10 / 10
Mark Pwith friends from 27/08/2022 to 09/09/2022"Our Excellent Summer Holiday"
The campsite, the beach, the pool, the bar and restaurant, everything. This was our 8th or ninth time there and will come again.
Our holiday coming to an end.Review Pitch 180m² with individual toilet block
The pitch was excellent, well prepared and plenty of room for us all.
Nothing comes to mind.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information10Accommodation10Region10Cleanliness10Comfort10Reception10Services & amenities10Bathing10Catering10Eco-friendly10
6,22 / 10
Glenn Fcouple from 20/09/2022 to 23/09/2022"End of season could not be bothered"
Location on beach wow. Bathrooms wow. Reception very helpful. Swimming pools wow.
Our pitch need a clean too much dead plants etc could not keep van clean a run over with a leave blower or rake was required. Site closing for season restraint no use supermarket empty bathrooms closing all felt a bit sad .. also some security staff were miserable not friendlyReview Pitch 100 m²
Large pitch with high hedging so private and close to beach.
Pitch dirty needs a rake over to remove plants dead grass etc. Felt neglected did not fit the quality of the site.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information7Accommodation5Region10Cleanliness8Comfort6Reception9Services & amenities6Activities3Catering2
10 / 10
Sharon Sfamily with teenager(s) from 04/09/2022 to 18/09/2022"Great stay as always "
Clean and roomyReview Pitch 180m² with individual toilet block
Come nearly every year always have a fab time
NothingDetailed markView detailsGeneral information10Accommodation10Region10Cleanliness10Comfort10Reception10Services & amenities10Catering10Eco-friendly10
9,25 / 10
William Bwith friends from 05/09/2022 to 12/09/2022"Expectations Satisfied"
We had been looking forward to our stay for months before and were really pleased that our expectations for the camp site were fulfilled. We found the site to be welcoming and well presented. There has been investment in the site since our last visit, pre Covid, which added to the variety of activities available. Particularly impressive were the activity areas which I'm sure children would really enjoy. The beach was welcoming and well maintained. Local efforts to protect the sand dunes are unobtrusive and hopefully will protect and enhance the local environment.
The cycle route to the town has been altered to remove the mixed pedestrian / cycle path. The new route isn't well signposted and cyclists, particularly family groups, continued to use the path leading to conflict between pedestrians and cyclists. Signage , I suggest should be improved.Review Pitch 100 m²
The pitch had shade from trees and hedges and there was access to water.
There was very little grass on the pitch leading to it being very dusty. However, it was late in the season and this is to be expected. There are facilities for showering dogs so at least we got the dust out of them before we left.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information8Accommodation8Region9Cleanliness10Comfort10Reception10Services & amenities9Eco-friendly10
7,11 / 10
steven Dwith friends from 11/09/2022 to 18/09/2022"perfect for our brief stay"
the location of the site to the beach was stunning. The site is very well maintained and all the staff are friendly and very helpful. Our accommodation was ok ,we were in a mobile home for 6!! there was only 2 of us, the bathroom and toilet are very small.
we understand the reason why people bring their animals but it was over powering the amount of dogs that were onsite. The noise on occasions from yapping dogs doesn't bode well for a peaceful time whilst on holiday. The Wifi /phone signal is appalling and we had to pay which is not good, at least if you pay you should get a good quality service.Review Mobilhome Sunny
clean, basic, comfortable. Homes are too close and over looked.
No instructions in the accommodation for using the air-conditioning etc, may be basic to some people but not all. space was small in the toilet and bathroom. overall space very limited if there were 4/6 it would be cramped, glad there was only the 2 of us. As mentioned above the homes overlook each other, ie I could never have the curtain open in the bedroom as it was overlooked by the next door kitchen! sitting at the dinner table, people from the next home behind are looking in!! Basically no privacy.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information4Accommodation7Region8Cleanliness8Comfort7Reception10Services & amenities8Bathing7Eco-friendly5
9,8 / 10
Jeanine Foap couple from 22/08/2022 to 17/09/2022"Back to our home from home. "
Super large pitches, stunningly clean facilities, brilliant position on beach and staff very friendly.
WiFi is expensive and not very good. Depends on position on site and how many are using it.Review Pitch 100 m²
Large, well prepared.
Minimal shade but that was not true of other nearby pitches.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information10Accommodation10Region10Cleanliness10Comfort10Reception10Services & amenities10Bathing10Catering8Eco-friendly10
8,44 / 10
Barrie Doap couple from 08/09/2022 to 14/09/2022"Cosy Bungalow"
WiFi hopelessReview Mobilhome Cosy
air conditioning, dishwasher,
size of toiletDetailed markView detailsGeneral information9Accommodation7Region9Cleanliness9Comfort7Reception10Services & amenities9Catering8Eco-friendly8
5,6 / 10
Daniel Sfamily with child(ren) from 14/08/2022 to 28/08/2022"Gone backwards"
Nice park, facilities are great.
Accommodation had mice and rats living under the decking. Mice were entering the appt under the fridge via a vent. Reception had cleaned but did not resolve the issue.Review Mobilhome Family Premium
Accommodation was well equipped for cooking etc.
Could have done with sharp knives, Accommodation had mice and rats living under the decking. Mice were entering the appt under the fridge via a vent. Reception had cleaned but did not resolve the issue.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information8Accommodation5Cleanliness3Comfort8Reception8Services & amenities9Activities3Bathing3Catering6Activities for kids3
7,86 / 10
Emma Afamily with teenager(s) from 13/08/2022 to 28/08/2022"A lovely holiday at L’Amfora"
Lovely and clean. Had a great time meeting up with friends that we had previous years in L’Amfora.
We requested to be with my parents and we’re put separately, which made it very difficult as we were sharing cooking facilities. This was our ninth year here and we felt we should have been accommodated together as this was requested when booked in November, there doesn’t appear to be any loyalty given to existing customers. Staff at the pool are rude, I understand they have a job to do but you can speak to people with respect. Teenagers wanted to do the ceramic tiles as was advertised but they were not there which was disappointing as they have done this every year.
First of all we are sorry that you could not have two plots together, the planning is really complicated and because we don’t reserve any specific pitch ( as written at the booking conditions), it is not always possible to allocate always the desired plots since it depends on the daily departures. You had parcel E01 and E03, with a parcel in between, and the it was the best option taking in consideration that we have been full every day for several weeks. Regarding the behavior of our lifeguards, this comment surprises us since many clients have congratulated us, the work they do is not easy and not all bathers respect the rules, we will speak with their superior to communicate your complaint. Regarding the issue of ceramics, we are sorry but during the last week the organizer informed us that he could no longer come and there is no other company that does this type of activity. We understand that your parent’s pitch had overgrown branches that bothered them, but if they had told us we would have sent the gardener to check it. Concerning the grass, this year has been an extremely dry year and it hasn't rained at all...the drought that we suffered in the last few months throughout the country is very worrying, that's why the grass couldn’t survive, we are aware of it but we have no plans to put artificial grass. In any case, we thank you for giving us your honest opinion and we take into account all your comments since our main purpose is always to improve and give to our clients a pleasant holiday. Sincerely. Camping ÀmforaReview Pitch 100 m²
Had sun and shade
The pitch my parents had they struggled to get on with their motorhome as trees were overhanging the pitch, which meant lots of the pitch was unusable, they couldn’t change as they would have been further away from us. False grass on the pitches to stop the dust would be beneficialDetailed markView detailsGeneral information7Accommodation7Cleanliness9Comfort9Reception8Services & amenities7Bathing8
10 / 10
Lisa Wfamily with teenager(s) from 08/08/2022 to 21/08/2022"Great beach campsite!"
Beautiful beach a few minutes from our pitch
Dear Lisa Wells,We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday on one of our pitches with own sanitary block and our fantastic location, surrounded by a wonderful natural environment and a beautiful beach. We wish to welcome you back very soon. Yours faithfully, Camping AmforaReview Pitch 180m² with individual toilet block
Fantastic large pitch with own facilities, privacy and shadeDetailed markView detailsGeneral information10Accommodation10Cleanliness10Comfort10Reception10Services & amenities10Activities10Bathing10Catering10Eco-friendly10
Gorgeous 1017 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Our Excellent Summer Holiday ... Mark P, 19/10/2022
1017 available reviews for Camping L'Amfora (Review will be checked)
Filter site's reviews
8,57 Bungalow Especial Premium - For Disabled Persons
8,46 Mobilhome Cosy
9,5 Mobilhome Twin
8,47 Mobilhome Green
8,33 Mobilhome Sunny Dog
8,4 Bungalow Escapada
7,37 Bungalow Class
8,23 Bungalow Especial Club - For Disabled Persons
8,63 Mobil-Home Red
8,06 Mobilhome Blue
8,31 Mobilhome Sunny
8,51 Mobilhome Family
8,14 Mobilhome Family Premium
8,96 Mobilhome Twin Premium
8,42 Pitch 100 M²
8,23 Pitch With Drainage ( 100 M² )
8,35 Pitch 80 - 90M² With Individual Toilet Block
8,38 Pitch 180M² With Individual Toilet Block
8,4 Pitch 70 M²
Per customer type
- 439 reviews 8,28
- 263 reviews 8,34
- 48 reviews 8,64
- 166 reviews 8,44
- 36 reviews 8,54
- 20 reviews 8,21
Per stay period
- 156 reviews 8,6
- 888 reviews 8,31
- 1 reviews 8,45
- All languages (1017)
- English (18)
- French (90)
- German (203)
- Dutch (255)
- Spanish (279)
- Italian (2)
- Catalan (198)
Reviews in chronological order
Please fill in the arrival and departure dates
Av Josep Tarradellas 2
17470 Sant Pere Pescador
Telephone : 0034 972 52 05 40