Post a comment

Castel Camping Château De L'Epervière

9,14 /10
Fabulous 1330 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Lovely stay in grounds of a beautiful chateau ... Karen S, 05/10/2022
Establishment Castel Camping Château De L'epervière - Gigny-Sur-Saône
Camping2Be Winner 2022
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Holiday Home - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bathroom - Pignon First Floor - Castel Camping Château de L'Epervière Accommodation
Bathing Castel Camping Château De L'epervière - Gigny-Sur-Saône Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9,2
Accommodation
 
 
9,3
Region
 
 
8,4
Cleanliness
 
 
9,3
Comfort
 
 
9,1
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,8
Reception
 
 
9,4
Services & amenities
 
 
9
Activities
 
 
8
Bathing
 
 
8,7
Catering
 
 
8,8
Activities for kids
 
 
7,6
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,5

1330 available reviews for Castel Camping Château De L'Epervière (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,94 Holiday Home - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bathroom - Pignon First Floor
Holiday Home - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bathroom - Pignon First Floor
9,26 Château Gîte - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bathroom - Ground Floor Pignon
Château Gîte - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bathroom - Ground Floor Pignon
8,98 Château Gîte - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bathroom - Ground Floor Four À Pain
Château Gîte - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bathroom - Ground Floor Four À Pain
9,09 Classique Pitch - Electricity 10 A
Classique Pitch - Electricity 10 A
9,18 Fully Serviced Pitch - Electricity 10 A + Water + Drainage
Fully Serviced Pitch - Electricity 10 A + Water + Drainage
9,18 Premium Pitch - Electricity 10 A + Water + Drainage + Garden Shed
Premium Pitch - Electricity 10 A + Water + Drainage + Garden Shed
8,44 Pitch For Cyclist - Pitch + 1 Person
Pitch For Cyclist - Pitch + 1 Person
Per customer type
  • 273 reviews 9,02
  • 182 reviews 8,99
  • 128 reviews 9,22
  • 622 reviews 9,2
  • 38 reviews 9,41
  • 8 reviews 9,31
Per stay period
  • 350 reviews 9,3
  • 13 reviews 9,22
  • 967 reviews 9,08
Per languages
  • All languages (1330)
  • English English (191)
  • French French (182)
  • German German (478)
  • Dutch Dutch (470)
  • Italian Italian (5)
  • Danish Danish (4)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 9,86 / 10
    oap couple from 12/09/2022 to 14/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely stay in grounds of a beautiful chateau "

    A really lovely stay in the grounds of a chateau. Showers and toilets plentiful and very clean. Very nice restaurant and lovely food.. Good cycling in the surrounding area.

    Review Emplacement
    Emplacement

    Spacious, level pitch

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 8,14 / 10
    oap couple from 01/09/2022 to 02/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "We'd like to rate this 10/10 but..."

    we've been to this site many times, often en route elsewhere, but this time we stayed also for a week on our return. The site is well equipped and the toilet block has been set up and maintained to a high standard.

    we know the restaurant serves lovely food, but as we now have a dog we are not allowed to eat there, even on the terrace! This is a shame - we have eaten in restaurants all over France (restaurants in towns, hotels and on sites ) and this is the only one where we've been refused. I have little doubt we would have eaten in the restaurant 2 or 3 times in the week but there is only so much take-way beouf bourguignon one can eat. we did, however find an excellent wine bar in the next village which served superb food and Molly was more than welcome

    Review Fully Serviced pitch - Electricity 10 A + Water + Drainage
    Fully Serviced pitch - Electricity 10 A + Water + Drainage

    the fully serviced pitch were were on was a good size and well laid out. the water and drainage point was one of the best I have seen.

    during our week stay we had problems every night & every morning with our electric supply which stopped our fridge working. The site owner clearly knew there is an issue on a number of pitches which he puts down to a voltage drop on the distribution across the site. This was VERY annoying and is a problem that I suggest needs to be rectified during the closed season. Being told that if we'd pitched you somewhere else you might not have had that problem did not make me feel any better, though to be fair the owner did offer me a gas cylinder, but it wouldn't have connected to an English van.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
  • 9,29 / 10
    oap couple from 06/09/2022 to 16/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Enjoyed our stay"

    We appreciated the welcoming staff and the clean site.

    Review Empl Grand Confort
    Empl Grand Confort

    Could have been flatter

    .Good position.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 9,86 / 10
    other from 27/09/2022 to 29/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Cracking site, shame about the weather "

    Loved the bar! So glad it was there as we had torrential rain during our stay. Cut short our stay from 2 nights to 1 as had to move away from the rain.

    Nothing but the weather

    Review Fully Serviced pitch - Electricity 10 A + Water + Drainage
    Fully Serviced pitch - Electricity 10 A + Water + Drainage

    Perfect site

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple from 22/09/2022 to 25/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "3 night stop over"

    Fantastic great meal in the Chateau and lovely pitch overlooking the lake Caught a good mix of fish common and crucian carp tench and bream Very clean and friendly site will definitely visit again

    No

    Review Emplacement
    Emplacement

    Right next to the lake

    No

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple from 07/08/2022 to 08/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Opinion"

    Wonderful site with large pitches, will certainly use again. We ate in the restaurant and had a great meal. The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Review Empl Grand Confort
    Empl Grand Confort

    Everything

    No

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,29 / 10
    oap couple from 02/09/2022 to 04/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Love it here"

    We have stayed here many times and just love it. You feel so relaxed as soon as you arrive. Well run site, in a lovely location. Very friendly.

    Nonething

    Review G?te au RDC Pignon
    G?te au RDC Pignon

    Comfortable and well equipped.

    No

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 9,43 / 10
    oap couple from 04/09/2022 to 18/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "September stay"

    Quiet place

    Review Classique pitch - Electricity 10 A
    Classique pitch - Electricity 10 A

    Fantastic

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    young couple from 28/08/2022 to 18/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Beautiful place to stay."

    Beautiful surroundings, great staff and facilities, a truly wonderful place to go camping with our caravan.

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Review Emplacement
    Emplacement

    Everything

    Nothing.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 8,71 / 10
    oap couple from 28/08/2022 to 21/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Review camping"

    Prachtige camping..goed onderhouden ..gert jan Engel goede gastheer lost elk probleem op .

    Alles prima

    Review Emplacement
    Emplacement

    Afmeting groot

    Zou deze plaats graag als comfort plaats zien

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
Search
General information
Campsite website

6, rue du Château
71240 Gigny-Sur-Saône
Bourgogne-Franche-Comté
Telephone : +33 (0) 3 85 94 16 90

Camping2Be Winner 2021 Camping2Be Winner 2020 Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018