8,75/10

Camping Le Rocher de la Cave

France, Dordogne, Carsac Aillac - Locate on map 491 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Camping Le Rocher de la Cave - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 8,7
Accommodation/Pitch 8,5
Comfort 8,5
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8,7
Quality-price ratio 8,8
See all detailed ratings

Review (491)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
9,42 /10
J Jennifer A. Posted 09/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Unsere Lodge war perfekt ausgestattet, die Menschen an der Rezeption waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Die Lage des Campingplatzes war top!

Accommodation review : Cabin Lodge 5

Die Lounge draußen! Küchenausstattung top! Wir haben die Plancha jeden Abend genutzt, hat Spaß gemacht:))

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 5
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 8
8,2 /10
A Adele H. Posted 01/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Pool and bar areas. Great site to access cycle route from sarlat to souillac

Would be lovely to have option of air conditioned caravans

Accommodation review : Mobile home 2/3

We upgraded to 2 bedroom mobile home so had lots of space for just 2 people.

Would like to have option to have air conditioning as weather very hot

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 8
Food service 8
Region 8
7,36 /10
H Hilde B. Posted 25/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Nice welkom at the reception. Good swimming pool with free beds. Friendly people at the camping, willing to help you anytime. Nice restaurant with terrace at the river.

Cut more trees at the river side to create more light at the river places.

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

Nice great places

Canoe not open

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 6
Accommodation/Pitch 5
Comfort 6
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 7
Region 7
8,64 /10
A Anja L. Posted 03/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very nice place next to the river wird a beautiful beach and canoes to rent at the place

Accommodation review : Canada tent + 4/5

Very clean and everything there you need

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Activities / Animations 7
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 9
8,73 /10
D Deborah H. Posted 22/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The location is beautiful and I loved the relaxed feel of the French country campsite. The staff are very friendly and warm and helpful.

Our pitch was too small for the size of our tent and we didn’t have any shade.

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

The beauty of the place. Relaxed atmosphere; no rules.

Our pitch was too small for our tent and we didn’t have shade but we possibly booked too late to have choice.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 3
Comfort 3
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
7,27 /10
A Antonio S. Posted 22/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Location

Hot water not always available in showers. Noisy at times

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

Location

Noisy - no enforcement of curfew by camp site

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 9
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 6
Swimming 5
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 7
Region 9
7,73 /10
M Maialen M. Posted 21/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We have been very well at your camping. It is peacefull and good located

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

The pitches are very goid

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 8
Activities / Animations 5
Écologie développement durable 8
Activities for kids 5
8,69 /10
E Edward W. Posted 16/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site has an excellent location on the river. All the Staff were really friendly and helpful. There is a well equipped bar and restaurant on site close to the river, and frequent live music. The food there was excellent. We made two 18km kayak descents, one starts from the site, and one finishes there. Both are easy with wonderful views and plenty of places to stop. There is a long wide stony beach area, which got busy in good weather. There is a car park upstream of the site so the beach gets shared with non-residents of the site.

We were last at this site about 20 years ago and the road to the site has got much busier since then. The campsite and the one nearby have both expanded, and there is an additional canoe company operating nearby. The increased traffic makes the walk into Carsac hazardous, especially for young children, so we would normally walk up through the site past reception to get to the cycle path, and use that instead.

Accommodation review : Mobile home 2/3

There is a range of accomodation on site. We stayed in a one bedroom mobile home. It was small but adequate. Equipment was basic, no washing machine or dishwasher, but there are token operated laundry machines on site. The bedroom is small, but equipped with a comfortable double bed, with just enough room to walk around it. The shower worked very well, with plenty of pressure and hot water. The shower enclosure is very small. The veranda was very good, with table, chairs and deck chairs, and a waterproof cover.

The accommodation was not very well insulated so after a sunny day it could be 28C inside at bedtime, but falling to 15C by the morning. The kitchen is adequate but had no kettle. We bought one on the second day of our stay and gave it to another family on the day we left.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 6
Activities / Animations 8
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 8
10 /10
A Anke H. Posted 16/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great Location

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

Shadow ; Next to the River

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Region 10
8,33 /10
J Johan S. Posted 10/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Heerlijke vakantie gehad. Veel in de omgeving te doen

Niks

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

We hadden een prima plek, zoals afgesproken half zon half schaduw

Weinig waterpunten

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 7
Region 9
8,62 /10
B Benedicte R. Posted 08/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great pitch away from reception and the bar but close enough to everything. Loved the river. The pool and sports court for children was great. Loved the Monday rock evening when we had delicious pizzas. Our only comment would be to give more details about local events as we almost missed a great local evening and missed a market… but otherwise we loved it!

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

The pitch was lovely with no through traffic, clean and very spacious! And trees so got a bit of shade too.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 6
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 7
Food service 9
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 10
Activities for kids 7
10 /10
J Jos D. Posted 08/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Perfect

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

Big surface ±150m² with enough shade and sun.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
8,73 /10
P Philip V. Posted 30/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We liked the surroundings with the river close by. We also liked the wooden deck which was ideal for sundowners plus the braai facilities. The surrounding trees gave us good shade . We were first given a tent with no shade (it was hot!) and the staff were happy to move us to a shadier spot. Staff friendly and google translate helped us with our questions. There is a restaurant specializing in pizzas Great location,we loved the country setting. A good place to relax after a days touring

The internet only worked from the receptoin area which was a little walk away. Some of the units are quite close together so ask for one that does not look directy into your neighbor.

Accommodation review : Woody tent 4

The cleaning fee was quite exhorbitant so we opted to clean ourselves. The equipment is there but bring your cleaning materials. There is recycling doine very well at the campsite and this was explained to us.

To walk up to reception for internet. Our unit was a little too close to our neighbor directly across from us..

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 9
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 9
Activities for kids 9
8,85 /10
S Simon H. Posted 24/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Campsite lovely with friendly staff, good park and swimming pool. We enjoyed so much that we have reserved for next year.

Pitch would have benefitted from grass being cut before we arrived. More activities for kids would be nice. Wi-Fi was quite slow even at reception. I need to occasionally log in for work and uploading a document of 75mb took around 1hr

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

Pitch was good size

As said above, would have been nice for the grass to have been mowed prior to arrival

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 10
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 7
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 6
6,42 /10
J Jacqueline S. Posted 19/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Pool and Beach area

Cafe/Bar at beach was closed

Accommodation review : Mobile home 8

Spacious for 2 people with a bathroom each, good seating options outside

No TV

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 6
Comfort 7
Reception 8
Services & amenities 6
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 7
Activities / Animations 5
Food service 3
Écologie développement durable 6
Region 7
8,83 /10
L Laura P. Posted 07/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Posto semplice e rilassante. Staff disponibile . Ci siamo trovati veramente bene

Accommodation review : Woody tent 5

Tutto nuovo e confortevole.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 8
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 9
9,64 /10
L Lars H. Posted 28/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Es war einzigartig...tolle Gegend. Toll zum entspannen

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

Gute Lage

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 9
10 /10
M margie S. Posted 27/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

One of the best campsites we have ever stayed at. Safari tent fabulous, campsite friendly and relaxed, smiling helpful lovely staff, the whole site and all the bathrooms very clean and well maintained, lots of trees and shade on site, beautiful river beach with lots of space for everyone without ever feeling crowded, brilliant Monday night live band for entertainment - had everyone dancing! Good location - short walk to Carsac Aillac village short drive to Sarlat. Lots to see and do around. A very happy week for us. Thank you so much Rocher de la Cave team.

Nothing

Accommodation review : Safari tent 8

A very attractive solid wooden structure and indoor and outdoor furniture. Airy and spacious. Lovely clean bathroom, good shower, lots of hot water, clean, well stocked kitchen. Comfortable beds. Our safari was in a Lovely quiet spot next to 2 small orchards of walnut trees and the small animal enclosure.

Nothing - but remember to bring sheets and duvet covers - we forgot and had to go to Sarlat to buy some!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
10 /10
C Claire P. Posted 25/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Another fantastic stay at this gem of a site.

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

Great view

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
9,7 /10
T Taryn M. Posted 12/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Friendly staff, clean facitilities, beautiful river to bathe in and a fab pool to use. The atmosphere was great. A relaxing, enjoyable place for all. We have been visiting for about 12 years and have never found a place that rivals it.

Accommodation review : Pitch 1/8

Very spacious pitch, close to facilities.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 9
Region 10
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews