Camping - Caravaneige L'Oustalet

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
9,4
Accommodation
 
 
9,1
Region
 
 
9,5
Cleanliness
 
 
9,7
Comfort
 
 
9,2
Quality-price ratio
 
 
9
Reception
 
 
9,6
Services & amenities
 
 
8,9
Activities
 
 
5
Bathing
 
 
9
x Ask a question

-
74390 Chatel
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Telephone : +33 (0)4 50 73 21 97

252 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 72 reviews 9,32
  • 63 reviews 9,22
  • 17 reviews 9,55
  • 67 reviews 9,43
  • 27 reviews 9,48
  • 2 reviews 8,34
Select reviews per stay period
  • 9 reviews 9,49
  • 127 reviews 9,43
  • 116 reviews 9,25
  • 9,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/08/2018 to 12/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Biking and scenery"

    Lovely site with views and easy access. Clean facilities and helpful staff

    Review Pitch

    The view

    Our pitch was at the lowest part of the field and we had water in the awning when it rained because we had not used waterproof ground sheet as required.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 04/08/2018 to 11/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "A week in châtel "

    Booked the campsite for a week's MTB, From the moment we arrived which was earlier than we expected, The reception was very welcoming they let us pitch early and checked on us once set up to make sure everything was ok. During our stay one of the family had a accident while MTB and the reception was very helpful given a lift to my wife to the lifts to meet the injured party. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Picture(s) taken by John - Shrewsbury See photo gallery
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    young couple From 06/08/2018 to 11/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Bikepark roadtrip"

    Scenery was great

    Review Pitch

    Big pitch, very clean and comfortable sanitary. Even drying room

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    4
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 8,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 28/07/2018 to 04/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Good Times "

    Very nice staff

    No WLAN

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 8,67 / 10
    with friends From 22/07/2018 to 30/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping "

    Camping

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 9,83 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 14/07/2018 to 27/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Cycling holiday "

    Great campsite. Great pitch.

    Review Pitch

    Very spacious pitch.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 9,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 05/07/2018 to 23/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great location, very well maintained campsite."

    We had great time staying at this lovely campsite. Campsite was really well maintained and staff were very helpful.

    Review Pitch

    Large pitches.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/07/2018 to 24/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Lovely site. Lovely location. Lovely and clean."

    This is the 2nd year we have stayed at L'Oustalet for our summer holiday. We love Chatel and this campsite is in a great location near the village. The site is comfortable, the pitches are large enough not to feel you are too near to your neighbour, and the facilities are always well looked after and very clean.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 8,83 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 14/07/2018 to 21/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping Chatel"

    Walking in this beautiful area.

    Maybe the meteo. The weather was mostly good, the meteo often less.

    Review Mobile Home 4 pers / 25m² - 2 bedrooms

    The size and the price.

    No

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 22/06/2018 to 27/06/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent Campsite"

    The campsite was superb. Lovely big flat pitches. Friendly and helpful owners (who even helped us when we locked ourselves out of our motorhome!!) and absolutely immaculate shower & toilet blocks. Would love to return here and would definitely recommend.

    We were there in June before the buses and Summer lifts had started. This was the only downside (and obviously nothing to do with the campsite).

    Review Pitch

    Large flat pitches.

    A little bit open, not much privacy but didn’t cause a problem.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10