Review by Camping Les Marmottes

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,8
Accommodation
 
 
8,7
Region
 
 
9,5
Cleanliness
 
 
8,8
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
9,1
x
x

Ask a question

Lieu dit les Bossons
74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Telephone : +33 (0)4 50 53 61 24

80 reviews for this campsite

Selecting reviews by accommodation

Selecting reviews per customer type

  • 17 reviews 9,11
  • 16 reviews 8,99
  • 22 reviews 8,83
  • 11 reviews 9,03
  • 5 reviews 9,3
  • 8,17 / 10
    young couple From 10/09/2017 to 12/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Kleine camping met geweldig uitzicht"

    The view

    Review Pod Tétras 12m² / Arrival and departure on SATURDAY in July and August

    Nice clean accommodation with a fantastic view

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 9,17 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 06/08/2017 to 13/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Fabulous"

    We stayed in the chalet for a week with 3 children (4, 4 and 6 yr) and liked our chalet a lot. The weather was not very good (lots of rain) and we were happy to stay in our chalet instead of in a tent. The campsite was great as well with good services like a bakery in the morning.

    Review Chalet Mélèzes 2 bedrooms / Arrival and departure on SUNDAY in July and August

    The facilities and the space in the chalet were perfect for us. And the view from our porch was fabulous.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 8,17 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 13/08/2017 to 19/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "August stay"

    Value, location next to chamonix bus and train stops

    Cleanliness, lack of toilet roll and soap in the washroom area BBQ area was a mess. There are only two BBQs and no metal bin for ash. I preferred to use my own BBQ but a cheap metal bin would have encouraged users to be less messy.

    See photo gallery

    Review Pitch : Camping-car or Car + tent or Car + Caravan

    Access to electrichookup was easy. Pitch was a good size for France Amazing view of Mont Blanc

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 9,5 / 10
    oap couple From 11/08/2017 to 22/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Camping with a stunning view"

    Stunning scenery and useful travel pass

    Our pitch had hard ground and tree roots. Advanced warning to bring stronger pegs would have been helpful.

    Review Pitch : Camping-car or Car + tent or Car + Caravan

    Very clean well run site. Very helpful staff especially when we did not gave a hook up lead. Ability to hire a fridge was excellent.

    We had not expected so many dogs but they were always under control.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 13/08/2017 to 20/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A week in a chalet while my mother and her husband camped"

    An amazing setting with a stunning view of mountains and glaciers from the camp site. The free travel pass enabled us to travel along the valley to Les Houches and Chamonix ; this meant that we could access cable cars to walk in the high mountains. You could even get a bus to the supermarket in Les Houches! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    nothing that comes to mind!

    Establishment response

    Hello I thank you for your advice. That's right, there is often problems with dogs, that's why next year, we won't accept them anymore in the rentals. I am glad you appreciate your stay in our campsite. Dominique

    Review Chalet Moréa Gentiane 2 bedrooms / Arrival and departure on SUNDAY in July and August

    The cabin was well stocked and everything worked. The beds were comfortable and the view from the patio was stunning.

    There were a lot of dogs on the site and although they were kept under control, it was obvious from the dog hairs that they had been allowed in the bedroom. This might be a problem for anyone with allergies.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple From 13/08/2017 to 20/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Second visit"

    Lovely couple riun this campsite, very friendly, toilets and showers spotlesly clean. Best campsite view of Mont.Blanc. Easy cycle into Chamonix along riverside track, or bus / train. About 30 - 40 mins walk.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 8,5 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 14/08/2017 to 19/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "nice holiday with excellent view"

    wlan didnt work

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 9,83 / 10
    individual From 01/08/2017 to 05/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great Campsite"

    Location, free bus, friendly helpful staff

    Very popular so expect it to be full in peak season.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 8 / 10
    with friends From 22/07/2017 to 29/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "perfect start for trips around Chamonix whitout car"

    regional passenger rail inclusive, excellent hiking area

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 26/07/2017 to 30/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great campsite, with beatiful views of Mont Blanc "

    Fantastic views of Mont Blanc, clean toilet block and hot showers. The daily visit from the bakery van and close public transport links were also a plus.

    None

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10