7,56/10

Centre de vacances René OLTRA

France, Hérault, Cap D'agde - Locate on map 2061 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Centre de vacances René OLTRA - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 7,1
Accommodation/Pitch 7,5
Comfort 7,4
Reception 8,1
Services & amenities 7,5
Quality-price ratio 6,9
See all detailed ratings

Review (2061)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
9,88 /10
S Szabolcs B. Posted 26/04/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We liked it so much that we plan to return for future summer vacations again and again.

Accommodation review : Mobil-home Isis

Everything.

Our parking lot was occupied by a car wreck for a while. Luckily, it silently disappeared later. :-)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Region 10
10 /10
J Jo D. Posted 05/10/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Wow ?? amazing the most beautiful place in the world !!! Bed so comfortable! The staff are amazing and really made us feel special ! From start to finish this was without doubt the best place we have ever stayed Thank you ??

No

Accommodation review : Chalet Neptune II

We upgraded to pearl luxury cottage

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
7,5 /10
B Brendan O. Posted 04/10/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

region is stunning, beach is wonderful, the cabins are stunning from the outside but the bathrooms need serious upgrading, our location onsite was just perfect, staff in general were very polite and very helpful, over all we will be returning yet again next year.

just the bathrooms in the cabins need updating, we stayed three times to date and each cabin was the same.

Accommodation review : Chalet Neptune II

as above

as above

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 3
Accommodation/Pitch 5
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
9,78 /10
P Peter T. Posted 02/10/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We love the Campsite and will return next year.

Nothing

Accommodation review : Mobil-home Horus

Very clean and comfortable, but we may splash out and go to Pearl next year.

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 8
Region 10
3,88 /10
B Bo Q. Posted 02/10/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The area is wonderful

It was beter before nog The staff in reception was so bad no helpful att all

Accommodation review : Pitch

Nothing

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 1
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 3
Reception 1
Services & amenities 4
Quality-price ratio 2
Activities / Animations 6
8 /10
A Albert M. Posted 01/10/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Loved the beach but needs cleaning

Facilities would be better if open for longer in the season, if there are guests there.

Accommodation review : Pitch

Nice , flat and near the beach

Establishment response

Hallo, bedankt dat u de tijd heeft genomen om een beoordeling achter te laten over uw ervaring met ons. Weet dat wij rekening houden met al uw meningen om onze diensten dagelijks te verbeteren. Tot ziens. :)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 7
Reception 8
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 8
Activities / Animations 8
Region 10
Activities for kids 7
9,86 /10
Å Åsa S. Posted 27/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

I miss the sports section close to the reception!

No

Accommodation review : Pitch

Nice and cosy

Everything close down to early. You close 15 October but Paralia etc is closing down to early.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
8,57 /10
P Paul K. Posted 24/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Location of mobile home with parking space for car

initially no hot water in kitchen and no tv provided.

Accommodation review : Mobil-home Horus

kitchen well equipped, property ok

For additional caution fees a tv could be provided.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
8,57 /10
A Arthur B. Posted 23/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We love the Pearl cottages and stay frequently.

The insects are voracious!

Accommodation review : Pitch

We like the open sunny pitches on Alle Mer

Cleaning standards are not satisfactory.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 10
Reception 8
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
8,43 /10
K Kim H. Posted 22/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Been many times, always enjoyed it

Accommodation review : Pitch

Plenty of space & some shade

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 8
7,14 /10
A ANTONIO M. Posted 22/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

LA TRANQUILIDAD

EL SISTEMA DE FIANZA. ANTES NO COBRABAN DIRECTAMENTE. HA PASADO UNA SEMANA Y AUN NO ME HAN DEVUELTO LOS 200€

Accommodation review : Chalet Neptune II

LA ZONA

EL FINAL DE LA ESTANCIA. ANTES VENIAN A REVISAR LA SITUACION. AHORA NO, Y ESO VA EN DETERIORO DE LA DEVOUCION DE LA FIANZA

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 7
Reception 6
Services & amenities 6
Quality-price ratio 8
8,12 /10
I Irene L. Posted 21/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Calm, ambient

Accommodation review : Pitch

Grandària, tranquilitat

La primera parcela que ens van donat estava ocupada

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 9
Reception 8
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 7
Region 8
8,88 /10
P Philip P. Posted 20/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We had already stayed in Rene Oltra for the past 15 years, having skipped the past two years due to Covid. It was a pleasure to be back in the mobile home we knew.

Your instructions to us about picking up the entrance access card was unclear. You said you would send to us at our home address. We waited at the main entrance for over an hour to get the access card, only to be told that we needed to pick it up at YOUR reception. You should have told us that we were already registered at the main entrance and to drive directly to your reception. Also, we normally paid for fresh linens and towels every week in advance. This stay we paid for one set at the reception upon checkin and received nothing after that.

Accommodation review : Mobil-home Horus

Beautifully constructed and very comfortable for 2 people. Would be tight for 4.

The gas was very high flame on the stove top, even on the smallest burner. Have a look at that.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 8
Region 10
7,14 /10
P Peter W. Posted 19/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Access to beach us fantastic

Pitches not maintained, had to clear weeds etc to get to the electric hook up. Toilet blocks need cleaning more frequently, excrement on the floor from lunchtime to next morning

Accommodation review : Pitch

Great location

Full of weeds not maintained at all

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 6
Accommodation/Pitch 5
Comfort 7
Reception 10
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 6
10 /10
R richard H. Posted 18/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

we were very satisfied with our stay at your camp site

no nothing

Accommodation review : Pitch

the pitch was good near the toilets and showers and beach

no nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Region 10
10 /10
S Stephen H. Posted 17/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Cleanliness, friendly staff, beautiful campsite

Accommodation review : Mobil-Home Osiris

Everything you need, nothing you don't need. Excellent.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
4,5 /10
S Sian R. Posted 17/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

I really think the new owners should have a look at the new standards set by LesMediterraneans Campsites at Marseillan Plage - especially the toilet and shower facilities at Beach Garden. Rene Oltra looks very shabby in comparison!

No doors on showers (no privacy -eg for ladies to shave/epilate their legs ??) No toilet seats No toilet paper Toilets not cleaned often enough Poor showers - limited flow and rarely hot Hedges over grown - no consideration for camping cars that get scratched and damaged by the overgrown/in-managed hedges and branches - especially difficult corners!!! Prices gone crazy at Paraila bar! …but I love the Village and sense of freedom !!!

Accommodation review : Pitch

Fine- but overgrown hedges -especially at corners cause damage to camping cars

Poor toilet and shower facilities, not cleaned often enough. No consideration for manoeuvre g CampingCard around the overgrown/neglected hedges and bushes

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 3
Accommodation/Pitch 6
Comfort 4
Reception 7
Services & amenities 3
Quality-price ratio 4
Activities / Animations 3
8,56 /10
C Carole P. Posted 16/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Quiet friendly campsite

Our pitch was quite small

Accommodation review : Pitch

Good position

Quite a small pitch

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Activities / Animations 6
Region 10
9 /10
R Rachael R. Posted 16/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We had a fantastic weekend and once again were impressed by the standard of accommodation and service.

Accommodation review : Mobil-home Horus

The chalets are very private , clean and well equipped.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
4,12 /10
P PAUL ADRIAN W. Posted 16/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

In the light of covid, we expected a lot better hygin

Accommodation review : Pitch

It was ok

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 1
Accommodation/Pitch 5
Comfort 3
Reception 9
Services & amenities 2
Quality-price ratio 3
Activities / Animations 2
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews