x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,9
Accommodation
 
 
8,6
Region
 
 
8,9
Cleanliness
 
 
8,8
Comfort
 
 
8,5
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
8,9
Services & amenities
 
 
8,7
Activities
 
 
8,1
Bathing
 
 
8,8
Catering
 
 
8,2
x Ask a question

Domaine Sant Galdric 1 Ter Avenue Joliot Curie
66690 Palau del Vidre
Occitania
Telephone : +33 (0)4 68 22 14 50

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
166 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 53 reviews 8,7
  • 52 reviews 8,6
  • 12 reviews 8,32
  • 38 reviews 8,92
  • 9 reviews 9,18
  • 1 reviews 7,22
Select reviews per stay period
  • 16 reviews 8,57
  • 150 reviews 8,72
  • 9,1 / 10
    oap couple From 28/04/2018 to 13/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Restful site by village"

    Loggia - space and equipment. Love the trees.

    Establishment response

    Hello, We thank you very much for your good marks and comments. That's always a pleasure to welcome you!

    Review Mobile Home 4 People LOGGIA

    Verandah

    Small toilet seat

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 9,6 / 10
    young couple From 06/09/2017 to 17/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Fabulous place with a friendly atmosphere. "

    A beautiful part of France with so much culture.

    Having to go home.

    Establishment response

    Hello, we thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Your good marks are very pleasing for us.

    Review Pitch +car

    Good location.

    Bird droppings on tent. But that's nature for you. Lol

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    with friends From 28/08/2017 to 10/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent as ever"

    Liked it all, including the restaurant food which I had for the first time and was brilliant!!

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Hello, thank you very much for your nice comments and good marks! That's a pleasure to welcome you fo all these years.

    Review Pitch +car

    Nice size, reasonable shade, good location

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 8,9 / 10
    with friends From 01/09/2017 to 15/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Review"

    Location is excellent.

    Establishment response

    Hello, we thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, it was a pleasure to welcome you.

    Review Pitch +car

    Plenty of room on the pitch for our trailer tent and car.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    8
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple From 19/07/2017 to 13/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Caravan holiday 2017"

    We have been coming here for many years, and find the owners and staff friendly and helpful. Nothing is to much trouble for them. The restaurant/bar area is very pleasant, as is the swimming pool area. There is a good mix of nationalities, and everybody is very sociable.

    We have noticed over the last few years the tendency of campers to leave towels etc on sun beds whilst going off for two/three hours for lunch. This often means that when other campers arrive in the afternoon there are 10 people in the pool and 50 beds taken. We do find this inconsiderate, and unnecessary. Often when people return they just pick up there belongings then leave!

    Establishment response

    Hello, thank you very much for your nice comments and good marks, that's always a pleasure to welcome you. We take note of your remarks.

    Picture(s) taken by Mark - Newton Abbot See photo gallery
    Review Pitch +car

    Pitches are a good size, with most all of them in the shade. they are set in a woode environment with trees and hedges providing natural boundaries to most pitches.

    Campers need to be aware that the campsite is in a small village and therefore will be a little local road noise. There is also a train line close by with a few trains each day. We don't find this a problem.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
  • 9,3 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Lovely camping holiday"

    The campsite was so intimate and so pretty and the staff so helpful. Our pitch was in a perfect position and the washing facilities etc were superbly clean

    Establishment response

    Hello, thank you very much for your nice comments, we are happy that you liked the campsite.

    Review Coco Sweet 2 bedrooms

    It was really cosy, clean and had everything we needed

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 8,18 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/09/2017 to 08/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "good camping"

    good campsite, friendly, nice pool, trampling for little one fab, nice airy pitches surrounded by trees, great for visiting local areas

    Establishment response

    Hello, we thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and we are happy that you liked your holidays.

    Review Mobile Home 4/5 People COTTAGE

    great for kids

    quite basic

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    7
  • 9,4 / 10
    oap couple From 03/09/2017 to 09/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Another great stay"

    Love the pool, and the staff

    WiFi niggles with connection from all of my devices - works eventually but difficult to get connected to start with

    Establishment response

    Hello, we thank you for your comments and good marks, that's always a pleasure to welcome you.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    with friends From 28/08/2017 to 07/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent "

    Everything

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Hello, thank you very much for your good marks we are touched. That's always a pleasure to see you.

    Review Pitch +car

    Everything

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 10/08/2017 to 25/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Brilliant campsite"

    All i can say is what a fantastically well run and organised campsite and all the staff are always very friendly and cannot do enough to help in anyway. We have always been made to feel so so welcome and this is why we always love coming back year after year! Great place!

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    That's always a pleasure to welcome you. We are really touched by your nice comment.

    Review Pitch +car

    Pitches are very big, enough for a large tent and car and all of them are really well maintained. A lot of the pitches offer a bit of shade too which sometimes can be welcome. Toilets, showers and washing areas are always very clean and well maintained too.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10