Post a comment

Castel Camping Les Bois du Bardelet

8,13 /10
Gorgeous 637 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Weekend parfait ! ... Marion T, 12/05/2024
Castel Camping Les Bois du Bardelet - image n°1 - Camping2Be see all the pictures
Accommodation - Mobile Home Family 32M² (3 Bedrooms) - Castel Camping Les Bois du Bardelet Accommodation
Castel Camping Les Bois du Bardelet - image n°10 - Camping2Be Swimming
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
8,1
Accommodation
 
 
8,3
Region
 
 
8,2
Cleanliness
 
 
8,3
Comfort
 
 
8,1
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,7
Reception
 
 
8,3
Services & amenities
 
 
7,8
Activities
 
 
7,1
Swimming
 
 
7,9
Food service
 
 
7,3
Activities for kids
 
 
7,6
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,3

637 available reviews for Castel Camping Les Bois du Bardelet (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,28 Mobile Home Family 32M² (3 Bedrooms)
Mobile Home Family 32M² (3 Bedrooms)
8,08 Taos Sérénité - 34M² (2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms - Tv & Wifi)
Taos Sérénité - 34M² (2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms - Tv & Wifi)
8,19 Chalet Paradis Loisirs 35M² (2 Bedrooms)
Chalet Paradis  Loisirs  35M² (2 Bedrooms)
8,46 Chalet Paradis Loisirs 35 M² (3 Bedrooms)
Chalet Paradis Loisirs 35 M² (3 Bedrooms)
8,71 Mobil-Home Panorama 28M² With Air Conditioning
Mobil-Home Panorama 28M² With Air Conditioning
8,17 Chalet Détente 24 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Chalet Détente 24 M² (2 Bedrooms)
8,59 Mobile-Home Cottage 26 M² (1 Bedroom)
Mobile-Home Cottage 26 M² (1 Bedroom)
8,35 Chalet Rêve 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Chalet Rêve 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
8,75 Mobile Home Harmonie 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Mobile Home Harmonie 28 M² (2 Bedrooms)
8,41 Mobile Home Grand Charme 32M² (3 Bedrooms)
Mobile Home  Grand Charme 32M² (3 Bedrooms)
8,43 Chalet Paradis Pêche 35 M² (2 Bedrooms)
Chalet Paradis Pêche  35 M² (2 Bedrooms)
8,38 Chalet Paradis Pêche 35M² (3 Bedrooms)
Chalet Paradis Pêche 35M² (3 Bedrooms)
9,04 Mobile-Home Infinité - 40M² (4 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms)
Mobile-Home Infinité  - 40M² (4 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms)
8,56 Tent Lodge By Villatent
Tent Lodge By Villatent
7,93 Classic Pitch : 100 M² + Electricity 10A
Classic Pitch : 100 M² + Electricity 10A
8,85 Green Up Car Charging Station
Green Up Car Charging Station
7,53 Comfort Pitch : Luxury Pitch 180M² With Electricity 16A
Comfort Pitch : Luxury Pitch 180M² With Electricity 16A
8,67 Transit Night With Camping Car (Incl. Electricity)
Transit Night With Camping Car (Incl. Electricity)
1 Loire By Bike : Pitch + Electricity
Loire By Bike : Pitch + Electricity
8,66 Castel Premium Pitch :180M² With Electricity 16A With Castel Premium Equipment
Castel Premium Pitch :180M² With Electricity 16A With Castel Premium Equipment
7,99 Castel Suite : Luxury Pitch Luxe 180M²with Private Bathroom - Electricity 16A
Castel Suite : Luxury Pitch  Luxe 180M²with Private Bathroom - Electricity 16A
7,7 Castel Suite + Fridge : Pitch Luxe 180 M² With Private Bathroom - Electricity 16A + Fridge 70 L
Castel Suite + Fridge : Pitch Luxe 180 M² With Private Bathroom - Electricity 16A + Fridge 70 L
8,61 Castel Premium Suite + Fridge + Premium Equipment : Pitch Luxe 180 M² With Private Bathroom -
Castel Premium Suite + Fridge + Premium Equipment : Pitch Luxe 180 M² With Private Bathroom -
Per customer type
  • 269 reviews 8,23
  • 107 reviews 7,85
  • 34 reviews 8,34
  • 133 reviews 8
  • 42 reviews 8,52
  • 17 reviews 8,04
Per stay period
  • 215 reviews 8,33
  • 422 reviews 8,03
Per languages
  • All languages (637)
  • English English (45)
  • French French (388)
  • German German (39)
  • Dutch Dutch (163)
  • Spanish Spanish (2)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 9,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 08/05/2024 to 12/05/2024
    Certified reviews
    "Weekend parfait !"

    Le cadre naturel, les mobil-homes tres bien construits, les activités sportives gratuites.

    Establishment response

    Hello Marion, It's a pleasure to read your comment and this lovely note! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Les Bois du Bardelet. We are fortunate to be located near a pond and in the countryside. This allows us to develop a number of free sports activities: table tennis, petanque, volleyball, trampoline, multi-sports pitch and a fitness area. Your compliments on the quality of our mobile homes, their comfort and their privacy are a real satisfaction for us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect weekend. The team of Camping Les Bois du Bardelet +33 2 38 67 47 39

    Review Chalet Rêve 28 m² (2 bedrooms)
    Chalet Rêve 28 m² (2 bedrooms)

    Les lits etaient confortables et la douche très grande. Nous n’etions jamais gênés par les voisins, il n’y a pas de vis à vis

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    7
  • 9,2 / 10
    individual from 28/08/2023 to 30/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Excellent "

    Clean toilets and shower

    Pitch was rough and stoney

    Review Green Up car charging station
    Green Up car charging station

    Spacious

    Rough stoney ground

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 5,38 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 14/08/2023 to 21/08/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Lots of potential but not to Castel standard yet"

    Location, private sanitary

    Accessability difficult, pitches too close and felt crowded. Restaurant is limited and very confused needs organisation. Checkin was difficult not enough space for vehicles arriving staff limited and struggling to deal with the number of arrivals

    Establishment response

    Hello Raj, We are always happy to welcome our holidaymakers in a peaceful and relaxing environment, surrounded by nature. We are naturally delighted that you liked our location. Regarding the following comments, we apologize if the welcome did not live up to your expectations. We are constantly working to improve our organization to ensure a smooth and pleasant welcome for all our visitors, even during busy periods. We offer spacious pitches so that everyone can enjoy their own space. We are sorry about your feelings. As far as the restaurant is concerned, the tenant manager, to whom we have communicated your observations, will do what is necessary to improve these points. Thank you for your suggestion about the deposit. We have chosen this system in order to return it to you in person. We wish you a pleasant end of summer, The team of Camping Les Bois du Bardelet +33 2 38 67 47 39

    Review Castel Suite : luxury pitch Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A
    Castel Suite : luxury pitch  Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A

    Very good

    A vit small. Check out could be simplier with inspection and return of deposit rather than having to go back to reception

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    3
    Region
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    3
    Reception
     
     
    2
    Swimming
     
     
    6
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 7,38 / 10
    other from 14/07/2023 to 21/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Nice but Could do better"

    The site was nice, but tired, toilet blocks were generally clean, but are due a refurb. In my opinion

    We had to wait an hour and a half to get onto our pitch, in the car in 32deg heat, whilst they ‘cleaned the pitch’ we had a premium pitch, which included a brick built shed with chairs, table, bbq, parasol and fridge, the only cleaning needed was the fridge and bbq, 1 1/2 hrs? Surely that could have been done as we erected our tent? The pool was lovely, clean but cold, couldn’t spend too long in, but plenty of loungers and chairs. There is also an indoor pool, but we didn’t use it. The 70€ deposit seemed distrustful! Restaurant took well over an hour for a burger and salad, not good enough.

    Review Castel Premium pitch :180m² with electricity 16A with Castel Premium equipment
    Castel Premium pitch :180m² with electricity 16A with Castel Premium equipment

    Mature site and pitches, plenty of privacy, a little unloved, hedges could with a trim and the water tap was literally under the hedge and could only be reached on hands and knees, the stone shed looked nice and rustic from the outside, but with no windows a light inside would have been good.

    We like and use the Castels network as the standards are very high, it is site network of choice for this reason, I’m sure a few years ago this site was 5 star, but I’m afraid I don’t see it now. That said, we enjoyed our holiday very much, it felt safe people were definitely enjoying themselves, there are a lot of self catering chalets and mobile homes, which I guess weren’t so reliant on the facilities, like we were campers.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    5
    Swimming
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    6
  • 8,25 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 14/07/2023 to 15/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "I night short stay"

    Really enjoyable stop over

    Review Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A
    Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A

    Perfect, lovely setting next to pond

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 8,71 / 10
    couple from 08/07/2023 to 10/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Short stay"

    Clean, beautiful campsite

    Establishment response

    Hello Caroline, Thank you for your positive comments. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our campsite and its natural beauty, two elements to which we pay great attention. We are lucky enough to be located close to the water, which provides an idyllic setting for our holidaymakers and allows a range of activities such as sport fishing and canoeing on the pond. Don't hesitate to visit us again, to take advantage of all the attractions of our campsite and of our region, full of discoveries. The team of Camping Les Bois du Bardelet +33 2 38 67 47 39

    Review Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A
    Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A

    Water nearby

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Swimming
     
     
    9
  • 8 / 10
    couple from 02/07/2023 to 03/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Pleasant overnight stay"

    Pitch A8 overlooking the lake. Very pleasant location , peaceful atmosphere.

    Bins so far away from pitch.

    Review Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A
    Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A

    Good size pitch and pleasant iutliok

    N/A

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Swimming
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 9,38 / 10
    couple from 18/06/2023 to 01/07/2023
    Certified reviews
    "A wonderful holiday "

    This was our second stay and we loved it so much that we will come again next year.

    Your website is a difficult to manage and so booking is not straightforward.

    Review Castel Suite : luxury pitch Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A
    Castel Suite : luxury pitch  Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A

    The space and privacy. Perfect for us.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,25 / 10
    oap couple from 17/06/2023 to 22/06/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Beautiful natural surroundings "

    Lovely walks around the site. Great swimming pools. Indoor pool great in bad weather

    Cash only at bar/shop Little community feel

    Review Mobile-home Cottage 26 m² (1 bedroom)
    Mobile-home Cottage 26 m² (1 bedroom)

    We’ll equipped and comfortable

    Too enclosed so no view

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Swimming
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 5 / 10
    couple from 24/06/2023 to 26/06/2023
    Certified reviews
    "Poor first impression "

    The area, the staff

    The initial plot was poor, no privacy, no fridge, which I believed I had reserved, no 16amp connection, again which I had reserved. The plot was unkempt and uneven. The second plot was closer to what I believed I had reserved but I had to pay more

    Establishment response

    Hello Charles, We regret that you had a bad first impression, which obviously influenced your overall impression. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the facilities of your initial pitch. You chose to book a "Castel Suite" pitch, of 180 m² with private sanitary facilities. We do offer 3 types, two of which are equipped with refrigerators. We're sorry you didn't pay attention to these details at the time of booking. Our teams are there to help you and guide you. Indeed, we took the time to offer you a quick solution suited to your needs on site, which obviously pleased you. You mention a lack of privacy, and this surprises us, since the spacious natural setting is what's usually most appreciated at our campsite. Nevertheless, we will take your comments into account. We sincerely hope you enjoyed our many amenities and activities, such as the fishing pond or our aquatic area for relaxing moments as a couple. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring that your experience is more positive. The team of Camping Les Bois du Bardelet +33 2 38 67 47 39

    Review Castel Suite : luxury pitch Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A
    Castel Suite : luxury pitch  Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A

    Not a lot

    Lack of privacy and separation from the next plot

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    2
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    5
    Comfort
     
     
    2
    Reception
     
     
    7
Search
General information

Le Petit Bardelet, Poilly
45500 Gien
Centre-Loire Valley
Telephone : +33 (0)2 38 67 47 39

Camping2Be Winner 2021 Camping2Be Winner 2020