8,45/10

Camping Sunêlia Ma Prairie

France, Pyrénées-Orientales, Canet En Roussillon - Locate on map 289 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Camping Sunêlia Ma Prairie - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 8,9
Accommodation/Pitch 8,5
Comfort 8,5
Reception 9,1
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8,3
See all detailed ratings

Review (289)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
8,12 /10
R Robbie M. Posted 09/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We have been holidaying at Ma Prairie for the last 30yrs, we love it here, now have great friends who holiday every year. We have seen many improvements throughout the years

Accommodation review : CONFORT XL pitch

Space and location

Water tap was on other side of a ditch

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 6
Swimming 9
Food service 6
Region 9
10 /10
P Philip M. Posted 01/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Nice site with very friendly welcome. Loverly pools and bar area and very family friendly. Good size pitches and mostly level . Excellent bus service in to Perpignan and also free bus to Canet du Roussan . Would definitely return again .

Nothing that needs doing everything provided that you require from a site. Great value.

Accommodation review : CONFORT Standard Pitch

Good size , good available fresh water and 10amp electrics .

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,71 /10
A Antoinette C. Posted 22/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great site helpful staff I like that the pool is across the road and not beside any pitches

A few water taps around the site

Accommodation review : Standard Classic Pitch

Great location delineated by hedging

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Swimming 10
Region 10
10 /10
Y Yordanov L. Posted 14/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

??????

????

Accommodation review : SUNÊLIA CONFORT PINEDE -

??????

????

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
10 /10
J Janette B. Posted 25/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We have stayed at Ma Prairie since our Grandaughter was born and she will be 13 this November. The sight is well run and maintained. The shower and toilet facilities are kept to the best possible standard of cleanliness bearing in mind the number of people using them especially high season. Reception staff friendly and polite.

Not very keen on toilet paper when we arrived when staying in caravan on pitch 129 but noticed it changed to much better product so guess there must have been some complaints, it was tearing too soon and left the bulk of the roll. Unattainable.

Accommodation review : LOISIR CONFORT COSI -

Our Cosi was extremely cosy!! Everything you would need in a very small space and immaculate. We would have liked slightly more room either side of the double bed but thankfully we are not overweight and reasonably mobile so managed getting in and out ok!! It was very uncomfortable on 2 very sticky nights but then we come to South of France for the weather so expect some discomfort weather wise.

Explained above

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
7,8 /10
A Adriana V. Posted 18/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Nice and quiet place

Toilets and food in the restaurant

Accommodation review : Pitch CONFORT Standard "Vue Gabion"

The region and the pitch was in the shadow

Toilets

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 7
Food service 2
9,6 /10
A Ann S. Posted 17/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The all round package is why we keep coming back.

Pool users lack of consideration for others. Large inflatables in the pool in spite of rules.

Accommodation review : Standard Classic Pitch

We chose our pitch

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Food service 9
9,2 /10
L Laura L. Posted 02/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Location, atmosphere, pool, staff

Please please think about an onsite shop, you’d make an absolute fortune!

Accommodation review : SUNÊLIA PRESTIGE -

Air con!

Not a lot of space for 1 adult & 3 teens

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Food service 8
9,6 /10
A Andrew M. Posted 26/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

As always a warm friendly welcome.

Accommodation review : Standard Classic Pitch

The pitch was in the perfect location near all services but quiet

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Food service 8
8 /10
A Alison G. Posted 20/05/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

It was peaceful and friendly and we had a large pitch on a quiet part of the site. The swimming pool was lovely and the food at the restaurant was excellent, freshly cooked and the staff were friendly.

On arrival we were allocated a small pitch opposite the wash block close to everyone else and it was only because we asked that we had a large pitch on a quiet part of the site. The staff were happy to make the change but as the site as a whole was very quiet it would be good if more thought went into allocating the pitches. For the first 3 days only 3 WCs were made available which made it busy at times. It would have been better if the other WCs in the block were open throughout our stay.

Accommodation review : Standard GRAND CONFORT pitch

See above

See above

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 7
Services & amenities 8
Food service 9
9,86 /10
L Lesley P. Posted 01/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The weather

Accommodation review : Pitch CONFORT Standard "Vue Gabion"

We had a lovely size pitch

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
9,7 /10
F Femke D. Posted 30/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site has caravan and tent places as well as rental cabins. People visiting origin from France, the Netherlands or the UK. The site is suitable for children from infant age till about 15 years old. The entertainment schedule is varied and the very friendly staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Accommodation review : Cottage LUXE TAOS

Spacious with a nice terrace, double bathrooms come in very handy with children

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 9
Region 10
Activities for kids 9
8,7 /10
M Mendy M. Posted 28/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We loved being back after the covid period! We had a lovely big pitch, kids had friends and Valentin and the rest of the receptionwas so kind and always willing to help you out!

Accommodation review : Pitch CONFORT Standard "Vue Gabion"

Supernice and big pitch!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 8
Activities / Animations 7
Region 9
Activities for kids 9
10 /10
T Timothy D. Posted 28/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great location for sandy beach, Collioure, Cather castles. All clean and pleasant with friendly staff. Been to various sites in south of France over the years but keep coming back here as our favourite-location, size, atmosphere, clean toilet blocks, great sized pool and slides. Love it here. Worth the 1000 mile drive!

Pool was very busy so hard to swim but it was high season. Went to local bakery this visit for bread and croissants as wanted it before 9am to get out on day trips- always used to get from site. Missed Lidl for milk and picnic food ( and wine)- maybe a little shop would be good?

Accommodation review : Standard Classic Pitch

Good size and good mix of sun and shade. Love the trees

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,1 /10
S Stefan G. Posted 25/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The region.

Accommodation review : Pitch CONFORT Standard "Vue Gabion"

Place

A bit more loud music evening.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 6
Activities / Animations 9
Region 10
Activities for kids 9
8,3 /10
D Denise T. Posted 21/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We had a nice stay at Ma Prarie, nice restaurant with very good paella :).

The shower in the declick is a bit small.

Accommodation review : SUNÊLIA PRESTIGE DECLIK

Nice house!!

With 2 teenagers it’s too small. I would book the Taos next time

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 7
Activities / Animations 7
Region 9
Activities for kids 8
10 /10
M MIchael N. Posted 10/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

From checking in to checking out our stay was amazing

Nothing

Accommodation review : Standard Classic Pitch

It was a great pitch loads of shade, not that I crave it, but was really good.

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
8,9 /10
L Laura L. Posted 10/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site was generally clean & staff friendly & helpful. Pool always clean, toilets not always clean! We very much enjoyed our stay & will be back. Highly recommend.

Lidls closing! No hand soap in communal shower block ?? restaurant food was not up to standard of previous years . On site shop would be a HUGE improvement & very welcome. Towel & linen hire massively over priced sadly.

Accommodation review : LOISIR CONFORT FAMILY -

Position & air con!

Tiny bedrooms, linen & towels should be provided as standard.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 8
Activities / Animations 7
Region 10
Activities for kids 7
9,25 /10
A Ann S. Posted 09/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We have been visiting Ma Prairie for the past eighteen years. We return every year as the situation of the site is very goo - not on the coast but close enough. The site is friendly and clean and we like the area around Canet-en-Roussillon very much.

Most things that please us less are those that cannot be avoided - trees need removing due to age or disease meaning far less shade on some pitches; other campers leave the sanitary blocks in a mess so the cleaning teams were working very hard to keep up standards. It was very hot when we stayed so the pool was extremely busy, many people left towels on apparently unused seats etc.

Accommodation review : Standard Classic Pitch

All the pitches at Ma Prairie are of a generous size allowing us to erect a camp to our liking.

Only the fact that trees are getting older and being removed (as above) meaning less natural shade but we understand that this is unavoidable sadly.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 8
Region 10
9,12 /10
J JORDI C. Posted 04/07/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

La pau, el silenci i la tranquil·litat (mes de juny)

El servei de restaurant i bar només obria al vespre (mes de juny)

Accommodation review : SUNÊLIA CONFORT PINEDE -

Aire acondicionat i TV i la comoditat de l'estança.

El banc per seure a la sala-menjador, és baix. Les parcel·les haurien de ser més àmplies, tens els veïns massa a prop.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 9
Region 9
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews