9,13/10

Sites et Paysages Les Saules

France, Loir-et-Cher, Cheverny - Locate on map 675 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Sites et Paysages Les Saules - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8,9
Comfort 8,9
Home 9,5
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
See all detailed ratings

Review (675)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
9,56 /10
E Elaine B. Posted 12/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Atmosphere was relaxing and back to nature with lots of wildlife. Facilities on site were to a high standard including shop and bar. Friendly staff.

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Location and size of the pitch was good for our caravan

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
9,9 /10
J Jennie S. Posted 03/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Our First time camping in France and it was great. Lovely, clean campsite with all the facilities you could need. We especially loved the swimming pool and going to order our bread and pastries every morning. We had take away Pizzas on the last night which were very good. Staff were all very friendly as well. It's a good, run site and it wasn't too busy either.

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Being able to be with family in the pitch opposite.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
8,4 /10
R Rachel R. Posted 02/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The campsite is lovely and quiet. It is well maintained. Laurent is so helpful and cheerful and regularly seen walking about. We love this campsite as it suits us perfectly as a family. There is plenty to do in the area. The children love the pool area and the play parks on site.

None

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Pitches are big and spacious. Each pitch is laid out well.

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Home 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 8
Activities for kids 8
8,12 /10
M Michael B. Posted 28/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We were helped in as our van is quite big, no problem about moving to another pitch. Very helpful and friendly, hired a car, no problem either all very relaxed. We will be back

Maybe make the restaurant a little nicer

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Big pitches for us anyway - very quiet as we were at the back

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 8
Home 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Region 9
9,38 /10
M mirjam M. Posted 24/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Everyone is very friendly and speaks English (or tries to).

Points of attention as far as we are concerned: hot water for dishwashing could be hotter. And we thing it's nice to have toilet paper available, but often you take too much from the central point, as you do not know in advance how much you need.

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Pitches are fine, some are quite big too. Lots of opportunities for shadow.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Home 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
9,44 /10
G Gary C. Posted 25/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Good clean site with great pool and clean facilities

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Great pool and pitch

Establishment response

Dear Gary, thank you for your review :) We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our campsite :) Thank you for noticing how clean is the site :)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 9
Activities for kids 8
8,25 /10
N Nigel T. Posted 25/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The friendly nature of the people who run the establishments especially in the restaurants and vineyards we visited. My French is limited. However we were overwhelmed by the welcome we received when at least you try to converse. We loved every second of our stay. The shop was very expensive. Use the supermarket a few kilometres away.

Why isn't there any compassion for others any more. There were just a few families who didn't care about the noise they made. Slamming car doors before 7am. Loud radios etc. Thankfully these only stayed one or two nights. Then there are those who let their dogs bark continually or leave them tethered whilst they go for a swim. The majority of dog owners were good. I'm a dog lover.

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

It's a caravan pitch. Plenty of room. Enough for a caravan, awning, car and another tent.

Cars parking close to the edge of the pitch between road and plot. Makes it very tight to manoeuvre your caravan out.

Establishment response

Hey Nigel :) Thank your for you review :) We are really please to read that you had a good time here in our region :) About the noice, of course it can be a problem, some people do not really think about others... Maybe they did not noticed it was that early in the morning ? Anyway, we are also dogs lovers, they are always welcome in our campsite and I understant what you say. We'll welcome you in our region again with pleasure :) Have a nice evening

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 6
Home 10
Services & amenities 6
Quality-price ratio 7
Region 10
10 /10
P Peter J. Posted 20/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

All facilities, including take-away and swimming pool open right at the end of the season. Cleanliness of facilities superb, and regular cleaning even done on the morning that the site closed for the winter. Pitches large and level, with electricity and numerous taps. If only the site were closer to home, we would visit come more frequently

Nothing

Accommodation review : Electricite

See above

Nothing

Establishment response

Dear Peter, Thank you for you nice comment: these words mean a lot to our team, hardly working (even the last day of the season) to satisfy our customers. We love to hear that you enjoyed that much your stay with us: you are very welcome to come again. Sincerely,

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
8,38 /10
J John P. Posted 15/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

This is a peaceful site in a great location, with various kinds of accommodation.

The male toilets could have been cleaner, especially the floor.

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Our pitch was spacious and sheltered, easily accessible and well-served by electricity and water.

Establishment response

Dear John, Thank you for your message, we are happy to read that you had a good time here with us: indeed, our location is perfect for visitors willing to visit the Châteaux. About the toilets, our cleaning team is always making its best to satisfy our curstomers. You are very welcome to come again, have a good day

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Region 9
8,71 /10
N Nick S. Posted 14/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

A delightful site that is very well run with particular emphasis on the environment. Nice facilities for dog walking on the adjacent field and nature walk. Probably the cleanest swimming pool I have visited for many years. A credit to their maintenance.

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Good spacious pitches but by the end of season they were devoid of grass and dusty.

Establishment response

Dear Nick, Thank you for your message, in particular about the swimming-pool; our team work daily to have the cleanest, the most comfortable site for our customers. We are more than happy to read that even our canine visitors enjoy our place too :) Have a good day!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Home 9
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
10 /10
E Eric S. Posted 14/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

A wonderful reception from everyone connected with Les Saules. We used the site to cycle 240 km in the area

Nothing

Accommodation review : Chalet coriandre

The cooking amenities and comfort of the beds

The smallness if the cups. We like drinking from mugs

Establishment response

Dear Eric, Thank you for you message :) we are pleased to know that your stay have been that nice, and about the cups, if it has been your only negative point, we will easily fix that :) Have a good day

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
8,12 /10
C Christopher P. Posted 13/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Our third time at this campsite. The pitches are a good size, defined by trees and bushes. Lots of trees throughout the campsite provide shade. We appreciated the cleanliness. The warm, clean swimming pool was almost deserted, probably because we went during school term-time. The camp shop was handy and the staff were helpful.

A defined walkway to the toilet block would have saved the need to walk across other pitches. The camp restaurant menu was very limited for a vegetarian. More water taps would be useful.

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

The best feature of the pitch was the shade provided by the trees. The pitch was level.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 6
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
Region 5
9,5 /10
A Anja S. Posted 07/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Sehr netter Empfang und alles sauber. Schwimmbad sehr schön

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Platz schön groß

Establishment response

Hallo Anja, Vielen Dank für Ihren positiven Kommentar Viel Spaß, einen schönen Tag

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
10 /10
A Alex S. Posted 06/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Our 6th year at Les Saules...as always just perfect...Isabelle & Laurent so welcoming, the site pool, pitches and facilities just top class. Always one of the highlights of the year, one of the very best campsites in France.

A package holiday company has taken over a few rows of the campsite- this is fine as it is, but it would be a shame if this continues to extend within the campsite as the style/ambience/peaceful nature of the site may change as a result. Not a problem just an observation!

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Perfect pitch as always.

Establishment response

hello Alex, thanks so much for your another stay with us. We try this year to work with a new partner, but don't worry, we will not work again with the company. It was also too much for us. See you next year:)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
8,67 /10
S Stephen J. Posted 05/09/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

very relaxing and enjoyable

no

Accommodation review : Chalet confort Cannelle 24m² - 2 bedrooms

It was a very good location

It is getting very old, needs updating

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
Region 10
Activities for kids 6
9 /10
D David S. Posted 30/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great all round site.

Accommodation review : Pitch NATURE : 1 Car Tent /Caravan / Camper

Good size pitch in pleasant surroundings

Establishment response

Dear David, Thank you for your review :) you are very welcome again in our campsite :) Wish you a beautiful day

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 8
8,75 /10
A Albert C. Posted 30/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very nice camping, close to Cheverny (walking or cycling). It's very clean and quiet. Environment friendly

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

The pitches are quite spatious and shadowed.

Establishment response

Dear Albert, Thank you for your review :) Have a nice day

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Region 9
10 /10
G Guenter B. Posted 29/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

just perfect!

no dislikes but a hint: a small path from the middle of row D/E to the new sanitary block would be great!

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

spacy, shadowy, clean

no dislikes

Establishment response

Dear Guenter, Thanks a lot for your positive review :) it means a lot to our team. We are open to any suggestions, thank you :) Have a nice day,

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
9,56 /10
S Sophie N. Posted 29/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site was great; the kids loved the pool, the restaurant and shop were great, and the showers and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

The pitch was a little on the small side, for a family tent.

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

The location of our pitch was great; near to both reception and the sanitary block.

A little on the small side for a large family tent. There was a lot of tripping over ropes!

Establishment response

Hi Sophie, thanks for your nice feedback :)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 10
Home 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
Activities for kids 10
8,67 /10
E Elizabeth D. Posted 26/08/2022
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

This is a brilliant place. Really pretty and staff all so helpful.

The pitches were very hard so bring hard ground pegs, to be elected because of the weather. Similarly could BBQ but the weathers fault not the campsite’s

Accommodation review : Package CONFORT : Pitch + car + tent or caravan + electricity

Huge pitch. Lots of trees for washing lines and a tarpaulin

Establishment response

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for this nice comment. It is true that we are kind of dependant of the weather but it's the beauty of camping! We hope to see you another time :)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Home 10
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 9
Activities for kids 9
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews