Post a comment

Camping Le Haras

9,1 /10
Fabulous 136 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Paradise ... CAPPER Steve, 07/10/2020
Establishment Camping Le Haras - Palau Del Vidre
Camping2Be Winner 2020
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Coco Sweet 2 Bedrooms - Camping Le Haras Accommodation
Bathing Camping Le Haras - Palau Del Vidre Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9,3
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
9,2
Cleanliness
 
 
9,3
Comfort
 
 
8,9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
9
Reception
 
 
9,2
Services & amenities
 
 
8,9
Activities
 
 
8,5
Bathing
 
 
9,1
Catering
 
 
9,1
Review will be checked

136 available reviews for Camping Le Haras

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
9,1 Pitch + Car + 2 Pers. + Electricity 10Amp
Pitch + Car + 2 Pers. + Electricity 10Amp
8,91 Pitch + Car + 2 Pers.
Pitch + Car + 2 Pers.
8,97 Coco Sweet 2 Bedrooms
Coco Sweet 2 Bedrooms
9,27 Canvas Bungalow 2 Bedrooms 30M²
Canvas Bungalow 2 Bedrooms 30M²
8,83 Mobile Home Classic
Mobile Home Classic
9,34 Mobile Home Cottage
Mobile Home Cottage
9,42 Mobile Home Loggia
Mobile Home Loggia
9,11 Mobile Home Confort
Mobile Home Confort
Per customer type
  • 30 reviews 8,9
  • 35 reviews 8,67
  • 5 reviews 9,63
  • 54 reviews 9,37
  • 7 reviews 9,28
  • 1 reviews 9,27
Per stay period
  • 16 reviews 9,3
  • 118 reviews 9,06
  • 2 reviews 9,66
Per languages
  • All languages (136)
  • English English (18)
  • French French (88)
  • Dutch Dutch (30)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren)
    "Paradise"

    Food and staff

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 9,7 / 10
    oap couple From 04/09/2020 to 18/09/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Another excellent stay - despite COVID"

    Love the swimming pool!!

    Establishment response

    We thank you for the good marks and for your loyalty especially this year. That's always a pleasure to welcome you.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 9,6 / 10
    other From 20/08/2020 to 01/09/2020
    Certified reviews
    "As good as ever"

    Peaceful site, great pitch with sun and shade. Lovely pool and very clean wash blocks. Village is short walk away for morning bread and region is the best in France!

    Establishment response

    We thank you for your nice comment and your loyalty especially this year. That's always a pleasure to welcome you.

    Review Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp
    Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp

    Size is good, sun & shade mix is excellent

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 11/08/2020 to 27/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Excellent stay nice pitches good location"

    all good

    no

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for the grades you gave us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the size of our pitches.

    Review Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp
    Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp

    good size nicely spaced with shade and sun

    people washing up dishes and pans at drinking water fill up stations.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 9,55 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 11/08/2020 to 22/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely family site - just what we hoped for "

    Fantastic large pool, lovely restaurant and bar area, park area for children to congregate in the evenings, fun aqua aerobic sessions and Pilates, greenery of the campsite

    Noise from road. We chose the wrong side of the campsite to pitch our tent

    Establishment response

    We thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at the campsite as well as our sportive activities.

    Review Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp
    Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp

    Large pitch, washrooms close by and greenery of campsite lovely

    Noise of road at night. Surprisingly busy for small village but we should have clocked that and pitched at the other side of campsite

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 9,82 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 21/07/2020 to 16/08/2020
    Certified reviews
    "Perfect"

    A small friendly and family run campsite with just the right balance of entertainment. The owners are always happy to help and accommodate your every need. The precautions the site had in place during the Covid19 period were exceptional and made us feel safe. We will return next year for sure.

    Establishment response

    Thank you so much for your nice comment. We are happy that you felt safe at the campsite during this Covid19 period it's very important for us. We thank you for your loyalty and support especially this difficult year. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

    Review Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp
    Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp

    The size of the pitch is enormous

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    oap couple
    "Excellent!"

    Always a warm welcome from friendly staff. We discovered this lovely site in 2005 and have returned many times with our children and now our children are adults, we come back on our own! We love the large pool and shady pitches. The toilets and showers are very very clean. The recently refurbished restaurant is great and the site often has fantastic entertainment. The location is also superb. In our opinion it is one if the best coastal areas in France with sandy beaches or coves suitable for snorkelling. Of course the nearby town of Collioure is a must! Thank you Annik and Sebastian!

    Nothing to dislike!

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your nice comment which moves us a lot. That's always a pleasure to welcome you and we thank you for your loyalty especially this year which is difficult.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 9,73 / 10
    family with teenager(s)
    "Excellent "

    Friendliness of hosts & Location, make this quiet family campsite a perfect holiday. Well maintained facilities with extra measures put in place re Covid ensure a safe & healthy feel to your holiday. Thank you to the team

    Having to leave at the end of the holiday!

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad that you felt safe with our anti-Covid measures. That's a pleasure to welcome you as always and we thank you for your loyalty specially this year.

    Review

    Very spacious pitches

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    other
    "Safe, secure and superb"

    The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff was superb. The quality of the restaurant was ,as always, magnificent. The Covid safety precautions were well thought out and effective without being over the top. The overall site was beautifully presented.

    Establishment response

    We thank you for your very kind comment. We are happy that you felt safe at the campsite despite this particular time of year. We thank you for your loyalty and see you next year.

    Review

    The size of the pitch meant that we could create our own socially distanced area whilst still enabling us to enjoy the fun of Haras with other visitors from across Europe.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    other
    "Our little piece of paradise"

    Brilliant campsite which strikes just the right balance between en-suite entertainment and peace and quiet. We have been going there for the past 4 years and wouldn’t change a thing.

    Establishment response

    We thank you for your nice comment and your loyalty. Kind regards, Camille

    Review

    Large serviced pitch, near all amenities with just the right amount of privacy.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
Search
General information
Campsite website

Domaine Sant Galdric 1 Ter Avenue Joliot Curie
66690 Palau Del Vidre
Occitania
Telephone : +33 (0)4 68 22 14 50

Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018 Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016