8,64/10

Domaine de l'Eglantière

France, Hautes Pyrenees, Aries Espenan - Locate on map 202 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Domaine de l'Eglantière - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 8,6
Accommodation/Pitch 8,8
Comfort 8,5
Home 9
Services & amenities 8,3
Quality-price ratio 8,4
See all detailed ratings

Review (202)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
8,82 /10
D David B. Posted 03/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We loved the huge space at l'Eglantière and being able to walk clothes-free around the site, by the river, in the woods and meadows. It was very early in the season so very quiet and the shop & some activities had not begun, but the bar and restaurant were excellent. Fresh bread and pastries were delivered to our chalet every morning!

Some of the paths were difficult to follow in the woods, so some arrows or waymarkers would be useful.

Accommodation review : Mobile home Cottage Orchidée

Our accommodation was very clean and well equipped.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Home 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 6
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 9
7,8 /10
S Sv M. Posted 12/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Our accommodation, the position, the site ambience, it's general location and places around to visit

Thought aquagym might be available. Didn't like dogs off leads (site rules were to keep on leads at all times!). Swimming pool surround flooring uneven and rough. Clearer marked paths through the fields and woods would have been helpful. Recycling policy not clear and bins not emptied often enough, so permanent smell in that area.

Accommodation review : Mobile home Cottage Orchidée

It's newness and equipment

An opening lounge window with flyscreen or a flyscreen over the door would have kept it cooler without letting bugs in

Establishment response

The entire l'Eglantière team would like to thank you for your feedback following your holiday at the Domaine! We'd like you to know that we'll be taking good note of your comments to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again this summer, and would like to take this opportunity to inform you that 2024 bookings are now available :)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Home 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Activities / Animations 7
Écologie développement durable 4
Region 9
9,83 /10
K Kevin & Helen B. Posted 26/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Friendly, family atmosphere - felt like coming home. This was our third visit.

Accommodation review : Pitch Tradition

Good shade and privacy

Establishment response

The entire l'Eglantière team would like to thank you for your feedback on your holiday at the Domaine! We look forward to welcoming you back this summer, and would like to take this opportunity to inform you that 2024 bookings are now available :) See you soon

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
6,3 /10
K Keith S. Posted 08/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

L'eglantiere, many years ago a lady from Holland told me "you either love it or hate it".I first visited the campsite 23 years ago and fell in love with it

Having to go back home

Accommodation review : Mobile home Cottage Orchidée

I liked the peaceful site and I liked the large comfortable bed,the accommodation was spotless when I arrived and the bed was made up

Establishment response

The entire l'Eglantière team would like to thank you for your feedback following your holiday at the Domaine! We hope to welcome you again this year, and would like to take this opportunity to inform you that 2024 bookings are now available :) See you soon

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 6
Home 5
Services & amenities 5
Quality-price ratio 6
Activities / Animations 6
Food service 7
Region 8
5,5 /10
I Iris S. Posted 22/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Nice big pitches

The pool was green, lots of algue growing. Dog pooh at the kids play yard. On the website I got the impression of lots of cool activities for children, those didn't really happen when we stayed there, 14 julliet was fun though. Not many young families when we stayed there.

Accommodation review : Pitch Sauvage

The pitches where nice and big

Dog pooh on the pitch when we arrived

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 7
Home 6
Services & amenities 4
Quality-price ratio 5
Activities / Animations 7
Food service 4
Écologie développement durable 6
Region 2
Activities for kids 3
9,64 /10
A Anthony S. Posted 14/06/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We had a wonderful holiday in one of the best naturist campsites in the country. The domain of the campsite includes emplacements set the lush green valley of green valley of a section of the River Gers which flows at the foot of the wooded hillside which offers great opportunities for naturist walking. A short drive away brings you to the Pyrenees which offers many opportunities for memorable days out such as the Sanctuary of Lourdes, Cave visits, scenic mountain drives . The nearby town of Castelnau Magnoac has an excellent lake with a 4km walk around it and a small beach.

The recycling area could be organised better, and the otherwise excellent introductory presentation could do just a little shortening! It was lovely to have the staff introduced as they were - the campsite has a lovely family feel to it.

Accommodation review : Mobile home Cottage Orchidée

Well equipped kitchen and good layout

The main bedroom was very comfortable but our friends were using the second bedroom which had the twin beds pushed together to make a double - this and the pillows in that room were uncomfortable and the heat from the hot water cylinder in that room made the climate difficult. The electric socket in this toom was hidden from view and could not be used for phone charging.

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback following your visit to Eglantière. You had a pleasant stay and we are delighted! Know that we take note of your remarks concerning the location and recycling area in order to make the holiday experience always better. The whole team hopes to see you again next season, see you very soon.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 10
Home 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 10
10 /10
D Des S. Posted 09/06/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Easy going ambience, friendly staff

It would be nice if wifi could be extended to cover the pitches

Accommodation review : Pitch Tradition

Good sized plot with room to spread out even with a awning

Nothing

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback following your visit to Eglantière. You had a pleasant stay and we are delighted! The whole team hopes to see you again next season, see you very soon.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
10 /10
Dave G. Posted 27/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Xavier and Isabelle are excellent hosts, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Great site to chill or explore the area.

Nothing really

Accommodation review : Chalet Landine

Nothing

Small and showing its age. We moved to a Challet Orchidée which better suited our needs and were very satisfied.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
6,82 /10
F Francis K. Posted 20/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Randonue, pétanque

Too many insects and bites

Accommodation review : Cottage Calendula Premium

The surroundings

-Too many insects and bites -Old and basic comfort

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 2
Comfort 2
Home 9
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 5
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 9
10 /10
S simon L. Posted 17/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

A lovely site in a beautiful location. The toilet block is very good and the showers are excellent. Lovely owners & staff, loads of organised activities. Nice pool too. Great walking & cycling in the area.

Accommodation review : Pitch Tradition

Very good size pitches, the hedge and trees provide privacy and a bit of shade but still allow plenty of sun

Establishment response

The Eglantière team would like to thank you for your return following your stay at the Domaine. We will be delighted to see you again next season, see you soon Simon

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
9,5 /10
J John O. Posted 16/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Large shady pitch. Lovely well organised social events and entertainment. Presentation by Xavier about the many possibilities for exploring the region for hiking or visits was excellent and impressive.

The sanitaires are kept clean but are not quite up to modern standards. The waste bins are not kept tidy or very well organised.

Accommodation review : Pitch Tradition

Spacious hedged pitch.

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback following your visit to Eglantière. You had a pleasant stay and we are delighted! Know that we take note of your remarks concerning the toilets and the sorting of waste in order to make the holiday experience always better. The whole team hopes to see you again next season, see you very soon.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 8
8,45 /10
S Sally G. Posted 21/07/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Friendly atmosphere Stunning location Very relaxed

Refuse/recycling could be improved

Accommodation review : Mobile home Cottage Orchidée

Privacy Outside space

No Just one small thing - the kitchen equipment was very basic

Establishment response

The entire Eglantière team would like to thank you for this feedback following your stay. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again next summer. Please know that we have taken note of your comments regarding kitchen equipment and waste sorting. Thanks again and see you soon !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Home 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 7
Region 10
9,55 /10
S Solange D. Posted 24/06/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Je voelt en ziet dat deze camping met hart en ziel uitgebaat wordt. Het zwembad geeft een meerwaarde aan de frisse rivier en het domein waar je uren kan wandelen biedt een natuurbad tijdens je vakantie. We hebben genoten van de zon, de schaduw, de vrijheid en de gezelligheid die opgewekt wordt door de uitbaters die zich ten volle inzetten om hun camping veelzijdig maar toch in eenvoud divers te maken in het aanbod activiteiten. Met andere woorden: het was een zalig verblijf en bevelen deze plek zeker aan!

- de trap om in en uit het zwembad te gaan is moeilijk voor mensen van een zekere leeftijd of met beperkingen aan de benen - het is een bosrijk gebied, neem een tekentangetje mee - de informatie over de werking buiten het hoogseizoen was minder duidelijk

Accommodation review : Pitch Tradition

We hadden een goed onderhouden plaats waar zon en schaduw steeds keuzemogelijkheden gaven. Door de hagen tussen de plaatsen heb je voldoende privacy en veel vogeltjes die de sfeer mee helpen bepalen.

Establishment response

Hartelijk dank voor de beschrijving die u heeft gegeven van uw vakantie op het Domaine! Het hele team zal blij zijn u volgend seizoen weer te zien in onze kleine natuurlijke omgeving. Tot ziens !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Home 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
9,45 /10
D David C. Posted 20/06/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The gite I stayed in was basic but perfect. I loved the deeply rural situation and the non commercial feel of the whole site. The staff were lovely, their enthusiasm for their guests and its location impressive. Great food and an excellent pool too.

I sometimes felt that information (e.g. about breakfast if ordered or restaurant closing) was given late or not at all. It is after all a rural, low environmental impact campsite. That’s part of its charm.

Accommodation review : Gite

Cool in hot weather, traditional, lovely location.

A bit more equipment (e.g. mugs) would be useful for people like me travelling light and mainly by public transport.

Establishment response

We thank you David for this authentic return following your holidays at the Domaine. We take note of your remarks in order to provide an ever better experience to our holidaymakers. The whole team hopes to see you back with us next season !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 10
8,67 /10
M Michel F. Posted 11/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Belle région, personnel sympathique

Débroussailler les chemins pour pouvoir s'y promener nus.

Accommodation review : Chalet Landine

Lit en 200, terrasse ombragée

Pas de four

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Home 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 9
8,3 /10
F Fred A. Posted 09/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

De natuur en de ruime plekken

Afval scheiding en wegdek egaliseren

Accommodation review : Pitch Tradition Premium, 200m²

De ruimte en het vele groen, en de locatie vlak naast de gers

-

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Home 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 7
Region 9
8,89 /10
J JEAN-LOUIS B. Posted 08/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Accueil, convivialité, équipements, installation, voilà qui définit assez bien l,églantine a notre point de vue. Sans oublier de super randonues et, cerise sur le cake une équipe motivée, sympathique...que du bon. Merci à Isabelle et Xavier

Accommodation review : Pitch Tradition

Emplacement camping car très bien

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Food service 9
Region 10
8 /10
E Ellen M. Posted 04/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Een heel mooi en groot terrein met een fijne sfeer. Heel relaxed, vriendelijk personeel en na al die jaren nog steeds enthousiaste en betrokken eigenaren, Isabelle en Xavier.

De plekken om je afval weg te gooien waren wat lastig bereikbaar (modderig) en er stond veel afval naast. En qua onderhoud van het groen en het terrein kan er nog wel wat gebeuren.

Accommodation review : NEW - Mobile home Cottage Orchidée 2

Prima stacaravan. Goeie bedden en fijne douche.

Een extra koekenpan zou fijn zijn, en de verlichting is wel heel fel. Paar kleine lampjes is sfeervoller.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Home 8
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 8
Food service 8
Region 7
9,12 /10
F Frederick Q. Posted 14/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Bonjour nous sommes arrivés à l ouverture du camping nous .comprenons très bien qu il fallait tout installer..Nous reviendrons à une notre période .

Non

Accommodation review : Chalet Landine

Bien exposer soleil

Rien du tout

Establishment response

Nous vous remercions Frédéric pour votre retour suite à votre séjour à l'Eglantière. Effectivement il y a toujours quelques ajustements en début de saison, nous vous remercions pour votre compréhension.Toute l'équipe espère vivement vous revoir au Domaine cet été ! À très bientôt

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 7
Region 10
8,3 /10
J Jaap R. Posted 14/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Een prachtig groen park met absolute rust en toch de voorzieningen die het leven aangenaam maken. Uiterst vriendelijk personeel. Ronduit “heerlijke camping”

Het onweer op de laatste avond

Accommodation review : Pitch Tradition

Mooie ruime plek met stroom en water.

Establishment response

Bedankt dat u de tijd heeft genomen om uw ervaring op het Domaine met ons te delen. We zullen uw complimenten zeker doorgeven aan het team en hopen u snel weer te zien.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 7
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 9
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews