8,97/10

Camping L'Avelanède

France, Var, Artignosc-Sur-Verdon - Locate on map 188 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Camping L'Avelanède - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 8,9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8,7
Home 9,3
Services & amenities 8,4
Quality-price ratio 9
See all detailed ratings

Review (188)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
8,64 /10
P Pim D. Posted 23/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The pitch, the friendliness of the owners, the pool, the surroundings

The small size of one of the the sanitary buildings

Accommodation review : Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome

'Wild' (between the trees and in the shade), spacious

no clear paths

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 9
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 9
Activities for kids 7
10 /10
C Cameron C. Posted 11/06/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Super friendly reception. Possibility to rent cabins for a single night (low season). Great cabin options. Lovely location, away from it all.

Accommodation review : La Cabane Lodge 3 bedrooms

Separate tent bedrooms means privacy was good, even though there were five of us. Right at the end of the campground meant we were away from it all, close to nature.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,38 /10
C Cameron C. Posted 29/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Really appreciated the different kinds of accommodation in offer, from bungalows to luxury multi-storey tents.

Only a pity the campsite closes to visitors from September onwards - would have loved to have spent the October holidays here with my family!

Accommodation review : La Cabane Lodge 3 bedrooms

Really original, clean, spacious, and in a natural setting.

Nothing!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Region 10
9,82 /10
T Tobias J. Posted 18/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Stunning region, very helpful staff, loads of croissants!

Accommodation review : Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome

Shaded, very quiet, everyone chilled & friendly. No stress.

Establishment response

Thank you so much for your review!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us!! Looking forward to seeing you again during a future stay! The team of Avelanede

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
9 /10
J Johan B. Posted 26/07/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Our location of the accomodation although being accross the sanitary block, was quiet enough to relax and enjoy our stay.

Accommodation review : Mobile Home 'Méditerranée' - 2 bedrooms

We very much liked the airco in the accommodation: it made the nights so much more comfortable during our stay in the middle of the heatwave.

Being an elderly couple, (still young at heart though) we would have preferred some better matrasses ;)

Establishment response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback :)! We are happy to read that you found your stay with us pleasant and relaxing! Although we are sorry that the mattress was not comfortable enough for you. We hope to see you again next time! The team of the campsite

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 9
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 10
9,64 /10
M Maarten D. Posted 20/07/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Zeer verzorgde propere camping. Ruime plaatsen met veel privacy. de douches zijn up to date. Vriendelijke uitbaters die ten allen tijde klaar staan voor hun klanten. De camping is gelegen op 10km van Lac St Croix, ook in het dorpje Bagnol sur verdon is er mogelijkheid om te zwemmen in een prachtig stukje natuur. Hier komen we zeker terug! We missen het nu al…

Accommodation review : Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome

Grote plaatsen, mogelijkheid om “alleen” te staan.

Establishment response

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback on your camping holiday! It’s always a pleasure to see you come back year after year! We will always do our best to make the moments among us most pleasant! I wish you a great continuation! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Camille of the campsite

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 10
Activities for kids 8
9,55 /10
Y Yasmin V. Posted 09/06/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We liked the glamping tent we had and the only downside were the many flies that were about. The people at reception were lovely and so helpful.

Would have been good to know what we needed to bring in a complete list in advance as we forgot toilet paper but no big deal.

Accommodation review : ¤ Le Firmament ¤ Look at the starry sky!

Super glamping tent with comfy beds and a view of the night sky

It's quite close to the road so good to have ear plugs for the light sleepers

Establishment response

Thank you for this positive feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, closer to the stars :)! This despite, as you say, the passage of cars not far due to the location of the rental! Looking forward to welcoming you and your children next time! The campsite team

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
8,4 /10
R Rainer R. Posted 07/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal, Restaurant ausgezeichnet, Waschräume sehr sauber und gut zugänglich, Areal Naturbelssen, schöner Poolbereich.

Schön wäre ein Kaffeeautomat, so das Tagesgäste, ohne Mobilheim, sich Morgens einen Kaffee gönnen können (haben den Campingplatz als zwischenübernachtung auf einer Motorradtour genutzt).

Accommodation review : Le Nid: New 2016 1 bedroom, Solar lighting !

Insgesamt ein sehr schöner Campingplatz.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 7
Home 7
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 9
10 /10
L Lola B. Posted 03/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Le cadre très vert et paisible. Tout ce qu'il faut pour divertir gratuitement les enfants.

Nous ne sommes pas resté assez longtemps pour remarquer d'éventuel point d'amélioration.

Accommodation review : Mobile Home 'Méditerranée' - 2 bedrooms

Tout le confort de la maison mais au camping.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
9,44 /10
B Béatrice T. Posted 02/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Si vous aimez la nature Le vrai camping le repos La convivialité Alors je vous conseille ce petit coin de paradis tout a été parfait pour ma part avec mon camping car, les parcelles de terrain toutes plus jolie les unes que les autres, je reviendrai pour me ressourcer car c'est l'endroit parfait !

Accommodation review :

Le choix de mon emplacement

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Home 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 8
Region 10
9 /10
R Rébecca G. Posted 01/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Camping calme, terrains arborés, piscine chauffée nous avons avons adoré passer une petite semaine paisible dans ce camping

Accommodation review : Chalet 2 Chambres: Le Cannelle : Nouveauté 2024

Logement tout neuf en parfait état, bien aménagé, à l’abri des regards

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Home 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 9
Activities for kids 9
10 /10
G GUILLAUME F. Posted 28/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Le camping est très bien équipé au niveau activités (que ce soit pour les adultes ou pour les enfants de tout âge) et sanitaires (coin nurserie avec baignoire pour bébé).

Accommodation review : Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome

Après une nuit en tente, nous avons été obligés de passer en mobil home car il faisait trop froid et humide pour nos deux enfants en bas âge. Le gérant a fait tout son possible pour nous proposer un logement rapidement et à un tarif raisonnable. L'écolodge était le bon compromis entre vie au camping et respect de l'intimité.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
8,89 /10
P Philippe T. Posted 26/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Nous sommes quelques amis à nous êtres retrouvés sur se terrain de camping, l'endroit est sympathique en pleine verdure les emplacements sont assez grands et nous ne sommes pas les uns sur les autre, l'accueil est chaleureux et les équipement bien que modestes mais suffisant et en bon état.

Accommodation review : Chalet 100% wood Bioclimatic 2 bedrooms

Le chalet montre des signes de vieillesse mais pour un séjour vacances il est parfait grande salle de douche les chambres sont correctes ainsi que la literie, comme il est entouré d'arbres il manque peut-être d'un peu de luminosité.

Le frigo est vraiment petit nous n'étions que 2 alors que le chalet peut accueillir jusqu'a 5 personnes les commerces sont assez éloignés et je pense que c'est un problème pour une famille. Autre petit détail lors de la réservation il est demandé si vous avez une voiture électrique ce qui est mon cas, ce qui m'a laissé supposer que la charge sur le site était possible mais il n'en est rien bien au contraire elle est interdite sous peine d'amende alors autant le signaler clairement à la réservation la borne la plus près étant à 15km

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Home 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 9
10 /10
A Anne T. Posted 23/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Accueil chaleureux camping très bien situé : balade le long des basses gorges, baignade au lac de Ste Croix

Accommodation review : Pitch for tent , caravan or motorhome

camping en tente : parcelle spacieuse camping très bien entretenu, agréable ; sanitaires très propres

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
10 /10
A Anne-Lise P. Posted 21/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Accueil chaleureux, camping calme, propre et très bien entretenu Le plein air au milieu des chênes verts un vrai bonheur

Accommodation review : Mobile Home 'Méditerranée' - 2 bedrooms

Mobil home de qualité

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
9,78 /10
L Lyly S. Posted 14/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

La location est originale

Accommodation review : Woodlodge: Pure glamping!

Cette location est original

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
7,62 /10
C Christophe L. Posted 13/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Le cadre exceptionnel

Accommodation review : Chalet 100% wood Bioclimatic 2 bedrooms

L’espace extérieur et l’aménagement du chalet

La qualité très moyenne de la literie, dans la partie cuisine le placard et la hôte aspirante bien trop haut pour une personne de taille standard

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 6
Home 5
Services & amenities 6
Quality-price ratio 7
Region 10
8,56 /10
F Franck C. Posted 12/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Originalite et fonctionnalite du logement pour 2 adultes et 4 enfants 6 à 15 ans

Accommodation review : La Cabane Lodge 3 bedrooms

Espace cuisine et repas intérieur extérieur dissociés des couchages

Fraîcheur de la nuit pour la période mais avec un bon pull ça passe!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Écologie développement durable 7
Region 9
10 /10
S Sonia G. Posted 10/05/2024
Review of the campsite :

Camping au calme avec grands emplacements ombragés et logements typiques

Accommodation review :

2 chambres et un coin salon, WC séparé et grande douche, petit coin cuisine équipé et belle terrasse ombragée avec superbe vue sur la campagne et bois. Avec climatisation.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
10 /10
S Stephen G. Posted 06/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

La beauté du camping et son calme. Le mobil home et son confort. La gentillesse des propriétaires. Tout a été fait pour que ce week-end passé en amoureux reste gravé dans nos mémoires.

Accommodation review : Mobile Home 'Méditerranée' - 2 bedrooms

Absolument tout.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews