Camping L'amfora

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,6
Region
 
 
8,7
Cleanliness
 
 
9,4
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,2
Reception
 
 
8,6
Services & amenities
 
 
8,9
Activities
 
 
8
Bathing
 
 
8,8
Catering
 
 
7,5
Activities for kids
 
 
8,1
x Ask a question

Av Josep Tarradellas 2
17470 Sant Pere Pescador
Catalonia
Telephone : 0034 972 52 05 40

Camping2Be Winner 2018 Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015
Search
1808 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 746 reviews 8,71
  • 628 reviews 8,52
  • 90 reviews 8,83
  • 214 reviews 8,78
  • 75 reviews 8,92
  • 48 reviews 8,63
Select reviews per stay period
  • 282 reviews 8,9
  • 1 reviews 8,89
  • 1525 reviews 8,62
  • 9,75 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 09/09/2018 to 23/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent "

    Great hospitality friendly staff super clean great animation for kids. Worth for next years holidays

    Mosquitos

    Review Bungalow Club

    Simply good

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,6 / 10
    oap couple From 06/09/2018 to 14/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great site"

    The site overall was run to a very high professional standerd ! The shower and toilet facilities were the best I have ever seen (bearing in mind that for 40 years my construction company built holiday accommodation including camping sites and shower facilities) A first class site that I will recommend to all my friends

    Nothing

    Review Pitch 100 m²

    A great pitch nice and secluded

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 8,91 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 23/08/2018 to 05/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great campsite"

    Friendly helpful staff, family atmosphere, feeling safe

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,75 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 17/08/2018 to 31/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Probably the best campsite in Spain "

    Brilliant well maintained campsite. Plenty to do for the children even if all they wanted to do was be in the pool or sea. Like be able to have a pitch with own shower and toilet.

    Room for improvement in the food takeaway section, First week the wait was excessive. the second week it gave the impression of being closed. Animation marked down as it faded a bit in the last week.

    Review Pitch 80 - 90m² with individual toilet block

    pitches well separated with hedges and plenty of shade.

    Not much room if like us you have a large tent.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 31/08/2018 to 02/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent "

    Great, will be back

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 7,4 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 20/08/2018 to 26/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping with tent"

    Clean facilities, friendly helpful staff, children loved the pools. Good camp layout. Good beach. Good supermarket with reasonable prices. Generally we really enjoyed our holiday.

    Bad toilet facilities on beach. There is nowhere to go at night for food and drinks that is not close to the entertainment. This is ok for people who like the entertainment, but for those who do not like the loud music, we have to go somewhere else. We went to the restaurant outside the campsite instead. The restaurant food was quite low in standard. We ate there only once. Nearly every night the music played very late into the night, which kept my children awake.

    Review Pitch 100 m²

    enough space

    Very rough ground. Our pitch had little shade from trees compared to other.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    2
  • 9,73 / 10
    young couple From 15/08/2018 to 26/08/2018
    Certified reviews

    No comment for this customer

    Review Pitch 100 m²

    Everything

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 8,83 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 15/08/2018 to 22/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "L'Amfora in VW Campervan"

    Fantastic waterpark and pool, very clean facilities and environment.

    Review Pitch 100 m²

    Proximity to beach

    Awkward access to electric and drinking water ('through' others pitch).

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 6,75 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 11/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Good but cash only policy begs belief"

    Good pitch, good location and super clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay here this year.

    We find it totally impractical to have a cash only policy, this made a major impact on our stay particularly as we were victims of theft during our stay. A long stay at your site should be able to be paid by card, you had taken our deposit that way. We continually had to withdraw cash, at extra cost to us and were reluctant to hold larger values owing to the concern around theft - that was realised poolside. We will not return until you revise this policy.

    Review Pitch 100 m²

    Good size, level ground. Good

    Mixing campers with caravans means campers have to endure the smell of septic tanks, not desirable

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    5
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    5
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    5
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    5
    Activities for kids
     
     
    6
  • 6,83 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "holiday "

    location

    pool too busy

    Review Pitch 180m² with individual toilet block

    size

    shower cleanliness

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    6
    Bathing
     
     
    5
    Catering
     
     
    6
    Activities for kids
     
     
    6