x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,5
Accommodation
 
 
8,4
Region
 
 
8,7
Cleanliness
 
 
7,9
Comfort
 
 
7,9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,2
Reception
 
 
8,7
Services & amenities
 
 
8,1
Activities
 
 
7,3
Bathing
 
 
8,6
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,4
x Ask a question

88 route de Soulac
33123 Le Verdon Sur Mer
New Aquitaine
Telephone : +33 (0)5 56 09 61 12

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
82 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 43 reviews 8,26
  • 20 reviews 8,42
  • 8 reviews 7,9
  • 3 reviews 8,49
  • 6 reviews 8,06
  • 2 reviews 7,5
Select reviews per stay period
  • 82 reviews 8,24
  • 9,9 / 10
    young couple From 23/08/2017 to 29/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Lovely site, nice people"

    Nice location with plenty of variety of caravans/homes on site so not uniform. Lots of lovely trees for shade on hot days. Pool is nice (bit chilly at first) and plenty of sun loungers.

    Hot water in showers not very hot.

    Review Pitch + vehicle

    It was our own camper but a nice pitch under trees with plenty of room and close to shower blocks.

    Liked it all really (except showers not hot enough!)

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 6,82 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Nice French camping with beautiful beach nearby"

    Lovely and quiet campingsite with a friendly host. We enjoyed the pool very much aswell as the possibility to walk to the beach. We liked the mix of mobile homes, tipi Twents and great looking eco lodges. The environment has lot's to offer. We had the unique opportunity to be present at a local Oyster festival with live music and fireworks in a small village nearby.

    Eventhoug it was high season, we thought that our mobile home was way too old to and had hardly any comfort for this price. It would be good to share pictures of the interior so people could get a clear view of what they can expect.

    Review MERCURE 4 PL SAM

    The outside and the retro lights inside.

    Eventhoug it was high season, we thought that our mobile home was way too old to and had hardly any comfort for this price. It would be good to share pictures of the interior so people could get a clear view of what they can expect. There were taped holes in the floor, the toilet and shower were very small and old, the matrasses were really small in the childrens bedroom. Also there could be a little more things present in the kitchen to be able to prepare a meal.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    5
    Comfort
     
     
    5
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    6
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 8,36 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 30/07/2017 to 05/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Nice ambiance, good pizza's and clean toilets"

    Good ambiance, good hosts, clean bathrooms (c;eaning 3 x a day) Good pitches, good tasting potable water (no chloride) The 8e's only because it is a camping and some 'dis'comfort is part of the experience other ways we would have stayed in a hotel (boring). For younger kids there is more to do, we had teens and most our activities were really offsite. Soulac/Verdon, very nice area, good surf, good beaches and good restarants. Speaking of which.... the owner makes more than reasonable tasty pizza's. @Pascal: au revoir and merci pour votre hospitalité

    not really, maybe the temperature of the showers...

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 9,8 / 10
    familie mit kind(ern) From 05/08/2018 to 12/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "herzlicher, sehr sympathischer Platz"

    Gesamtpaket

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 8,18 / 10
    en famille avec enfant(s) From 21/07/2018 to 28/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Plus que recommandable : Une perle de camping !"

    Plus que recommandable : situation, esprit nature, dimension humaine, services. Tout le personnel se décarcasse pour que le client passe de bonnes vacances. Merci Pascal!

    Review Pitch + vehicle

    Emplacement spacieux et arboré.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 8,89 / 10
    en famille avec adolescent(s) From 29/07/2018 to 05/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "rebooster"

    Le calme dans le camping et la proximité des commerces

    accessibilité à l'internet insuffisante

    Review BK 780 4 PL DIM

    couchage très correcte

    manque de place et passage entre les lit,

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 9,09 / 10
    jong stel From 21/07/2018 to 04/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Geweldige camping;rustig,winkel, zwembad, 10 min lopen v zee"

    Rustig, 10 minuten lopen van zee/strand; weinig toerisme in deze omgeving; heerlijk zwembad; klein winkeltje, (snack)bar, veel schaduw. Je hoeft zelfs in de zomer niet echt te reserveren. Veel verschillende accommodaties en toeristenplaatsen.

    Voor een supermarkt heb je echt je auto nodig of je moet je fiets bij je hebben. Er zit een Lidl en een Carrefour in Soulac (dichtstbij), maar is lopend via het fietspad 4,5 km. Met de auto zo'n 8 km.

    Review MH RIDOREV BIKINI 4 pl SAM

    Betaalbare caravan met ruimte genoeg. Wc apart van douche. Mooie schaduwplaats. Ligt precies zo dat er niet direct buren naar je kijken

    Beetje kleine leefruimte. Geen 'normale' bank om even lekker op te hangen.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,09 / 10
    gezin met tiener(s) From 20/07/2018 to 28/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "lovely vacation"

    The owner is a very nice person who can help you plan your activities during your stay. We did a lot of surfing, which was very near by. The waves were very nice!!! The campingsite is quiet and very nice. We had a big spot for our tents. There was a Brazilian night with live music and we saw the lunar eclips on friday night which was really amazing. We enjoyed our stay, thank you for every thing Pascal and I enjoyed your lovely wine. Greetings Krista

    mosquitoes

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 6,09 / 10
    en famille avec enfant(s) From 14/07/2018 to 21/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "moyen"

    piscine-calme

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    4
    Services & amenities
     
     
    3
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    6
  • 8,82 / 10
    en famille avec adolescent(s) From 15/07/2018 to 22/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Séjour au royannais "

    Le calme et l environnement de la forêt il faut prévoir les vélos indispensables dans cet endroit

    Il manque de marchés aux alentours

    Review TIPI 4 PL DIM

    Le concept atypique et idéal avec un petit chien avec la terrasse surélevée

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10