Review by Les Méditerranées - Camping Nouvelle Floride

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,7
Accommodation
 
 
8,5
Region
 
 
8,5
Cleanliness
 
 
8,8
Comfort
 
 
8,4
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,9
Reception
 
 
8,8
Services & amenities
 
 
8,6
Activities
 
 
8
Bathing
 
 
8,8
Catering
 
 
7,5
Activities for kids
 
 
8,1
x
x

Ask a question

Avenue des Campings
34340 Marseillan-Plage
Occitania
Telephone : +33 (0)4 67 21 94 49

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013
Search

1323 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 703 reviews 8,46
  • 330 reviews 8,46
  • 67 reviews 8,33
  • 122 reviews 8,62
  • 49 reviews 8,47
  • 30 reviews 8,72

Select reviews per stay period

  • 108 reviews 8,26
  • 8,45 / 10
    with friends From 10/09/2017 to 22/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Our summer holiday "

    Location and amenities

    Evening entertainment always lets the site down

    Review COTTAGE STANDARD 2 bedrooms 4p

    All good

    Nothing to dislike

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    6
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    7
  • 7,82 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 26/07/2017 to 05/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Summer holiday in our favorite French Seaside resort"

    Lovely campsite in a lovely resort/town. We always love coming back to Marseillain.

    We arrived in two cars with a trailer & caravan. Security had us park up wherever we could (the campsite didn't seem to geared up for arrivals). We then had to reverse with our units with no help from reception/secuirty staff - with kids/cyclists all over the place. Not a pleasant experience. We were then directed down the round lane which meant we had to un hitch our units and walk them round the tight bends. A very very stressful experience for our first day. We have usually had a much better experience than this upon arrival at other campsites abroad (50+ sites)

    Review Package: Pitch + tent , caravan or camping-car + electricity + water and drainage point

    Average size pitches, however at a campsite like this one you are paying for the services & entertainment rather than large places.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    4
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great holiday"

    Have stay here to years in a row not and we love it, staff are very friendly, sight is very child friendly and safe, everywhere is very clean, will be back again.

    Nothing

    Review COTTAGE STANDARD 2 bedrooms 4/6p

    lovely accommodation.

    Nothing

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,83 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Family holiday"

    Loved our holiday

    We felt that bike riders especially children on bikes/skateboards were at times cycling too fast We felt it would only be a matter of time before a accident would happen Really cyclists should slow down whilst on the site This is honestly the only thing we disliked about the site

    See photo gallery

    Review Package: Pitch + tent , caravan or camping-car + electricity + water and drainage point

    Pitch we liked

    We did at times feel uncomfortable with people obviously looking at plots to book especially when we were eating

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 7,83 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Clark holiday "

    Like the security of the camp and the entertainment

    The life guards, your rules on lip loops, and no swimming shorts and no music, and no eating food when you don't provide a eating serivce at the pool!!

    Review Package: Pitch + tent , caravan or camping-car + electricity + water and drainage point

    Pitch was fair

    No easy to more a big Caravan around the site

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    2
  • 8,18 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 16/08/2017 to 23/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Enjoyable stay"

    medical attention at the pool was very good. The whole site was spotless. Beach location was very good.

    We arrived very early due to flights and although reception said they would try for early access to the mobile it was 6 hours later which was disappointing when they go in to clean as soon as the handover is complete. It should have been easy to accomodate us earlier. Very little shade at the pool areas as no parasols

    Review COTTAGE CONFORT 3 bedrooms 6p

    very clean and felt nice and new.

    A little cramped in the bedrooms

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 8,36 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 13/08/2017 to 20/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Excellent!"

    Great Campsites - Nouvelle Floride, Charlemagne and Beach Garden! All offered something a little different from each other.

    Review COTTAGE STANDARD 3 bedrooms 6p

    Great Accommodation!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,92 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 26/07/2017 to 12/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Total quality"

    The site was beautiful flowers everywhere , toilet and showers spotless , staff happy and smiling , pitches large and roomy and pool and beach unbelievable . Reception staff even went on line and booked tickets for me and my son for Olympic Marseille. When it would not accept my credit card staff paid on theirs !!! Obviously I had to pay back in cash but that was very generous thanks

    Having to wear tight shorts , in pool

    Review Package first row from the sea: Pitch + tent , caravan or camping-car + electricity + water and drainage point

    We requested a specific pitch and got it ! Big enough for a caravan awning and 4x4 thanks

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,09 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 22/07/2017 to 05/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Our 3rd stay here and we'll be back again. "

    We were on a pitch one row back from the sea, so whilst the pitches were a little compact, we loved going to sleep with the sound of the waves. The entertainment was generally of a high standard and on-site catering, when required, was excellent.

    The tight pitches meant quite a few people on other pitches parked their cars with 2 wheels on the road. This would make it very difficult to manoeuvre a caravan without a motor-mover, although the camping spirit meant everyone was happy to move cars or help each other.

    See photo gallery

    Review Package first row from the sea: Pitch + tent , caravan or camping-car + electricity + water and drainage point

    So close to the sea, with the sound of the waves. And off the main thoroughfare, so very quiet at night time.

    I wish campers would stay within the boundaries of their own pitch 🙁

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 22/07/2017 to 29/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Edward Mullen"

    All of the camp

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10