Post a comment

Camping Le Haras

8,87 /10
Gorgeous 260 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Great to be back. ... Michael C, 22/05/2022
Establishment Camping Le Haras - Palau Del Vidre
Camping2Be Winner 2022
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Coco Sweet 2 Bedrooms - Camping Le Haras Accommodation
Bathing Camping Le Haras - Palau Del Vidre Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
8,9
Accommodation
 
 
8,9
Region
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
9
Comfort
 
 
8,6
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,8
Reception
 
 
9
Services & amenities
 
 
8,6
Activities
 
 
8,2
Bathing
 
 
8,9
Catering
 
 
8,9

260 available reviews for Camping Le Haras (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,67 Pitch + Car + 2 Pers. + Electricity 10Amp
Pitch + Car + 2 Pers. + Electricity 10Amp
8,82 Pitch + Car + 2 Pers.
Pitch + Car + 2 Pers.
8,72 Coco Sweet 2 Bedrooms
Coco Sweet 2 Bedrooms
8,29 Canvas Bungalow 2 Bedrooms 30M²
Canvas Bungalow 2 Bedrooms 30M²
- Tente Lodge 2 Bedrooms
Tente Lodge 2 Bedrooms No review
9,34 Mobile Home Cottage
Mobile Home Cottage
9,31 Mobile Home Loggia
Mobile Home Loggia
9,86 Tente Lodge Pmr 2 Bedrooms
Tente Lodge Pmr 2 Bedrooms
8,86 Mobile-Home Loggia2
Mobile-Home Loggia2
- Mobile-Home Riviera Suite
Mobile-Home Riviera Suite No review
9,89 Mobile Home Confort
Mobile Home Confort
Per customer type
  • 51 reviews 8,93
  • 58 reviews 8,72
  • 18 reviews 8,78
  • 111 reviews 9,07
  • 9 reviews 8,33
  • 2 reviews 5,38
Per stay period
  • 43 reviews 9,21
  • 4 reviews 9,69
  • 218 reviews 8,79
Per languages
  • All languages (260)
  • English English (24)
  • French French (170)
  • German German (3)
  • Dutch Dutch (68)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 9,67 / 10
    oap couple From 29/04/2022 to 15/05/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Great to be back."

    There's so much to treasure about this site. That's why we return.

    Establishment response

    It is always a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you next year.

    Review Mobile home LOGGIA
    Mobile home LOGGIA

    Loved the outside space.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple
    "Lovely flowery peaceful campsite run by nice people"

    The pitches were big and well maintained, and very peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of argeles. The pool was being retiled but it looks a nice sheltered spot. We ate in the restaurant which is nicely situated and the food was delicious. The wine was of the region and splendid. The campsite is well situated in the edge of the village and we have a big caravan and it was easy to get to, easy to move in the campsite and set up. Staff are friendly and welcoming. The sanitary blocks are ample sized and cleaned every morning very wel, showers are hot which is important.

    Nothing, it was very pleasant.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are pleased that you liked the campsite and the restaurant.

    Review

    Plenty of space to fit a big caravan. Welcoming staff. Food in restaurant good. Ambience good

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 6,9 / 10
    oap couple From 13/09/2021 to 28/09/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Palau"

    Nähe zum Dorf

    Gefährliche Verkehrssituation. Gehwegeg zugeparkt. Raserei. Keine Radwege. Überwiegend niederländische Gäste. Oft Recht laut. Zuviele Hunde. Wohnmobile, die ständig an und abreisen.

    Establishment response

    We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the campsite. The trees and the vegetation are the asset of our campsite and are appreciated when it's very hot in summer.

    Review

    Grün. Leider kein Rasen.

    Zu wenig Licht. Bäume müssten geschnitten werden. Moskitos durch feuchte Böden.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    4
    Bathing
     
     
    8
  • 9,5 / 10
    oap couple From 25/08/2021 to 12/09/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Excellent campsite."

    Well organised site. Large pitch with all facilities on the pitch. Nice pool. Clean amenities. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Good location for visiting the area.

    Establishment response

    We thank you for your nice comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your holidays.

    Review

    Large clean pitch

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 9,6 / 10
    oap couple From 25/08/2021 to 09/09/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Perfect stay"

    The staff was very kind,the pitches beautiful and the campsite very clean. The restaurant perfect

    A lot of flies at the end of the season( beginning of september)

    Establishment response

    We thank you for your nice comment, we are touched. We are happy to see you again in 2022!

    Review

    Own caravan

    -

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 15/08/2021 to 29/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Home from Home"

    This is not just a campsite but our home for two weeks. What wonderful facilities,, lovely owners and brilliant staff. We missed 2020 due to COVID restrictions but Annick and Sebastián, have gone above and beyond to make us all feel safe without intrusion on your holiday. We will returning next year. Thank you

    putting up a awning in 36 degrees of heat.

    Review

    :Large shaded pitch, perfect place.

    none

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 14/08/2021 to 30/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Holidays cannot get better-we return every year!"

    As always, the Gil family and all their staff were there to make us feel at home, and relaxed. The facilities are great, and the beautiful setting, with each pitch nestled in tropical planting feels really special. The facilities are kept really clean, the pool is large enough even when the site is full. A great mix of entertainment is available in peak weeks, and even when busy, it never feels crowded. Food on offer is wide ranging, and the staff even put together a special meal for us veggies. The village of Palau is pleasant and is a great location to explore all the beaches and towns

    Only saying goodbye! But its never that bad, as we have returning for years! In fact we have made so many friends of all nationalities over the years, and kids have grown up together enjoying their summer holidays.

    Review

    We are so confident about the standards of the pitches, that we never request a specific pitch. Each year we get a different one, and they are all slightly different, but all are generous and well kept.

    No- as usual we had lovely neighbours, this year English, French and Dutch

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 9,55 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 29/07/2021 to 29/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "We will return for sure "

    A small friendly run campsite The campsite staff are extremely accommodating and helpful. They take the safety of their clients seriously ensuring they are safe during their time on the campsite especially during Covid times The surrounding area is beautiful and plentiful with things to do for the whole family

    Review Pitch + car + 2 pers.
    Pitch + car + 2 pers.

    Large pitches to accommodate up to 6 people

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 9,2 / 10
    oap couple From 23/08/2021 to 25/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Great Campsite"

    Location excellent, friendly helpful staff, large serviced pitch, lovely pool, bar and restaurant.

    Review

    Good sized pitch surrounded by beautiful trees. Services on pitch.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 9,91 / 10
    oap couple From 04/08/2021 to 20/08/2021
    Certified reviews
    "Superb, special and safe"

    Your welcome and attention to making our holiday special is, as always, superb. The staff are friendly and helpful. The concerts were great fun. The food at the bar was magnificent. We’ve already secured our pitch for next year.

    On a few occasions there was a problem at the toilets such as running out of paper.

    Review

    Loads of room, secluded, our pitch was beautifully presented and we were free to set up our pitch as we wished.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
Search
General information
Campsite website

Domaine Sant Galdric 1 Ter Avenue Joliot Curie
66690 Palau Del Vidre
Occitania
Telephone : +33 (0)4 68 22 14 50

Camping2Be Winner 2021 Camping2Be Winner 2020 Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018