Post a comment

Camping L'Amfora

8,45 /10
Gorgeous 1007 Customers reviews Show all reviews
End of season could not be bothered ... Glenn F, 26/09/2022
Establishment Camping L'amfora - Sant Pere Pescador
Camping2Be Winner 2022
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Bungalow Especial Premium - For Disabled Persons - Camping L'Amfora Accommodation
Bathing Camping L'amfora - Sant Pere Pescador Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
8,3
Accommodation
 
 
7,9
Region
 
 
9,4
Cleanliness
 
 
8,7
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
9,5
Services & amenities
 
 
8,8
Activities
 
 
5,3
Bathing
 
 
8
Catering
 
 
7,3
Activities for kids
 
 
3
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,5

1007 available reviews for Camping L'Amfora (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,54 Pitch 100 M²
Pitch 100 M²
8,55 Pitch With Drainage ( 100 M² )
Pitch With Drainage ( 100 M² )
8,45 Pitch 80 - 90M² With Individual Toilet Block
Pitch 80 - 90M² With Individual Toilet Block
8,42 Pitch 180M² With Individual Toilet Block
Pitch 180M² With Individual Toilet Block
8,4 Pitch 70 M²
Pitch 70 M²
8,57 Bungalow Especial Premium - For Disabled Persons
Bungalow Especial Premium - For Disabled Persons
8,56 Mobilhome Cosy
Mobilhome Cosy
9,5 Mobilhome Twin
Mobilhome Twin
8,75 Mobilhome Green
Mobilhome Green
8,44 Mobilhome Sunny Dog
Mobilhome Sunny Dog
8,49 Bungalow Escapada
Bungalow Escapada
7,69 Bungalow Class
Bungalow Class
8,23 Bungalow Especial Club - For Disabled Persons
Bungalow Especial Club - For Disabled Persons
8,64 Mobil-Home Red
Mobil-Home Red
8,09 Mobilhome Blue
Mobilhome Blue
8,31 Mobilhome Sunny
Mobilhome Sunny
8,51 Mobilhome Family
Mobilhome Family
8,16 Mobilhome Family Premium
Mobilhome Family Premium
8,96 Mobilhome Twin Premium
Mobilhome Twin Premium
Per customer type
  • 439 reviews 8,39
  • 263 reviews 8,45
  • 44 reviews 8,59
  • 163 reviews 8,54
  • 35 reviews 8,6
  • 20 reviews 8,41
Per stay period
  • 853 reviews 8,41
  • 1 reviews 8,45
  • 153 reviews 8,7
Per languages
  • All languages (1007)
  • English English (10)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 6,22 / 10
    young couple from 20/09/2022 to 23/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "End of season could not be bothered"

    Location on beach wow. Bathrooms wow. Reception very helpful. Swimming pools wow.

    Our pitch need a clean too much dead plants etc could not keep van clean a run over with a leave blower or rake was required. Site closing for season restraint no use supermarket empty bathrooms closing all felt a bit sad .. also some security staff were miserable not friendly

    Review Pitch 100 m²
    Pitch 100 m²

    Large pitch with high hedging so private and close to beach.

    Pitch dirty needs a rake over to remove plants dead grass etc. Felt neglected did not fit the quality of the site.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    3
    Catering
     
     
    2
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 04/09/2022 to 18/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Great stay as always "

    Clean and roomy

    Review Pitch 180m² with individual toilet block
    Pitch 180m² with individual toilet block

    Come nearly every year always have a fab time

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,25 / 10
    with friends from 05/09/2022 to 12/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Expectations Satisfied"

    We had been looking forward to our stay for months before and were really pleased that our expectations for the camp site were fulfilled. We found the site to be welcoming and well presented. There has been investment in the site since our last visit, pre Covid, which added to the variety of activities available. Particularly impressive were the activity areas which I'm sure children would really enjoy. The beach was welcoming and well maintained. Local efforts to protect the sand dunes are unobtrusive and hopefully will protect and enhance the local environment.

    The cycle route to the town has been altered to remove the mixed pedestrian / cycle path. The new route isn't well signposted and cyclists, particularly family groups, continued to use the path leading to conflict between pedestrians and cyclists. Signage , I suggest should be improved.

    Review Pitch 100 m²
    Pitch 100 m²

    The pitch had shade from trees and hedges and there was access to water.

    There was very little grass on the pitch leading to it being very dusty. However, it was late in the season and this is to be expected. There are facilities for showering dogs so at least we got the dust out of them before we left.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 7,11 / 10
    with friends from 11/09/2022 to 18/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "perfect for our brief stay"

    the location of the site to the beach was stunning. The site is very well maintained and all the staff are friendly and very helpful. Our accommodation was ok ,we were in a mobile home for 6!! there was only 2 of us, the bathroom and toilet are very small.

    we understand the reason why people bring their animals but it was over powering the amount of dogs that were onsite. The noise on occasions from yapping dogs doesn't bode well for a peaceful time whilst on holiday. The Wifi /phone signal is appalling and we had to pay which is not good, at least if you pay you should get a good quality service.

    Review Mobilhome Sunny
    Mobilhome Sunny

    clean, basic, comfortable. Homes are too close and over looked.

    No instructions in the accommodation for using the air-conditioning etc, may be basic to some people but not all. space was small in the toilet and bathroom. overall space very limited if there were 4/6 it would be cramped, glad there was only the 2 of us. As mentioned above the homes overlook each other, ie I could never have the curtain open in the bedroom as it was overlooked by the next door kitchen! sitting at the dinner table, people from the next home behind are looking in!! Basically no privacy.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    4
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    7
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    5
  • 9,8 / 10
    oap couple from 22/08/2022 to 17/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Back to our home from home. "

    Super large pitches, stunningly clean facilities, brilliant position on beach and staff very friendly.

    WiFi is expensive and not very good. Depends on position on site and how many are using it.

    Review Pitch 100 m²
    Pitch 100 m²

    Large, well prepared.

    Minimal shade but that was not true of other nearby pitches.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 8,44 / 10
    oap couple from 08/09/2022 to 14/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Cosy Bungalow"

    security, organisation

    WiFi hopeless

    Review Mobilhome Cosy
    Mobilhome Cosy

    air conditioning, dishwasher,

    size of toilet

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 5,6 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 14/08/2022 to 28/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Gone backwards"

    Nice park, facilities are great.

    Accommodation had mice and rats living under the decking. Mice were entering the appt under the fridge via a vent. Reception had cleaned but did not resolve the issue.

    Review Mobilhome Family Premium
    Mobilhome Family Premium

    Accommodation was well equipped for cooking etc.

    Could have done with sharp knives, Accommodation had mice and rats living under the decking. Mice were entering the appt under the fridge via a vent. Reception had cleaned but did not resolve the issue.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Cleanliness
     
     
    3
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    3
    Bathing
     
     
    3
    Catering
     
     
    6
    Activities for kids
     
     
    3
  • 7,86 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 13/08/2022 to 28/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "A lovely holiday at L’Amfora"

    Lovely and clean. Had a great time meeting up with friends that we had previous years in L’Amfora.

    We requested to be with my parents and we’re put separately, which made it very difficult as we were sharing cooking facilities. This was our ninth year here and we felt we should have been accommodated together as this was requested when booked in November, there doesn’t appear to be any loyalty given to existing customers. Staff at the pool are rude, I understand they have a job to do but you can speak to people with respect. Teenagers wanted to do the ceramic tiles as was advertised but they were not there which was disappointing as they have done this every year.

    Establishment response

    First of all we are sorry that you could not have two plots together, the planning is really complicated and because we don’t reserve any specific pitch ( as written at the booking conditions), it is not always possible to allocate always the desired plots since it depends on the daily departures. You had parcel E01 and E03, with a parcel in between, and the it was the best option taking in consideration that we have been full every day for several weeks. Regarding the behavior of our lifeguards, this comment surprises us since many clients have congratulated us, the work they do is not easy and not all bathers respect the rules, we will speak with their superior to communicate your complaint. Regarding the issue of ceramics, we are sorry but during the last week the organizer informed us that he could no longer come and there is no other company that does this type of activity. We understand that your parent’s pitch had overgrown branches that bothered them, but if they had told us we would have sent the gardener to check it. Concerning the grass, this year has been an extremely dry year and it hasn't rained at all...the drought that we suffered in the last few months throughout the country is very worrying, that's why the grass couldn’t survive, we are aware of it but we have no plans to put artificial grass. In any case, we thank you for giving us your honest opinion and we take into account all your comments since our main purpose is always to improve and give to our clients a pleasant holiday. Sincerely. Camping Àmfora

    Review Pitch 100 m²
    Pitch 100 m²

    Had sun and shade

    The pitch my parents had they struggled to get on with their motorhome as trees were overhanging the pitch, which meant lots of the pitch was unusable, they couldn’t change as they would have been further away from us. False grass on the pitches to stop the dust would be beneficial

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 08/08/2022 to 21/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Great beach campsite!"

    Beautiful beach a few minutes from our pitch

    Establishment response

    Dear Lisa Wells,We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday on one of our pitches with own sanitary block and our fantastic location, surrounded by a wonderful natural environment and a beautiful beach. We wish to welcome you back very soon. Yours faithfully, Camping Amfora

    Review Pitch 180m² with individual toilet block
    Pitch 180m² with individual toilet block

    Fantastic large pitch with own facilities, privacy and shade

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,67 / 10
    oap couple from 23/05/2022 to 11/06/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Fabulous campsite, we come back year after year"

    The large pitches and the excellent sanitary facilities make this an excellent campsite. The pitches are laid out sensitively with hedging marking out each pitch. It’s position on the beach and it’s proximity to the nature reserve make it an ideal stay. There are many walks and it’s a haven for cyclists. Alternatively if you just want to relax, there’s the beach or the excellent swimming pools. The bars charge reasonable prices and there is a choice of places to eat. A large site yet it doesn’t feel industrial. StUnning floral displays all round the site. All the staff are friendly.

    The Wi-Fi isn’t great!

    Establishment response

    Dear Mrs Furbank, We are enormously grateful of your feedback. We are proud that our campsite and our team have met your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our sanitary facilities, our swimming pools and our magnificent surroundings. One of the priorities of Camping Amfora is its vegetation and wonderful flowers throughout the grounds. The restaurant has a wide variety of meals, takeaway dishes, pizzas, food for children, etc… Proud that our large and intimate plots are mentioned to us, thanks to the vegetation. We hope you have had a happy return home and we hope to welcome you again at our campsite very soon. Sincerely, Camping Amfora

    Review Pitch 100 m²
    Pitch 100 m²

    Flat and prepared for our arrival. Large, it accommodates our large van and all our stuff easily. The hedges were in flower whilst we were there and smelled lovely.

    No

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    7
Search
General information
Campsite website

Av Josep Tarradellas 2
17470 Sant Pere Pescador
Catalonia
Telephone : 0034 972 52 05 40

Camping2Be Winner 2020 Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018