Review by Camping L'Eden

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8
Accommodation
 
 
8,3
Region
 
 
8,8
Cleanliness
 
 
8,7
Comfort
 
 
8,3
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8
Reception
 
 
8,5
Services & amenities
 
 
7,7
Activities
 
 
6,7
Bathing
 
 
8,6
Catering
 
 
7,5
Activities for kids
 
 
7
x
x

Ask a question

13-15, Route de Ker Rivaud Saint-Servais
44500 La Baule
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : 00 33 (0) 2 40 60 03 23

Camping2Be Winner 2016
Search

88 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 34 reviews 8,11
  • 12 reviews 7,99
  • 13 reviews 7,98
  • 12 reviews 8,37
  • 10 reviews 8,42
  • 4 reviews 8,38

Select reviews per stay period

  • 8 reviews 8,41
  • 1 reviews 9,7
  • 2 reviews 7,75
  • 8,2 / 10
    young couple From 17/09/2017 to 20/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "September mini break"

    near beach and town centre

    Bungalows very close together. No room for lying out in sun.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken time to have left us your opinion! We are happy to learn that you were able to appreciate your stay among us. See you again soon during a next possible stay. The team of the Campsite the Eden ****

    Review Mobile home 'Ciel' 21m² + 1 bedroom + terrace partly covered 11m²

    More than adequate in size

    nothing really

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    3
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 8,82 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 28/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Tranquil friendly site"

    Mobile home was modern, clean and comfortable

    We arrived at 3.30pm, mobile home was not ready, told it would be 30 mins, wasn't ready until 5pm.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken time to leave us your opinion(notice)! We are delighted that your stay passes for best. We apologize for the inconvenience during your arrival, only it had a problem of electricity in the mobile home. The cleaning lady could'nt cleaning as long as the electricity had not intervened. We shall welcome you with pleasure if you wish to renew the experience with us!

    Review Mobile home 'Univers Prestige' 39m² + 3 bedrooms + sheltered terrace 18m²

    the decking area was nice, good kitchen and great showers, plenty of hot water.

    Nothing.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    individual From 29/03/2016 to 01/04/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review

    Although travelling on my own for this trip, we have for many years holidayed here with our family. The reception, the owners and staff, the accommodation, the site facilities including the additional bathing and toilet blocks, are all absolutely fabulous. The site is also perfectly placed to visit all surrounding areas of natural beauty, with La Baule, "The Riviera of the North" being only 5 minutes drive away. La Baule is a very stylish Breton Town, with a 7 kilometre long fabulous sandy beach. There are many other lovely places surrounding the area all within 5 to 20 minutes drive,

    There is nothing to dislike about this place.

    Establishment response

    Dear Tony, We would like to thank you for your comments, we are really pleased to her that you have such great memories in our camping. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family next summer. Kind regards The Eden camping team

    Review Mobile home 'Ciel' 21m² + 1 bedroom + terrace partly covered 11m²

    Beautifully presented, comfortable and spacious accommodation. Very modern layout with fully fitted kitchen with all tableware and cooking implements, coffee maker etc. Separate shower room and WC comfortable beds and TV. Good walks around the site, with fully fenced and secure fishing lakes with lots of ducks, geese, goats, chickens etc all within the fenced area that children can feed through the fence. There is a bar, shop and small restaurant with takeaway food section which is open in the high season. A superb place for families, couples or singles.

    We have been travelling to this site since 1992 with our own caravan and three children. Since the children grew up, my wife and I have visited on our own and with friends and I personally return whenever I can when I make two or three visits a year to nearby St Nazaire. I have taken my caravan, sometimes tent and more recently have taken to renting a mobile home. In all those years with Children, my wife or alone, I have never been disappointed with anything in this place. A fabulous and safe place for families with children, couples, singles or groups. What a find this was.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 26/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "excellent "

    I love this beautiful region, hosts superb camping is very clean, the outdoor pool with slide simply top We can say that there is everything nearby if we have a car 2 to 3 kilometers and we are in downtown where there is everything The personal and our service without blinking

    Just find it a shame to have to pay for the wifi, little flat down the steps to go up to the slide too slippery for the kids, otherwise everything and top

    Review Mobile home 'Evasion Confort' 29m² + 2 bedrooms + terrace semi-covered 13.5m²

    The terrace top, all mobile home is super comfortable for the may have passed in so there is to do in the region

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,44 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 01/11/2017 to 05/11/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Excellent séjour, équipe accueillante"

    Everything was perfect! We will come back with pleasure.

    Establishment response

    Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous avoir laissé votre avis ! Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez pu apprécier votre séjour parmi nous. Au plaisir de vous revoir lors d'un éventuel prochain séjour. L'équipe du Camping l'Eden****

    Review Mobile home 'Univers' 34m² + 3 bedrooms + sheltered terrace 18m²

    Spacious, clean and super equipment

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    8
  • 8,67 / 10
    oap couple From 01/11/2017 to 05/11/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Agreable"

    Calm

    Pool a little warmer

    Establishment response

    Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre avis ! Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit passé pour le mieux. A savoir que la piscine intérieur est chauffé systématiquement à 29°. Nous vous accueillerons avec plaisir si vous souhaitez renouveler l’expérience auprès de nous !

    Review Mobile home 'Ciel' 21m² + 1 bedroom + terrace partly covered 11m²

    New

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    6
  • 9,62 / 10
    oap couple From 26/10/2017 to 30/10/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "en cette période tranquillité agreable"

    peacefulness

    Establishment response

    Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre avis ! Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit passé pour le mieux. Nous vous accueillerons avec plaisir si vous souhaitez renouveler l’expérience auprès de nous !

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 5,92 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 21/10/2017 to 28/10/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "vacances de la toussaint"

    home

    no bread at the campsite, far from the sea and shops

    Establishment response

    Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre avis ! Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit passé pour le mieux. Certains de nos emplacements mobil-homes peuvent paraître "confinés" dû à la présence des terrasses couvertes, seulement ils font entre 100 et 150 m². Le minimum préconisé en Camping 4**** est 80 m². A savoir que nous pouvions vous mettre à disposition du pain, il suffisait juste de commander préalablement. Nous vous accueillerons avec plaisir si vous souhaitez renouveler l’expérience auprès de nous ! L'équipe de l'Eden****

    Review Mobile home 'Evasion Confort' 29m² + 2 bedrooms + terrace semi-covered 13.5m²

    too close to other mobile homes

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    1
    Bathing
     
     
    7
    Catering
     
     
    1
    Activities for kids
     
     
    1
  • 8,88 / 10
    oap couple From 18/09/2017 to 25/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    No comment for this customer

    Review Mobile home 'Univers Prestige' 39m² + 3 bedrooms + sheltered terrace 18m²

    comfortable very well equipped

    situation under oaks, a week to hear the acorns fall on the mobile home day and night

    Establishment response

    Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre avis, il nous est précieux ! Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit passé pour le mieux. Nous avons beaucoup de chênes présents sur le camping et cette année particulièrement beaucoup de glands. Cependant l’été, ils sont ici pour nous permette d’obtenir des zones ombragées au sein du camping. Nous vous souhaitons une agréable journée et au plaisir de vous accueillir pendant un autre période de l’année ! L’équipe de l’Eden****

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 8,5 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 15/09/2017 to 17/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "sejour confortable au calme"

    comfortable mobilhome, 2 swimming pools accessible in September, geographical location, very good reception

    it lacks the cleaning kit (sponge, toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, 1 dishcloth)

    Establishment response

    Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire et prenons en compte l’ensemble de vos remarques. Lors de la saison 2018, un kit de bienvenue avec différents produits ménagers sera mis en place. Cependant nous aurions pu vous fournir le nécessaire sur demande. Au plaisir de vous revoir lors d'un éventuel prochain séjour ! L’équipe de l’Eden****

    Review Mobile home 'Univers Prestige' 39m² + 3 bedrooms + sheltered terrace 18m²

    spacious, comfortable, well located

    lack some basic products (toilet paper, soap or dishwashing liquid, no dishcloth)

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    9