Review by Camping L'Hirondelle

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,5
Accommodation
 
 
8,4
Region
 
 
9
Cleanliness
 
 
7,8
Comfort
 
 
8,1
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,9
Reception
 
 
8,4
Services & amenities
 
 
8,1
Activities
 
 
7,9
x
x

Ask a question

60 Route de la Garenne
26410 Menglon
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Telephone : +33 (0)4 75 21 82 08

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search

251 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 164 reviews 8,24
  • 47 reviews 8,3
  • 7 reviews 8,98
  • 13 reviews 8,55
  • 14 reviews 8,53
  • 4 reviews 8,21

Select reviews per stay period

  • 7 reviews 7,96
  • 9,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 13/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Family campsite holiday"

    The campsite is in a lovely location with great views and set nicely among the trees. The swimming pool area is great and the campsite has the added bonus of being right beside the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We found a lot to do in the area ane will be recommending this campsite to our friends.

    In our first accommodation near the restaurant is was quite noisy at night.

    Review Chalet MAEVA

    We changed from the Maeva accommodation to one of the castor tents. This was in a great location right on the river. It was a large size for a family of four and perfect for our dog as we could block off the terrace.

    We found the Maeva chalet ok but quite noisy and not so private being on the path to the pool.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 9,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 15/07/2017 to 22/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Beautiful stay in Menglon"

    Acomodation, Landscape

    pool cleaning with leaf blower at 8:30 AM was not really nice

    Review Lodge WOODY on piles

    all new and clean facility

    n/a

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 6 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 27/08/2016 to 10/09/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "schöne Region, Campingplatz mit Schwächen "

    Pools und Aussicht vom Zeltplatz am Waldrand.

    Nachsaison bedeutete leider auch Rutsche am Pool ausser Betrieb sowie weniger Poolreinigung.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    4
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    4
    Comfort
     
     
    4
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    3
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
  • 5,38 / 10
    with friends From 16/06/2016 to 30/06/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Could do better!"

    The setting of the campsite is great and the pool complex was very good. Quiet and relaxing as we expected it to be after several previous stays.

    First impression was that the campsite seemed uncared for, but that may have been the result of bad weather preventing necessary maintenance. Whilst most of the staff were friendly, one or two were less so. Loud music on one evening continuing into the early hours of the morning was not appreciated. (Don't mind the music, but it should end at a reasonable time.)

    Review Mobil-Home ZEN

    Good layout. Good shower and nice hot water.

    Mobile home had seen better days - needs refurbishing or replacing. Sliding doors to bedrooms didn't work properly. Casing of fridge/freezer made it very difficult to open fridge door. No inventory and some items of cutlery etc. missing.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    3
    Accommodation
     
     
    4
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    4
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    3
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 9,44 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 22/09/2017 to 24/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "parfait"

    the region and facilities

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Fabrice, Et merci de votre retour sur votre séjour à l'Hirondelle en cette fin Septembre. Il est vrai que la région du Diois offre à nos visiteurs de nombreuses activités telles que le VTT, la randonnée, l'escalade, des via-ferrata spectaculaires, du canoë qu'il est très sympa de pratiquer plutôt en avant-saison etc... Nous sommes ravis que nos installations aient été en adéquation avec vos souhaits ! Au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous, Laura - Équipe Hirondelle

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 7,88 / 10
    with friends From 22/09/2017 to 24/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "enthousiasme"

    a very pleasant bike wk

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Catherine, Merci pour votre commentaire suite à votre séjour chez nous pour le week-end de la Drômoise à Die. Le Diois offre de nombreuses possibilités pour les amateurs de vélo et nous avons acquis cette année le Label Vélo, grâce aux nombreux parcours que nos campeurs peuvent emprunter à partir du camping. Concernant votre location, nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans un autre type de chalet, avec peu-être plus de confort et une vue dégagée sur les montagnes du Vercors, côté champs. Nous reverrons notre literie pour la saison 2018. Au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous, Laura - Équipe Hirondelle

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    4
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 8,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 15/09/2017 to 17/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Au vert!"

    The view facing the courtyard, the trees, the rentals without opposite

    The weather exeptionally cold ... September, 3 degrees at night!

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Alia, Et un grand merci pour votre commentaire suite à votre week-end mi-Septembre. Nos lodges Safari sont le coup de cœur de beaucoup de familles qui séjournent à l'Hirondelle. Mais il est vrai qu'il peut être plus agréable de les louer à partir du mois de Mai et jusqu'à fin Août, les nuits pouvant être fraîches en dehors de cette saison, malgré les couettes chaudes que nous mettons à disposition. Au plaisir de vous accueillir sous 25 degrés ! Laura - Équipe Hirondelle

    Review LUXURY LODGE SAFARI on Pils

    All wooden, has seven not at all on each other ...

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 8,62 / 10
    with friends From 15/09/2017 to 17/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "plop"

    Pool too cold!

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Simon, Et merci de votre commentaire sur votre séjour à l'Hirondelle. Notre piscine de nage est chauffée et bâchée la nuit afin de garder un maximum de chaleur. Malheureusement, notre piscine étant à ciel ouvert, la différence de température entre le jour et la nuit dans le Diois ne permet pas toujours de la maintenir assez chaude. Nous espérons néanmoins que votre séjour a été agréable. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, Laura - Équipe Hirondelle

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,12 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 15/09/2017 to 17/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "on reviendra !"

    the welcome, the location mountain side, the comfort and equipment of the cottage, the bathroom.

    the restoration (large pizza but no taste), closing the bread deposit on Sunday morning when we had booked bread for breakfast for 13 people!

    Establishment response

    Bonjour Claude, Et merci de votre retour sur votre week-end chez nous! L'accueil de nos campeurs est primordial pour toute l'équipe de l'Hirondelle, nous sommes heureux que nos vacanciers en ai très souvent un bon souvenir. Votre chalet Marina est l'un des plus demandé par nos fidèles familles, sa vue sur le Vercors est magnifique. Merci également de votre retour sur la salle de bain, que nous avions entièrement rénové au Printemps 2017. Nous sommes désolés pour la mésaventure vécue au Restaurant dimanche matin. Cela est indépendant de notre volonté, comme nous en avions parlé à la réception, et nous espérons que cela n'arrivera plus, nous comptons sur les gérants du Restaurant l'Hirondelle. Au plaisir de vous recevoir une nouvelle fois pour un week-end détente et nature, Laura - Équipe Hirondelle

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
  • 7,25 / 10
    en couple senior From 13/09/2017 to 16/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "court séjour en basse saison"

    Le calme et la vue

    Review Chalet NEVA

    agencement

    mauvaise qualité de la literie

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5