Post a comment

Camping L'Avelanède

8,94 /10
Gorgeous 174 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Lovely L'avelanede ... Pim D, 23/07/2023
Camping L'Avelanède - image n°1 - Camping2Be see all the pictures
Accommodation - L'ecolodge 3 Bedrooms - Camping L'Avelanède Accommodation
Camping L'Avelanède - image n°11 - Camping2Be Swimming
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
9,6
Cleanliness
 
 
8,8
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,9
Reception
 
 
9,3
Services & amenities
 
 
8,4
Swimming
 
 
8,7
Activities for kids
 
 
8,2
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,9

174 available reviews for Camping L'Avelanède (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
9,31 L'ecolodge 3 Bedrooms
L'ecolodge 3 Bedrooms
9,06 Mobile Home 'Méditerranée' - 2 Bedrooms
Mobile Home 'Méditerranée' - 2 Bedrooms
9,1 Woodlodge: Pure Glamping!
Woodlodge:  Pure Glamping!
9,41 Chalet 100% Wood Bioclimatic 2 Bedrooms
Chalet 100% Wood Bioclimatic  2 Bedrooms
8,67 Chalet 100% Wood Bioclimatic 3 Bedrooms
Chalet 100% Wood Bioclimatic  3 Bedrooms
9,23 La Cabane Lodge 3 Bedrooms
La Cabane Lodge  3 Bedrooms
9,06 Le Nid: New 2016 1 Bedroom, Solar Lighting !
Le Nid: New 2016 1 Bedroom, Solar Lighting !
8,64 Mobil Home Owner In The Campsite
Mobil Home Owner In The Campsite
8,89 ¤ Le Firmament ¤ Look At The Starry Sky!
¤ Le Firmament  ¤  Look At The Starry Sky!
8,68 Ottawa Chalet 3 Bedrooms. Friendly And Spacious!
Ottawa Chalet 3 Bedrooms.  Friendly And Spacious!
- Chalet 2 Chambres: Le Cannelle : Nouveauté 2024
Chalet 2 Chambres: Le Cannelle : Nouveauté 2024 No review
- Premium Chalet Le Badiane 2 Bedrooms: Innovation 2024
Premium Chalet Le Badiane 2 Bedrooms: Innovation 2024 No review
8,87 Pitch For Tent , Caravan Or Motorhome
Pitch For Tent , Caravan Or Motorhome
Per customer type
  • 74 reviews 8,9
  • 33 reviews 8,75
  • 18 reviews 9,43
  • 17 reviews 8,73
  • 16 reviews 8,81
  • 3 reviews 9,45
Per stay period
  • 33 reviews 9,22
  • 5 reviews 8,7
  • 136 reviews 8,88
Per languages
  • All languages (174)
  • English English (7)
  • French French (121)
  • German German (3)
  • Dutch Dutch (39)
  • Spanish Spanish (1)
  • Italian Italian (2)
  • Danish Danish (1)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 8,64 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 13/07/2023 to 20/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely L'avelanede"

    The pitch, the friendliness of the owners, the pool, the surroundings

    The small size of one of the the sanitary buildings

    Review Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome
    Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome

    'Wild' (between the trees and in the shade), spacious

    no clear paths

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Swimming
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    with friends from 07/06/2023 to 08/06/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Best camping that I know of"

    Super friendly reception. Possibility to rent cabins for a single night (low season). Great cabin options. Lovely location, away from it all.

    Review La Cabane Lodge 3 bedrooms
    La Cabane Lodge  3 bedrooms

    Separate tent bedrooms means privacy was good, even though there were five of us. Right at the end of the campground meant we were away from it all, close to nature.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
  • 9,38 / 10
    with friends from 25/09/2022 to 26/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "One of the best campsites of the region"

    Really appreciated the different kinds of accommodation in offer, from bungalows to luxury multi-storey tents.

    Only a pity the campsite closes to visitors from September onwards - would have loved to have spent the October holidays here with my family!

    Review La Cabane Lodge 3 bedrooms
    La Cabane Lodge  3 bedrooms

    Really original, clean, spacious, and in a natural setting.

    Nothing!

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,82 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 10/08/2022 to 15/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely space - simple, friendly, affordable"

    Stunning region, very helpful staff, loads of croissants!

    Establishment response

    Thank you so much for your review!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us!! Looking forward to seeing you again during a future stay! The team of Avelanede

    Review Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome
    Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome

    Shaded, very quiet, everyone chilled & friendly. No stress.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple from 09/07/2022 to 23/07/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Very relaxing stay in a beautiful surrounding."

    Our location of the accomodation although being accross the sanitary block, was quiet enough to relax and enjoy our stay.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your positive feedback :)! We are happy to read that you found your stay with us pleasant and relaxing! Although we are sorry that the mattress was not comfortable enough for you. We hope to see you again next time! The team of the campsite

    Review Mobile Home 'Méditerranée' - 2 bedrooms
    Mobile Home 'Méditerranée' - 2 bedrooms

    We very much liked the airco in the accommodation: it made the nights so much more comfortable during our stay in the middle of the heatwave.

    Being an elderly couple, (still young at heart though) we would have preferred some better matrasses ;)

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Swimming
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 9,64 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 03/07/2022 to 17/07/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Zalige camping, midden in de natuur"

    Zeer verzorgde propere camping. Ruime plaatsen met veel privacy. de douches zijn up to date. Vriendelijke uitbaters die ten allen tijde klaar staan voor hun klanten. De camping is gelegen op 10km van Lac St Croix, ook in het dorpje Bagnol sur verdon is er mogelijkheid om te zwemmen in een prachtig stukje natuur. Hier komen we zeker terug! We missen het nu al…

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback on your camping holiday! It’s always a pleasure to see you come back year after year! We will always do our best to make the moments among us most pleasant! I wish you a great continuation! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Camille of the campsite

    Review Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome
    Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome

    Grote plaatsen, mogelijkheid om “alleen” te staan.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 9,55 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 03/06/2022 to 06/06/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Beautiful camping spot with great facilities for children"

    We liked the glamping tent we had and the only downside were the many flies that were about. The people at reception were lovely and so helpful.

    Would have been good to know what we needed to bring in a complete list in advance as we forgot toilet paper but no big deal.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for this positive feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, closer to the stars :)! This despite, as you say, the passage of cars not far due to the location of the rental! Looking forward to welcoming you and your children next time! The campsite team

    Review ¤ Le Firmament ¤ Look at the starry sky!
    ¤ Le Firmament  ¤  Look at the starry sky!

    Super glamping tent with comfy beds and a view of the night sky

    It's quite close to the road so good to have ear plugs for the light sleepers

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
Search
General information

Lieu-dit l'Avelanède
83630 Artignosc-Sur-Verdon
Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Telephone : +33 (0)4 94 80 71 57

Camping2Be Winner 2022 Camping2Be Winner 2021 Camping2Be Winner 2020