8,92/10

Camping Le Haras

France, Pyrénées-Orientales, Palau Del Vidre - Locate on map 479 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Camping Le Haras - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 8,9
Accommodation/Pitch 8,9
Comfort 8,7
Reception 9,2
Services & amenities 8,7
Quality-price ratio 8,9
See all detailed ratings

Review (479)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
10 /10
G Gerard W. Posted 07/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We liked the mobile home. The staff are excellent. We really enjoyed the activities that we took part in. We loved our meals in the campsite restaurant.

Can’t think of anything.

Accommodation review : Mobile-Home LOGGIA2

It was fully equipped. It was comfortable. The air conditioning was a big help when the weather was very hot.

I don’t think the campsite can do anything about this but we were bitten by insects regularly on the outside terrace of the mobile home. It didn’t stop our enjoyment.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 10
9,27 /10
T Terence E. Posted 05/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site is in a traditional French / Catalan village, in a great location to visit beach resorts, mountain walks, museums, churches, historic sites, cycle routes etc. The facilities are excellent, as are the staff, the pool, the bar and restaurant, and the caravan pitches and static accommodation.

Nothing worth noting.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Good size pitch with water, electricity and greywaste. Pitch hard packet earth but solid and always cleaned before arrival.

Having to leave!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 8
Food service 10
Region 10
8,91 /10
C Charlie C. Posted 03/07/2024
Review of the campsite :

Great quite site with good restaurant and pool area. large pitches and very friendly staff.

Broken washing machines and not all showers working. Cleaning of toilets between 8 and 9 when its the busiest time meant queues for both the remaining 3 WC's and showers.

Accommodation review : MH 4/5 Pers. COTTAGE

Not in accommodation, own motorhome

N/A

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 10
Region 10
9,67 /10
R Richard C. Posted 02/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site is in a beautiful location it is clean and tidy with a lovely pool and restaurant bar. The setting amongst the trees is so peaceful.

Can't think of any.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

We had a big pitch with plenty of room and a mix of sun and shade

The pigeons pooing on everything🤣🥺

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
9 /10
P Pamela M. Posted 02/07/2024
Review of the campsite :

Delightful landscaped site beautiful swimming pool.

More than one washing machine.

Accommodation review : Tente Lodge 4 pers

Spacious.

Uncomfortable chairs.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 10
Services & amenities 7
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 8
Food service 10
Region 10
9,73 /10
A Andrew D. Posted 30/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We like everything about this campsite. Very efficiently run , friendly staff, beautiful surroundings. Swimming pool is second to none!

Difficult to think of anything really . Two working washing machines would be an improvement.

Accommodation review : Tente Lodge 2 bedrooms

Roomy, comfortable, well equipped

A bit dark inside. Wished canvas roof had a little more light and ventilation .

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 9
10 /10
L Lindsey D. Posted 24/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Fantastic campsite and holiday experience

None

Accommodation review : Coco Sweet 2 bedrooms

Very cute, warm and cosy...

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 10
8,4 /10
I Ian David E. Posted 12/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Lovely site fantastic staff

Clear the pitches please

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Location

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 8
Activities / Animations 8
Region 9
8,3 /10
M Martijn C. Posted 01/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

A Lot of beautiful different trees. Clean toilets en friendly people . We had a ready nice stay! Nice big swimmingpool.

Non

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Nice places with a lot of shadow.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 7
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 6
Region 6
9,64 /10
P Paul C. Posted 24/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We stayed 2 years ago and loved it then and it was just as nice this time . Lovely setting in the trees very clean swimming pool,nice bar and reception were very helpfull

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Pitch was a good size no problem with our 8m motorhome lots of Choice

Some hanging over trees, but I see they will work on that There were dogs barking but that is not the camper site fault

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 10
9,33 /10
H Hilde & Gunnar O. Posted 10/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Quitnes, staff, athmosphere, cleanlkiness

Wifi-connection

Accommodation review : Emplacement

A lat of trees, and shade

Missed some grass at the piches

Establishment response

We thank you to leave a comment we are happy that you enjoyed the campsite.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Food service 10
Region 10
10 /10
M Michael C. Posted 16/10/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Absolutely fabulous very clean, great bar and restaurant and new swimming pool with smaller pool fior young children also very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Accommodation review : Propri?taire

Excellent

Nithing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 10
10 /10
R Rebecca P. Posted 27/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Really lovely campsite, staff were always very helpful. The pool and bar area is relaxing space. The whole place was extremely clean and well kept. The surrounding area is very beautiful and the bakery close by does the most delicious beignets de Catalan!

Accommodation review : Tente Lodge PMR 2 bedrooms

Very clean and well equipped. All the basic kitchen utilities are provided and you can pay extra for bedding and towels so you really can arrive with nothing and still have a comfortable "glamping" experience. Beds are comfortable and the shower is great. Would definitely reccomend!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
10 /10
J Julian W. Posted 26/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Fantastic area, beautiful site and wonderful people.

BBQ’s need a little attention.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Good size, well serviced and plenty of shade.

Tendency to flood when it rained.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 10
10 /10
M Michael K. Posted 26/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Thank you for another lovely stay. We try to get every year as your site suits our needs perfectly . Peace and quiet, good facilities, pool , restaurant etc. Great area to explore with lovely coastal drive into Spain. Hope to see you again in 2024. Michael

No

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Good sized pitch

No

Establishment response

Thanks to you for your loyalty! We also hope to see you again next year!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 10
10 /10
N Nathalie S. Posted 25/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We holiday here year after year. We have made so many friends, who also enjoy the hospitality of Le Haras. The region is amazing, with beaches, sea side towns, mountains, rivers lakes, it caters for everything. But what makes this special is the campsite. The area is full of campsites, but this one is set back in a quiet village, and the oitches are set in glorious woodlands, with a huge array of specimen trees. Its mature and shady on those hot days. The facilities are very well maintained, and all the staff are really happy to help. Come along, and we'll see you at the bar! You won't regret

Going home again!

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Shady and relaxed, well maintained by the great gardeners

No

Establishment response

That's so nice thank you! We are so happy to see your family every year!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Region 10
9,75 /10
L Linda H. Posted 25/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very relaxed atmosphere, great pool. Good location for cycling. Gorgeous beaches near by.

Mosquitoes ??

Accommodation review : Pitch + car + 2 pers. + electricity 10Amp

Size and full hookup. Also the different trees and wildlife.

No

Establishment response

We are glad that you appreciate the atmosphere of the campsite! We enjoy to see you next year!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
9,1 /10
J John O. Posted 19/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Excellent restaurant and bar, great food and very reasonable prices. All staff friendly welcoming and very helpful.

Minor point - sometimes the food wasn’t hot when served.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Excellent semi shaded pitch

Establishment response

We thank you and we are glad that you appreciate our food at the restaurant. You should have told us that the food wasn't hot enough, we would have done what was necessary. We hope to see you again!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Region 10
9,64 /10
B Benjamin H. Posted 15/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We loved the calmess, the trees, the pitch, the swimming pool, the warmth of the owner/manager and staff, and the general feel of Le Haras. People keep coming back, and they are lovely people.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

the trees, and the size of the pitch

Establishment response

Thank you so much for your nice comment! That's always a pleasure to welcome you!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 8
Food service 10
Region 10
8,5 /10
C Carla B. Posted 15/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Really enjoyed. Loved the great pool. Enjoyed the short walk into local town. Great bar and restaurant.

Dusty ground at this time of year.

Accommodation review : Emplacement

Shade

Dusty base

Establishment response

We are happy that you enjoyed the pool and the restaurant! Unfortunately the ground is very dry because of the drought.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 7
Region 9
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews