8,97/10

Château du Gandspette

France, Pas-de-Calais, Eperlecques - Locate on map 554 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Château du Gandspette - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 9,2
Accommodation/Pitch 9,1
Comfort 8,9
Reception 9,4
Services & amenities 8,9
Quality-price ratio 8,6
See all detailed ratings

Review (554)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
10 /10
K Karen D. Posted 10/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We stayed here for two nights on our way to tour France and loved it so much that we stayed here for another couple of nights before we went back to England as well. It's in a lovely setting with great facilities. The on site restaurant and bar is great and it has outdoor facilities too including pools, tennis courts, fitness equipment etc. The man at reception is very friendly and allows you to try out your French whilst helping you out by replying in English! Would recommend.

Couldn't find any faults at all :-)

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

We had a grass pitch which had plastic squares set underneath to help with any sinkage there might be in wet weather, electric point to the pitch and water very close by.

Would have preferred to be not amongst "all English" travellers, but can understand why the Chateau would put people only staying one or two nights in the same area to avoid disturbing other longer term holidaymakers.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Food service 10
Region 10
9,12 /10
K Karen W. Posted 09/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Lovely welcome. I requested near facilities & that's exactly where we were placed. Spacious pitches. Nice large site. Facilities kept immaculately clean. Bread & croissants available daily between 8am & 9am.Short drive to supermarket. Great location for visiting WW2 block house. Well worth a visit.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Great facilities. Restaurant & bar although I didn't eat in the Restaurant. Lovely looking pools though I didn't get to use them because of time & weather.

Some untidy looking run down static accommodation on site opposite our pitch.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 7
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
Region 10
9,56 /10
L Lorraine D. Posted 08/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Close to Calais set in wonderful countryside. Lovely team at reception. All facilities were very clean and kept to a high standard. Pool, ping-pong tables and other sports areas also great

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Good flat pitch with plenty of space

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,6 /10
J Janice W. Posted 06/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Just about everything. Lovely site which has all the facilities you would need on a holiday or overnight stop. Loos, showers all spotlessly clean & loo rolls in the loos which was a bonus! Swimming pool, tennis court, kids park, boules, lovely restaurant & bar & dog walk through woods which was brilliant for us with our mad spaniel. All the staff are so friendly & helpful & Julian in reception even gave us advice & directions to get to a local vet so we could get our dog his tapeworm treatment before we came back to the UK. Loved the site & will be back.

Only minor issue for us was the trees at the back of our pitch were low & overhanging quite a bit over the pitch & over our van which made it quite dark but it wasn’t a huge issue.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

As above

As above

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Region 9
7,62 /10
J Joseph K. Posted 06/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Big spacious pitches, plastic weave for the hard standing

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Big spacious pitches, plastic weave for the hard standing

The plastic very uncomfortable.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 7
Region 8
9,38 /10
R Robert M. Posted 04/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Would choose to stay there again if in the area

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

.. Reinforced

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
Food service 8
8,7 /10
M Martin C. Posted 04/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The warm welcome. The pools.

Menu was a bit limited, compared with previous stays.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Would have preferred the "ferry pitches", but can't control the ground conditions after soo much rain.

Not being able to "hitch up" the night before leaving very early.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Food service 7
Region 10
8,11 /10
P Peter B. Posted 03/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Quiet, good facilities

restaurant food was chips with everything and they were not too good

Accommodation review : Mobil-home 3 Chambres Max

shower and kitchen

rooms are too small

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 6
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Food service 6
Region 9
10 /10
S Sue L. Posted 03/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Beautiful site, clean and tidy. Facilities were great and Julien on reception was super helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for him.

A coffee shop and snack bar would be nice

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Pitch. 2 people, 1 dog

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
9,4 /10
C Colin M. Posted 02/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Second visit to this site, staff very friendly and helpful. Site is clean and tidy and facilities good, Bar & Restaurant both used and great. We will use this site pretty much every visit to France.

More dog waste bins around the site. This seems to be common in France.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Great size and there is matting under the grass for wet days.

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 9
Region 9
9,8 /10
F Fiona G. Posted 01/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Lovely site for quiet in relaxation. Julian and his staff are excellent ūüĎĆ.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Nice sized pitches . Plenty t room .

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Region 8
10 /10
A Anne-Christine H. Posted 30/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We arrived for one night stopover after crossing on the Eurotunnel, but wished we had booked for longer, stunning location, lovely staff, excellent facilities. I'll be back again, can't wait to have a lovely swim in the beautiful pool.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Nice and green

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Food service 10
Region 10
10 /10
E Emily W. Posted 30/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

This was the second time I've stayed here and it lived up to all our expectations. The site is beautiful and immaculate. The swimming pools are excellent with one hearted and one not so always a choice. I don't know if it's because we visited in June before the kids break up but it is always quiet and we had the pool almost to ourselves. I really recommend chateau ganspette and it's definitely worth spending a few days here.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

The camping fields are well maintained and are obviously regularly mowed. The shower block is nearby and always clean. Again, we had almost the whole field to ourselves and was very quiet. An excellent stay. Thank you so much

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Region 10
8,8 /10
T tonie W. Posted 30/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Good location. Calais 40mins away. Supermarket nearby. Good swimming pools. Toilets + Showerblock very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant on site.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Loved the pitch after we moved. In sunny spot

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 8
Food service 7
Region 9
8,75 /10
K Karin P. Posted 29/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Restaurant on site. Bread in the morning. Clean facilities.

Entry is easy to miss. Difficult to drive out. Saw a British van driving away on the left hand side of the road.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Pitch was ok

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 6
Food service 10
9 /10
J John B. Posted 28/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Well maintained pitches. Good services

More grass to cover the plastic grid, which did make it difficult to level up despite the advice offered on arrival

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Pitch with electric in motorhome with 2 people

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
7,67 /10
J Janet R. Posted 28/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great stop over for calais

Need to level off pitches as some are very slopped and difficult if using chocks

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Nice pitch sun in the afternoon and evening

Very difficult to put chocks under van . Kept slipping and on a slope

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 8
Region 7
9,67 /10
M Mary J. Posted 28/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Lovely stay Great pitches Loads of room friendly staff Great food in restaurant Spotless shower and toilet blocks

Perhaps water on pitches Maybe open bar/restaurant earlier than 6 pm

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Large partly sunny Well kept Quite

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Food service 10
Region 7
9,5 /10
A Antony B. Posted 27/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Beautiful site which is very conveniently located.

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Good sized pitches

It would be nice if there were some fully serviced pitches

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 9
10 /10
K Kevin M. Posted 26/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Stayed one night on the way home back to the UK

Accommodation review : Pitch + 1 car

Excellent hard standing,, large pitch

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews