Review by Camping L'Isle Verte

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,5
Accommodation
 
 
8,3
Region
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
8,1
Comfort
 
 
8,2
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,9
Reception
 
 
8,4
Services & amenities
 
 
8,1
Activities
 
 
7,5
Catering
 
 
6,7
Activities for kids
 
 
7,1
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,1
x
x

Ask a question

Avenue de la Loire
49730 Montsoreau
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : +33 2 41 51 76 60

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015
Search

109 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 27 reviews 7,85
  • 7 reviews 8,26
  • 15 reviews 8,28
  • 32 reviews 8,29
  • 22 reviews 8,63
  • 3 reviews 7,92

Select reviews per stay period

  • 32 reviews 8,18
  • 2 reviews 7,9
  • 75 reviews 8,25
  • 8 / 10
    young couple From 04/05/2018 to 07/05/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great Campsite"

    Our favourite little campsite in France! We love the swimming pool, the location & the very friendly staff.

    We should have booked a better mobile home but we were only staying for 3 nights so it was fine.

    Review Mobil home MEDITERRANEE

    When we booked we didn’t realise we had booked a mobile home which wasn’t owned by the site. The other accommodation on the site looked good especially the new chalets. Our Mobile home was very basic & we had to clean the outside furniture before we used it. we usually bring our caravan which we much prefer.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    5
    Comfort
     
     
    5
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,58 / 10
    with friends From 20/09/2017 to 21/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Friendly camping at Montsoreau."

    The pre-erected tents are fabulous

    No

    Review Tent BIVOUAC

    Everything

    Nothing

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 6,67 / 10
    with friends From 12/09/2017 to 16/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "nice spot, but little crowded and close to the road"

    Close to the river, walking distance to the shop or a restaurant in town Nice hot grill meal on site - I recommend to try!

    Rather crowded, with almost all of pitches busy (mid-September), which resulted in loud mornings, when everybody packed early in the morning! Only one toilets/shower block, and for us at the end corner - quite a walk. Close distance to the only road make it noisy, even at night.

    Review Pitch package with river view on Loire

    distance to the toilets

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    3
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 8,12 / 10
    oap couple From 26/08/2017 to 04/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Thank you to the Team"

    Informality

    No - been on this site many times

    Review Pitch Package Confort electricity included

    Kept tidy

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 7,83 / 10
    oap couple From 12/08/2017 to 19/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A week by the Loire"

    Friendly place to be. Very relaxing in beautiful surroundings

    Chalets not very private. A little like being 'in a goldfish bowl'.

    Review Mobil home

    Clean

    A little cramped for 4 which is why we booke a 4 berth for the 2 of us.which reduces the value for money. No oven.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    6
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    5
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 25/07/2017 to 31/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Excellent site in a beautiful peaceful area"

    Love the site, always made welcome. Very helpful staff. Clean and up to date facilities. Very peaceful in a beautiful area

    No

    Review package with electricity + river view

    Lovely large pitches overlooking the Loire

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,33 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 23/07/2017 to 24/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Lovely stop over"

    A lovely site to stop over. Tranquil beautiful setting.

    Review package with electricity + river view

    Excellent sized plot, level with easy access to electricity and water

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 7,92 / 10
    individual From 23/07/2017 to 26/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "nice site"

    good position by the river

    river is fenced off due to a public path

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    5
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    6
  • 8,14 / 10
    oap couple From 13/07/2017 to 21/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Had a lovely stay wished we could have stayed longer."

    Lovely position we had a lovely view of the Loire river . Comfort pitch could do with being wider it had just enough room for caravan & awning but plenty of length.

    It is very difficult to get a twin axle caravan onto pitch as road quite narrow unless you use a mover. There needs to be more water points and emptying places for grey water.

    Review Pitch Package Confort electricity included

    We had nice view and plenty of shade.

    Not wide enough & no water & drainage points

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 29/06/2017 to 05/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Beautiful campsite - great views in fantastic location "

    The surrounding area is so lovely and access to the campsite by foot, bike or car was great.

    You cannot get out of the front gates between 10:30pm and 7:30am - i.e don't book an early ferry

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10