Review by Camping Les Charmes

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
9,1
Accommodation
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
9,5
Quality-price ratio
 
 
9,1
Reception
 
 
9,2
Services & amenities
 
 
9
Bathing
 
 
9,2
Activities for kids
 
 
8,7
Eco-friendly
 
 
9,3
x
x

Ask a question

Route de la Roussière
85220 Apremont
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : 00 33 (0)2 51 54 48 08

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013
Search

98 reviews for this campsite

Selecting reviews by accommodation

Selecting reviews per customer type

  • 52 reviews 9,23
  • 15 reviews 8,89
  • 5 reviews 9,34
  • 11 reviews 9,33
  • 9 reviews 9,16
  • 5 reviews 9,27

Selecting reviews per stay period

  • 14 reviews 9,45
  • 12 reviews 9,5
  • 6,71 / 10
    young couple From 02/09/2017 to 15/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Review"

    Quite site,but poor English signage

    Snack bar and bar were closed during our stay, we had not been advised when booking, our stay was based on eating and having a drink in the bar in the evenings so we didn't have to drive off the site,Had we been advised beforehand we would have stayed somewhere with an open bar and snack bar, No discount was given or offered, If booking a late season stay here I would advise checking what is and isn't open.

    Establishment response

    Hello, Thanks for your review. We are surprised, because on our site, it's adviced that the snack is not open. For Guimauve sorry for the disturbing, a lot of people are very hppy to see her each day. But why didn't you say us that was a problem for your dog? For the cat, is a sauvage cat! It's not possible for us to catch it... Perhaps we will close in september!!!

    Review Pitch + 1 car + 2 people

    Good sized pitch,Toilets and Showers excellent

    Owners dog roaming loose,coming onto your pitch and upsetting our dog on its lead,Wild/Ferrell Cat raiding your awning at night

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    5
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    5
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 01/08/2016 to 20/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Perfect site for Family Holiday"

    Les Charmes is simply an amazing place to stay. We loved it from the moment we arrived and particularly appreciated Jean-Paul and Sophie, the owners, they and their team worked so hard to ensure that people had a fantastic experience.

    Review Pitch + 1 car + 2 people

    The pitch was perfect for our needs

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,75 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/08/2016 to 16/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A fabulous holiday"

    We loved the location - really rural and close to the lovely village of Apremont with its castle and lake. The layout of the campsite was great - sun and shade, privacy around each plot. No noise at night. Beds were very comfortable. Verandah was lovely. Really nice, friendly, helpful people running the campsite. Would definitely recommend.

    No

    Establishment response

    Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to review. We were very happy to receive you. Best wishes

    Review Chalet Bois 24 m² 2 bedrooms

    see above

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren)

    General review : "Great family site"

    Friendly owners and staff, very welcoming. And a particularly friendly dog - "tres gentil". Plenty of space for kids to play safely. Quiet, rural setting. we all loved our time there. Although it was our first visit there were plenty of regular visitors, which is always a recommendation - it won't be our last visit! Many thanks to all.

    Establishment response

    Thanks for your review! Very happy for your good hollidays in our campsite

    Review

    good sized pitch, plenty of space

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,14 / 10
    with friends

    General review : "Friendly, excelent site, have stayed there for past 4 years."

    Helpfull and friendly Management

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 19/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Camping très agréable"

    Calm

    Review Mobile-Home 2 bedrooms

    Well-appointed and spacious mobile home

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 02/09/2017 to 16/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "vacances super"

    it is very clean and the barbecues are impecable I highly recommend this place it is really pros ...... 100% close to their vacationer

    we are very satisfied with our holiday

    Review Mobile-Home 2 bedrooms

    everything we liked ... pool etc ....

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,71 / 10
    with friends From 05/09/2017 to 11/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Lovely site"

    I love the combination of peace and tranquility in the countryside, with modern and clean facilities.

    It would be good if the bakery delivery could be kept going for the beginning of September.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 19/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "sejour exelent "

    a cozy warm campsite in a quiet location

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, Merci de votre avis. Au plaisir de vous revoir quand vous reviendrez dans votre famille.

    Review Tente Sahari 2 Chambres

    different lodging mode than a common tent or mobile home a first experience satisfied I advice to try

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 26/08/2017 to 01/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Séjour au comping les charmes"

    The conviviality that prevails at the campsite.

    Establishment response

    Merci Nicolas de nous avoir donné votre ressenti! Nous avons été très content de votre passage chez nous sans vos parents...cette fois!! Un grand bonjour à eux et bonne continuation

    Detailed mark

    View details
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10