Post a comment

Resort & Spa La Rive

8,53 /10
Gorgeous 1568 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Wonderful ... Nicola E, 11/09/2023
Resort & Spa La Rive - image n°1 - Camping2Be see all the pictures
Accommodation - Mobile-Home Ciela Family - 2 Bedrooms - Resort & Spa La Rive Accommodation
Resort & Spa La Rive - image n°7 - Camping2Be Swimming
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
8,7
Accommodation
 
 
8,1
Region
 
 
9
Cleanliness
 
 
8,4
Comfort
 
 
8,3
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,9
Reception
 
 
8,8
Services & amenities
 
 
8,8
Activities
 
 
8,4

1568 available reviews for Resort & Spa La Rive (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,6 Mobile-Home Ciela Family - 2 Bedrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Family - 2 Bedrooms
8,56 Mobile-Home Ciela Family Espace - 2 Bedrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Family Espace - 2 Bedrooms
8,29 Mobile-Home Ciela Family - 3 Bedrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Family - 3 Bedrooms
8,96 Mobile-Home Ciela Confort - 2 Bedrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Confort - 2 Bedrooms
8,08 Mobile-Home Ciela Confort Adapted For Persons With Reduced Mobility - 2 Bedrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Confort Adapted For Persons With Reduced Mobility - 2 Bedrooms
8,14 Mobile-Home Ciela Confort - 3 Bedrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Confort - 3 Bedrooms
- Chalet Ciela Privilège - 2 Bedrooms
Chalet Ciela Privilège - 2 Bedrooms No review
8,31 Mobile-Home Ciela Privilège - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Privilège  - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms
8,16 Mobile-Home Ciela Privilège - 3 Bedrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Privilège - 3 Bedrooms
- Chalet Ciela Privilège - 3 Bedrooms
Chalet Ciela Privilège - 3 Bedrooms No review
- Mobile Home Ciela Privilège - 4 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms
Mobile Home Ciela Privilège - 4 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms No review
8,85 Mobile Home Ciela Prestige - 2 Bedrooms
Mobile Home Ciela Prestige - 2 Bedrooms
8,54 Mobile-Home Ciela Prestige Evasion - 2 Bedrooms Including 1 Master Suite
Mobile-Home Ciela Prestige Evasion - 2 Bedrooms Including 1 Master Suite
8,59 Mobile Home Ciela Prestige-3 Bedrooms Including 1 Master Suite
Mobile Home Ciela Prestige-3 Bedrooms Including 1 Master Suite
8,06 Mobile Home Ciela Privilège Tribu - 2 Mobile Homes -3 Bedrooms
Mobile Home Ciela Privilège Tribu - 2 Mobile Homes -3 Bedrooms
8 Mobile Home Ciela Prestige Tribu - 2 Mobile Homes -4 Bedrooms
Mobile Home Ciela Prestige Tribu - 2 Mobile Homes -4 Bedrooms
9,03 Mobile-Home Ciela Exception Spa - 3 Bedrooms
Mobile-Home Ciela Exception Spa - 3 Bedrooms
9,89 Mobile Home Ciela Exception Tribu Spa - 2 Mobile Homes - 4 Bedrooms
Mobile Home Ciela Exception Tribu Spa - 2 Mobile Homes - 4 Bedrooms
8,72 Confort Pitch
Confort Pitch
Per customer type
  • 1120 reviews 8,56
  • 252 reviews 8,4
  • 33 reviews 8,69
  • 32 reviews 8,49
  • 26 reviews 8,54
  • 82 reviews 8,59
Per stay period
  • 690 reviews 8,52
  • 878 reviews 8,54
Per languages
  • All languages (1568)
  • English English (53)
  • French French (1281)
  • German German (11)
  • Dutch Dutch (35)
  • Spanish Spanish (188)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 04/09/2023 to 08/09/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Wonderful"

    That the site had everything the children could possibly need and was lovely to have everything needed on site.

    Bouncy castles should be in shaded area. I couldn't find the place to hire canoes - using the address on the leaflets didn't take me to a sign posted area and I was unable to locate

    Review Mobile home Ciela Prestige - 2 bedrooms
    Mobile home Ciela Prestige - 2 bedrooms

    Had everything we needed Great to park outside

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,25 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 12/08/2023 to 19/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Great holiday"

    It is a very good resort. Nothing is missing. Pools are great. Beach is nice. I love the oysters in the camping!

    Review Mobile home Ciela Prestige - 2 bedrooms
    Mobile home Ciela Prestige - 2 bedrooms

    General quality is very good and the size is ok

    some furniture needs to be improved. the sofa was ruined and the lower part of the kitchen needs some maintenance work

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 8,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 26/08/2023 to 02/09/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Fantastic campsite "

    Pools, lake, general standards of cleanliness and Maintainence around the campsite, friendly staff

    Lack of kitchen utensils, poor standard of kitchen utensils, poor standard of cleaning items (hoover etc), uncomfortable pillows, blankets animation exclusively in French… a little English/German would have made other nationalities feel more welcome.

    Review Mobile-home Ciela Prestige Evasion - 2 bedrooms including 1 master suite
    Mobile-home Ciela Prestige Evasion - 2 bedrooms including 1 master suite

    Good layout, great condition, great location, lovely deck, easy to use BBQ, lovely sunloungers, good size bathrooms for a mobile home.

    Lack of kitchen utensils, poor standard of kitchen utensils, poor standard of cleaning items (hoover etc), uncomfortable pillows, blankets with other peoples hair on, AC/heating not very effective

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 3,86 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 19/08/2023 to 26/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Terrible holiday"

    Good access to facilities

    Noisy, no privacy, no shade, pitch on road to workers yard, workers electric vehicles constantly driving by, sometimes very quickly and starting at 7.30 in the morning with clanking doors and vehicles.

    Review Confort Pitch
    Confort Pitch

    Terrible - left site early

    Worst pitch on-site, only camping pitch without shade, noise from early morning (7.30am) as pitch next to workers yard, all pitches next to us were site workers. Requested to move but told we could not, despite other pitches always becoming available.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    1
    Accommodation
     
     
    1
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    1
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    1
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,22 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 16/08/2023 to 23/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Amazing site and activitues"

    The site facilities were amazing. Everything was very clean and the shower block amongst the best we have ever had. The pools, spa and lake water sports were again the best we have ever used. The entertainment was brilliant. Ibiza night and the foam party were amazing. The food was good from both the takeaway and restaurant . The kids loved the skate park. All in all a brilliant site.

    The only downside was the pitch we were allocated was very small. We struggled to fit our 8m caravan and car on the pitch. There wasn’t room for our awning and we struggled to put up our outdoor table. The only positive was we were staying with some family who had a bigger pitch so we put our table on theirs. It was disappointing as we had paid the same amount as them, had given you our caravan dimensions on booking but we definitely didn’t have a pitch that was the same size or of the same value.

    Review Confort Pitch
    Confort Pitch

    Its proximity to the shower block, pool and food places.

    The only downside was the pitch we were allocated was very small. We struggled to fit our 8m caravan and car on the pitch. There wasn’t room for our awning and we struggled for space to put up our outdoor table. The only positive was we were staying with some family who had a bigger pitch so we put our table on theirs. It was disappointing as we had paid the same amount as them, had given you our caravan dimensions on booking but we definitely didn’t have a pitch that was the same size or of the same value.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,67 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 02/08/2023 to 12/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Fantastic break, lovely site sand facilities "

    The campsite is great, pool, beach, lake are lovely. The staff a friendly and helpful and the site is so clean all the time.

    Shame to see so many camping pitches being removed.

    Review Confort Pitch
    Confort Pitch

    Clean, well maintained with electric and water.

    Pitch was smaller than previous stays.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,57 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 06/08/2023 to 13/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "A wonderful place for families"

    We love the variety of activities at La Rive, the pools, the beach, the evening provision. There is something for everyone and our kids love it. This was our 4th visit and this time we also had 2 sets of friends meet us, they loved it too.

    The toilets by the pool are not great. The rest of the toilets on site are immaculate, but these ones are smelly and dirty.

    Review Confort Pitch
    Confort Pitch

    It was great, shady and spacious with water and electric.

    No.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 9,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 26/07/2023 to 06/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "A great holiday on our second time visiting"

    Clean, friendly, fun resort with loads to do. Great for families with children.

    Review Mobile home Ciela Prestige-3 bedrooms including 1 master suite
    Mobile home Ciela Prestige-3 bedrooms including 1 master suite

    Comfortable and clean and a very good size with everything we needed.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 7,22 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 29/07/2023 to 05/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Family week away"

    Pool and water activities were great. Nice central hub area with all the restaurants, bar and stage.

    Basics like sheets, towels and toaster not included and inconvenient to have to hire them separately from a different company. Accommodation not ready when we arrived and kitchen not fully clean.

    Review Mobile-home Ciela Family Espace - 3 bedrooms

    Fine, though terrace and sun loungers smaller than some 2 bed mobile homes

    As above.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 8,22 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 07/07/2023 to 19/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Fantastic resort "

    Aqua Park was brilliant, lots of cool slides and pools for all age groups. Direct access to the lake from the resort and fantastic cycle paths through the forest to different points on the lake. Laundry facilities were also excellent

    Food options are very limited. One seated restaurant which is expensive for what you get. Food trucks are primarily fried foods, Limited variety. I would suggest adding more cuisine options such as Asian street good or Mexican and more fresh/ salad options.

    Review Mobile home Ciela Prestige-3 bedrooms including 1 master suite
    Mobile home Ciela Prestige-3 bedrooms including 1 master suite

    Well proportioned, very clean and comfortable accommodation with great facilities and a huge deck. Beds were very comfortable also. Very restful and peaceful stay

    Would have liked some cloths for cleaning the cabin to be included. Also towels provided seemed new so had to be washed a few times to increase the drying ability.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
Search
General information

6523 Route de Bordeaux
40600 Biscarrosse
New Aquitaine
Telephone : +33 (0)5 58 78 12 33

Camping2Be Winner 2022