9,2 / 10
Robert Dindividual from 28/08/2023 to 30/08/2023"Excellent "
Clean toilets and shower
Pitch was rough and stoneyReview Green Up car charging station
Rough stoney groundDetailed markView detailsGeneral information10Accommodation6Cleanliness10Comfort10Reception10
5,38 / 10
Raj Pfamily with teenager(s) from 14/08/2023 to 21/08/2023"Lots of potential but not to Castel standard yet"
Location, private sanitary
Accessability difficult, pitches too close and felt crowded. Restaurant is limited and very confused needs organisation. Checkin was difficult not enough space for vehicles arriving staff limited and struggling to deal with the number of arrivals
Hello Raj, We are always happy to welcome our holidaymakers in a peaceful and relaxing environment, surrounded by nature. We are naturally delighted that you liked our location. Regarding the following comments, we apologize if the welcome did not live up to your expectations. We are constantly working to improve our organization to ensure a smooth and pleasant welcome for all our visitors, even during busy periods. We offer spacious pitches so that everyone can enjoy their own space. We are sorry about your feelings. As far as the restaurant is concerned, the tenant manager, to whom we have communicated your observations, will do what is necessary to improve these points. Thank you for your suggestion about the deposit. We have chosen this system in order to return it to you in person. We wish you a pleasant end of summer, The team of Camping Les Bois du Bardelet +33 2 38 67 47 39Review Castel Suite : luxury pitch Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A
A vit small. Check out could be simplier with inspection and return of deposit rather than having to go back to receptionDetailed markView detailsGeneral information8Accommodation3Region6Cleanliness7Comfort3Reception2Bathing6Eco-friendly8
7,38 / 10
Stephen Pother from 14/07/2023 to 21/07/2023"Nice but Could do better"
The site was nice, but tired, toilet blocks were generally clean, but are due a refurb. In my opinion
We had to wait an hour and a half to get onto our pitch, in the car in 32deg heat, whilst they ‘cleaned the pitch’ we had a premium pitch, which included a brick built shed with chairs, table, bbq, parasol and fridge, the only cleaning needed was the fridge and bbq, 1 1/2 hrs? Surely that could have been done as we erected our tent? The pool was lovely, clean but cold, couldn’t spend too long in, but plenty of loungers and chairs. There is also an indoor pool, but we didn’t use it. The 70€ deposit seemed distrustful! Restaurant took well over an hour for a burger and salad, not good enough.Review Castel Premium pitch :180m² with electricity 16A with Castel Premium equipment
Mature site and pitches, plenty of privacy, a little unloved, hedges could with a trim and the water tap was literally under the hedge and could only be reached on hands and knees, the stone shed looked nice and rustic from the outside, but with no windows a light inside would have been good.
We like and use the Castels network as the standards are very high, it is site network of choice for this reason, I’m sure a few years ago this site was 5 star, but I’m afraid I don’t see it now. That said, we enjoyed our holiday very much, it felt safe people were definitely enjoying themselves, there are a lot of self catering chalets and mobile homes, which I guess weren’t so reliant on the facilities, like we were campers.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information8Accommodation8Region9Cleanliness7Comfort7Reception5Bathing9Eco-friendly6
8,25 / 10
Fiona Ffamily with child(ren) from 14/07/2023 to 15/07/2023"I night short stay"
Really enjoyable stop overReview Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A
Perfect, lovely setting next to pondDetailed markView detailsGeneral information8Accommodation8Region8Cleanliness8Comfort8Reception8Bathing10Eco-friendly8
8,71 / 10
Caroline Bcouple from 08/07/2023 to 10/07/2023"Short stay"
Clean, beautiful campsite
Hello Caroline, Thank you for your positive comments. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our campsite and its natural beauty, two elements to which we pay great attention. We are lucky enough to be located close to the water, which provides an idyllic setting for our holidaymakers and allows a range of activities such as sport fishing and canoeing on the pond. Don't hesitate to visit us again, to take advantage of all the attractions of our campsite and of our region, full of discoveries. The team of Camping Les Bois du Bardelet +33 2 38 67 47 39Review Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A
Water nearbyDetailed markView detailsGeneral information8Accommodation10Region8Cleanliness9Comfort8Reception9Bathing9
8 / 10
Christine Bcouple from 02/07/2023 to 03/07/2023"Pleasant overnight stay"
Pitch A8 overlooking the lake. Very pleasant location , peaceful atmosphere.
Bins so far away from pitch.Review Classic Pitch : 100 m² + electricity 10A
Good size pitch and pleasant iutliok
N/ADetailed markView detailsGeneral information8Accommodation8Region8Cleanliness8Comfort8Reception8Bathing8Eco-friendly8
9,38 / 10
Valerie Bcouple from 18/06/2023 to 01/07/2023"A wonderful holiday "
This was our second stay and we loved it so much that we will come again next year.
Your website is a difficult to manage and so booking is not straightforward.Review Castel Suite : luxury pitch Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A
The space and privacy. Perfect for us.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information7Accommodation10Region8Cleanliness10Comfort10Reception10Bathing10Eco-friendly10
9,25 / 10
Gillian Poap couple from 17/06/2023 to 22/06/2023"Beautiful natural surroundings "
Lovely walks around the site. Great swimming pools. Indoor pool great in bad weather
Cash only at bar/shop Little community feelReview Mobile-home Cottage 26 m² (1 bedroom)
We’ll equipped and comfortable
Too enclosed so no viewDetailed markView detailsGeneral information10Accommodation8Region10Cleanliness8Comfort8Reception10Bathing10Eco-friendly10
5 / 10
Charles Bcouple from 24/06/2023 to 26/06/2023"Poor first impression "
The area, the staff
The initial plot was poor, no privacy, no fridge, which I believed I had reserved, no 16amp connection, again which I had reserved. The plot was unkempt and uneven. The second plot was closer to what I believed I had reserved but I had to pay more
Hello Charles, We regret that you had a bad first impression, which obviously influenced your overall impression. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the facilities of your initial pitch. You chose to book a "Castel Suite" pitch, of 180 m² with private sanitary facilities. We do offer 3 types, two of which are equipped with refrigerators. We're sorry you didn't pay attention to these details at the time of booking. Our teams are there to help you and guide you. Indeed, we took the time to offer you a quick solution suited to your needs on site, which obviously pleased you. You mention a lack of privacy, and this surprises us, since the spacious natural setting is what's usually most appreciated at our campsite. Nevertheless, we will take your comments into account. We sincerely hope you enjoyed our many amenities and activities, such as the fishing pond or our aquatic area for relaxing moments as a couple. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring that your experience is more positive. The team of Camping Les Bois du Bardelet +33 2 38 67 47 39Review Castel Suite : luxury pitch Luxe 180m²with private bathroom - electricity 16A
Not a lot
Lack of privacy and separation from the next plotDetailed markView detailsGeneral information6Accommodation2Region8Cleanliness5Comfort2Reception7
10 / 10
Sandra Rcouple from 23/06/2023 to 25/06/2023"The best that we have stayed on in France"
We booked for one night but stayed for three.Review Comfort Pitch : luxury pitch 180m² with electricity 16A
The pitch was large and had water.Detailed markView detailsGeneral information10Accommodation10Region10Cleanliness10Comfort10Reception10Bathing10Eco-friendly10
Castel Camping Les Bois du Bardelet
767 available reviews for Castel Camping Les Bois du Bardelet (Review will be checked)
- 326 reviews 8,3
- 143 reviews 8,11
- 39 reviews 8,43
- 152 reviews 8,02
- 48 reviews 8,49
- 19 reviews 8,2
- 220 reviews 8,39
- 547 reviews 8,16
- All languages (767)
- English (46)
- French (485)
- German (45)
- Dutch (189)
- Spanish (2)
Please fill in the arrival and departure dates
Le Petit Bardelet, Poilly
Telephone : +33 (0)2 38 67 47 39