Review by Les Méditerranées - Camping Beach Garden

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,4
Accommodation
 
 
8,3
Region
 
 
8,3
Cleanliness
 
 
8,2
Comfort
 
 
8,2
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,5
Reception
 
 
8,5
Services & amenities
 
 
8,3
Activities
 
 
7,7
Bathing
 
 
8,5
Catering
 
 
7,9
Activities for kids
 
 
7,7
x
x

Ask a question

1078 Avenue des Campings
34340 Marseillan Plage
Occitania
Telephone : +33 (0)4 67 21 92 83

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013
Search

1751 reviews for this campsite

Selecting reviews by accommodation

Selecting reviews per customer type

  • 914 reviews 8,23
  • 350 reviews 8,16
  • 117 reviews 8,13
  • 213 reviews 8,22
  • 69 reviews 8,32
  • 58 reviews 8,13

Selecting reviews per stay period

  • 98 reviews 8,09
  • 6 reviews 6,31
  • 9,8 / 10
    individual From 13/09/2017 to 22/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Late summer holiday"

    Having stayed at Beach Garden in previous years, I really like the place and can see the improvements that have been made year on year. It is very well maintained with excellent services and facilities. For information, my first stay at "Des Sirenes" was in 1964 and I still have a postcard showing a view of the site from that time if anyone is interested.

    N/A.

    Review Cabane de la mer PREMIUM 2 bedrooms - seaview first line

    Location, facilities.

    No.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 8,83 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 15/09/2017 to 21/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Nice Campsite"

    indoor pool, nice restaurant

    The internet is overpriced.

    Review Camping pitch ** second row from the sea - caravan or camping-car + electricity

    reasonably large.

    It was hard to find fixation points for our tent (second row) since the pitch was fully paved.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 8,7 / 10
    young couple From 02/09/2017 to 15/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Relaxing"

    Location

    Not enough staff on reception

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    5
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 7,92 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 16/08/2017 to 30/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Nice holidays by the sea"

    Close by the sea; good infrastructure; suitable for families with small children

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    6
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    6
  • 10 / 10
    with friends From 07/09/2017 to 14/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A special holiday"

    We were pleased with the accommodation conditions. We come back with love in the summer of 2018.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 9,83 / 10
    young couple From 08/09/2017 to 14/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Special occasion "

    Everything about our stay from check in to departing was amazing. Me and my husband were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary and the hospitality of all the staff was second to none. We went to the bistro on the Tuesday 12th and after my husband had mentioned to the staff it was a special occasion the staff went above and beyond to make it even more special 😍 So I thank you for making our anniversary very special.

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    See photo gallery

    Review Camping pitch ** second row from the sea - caravan or camping-car + electricity

    Lovely location

    The pitch although was in a perfect location only problem we felt was that there was rubbish left from previous guests and a smell of Urine wafting in every now and then in which I assume again previous guests had been urinating in the hedge.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,89 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 27/08/2017 to 06/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Ok"

    La posizione vicino alla spiaggua

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    9
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 19/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Holiday"

    Sea Views and region peace and quiet

    Some people kind of noisy

    Review Cabane de la mer PREMIUM 2 bedrooms - seaview second line

    Nice clean modern view

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    6
  • 9,25 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 20/08/2017 to 03/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "excellent as usual"

    Animations are fantastic - Garry and the team are the stars!

    none

    Review Cabane de la Réserve STANDARD 2 bedrooms

    location close to the see and plenty space around for kids to play

    car parking was separate from the cabin

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,75 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 23/08/2017 to 30/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Lovely site, great location - we'll be back! "

    We loved the Maison des Sables, knowing the children could play outside with no vehicles. Site was clean and secure. Reception team always friendly and helpful!

    Review Maison des sables PREMIUM 2 bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms -2 WC

    It is in a perfect location within the site - close to the animation but not kept awake by it - and has plenty of space in which to relax. My husband's parents were camping on site and the maison had more than enough space to feed and entertain six people in the evening. The children happily played outside in the sand, knowing there were no passing vehicles.

    Some of the mattresses in 203 are starting to get a little saggy and could do with replacing for next summer.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10