plots to choose from

    Review Pitch : car + tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    clean and lovely showers, powerful and warm.

    no

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 5,56 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 08/08/2018 to 09/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Good stopover location"

    Convenient

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    5
    Cleanliness
     
     
    4
    Comfort
     
     
    5
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    4
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    5
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 03/08/2018 to 04/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Superb campsite"

    We were greeted in a warm friendly manner, and was advised we could choose our pitch within a reserved area, which was fantastic.

    nothing to dislike

    Review Pitch : car + tent/caravan or camping-car + electricity

    As we had a choice as to what pitch we could have in a reserved area. We chose one with shade as the temperature was 90c. The pitches are all generous in size.

    nothing to dislike

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10