8,36/10

Chadotel Les Ecureuils

France, Loire-Atlantique, La Bernerie En Retz - Locate on map 1059 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Chadotel Les Ecureuils - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 8,7
Accommodation/Pitch 8,2
Comfort 8,4
Reception 8,6
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8,2
See all detailed ratings

Review (1059)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
8,9 /10
R Rob N. Posted 25/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

we liked everything about this site but the poor weather made it hard to fully enjoy our stay.

some of the pitches require work to make them more habitable in really wet weather.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

the position was good, the facilities were excellent

muddy pitch in wet weather

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 6
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 8
9,42 /10
R Robert D. Posted 17/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great site, many amenities, friendly staff, a short walk into a nice town and beach, would definitely go nack

Pitches could be a little larger but they are ok

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Position of pitch was good, close to amenities

Not reay

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 7
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
5,38 /10
B Bryan N. Posted 13/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

we had planned to stay 5 days but lady in reception was RUDE and unhelpful

have words with main lady on reception

Accommodation review : Emplacement

pool was good

pitch size small

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 2
Comfort 4
Reception 1
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 8
6,38 /10
K Kevin B. Posted 13/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The pools were lovely and warm, indoors and out. The bar area was only open limited hours but was expected at this time of year (early June)

Better provision of water and waste emptying for caravanners would be welcome. We were not impressed with the somewhat aggressive welcome that greeted us. The entrance to the site is difficult to access if more than one arrival at the same time.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Good sized pitch.

All pitches appear to be sloping and most have overhanging trees.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 6
Comfort 7
Reception 2
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 4
Swimming 10
8,8 /10
E E. P. Posted 12/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Clean, tidy and well ran. Good pools and close to town and beach.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Close to services and pool

Pitch could be flatter

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 9
9,8 /10
M MICHAEL D. Posted 11/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We have stayed vrfore and love the location. Easy to get about but foot and rail. Site is well looked after. Beautiful pool. Pitches a great size. Not all shower facilities open and took a long while for hot water to come through. Well-maintained. Reception very helpful. Would definitely return.

Ladies only showers to be open.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Size and shrubbery

No. All good

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 8
Region 10
7,09 /10
A Alex M. Posted 31/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Loved that there was both an indoor and out door pool so no matter the weather swimming was available. The cabin we stayed in was really sweet as well.

We weren't given many amenities, there was no soap in any of the toilets to was hands, we were given one sashet of dish washing liquid for the whole week stay. Had to pay extra for sheets , and you have to do all the cleaning before you leave with no cleaning products.

Accommodation review : Mobile home Caraïbes 2 bedrooms

Very sweet , good space

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 7
Reception 7
Services & amenities 4
Quality-price ratio 6
Swimming 9
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 7
Region 8
9,33 /10
P Paul Lewis S. Posted 23/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very friendly welcome by reception staff excellent sense of humour. All facilities were very clean and the swimming pools excellent. Short walk to the town or beach and good cycling area. I can imagine it being very popular in the summer.

I would have liked a Motorhome grey water dump near reception or by our sanitary block near the pools but that is not a big issue. Price was very fair, water pressure was a bit low on our tap near 116 pitch. Overall highly recommended.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Level pitch easy to get onto but like a lot of places the excess wet weather has not improved pitches, but we were given a choice and told if we faced the front assistance can be given to get off.

Nothing that was the sites fault just the rain spoilt pitches.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,44 /10
H Hewerdine K. Posted 23/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The pools were very good, clean and tidy site toilets and showers were spotless

Move the bbq away from the toilet block

Accommodation review : Emplacement

A good size pitch

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Region 10
10 /10
J Jill W. Posted 17/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very quiet as out of season all the facilities without the crowds . I imagine perfect for families in season but we wouldn’t come then

No

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Lovely area some shade and unshaded

Uneven

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 10
9,08 /10
M Miriam C. Posted 12/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Cabin was much more modern and comfortable than I was expecting. Well equipped for self catering. Lovely service from the events/activities staff. Pool and pool area was very clean. The campground was lovely.

Pools were a little cold. I guess as the weather heats up they will warm too.

Accommodation review : Mobile home Mediterranean 2 bedrooms

Great cabin. Spacious covered deck and living area. Two bathrooms. It was really lovely. With tvs, heaters and air conditioning there’s plenty of option

I would have liked a dish drying towel as we hand wash our dishes.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 9
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 8
Activities for kids 8
8,82 /10
B Brian M. Posted 15/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The position and amenities.

I have stayed here 5 times. Confirming and paying for bookings always seems to cause problems

Accommodation review : Pitch + vehicle + electricity 10A

A pitch at the lower end near the pool is much preferable.

No ice creams available.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 6
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 10
7,6 /10
K Keith H. Posted 07/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site facilities, the location.

That we were told that although I had booked one that there were no fully serviced pitches when there were. This might put me off booking again.

Accommodation review : Pitch + vehicle + electricity 10A

Site was good but I wanted a fully serviced pitch and was told there were none on the site.

Reception was brusque and not helpful

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 3
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 10
8 /10
I Ian S. Posted 26/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Location excellent, friendly staff

Accommodation review : Pitch + vehicle + electricity 10A

Large pitches

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 8
Region 8
7,77 /10
D Daniela L. Posted 15/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The nature around was beautiful

Noisy neighbors until late in the night

Accommodation review : Pitch + vehicle + electricity 10A

Nice pitch

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 7
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 7
Activities / Animations 7
Food service 6
Écologie développement durable 8
Region 10
Activities for kids 8
9,7 /10
E Elaine P. Posted 15/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The location was brilliant for access to the village

Little bit expensive

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Location

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Region 10
7,08 /10
P Paul N. Posted 09/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

As we did not have a car, the location was very important. It was very convenient for the train service and also very close to the town. Accommodation was very good and the staff were very friendly. We benefited from very good price and had the pool / watersides nearly to ourselves , as the French children were not on their summer holidays at the time.

Reception and snack bar closing for lunch ? Snack bar / bar closing early in the evening and not much going on , I assume because the French children were not on their summer holidays at the time. Park could do with a few more bits and pieces for children, better playground etc.

Accommodation review : Mobil Home Baltique 3 CH

All good. Good size, good shower with plenty of hot water and enough bits and pieces in the kitchen if you want to self cater.

No toaster and all the windows are quite big, so not safe to leave open at night.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 5
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 5
Food service 2
Region 7
Activities for kids 5
9,89 /10
A Alan T. Posted 01/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Location

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Location to sea and swimming pool

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 9
10 /10
K Kenneth S. Posted 29/06/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We only intended staying two nights when we arrived we then stayed another two nights. The site is great and we had an amazin relaxing stay. The near by village is only a walk away and Pornic is well worth a visit too

We couldnot stay any longer

Accommodation review : Emplacement

The Pitch size was good as we were towing a vehicle on a trailer and it all had to go on the pitch but there was still room to sit out

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,36 /10
P Peter H. Posted 23/06/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Nice pitches with services, superb swimming pools (2 outdoor, 1 indoor) good bar although we didn’t eat there. A five minute walk to the beach, and into the town. Everything well maintained and very clean. Great value site.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Good pitch services

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 9
Écologie développement durable 9
Region 9
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews