Post a comment

Chateau Guiton

9,16 /10
Fabulous 121 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Beautiful ... Lambert L, 08/09/2023
Chateau Guiton - image n°1 - Camping2Be see all the pictures
Bedroom - Bedroom Château - Chateau Guiton Accommodation
Chateau Guiton - image n°2 - Camping2Be Campsite
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9,2
Accommodation
 
 
9,2
Region
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
9,1
Comfort
 
 
9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
9
Reception
 
 
9,2
Services & amenities
 
 
9
Activities
 
 
7
Swimming
 
 
9,3
Food service
 
 
9,1
Eco-friendly
 
 
9,4

121 available reviews for Chateau Guiton (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,65 Perched Hut
Perched Hut
9,03 Tent Safari
Tent Safari
8,96 Mobile-Home
Mobile-Home
- Gite The Oaks
Gite The Oaks No review
9,57 Holiday Home Le Pigeonnier
Holiday Home Le Pigeonnier
8,82 Holiday Home Le Chai
Holiday Home Le Chai
9,16 Pitch
Pitch
9,69 Bedroom Château
Bedroom Château
Per customer type
  • 28 reviews 9,1
  • 69 reviews 9,11
  • 5 reviews 9,91
Per stay period
  • 25 reviews 9,08
  • 1 reviews 10
  • 95 reviews 9,17
Per languages
  • All languages (121)
  • English English (16)
  • French French (68)
  • German German (1)
  • Dutch Dutch (36)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 5,56 / 10
    couple from 31/08/2023 to 05/09/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Beautiful "

    Beautiful pitches, nice campsite, good location.

    The reception. We’ve got the feeling that’s indiverent if we came or not. Certainly not unfriendly but not very welcoming.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt we were indifferent. We do our best and most of our customers have a different feeling. We hope you will find a campsite that will suit you better next time. Paul & Vincent

    Review Pitch
    Pitch

    Because of the pitches

    Missing atmosphere

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    5
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    5
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    5
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    4
    Reception
     
     
    4
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Swimming
     
     
    6
  • 10 / 10
    with friends from 19/08/2023 to 22/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Très agréable et relaxant dans un cadre très charmant"

    L'accueil à la fois chaleureux, naturiste et discret, la restauration succulente "fait maison", la tente Safari très spacieuse et confortable, le cadre très charmant avec les bâtiments historiques restaurés avec beaucoup de goût, le parc et ses grands arbres, sa grande piscine, ses recoins poétiques propices à la relaxation, la cmpagne préservée, riche en curiosités culturelles

    Establishment response

    Merci pour ces commentaires qui nous vont droit au coeur ! C'était comme à chaque fois que vous venez séjourner chez nous un vrai plaisir de vous revoir ! Paul & Vincent

    Review Tent Safari
    Tent Safari

    la tente Safari est très spacieuse, entièrement équipée, lits larges et confortables, avec une terrasse très agréable ouverte sur la nature

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Food service
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 7,62 / 10
    couple from 05/08/2023 to 12/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "A very relaxing and peaceful week "

    As first time naturists we immediately felt a ease. Everyone friendly and respectful weather we were clothed or naked. Campsite very clean and tidy. Appreciated the bread and croissants in the mornings and enjoyed the pizza evening and wine tasting. Found the information boards very informative. Paul was very friendly and always busy looking after the site and guests

    Pool was extremely cold so we were unable to profit from it. The walking paths indicated around the domain need a lot of attention as once in the wooded area the paths become almost inexistent making walking the dog less pleasant than it could have been. Depening on wind direction there was a smell of the sewers from the toilet block. Vincent appeared to be the opposite of Paul.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment ! Paul & Vincent

    Review Pitch
    Pitch

    Nice sized shaded pitch which we were able to choose. Electric and water close.

    We chose wrong. Whilst setting up we found a very uneven plot that needed dealing with in order to fully appreciate the site. There were better options available we just didn't take enough time when choosing. Our bad

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Food service
     
     
    7
  • 9,78 / 10
    individual from 11/08/2023 to 14/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "A little gem"

    Beautiful little chateau with a day room full of period furniture. The site is well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. It is not geared towards children, but couples and solo visitors like me will truly enjoy the visit.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your kind comment which makes us very happy ! Paul & Vincent

    Review Pitch
    Pitch

    The pitch was spacious and shady. I could keep my car at the side of my tent

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    couple from 24/07/2023 to 31/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Nature ,equilibre et quiétude "

    Le vrai naturisme Les rencontres Le calme mais aussi la convivialité

    Establishment response

    Merci pour votre commentaire qui nous fait bien plaisir. Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu contribuer à rendre votre séjour agréable. Paul & Vincent

    Review Tent Safari
    Tent Safari

    Équilibre entre confort ,protection et vie naturelle

    Dans la tente safari : _ une patère pour accrocher ses vêtements _ ustensile cuisine : coquetier Grille pain Petite poêle

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Food service
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 8,64 / 10
    oap couple from 11/07/2023 to 23/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Enjoyable"

    Quite and friendly; nice to eat outdoors naked.

    Wasps at pool!

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment. It was once again a pleasure to host you ! Paul & Vincent

    Review Pitch
    Pitch

    Sun and shade

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Swimming
     
     
    6
    Food service
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    couple from 21/07/2023 to 24/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Excellent stay"

    What more can I say EXCELLENT

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your very good comment ! We have been very happy to welcome you. Paul & Vincent

    Review Pitch
    Pitch

    Ample size

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Food service
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 8,18 / 10
    individual from 16/07/2023 to 22/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "A week on my own"

    Tranquility

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment. Paul & Vincent

    Review Tent Safari
    Tent Safari

    Comfort

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Swimming
     
     
    8
    Food service
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    couple from 16/07/2023 to 17/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Warm welcome"

    Peaceful environment

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your kind comment. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you. Paul & Vincent

    Review Pitch
    Pitch

    We stayed in our own tent but the facilities provided were great

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Food service
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 8,73 / 10
    individual from 09/07/2023 to 10/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Pleasant surprise"

    Very calm and relaxing.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your kind comment. We have been very happy to welcome you. Paul & Vincent

    Review Pitch
    Pitch

    Shade and accessibility to wc

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Food service
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
General information

Château Guiton
33760 Frontenac
New Aquitaine
Telephone : +33 (0)5 56 23 52 79

Camping2Be Winner 2022 Camping2Be Winner 2021