Post a comment

Sites et Paysages Les Saules

9,14 /10
Fabulous 631 Customers reviews Show all reviews
lovely camping, not too big ... mirjam M, 24/08/2023
Sites et Paysages Les Saules - image n°1 - Camping2Be see all the pictures
Accommodation - Chalet Confort Cannelle 24M² - 2 Bedrooms - Sites et Paysages Les Saules Accommodation
Sites et Paysages Les Saules - image n°16 - Camping2Be Swimming
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9,1
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
9,3
Cleanliness
 
 
9
Comfort
 
 
8,9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
9,1
Reception
 
 
9,6
Services & amenities
 
 
9
Activities for kids
 
 
8,8

631 available reviews for Sites et Paysages Les Saules (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
9,15 Chalet Confort Cannelle 24M² - 2 Bedrooms
Chalet Confort Cannelle 24M² - 2 Bedrooms
9,36 Chalet Confort Vanille 32M² - 3 Bedrooms
Chalet Confort Vanille 32M² - 3 Bedrooms
8,75 Chalet Confort Origan Adapted To The People With Reduced Mobility 35 M² - 2 Bedrooms
Chalet Confort Origan Adapted To The People With Reduced Mobility 35 M² - 2 Bedrooms
9,12 Chalet Confort Coriandre 36M² - 3 Bedrooms
Chalet Confort Coriandre 36M² - 3 Bedrooms
9,25 Cabatente 24M² - 2 Bedrooms -
Cabatente 24M² - 2 Bedrooms -
9,34 Rand'o Bois
Rand'o Bois
- Le Nichoir
Le Nichoir No review
9,25 Pitch Nature : 1 Car Tent /Caravan / Camper
Pitch Nature :  1 Car   Tent /Caravan / Camper
9,04 Package Confort : Pitch + Car + Tent Or Caravan + Electricity
Package Confort : Pitch + Car + Tent Or Caravan + Electricity
8,65 Pitch Trekking Package By Foot Or By Bike With Tent .Space Reserved For Hikers By Bike, Motorbike Or On Foot
Pitch Trekking Package By Foot Or By Bike With Tent .Space Reserved For Hikers By Bike, Motorbike Or On Foot
Per customer type
  • 219 reviews 9,17
  • 108 reviews 9,02
  • 50 reviews 9,21
  • 173 reviews 9,13
  • 34 reviews 9,13
  • 8 reviews 8,96
Per stay period
  • 257 reviews 9,32
  • 374 reviews 9,01
Per languages
  • All languages (631)
  • English English (61)
  • French French (482)
  • German German (10)
  • Dutch Dutch (76)
  • Italian Italian (2)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 9,38 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 06/08/2023 to 19/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "lovely camping, not too big"

    Everyone is very friendly and speaks English (or tries to).

    Points of attention as far as we are concerned: hot water for dishwashing could be hotter. And we thing it's nice to have toilet paper available, but often you take too much from the central point, as you do not know in advance how much you need.

    Review Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity
    Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

    Pitches are fine, some are quite big too. Lots of opportunities for shadow.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 9,44 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 13/07/2023 to 18/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely stay with plenty to see"

    Good clean site with great pool and clean facilities

    Establishment response

    Dear Gary, thank you for your review :) We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our campsite :) Thank you for noticing how clean is the site :)

    Review Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity
    Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

    Great pool and pitch

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 8,25 / 10
    oap couple from 17/07/2023 to 23/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Return to France"

    The friendly nature of the people who run the establishments especially in the restaurants and vineyards we visited. My French is limited. However we were overwhelmed by the welcome we received when at least you try to converse. We loved every second of our stay. The shop was very expensive. Use the supermarket a few kilometres away.

    Why isn't there any compassion for others any more. There were just a few families who didn't care about the noise they made. Slamming car doors before 7am. Loud radios etc. Thankfully these only stayed one or two nights. Then there are those who let their dogs bark continually or leave them tethered whilst they go for a swim. The majority of dog owners were good. I'm a dog lover.

    Establishment response

    Hey Nigel :) Thank your for you review :) We are really please to read that you had a good time here in our region :) About the noice, of course it can be a problem, some people do not really think about others... Maybe they did not noticed it was that early in the morning ? Anyway, we are also dogs lovers, they are always welcome in our campsite and I understant what you say. We'll welcome you in our region again with pleasure :) Have a nice evening

    Review Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity
    Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

    It's a caravan pitch. Plenty of room. Enough for a caravan, awning, car and another tent.

    Cars parking close to the edge of the pitch between road and plot. Makes it very tight to manoeuvre your caravan out.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple from 16/09/2022 to 18/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Brilliant site"

    All facilities, including take-away and swimming pool open right at the end of the season. Cleanliness of facilities superb, and regular cleaning even done on the morning that the site closed for the winter. Pitches large and level, with electricity and numerous taps. If only the site were closer to home, we would visit come more frequently

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Dear Peter, Thank you for you nice comment: these words mean a lot to our team, hardly working (even the last day of the season) to satisfy our customers. We love to hear that you enjoyed that much your stay with us: you are very welcome to come again. Sincerely,

    Review Electricite
    Electricite

    See above

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 8,38 / 10
    oap couple from 01/09/2022 to 09/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Peaceful site, great location"

    This is a peaceful site in a great location, with various kinds of accommodation.

    The male toilets could have been cleaner, especially the floor.

    Establishment response

    Dear John, Thank you for your message, we are happy to read that you had a good time here with us: indeed, our location is perfect for visitors willing to visit the Châteaux. About the toilets, our cleaning team is always making its best to satisfy our curstomers. You are very welcome to come again, have a good day

    Review Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity
    Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

    Our pitch was spacious and sheltered, easily accessible and well-served by electricity and water.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 8,71 / 10
    with friends from 07/09/2022 to 12/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Cheverny visit"

    A delightful site that is very well run with particular emphasis on the environment. Nice facilities for dog walking on the adjacent field and nature walk. Probably the cleanest swimming pool I have visited for many years. A credit to their maintenance.

    Establishment response

    Dear Nick, Thank you for your message, in particular about the swimming-pool; our team work daily to have the cleanest, the most comfortable site for our customers. We are more than happy to read that even our canine visitors enjoy our place too :) Have a good day!

    Review Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity
    Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

    Good spacious pitches but by the end of season they were devoid of grass and dusty.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    with friends from 05/09/2022 to 12/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Cycling Activity Centre"

    A wonderful reception from everyone connected with Les Saules. We used the site to cycle 240 km in the area

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Dear Eric, Thank you for you message :) we are pleased to know that your stay have been that nice, and about the cups, if it has been your only negative point, we will easily fix that :) Have a good day

    Review Chalet coriandre

    The cooking amenities and comfort of the beds

    The smallness if the cups. We like drinking from mugs

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,12 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 28/08/2022 to 08/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "An attractive, clean campsite with very helpful staff"

    Our third time at this campsite. The pitches are a good size, defined by trees and bushes. Lots of trees throughout the campsite provide shade. We appreciated the cleanliness. The warm, clean swimming pool was almost deserted, probably because we went during school term-time. The camp shop was handy and the staff were helpful.

    A defined walkway to the toilet block would have saved the need to walk across other pitches. The camp restaurant menu was very limited for a vegetarian. More water taps would be useful.

    Review Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity
    Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

    The best feature of the pitch was the shade provided by the trees. The pitch was level.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    5
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 9,5 / 10
    couple from 03/09/2022 to 05/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Guter Platz "

    Sehr netter Empfang und alles sauber. Schwimmbad sehr schön

    Establishment response

    Hallo Anja, Vielen Dank für Ihren positiven Kommentar Viel Spaß, einen schönen Tag

    Review Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity
    Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

    Platz schön groß

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 20/08/2022 to 28/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Superb"

    Our 6th year at Les Saules...as always just perfect...Isabelle & Laurent so welcoming, the site pool, pitches and facilities just top class. Always one of the highlights of the year, one of the very best campsites in France.

    A package holiday company has taken over a few rows of the campsite- this is fine as it is, but it would be a shame if this continues to extend within the campsite as the style/ambience/peaceful nature of the site may change as a result. Not a problem just an observation!

    Establishment response

    hello Alex, thanks so much for your another stay with us. We try this year to work with a new partner, but don't worry, we will not work again with the company. It was also too much for us. See you next year:)

    Review Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity
    Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

    Perfect pitch as always.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
Search
General information

Les Saules
41700 Cheverny
Centre-Loire Valley
Telephone : +33 (0)2 54 79 90 01

Camping2Be Winner 2022 Camping2Be Winner 2021 Camping2Be Winner 2020