Review by Flower Camping Caravaning Les Aubépines

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,6
Accommodation
 
 
8,6
Region
 
 
8,9
Cleanliness
 
 
8,6
Comfort
 
 
8,5
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,2
Reception
 
 
8,7
Services & amenities
 
 
8,4
Activities
 
 
7,4
Bathing
 
 
8,8
Catering
 
 
8
Activities for kids
 
 
7,9
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,3
x
x

Ask a question

Saint Firmin
80550 Le Crotoy
Nord-Pas-de-Calais and Picardy
Telephone : +33 (0)3 22 27 01 34

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013
Search

517 reviews for this campsite

Selecting reviews by accommodation

Selecting reviews per customer type

  • 185 reviews 8,58
  • 83 reviews 8,22
  • 37 reviews 8,54
  • 133 reviews 8,54
  • 42 reviews 8,59
  • 23 reviews 8,14

Selecting reviews per stay period

  • 37 reviews 8,45
  • 1 reviews 9
  • 7,3 / 10
    oap couple From 07/09/2017 to 21/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "lovely location"

    Location, not far from Eurotunnel. Crotoy. Cycling area. Wonderful swimming pools. Somme train

    Ease of access to camping plot. Sanitaires need updating. Hedges need cutting.

    Review Grand Comfort Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car / electricity 10A / Used water draining / Barbecue / Picnic table)

    I like the access to water & drains.

    I would not use this type of plot again, the bench restricted us and the BBQ was rusty & unsuitable.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    5
    Comfort
     
     
    5
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    7
  • 8,38 / 10
    family with child(ren)

    General review : "Great Site"

    The swimming pools were excellent!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 6,33 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 31/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Nice location "

    Location

    Toilet block needs updating , hardly any outside lighting , music round the pool not needed all the time

    Review Stop Camping-car (3A)

    Pictches where small and really tight to get in

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    5
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    5
    Comfort
     
     
    5
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
    Bathing
     
     
    8
  • 9,44 / 10
    young couple From 26/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Weekend break cycling"

    Good sized pitch and a very well organised campsite.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 27/08/2017 to 30/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Lovely clean quiet campsite very close to the Somme bay. "

    Lovely quiet clean campsite with very helpful receptionists

    Didn't like the fact you weren't allowed in the swimming pool with swimming shorts on. (Had to be trunks) so the boys couldn't go into the swimming and water play area.

    Review Nature Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car)

    Nice good size pitch and very nice clean shower and washing area.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    5
  • 8 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Very relaxing stay"

    The campsite is well located for the local beaches and the site itself is very relaxed and friendly.

    The pools were greatly enjoyed by us at times, but at other times, the unsupervised older children playing ball games, other games and jumping in the indoor pool made it too dangerous for us to stay in with our 5 year old and 1 year old.

    Review Comfort Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car / electricity 6A)

    Clean space, space for the car, water very close, bathroom block kept very clean.

    The shape/size of our pitch and our tent meant our tent opened up very close to the road making it tricky keeping our wandering 1 yr old away from the road. I think we need to choose a different pitch type next time as some pitches are considerably bigger than the one we had.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    6
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    6
  • 9,38 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Calm and peaceful site"

    Indoor and outdoor poors are beautiful

    Could do with a few more toilets

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 8,22 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 16/08/2017 to 20/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Summer holiday with kids "

    Great location and great to be quiet by 10pn

    Review Nature Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car)

    Ample space, located at far end of camp so quiet.

    Hedging separating pitches could be better.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
  • 7,42 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 10/08/2017 to 14/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great family holiday campsite "

    Liked that the children could play safely at the campsite and playground and playing field were easily accessible and the pool was fenced off so that little children couldn't wonder off and fall in. Liked that there was 1 fridge, 1 microwave, 2 dryers,(5euros)2 washing machines (5euro) Liked the very warm heated pools. Loved that indoor and outdoor pool are right beside each other. Electricity and water close to the pitch. Short drive to local shops and Lidl is a 10min drive away. Lots of beaches to choose from! Great location

    We have 6 children and it was a challenge to find a pitch, big enough for our minivan and two very large tents. No 190 is lovely and big! Price for washing and drying clothes was 10euro which was way over priced! Washing machine is gigantic and fits lots which is brilliant but dryer only ran for half an hour and for 5euro the clothes were still wet! Kids club person only speaks French. So our kids didn't want to go.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    6
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    5
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
  • 9,69 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 29/07/2017 to 08/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A good campsite"

    The swimming pool was great. it has an area for babies and small children. The water games were well organised and looked like good fun. The restaurant and takeaway pizza serves tasty food with good service. We cannot comment on the organised activities as my teenage daughter chose not to take part, but it seemed to have lots of things going on and children always appeared happy as though having a good time. The toilets/shower cubicles were the cleanest I've seen on a campsite and we have seen many. There is lots of grassed areas to play your own games i.e frisbee.

    The campsite asked for quiet from 1000-0800hrs, we felt this was not enforced, maybe it should be from 1100. We had pitch 1 and were woken up by the sound of washing up every morning and our pitch was close to the boiler which is noisy. If in a caravan this might not be heard, we were in a tent. In the toilet cubicle there is only one soap dispenser in a cubicle with one sink. More soap dispensers are needed, but when it ran out it was filled up promptly.

    Review Comfort Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car / electricity 10A)

    The pitch was more than a big enough size, we have a large tent that sleeps 8. The water tap was right next to our tent and the electric hook up was close by.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10