8,5/10

Sites et Paysages Domaine de la Catinière

France, Eure, Honfleur-Fiquefleur Equainville - Locate on map 661 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Sites et Paysages Domaine de la Catinière - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 8,3
Accommodation/Pitch 8,7
Comfort 8,4
Reception 8,9
Services & amenities 8,4
Quality-price ratio 8,4
See all detailed ratings

Review (661)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
7,29 /10
T Trevor K. Posted 10/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Spotless facilities, friendly staff

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Level pitch

J

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 7
Reception 7
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 7
6,67 /10
A Antoinette W. Posted 06/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Basic facilities but sufficient for a short stay. Nice staff.

Confusion about which toilets are for ladies/mens. Water to wash up not hot enough

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Could choose own pitch. Arrived a little late but no problem.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 6
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 6
Reception 9
Services & amenities 4
Quality-price ratio 7
Écologie développement durable 7
Region 8
8,9 /10
S Sue C. Posted 21/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Loved the swimming as had pool to myself Very friendly staff especially Nathalie whose English is excellent

Pitches a little overgrbut it had been raining a lot Showers set too hot

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Large pitch well located

Grass needed cutting but this due to amount of rain

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Activities / Animations 10
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 10
8,33 /10
M MOIRA B. Posted 19/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The weather was very wet when we stayed and we have a big motorhome. The site allowed us to park in a small road next to some grass pitches at the back as we were worried that we might get stuck on the grass. They did not need to do this but were very kind. This is a lovely little site with good sized pitches, clean showers and toilets and a quirky snack bar and bar. Loads of space for kids and a great little swimming pool with inside and outside area. It’s a little distance from the centre of Honfleur which is short cycle away or you can park in the Aire.

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Good size

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 9
Services & amenities 6
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 9
Activities for kids 9
8,78 /10
S Steven M. Posted 15/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Short Honfleur visit

Some hard standing pitches would be a good benefit

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Good pitches , services all nearby

None

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 8
8,29 /10
D Dennis P. Posted 14/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We enjoyed our 1 night stay. A shame we couldn’t stay any longer. It is family run , with animals and lots of areas to walk with the dog. The restaurant wasn’t open for our stay so can’t comment. There were some basic toilet/ showers BUT also new more modern ones too. Hot water . The owners are really friendly and there is a bread fee livery each morning.

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Good size pitch. Was dry for our stay so no issues .

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
9,29 /10
P Paul D. Posted 12/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

the bar restaurant was great value good food and excellent service

smell of drains from the static vsn next door

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

nice size

smell

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
8,67 /10
J John W. Posted 11/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very nice site

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Private pitches

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 7
9,62 /10
A Andrew T. Posted 30/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great stay en route to our holiday

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Great site

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities for kids 9
8,43 /10
D Denise S. Posted 28/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Warm efficient reception. Clean and manicured site. ACSI value

Soap for handwashing

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Enclosed. Enjoyable

Nil

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 6
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
10 /10
M mark Q. Posted 21/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Well maintained

Establishment response

Hello mark quinn, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you found our accommodation well-maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Nathalie, Sophie, Quentin, and the entire team at Domaine de la Catinière Camping

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Activities for kids 10
9,43 /10
A Amanda Jane S. Posted 17/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Ideally situated for ferry. Easy to find. Very friendly. Best baked camembert ever!

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Good sizexeasy access

Establishment response

Hello miss amanda shorthouse, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you found our location convenient for the ferry, easy to find, and that you enjoyed our friendly service. We're also thrilled that you loved our baked camembert! We're glad to hear that you found the accommodation spacious with easy access. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Nathalie, Sophie, Quentin, and the entire team at Domaine de la Catinière Camping

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
9,43 /10
M Marian V. Posted 27/04/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Vriendelijke ontvangst, alles prima geregeld

Accommodation review : Premium pitch private sanitary facilities - Electricity 13 amp

Alles netjes ook verwarming en alles was aanwezig.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
10 /10
H Hubregt V. Posted 26/04/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Kind people. Clean camping.

No

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Everything

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Activities for kids 10
8,43 /10
G Georges L. Posted 26/04/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Sehr schöner Platz

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Sehr gut

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
9,25 /10
M Mike V. Posted 10/11/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great and friendly people. Wonderful mobile homes.

Accommodation review : Mobil-Home - COMFORT - 2 Bedrooms - TV - without terrace

The accomodation was brand new. Very nice and clean. We had some electricity issues (in feed). But these were solved straight after we spoke to the reception.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities for kids 8
9,29 /10
K Kelly H. Posted 19/10/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Site is charming, clean and well resourced. Staff super friendly. They have hens and pig you can feed.

All grass pitches so if it rains and it did it can be a bit muddy.

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Nice size electric pitch separated by hedges

Only grass to choose from.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
10 /10
H Hippolyte H. Posted 11/10/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Qualité de l'accueil et des services

Rien, c'était parfait

Accommodation review : Cycling/hiking pitch for tents (without electricity) 1/2 persons

Emplacement spacieux tranquille et propre

Rien c'était parfait

Establishment response

Bonjour Hippolyte Henry, Nous sommes ravis de lire votre avis positif sur la qualité de notre accueil et de nos services, ainsi que sur votre hébergement. C'est un plaisir d'apprendre que vous avez trouvé votre emplacement spacieux, tranquille et propre. Votre satisfaction est notre plus grande récompense, et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience. Si vous avez d'autres commentaires ou besoins à l'avenir, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement. Merci pour votre retour ! Nathalie, Quentin, Sophie et toute l'équipe du Domaine de la Catinière.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
9 /10
S Stephen I. Posted 20/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

A short cycle ride into Honfleur, the site is ideal for young children though quiet and peaceful enough for ourselves

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

The first pitch we had was a little shared from the sun, I asked to move to a sunnier pitch and it was no problem

Establishment response

Dear Stephen I, Thank you for sharing your experience at Camping Domaine de la Catinière. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the site ideal for young children while also providing a quiet and peaceful environment for yourselves. It's great to know that the staff was accommodating and moved you to a sunnier pitch without any issues. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we hope you had a pleasant time cycling into Honfleur. If you decide to stay with us again in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Best regards, Nathalie Sophie, Quentin, and the entire team at Camping Domaine de la Catinière

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Activities for kids 9
7,86 /10
S Stephen T. Posted 07/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Location

Not really

Accommodation review : Pitch with electricity 8A

Level pitch and reasonably close to all amenities. We one stayed one night on the way home so we didn’t use the pool etc. It did look lovely though.

Not really

Establishment response

Hello stephan t, Thank you for sharing your experience of your one-night stay at our camping Domaine de la Catinière. We're glad to hear that you found the location convenient, and you appreciated having a level pitch close to the amenities. While you didn't have the chance to enjoy the pool and other facilities during your short stay, we're pleased that you found them appealing. If your future travels bring you back our way, we'd love the opportunity to host you for a longer stay so you can fully enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. Safe travels, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Nathalie Sophie, Quentin, and the entire team at Camping Domaine de la Catinière

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 7
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 7
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews