9,06/10

Domaine Laborde

France, Dordogne, Paulhiac - Locate on map 504 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Domaine Laborde - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9,1
Comfort 8,9
Reception 9,3
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
See all detailed ratings

Review (504)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
9,67 /10
N Neil J. Posted 05/07/2024
Review of the campsite :

The site is fabulous! Lots of space, beautiful trees and good facilities. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area has some lovely little bastide towns where you can find interesting historic architecture, local markets and nice restaurants. Laborde is also a very eco-friendly place!

Accommodation review :

We stayed in a comfortable chalet, simply but adequately equipped, with a bathroom and lots of hot water!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Region 9
10 /10
S Stephen S. Posted 04/07/2024
Review of the campsite :

The people are fantastic, always bending over backwards to help and make your stay enjoyable . The indoor pool is great when the sun isn't quite where you want it.

Open the water slides mid June so they are available more for the 'big kids'.

Accommodation review :

The layout, the cleanliness, the equipment provided

When it's hot day the sun late in the day makes the veranda and that side of the building unbearably hot. A possible solution would be roll down screens to protect the area from direct sunlight at the edge of the roof area as several residents when we're stopped had to set up camp behind the chalets to protect from the sun

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
8,56 /10
A Alan I. Posted 04/07/2024
Review of the campsite :

First time since 2019. We had a good time then but there were a few shortcomings. We returned after reading a review on the British Naturism forum. We enjoyable our stay. I liked walking around the site and into the woods. A pre-dinner drink in the bar was also nice. We appreciate the improvements to accommodation the owners have made. The installation of the snack bar was a great idea. We used it several times and were very happy. Best of all, there is now Wifi everywhere! The food in the restaurant was good. The owners work VERY hard and we noticed.

There used to be a market on Wednesday, but not on this stay which was a shame. It was still low season and so not a lot happened in the evenings. It's a tranquil domaine, but at the same time, we felt quite isolated down in the field. Not much socialising in the bar area either. People were friendly, but they were very chatty even when I spoke to them in Dutch or French. There wasn't a community feel. Maybe it is different if you camp.

Accommodation review :

We liked the Mobilehome Premium, the large decking was lovely and also the size of the covered terrace. Inside it was spacious and lots of storage space. The mosquito net on bedroom windows is a wonderful idea.

The beds were awful! The mattress was just a piece of foam with no support at all. That really needs to change as we did not sleep well during our stay. We brought our own pillows from previous experience, but that didn't help. I miss not having a coffee filter machine. The Senseo is fine, but it's not as popular in the UK as in the NL, so they will not know to bring pads with them. There was a freezer but no ice cube trays, so we could not make ice cubes for our drinks. The terrain of the field is such that it retains water. It was very wet around the house and not pleasant.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 6
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 8
Food service 9
Region 10
9,5 /10
G Geoffrey P. Posted 01/07/2024
Review of the campsite :

The space The friendly staff The restaurant The Spa

Accommodation review :

Lovely big pitch

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Food service 9
Region 8
10 /10
A Alan C. Posted 22/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

What a wonderful young lady to front reception. Tattoos and everything doesn’t matter. All the staff just supers and Fracoiuse a wonderful proprietor..

None

Accommodation review :

Always good and promotes making friends.

Just the washing hung between trees.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Food service 10
Region 10
9,89 /10
M Mark S. Posted 21/09/2023
Review of the campsite :

The chalet was excellent, the bar nice and it was made whole with a team who worked everywhere and made everyone welcome

It would have been nice if the water slides were in operation, even if only for a short time, but I understand that the demand for them outside of July and August would be significantly lower.

Accommodation review :

Really nice, well laid out and clean.

Could do with some kind of shade to drop down over the front of the porch area as the sun shines directly on the front from mid afternoon till sunset and it made sitting out when it was sunny very difficult

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 9
Food service 10
Region 10
9,89 /10
R Robert C. Posted 18/09/2023
Review of the campsite :

The Laborde team are are friendly, helpful and make your stay enjoyable in a most beautiful campsite in a beautiful region of France.

Accommodation review :

Large pitches with both choice of shade or sun.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Region 10
8,89 /10
B Barry S. Posted 18/09/2023
Review of the campsite :

Beautifully kept environment. Francois makes new improvements every year we come, which is about ten years now. Excellent to have Wi-Fi throughout the site . Restaurant could use some vegetarian options and the nightly entertainment could be improved too bt, apart from that, it's as near Paradise as you'll find.

Accommodation review :

Spacious , clean and well equipped.

Some larger plates. Get rid of the coffee machine, which no one uses. Neighbours can get very noisy during the evening.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 9
Food service 7
Region 9
9,75 /10
P Paul L. Posted 11/09/2023
Review of the campsite :

So good, we came back!

The flies in the woods, and the loose pebbles at the entrance to the drive…as a new motor biker the loss of traction was disconcerting! These small issues do not take anything away from how good a stay we had.

Accommodation review :

Spacious

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 8
9,33 /10
K Karen T. Posted 31/08/2023
Review of the campsite :

Beautifully kept grounds, very relaxing vibe, friendly owners, good food. Special congratulations to kitchen staff working in 40 degrees plus heat.

Shop could be better stocked.

Accommodation review :

View, proximity to bar, pool

Too hot, too many midges this year

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Food service 9
Region 10
8,67 /10
M Michael D. Posted 29/08/2023
Review of the campsite :

Fabulous site in the middle of nowhere.

Swimming pool at times was manic with many “energetic” children playing in the water. But that was understandable as it was during school holiday time. I could foresee a more tranquil situation during June and September.

Accommodation review :

Lovely grounds, beautifully kept and a lovely flat pitch for our large double axle caravan.

N/A

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 8
Food service 8
Region 8
8,89 /10
M MATT S. Posted 17/08/2023
Review of the campsite :

Excellent mobile home and location, beautifully kept grounds and friendly staff. Overall, a lovely place to spend a week.

It's sometime frustrating being a customer here. Reception and the shop are often shut. The bar is often empty or it's unclear how you get served when it's busy (a big long queue of people paying for food but no-one serving drinks) The restaurant food was great but service was poor. After waiting 10/15 mins for a menu, we got shouted at by the older waiter for asking for some - not entirely sure why! (The younger guy was nice and friendly though...) You really need someone to manage the bar and restaurant, it's a bit all over the place. We came to relax but ended up getting a bit stressed!

Accommodation review :

Really nice clean, new feeling mobile home with a great view and lovely outside area.

No, it was great.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 6
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 6
Region 10
10 /10
S Stephen C. Posted 10/08/2023
Review of the campsite :

Everyone was very friendly from the staff to the guests

Poor wifi connection

Accommodation review :

Close to the amenities and close to other holiday makers

I couldn't connect to my own internet

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Region 10
8,89 /10
M Melvin H. Posted 04/08/2023
Review of the campsite :

Our first visit to Domaine Laborde and we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff team are friendly, welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the pools, the slides, the bar & restaurant. The campsite is spacious, so visitors are not on top of one another. All the main facilities are handily all together in one area. The restaurant served good food at a very reasonable price. Enjoyed trips out to the wonderful market at Issegeac and visited some chateaus /castles in this beautiful region. The new internet connection was welcome. Met some lovely people and enjoyed a wonderful week clothes free.

Everything was good, though you need to update your website regarding the lakes which are not in use but the website talks about boating, zip wires etc.

Accommodation review :

A good size for a couple or family with younger children. Good kitchen for preparation of simple meals, everything provided even a kettle. Our chalet faced the open field and was peaceful and quiet in the evenings. You could position the sunloungers to get the most of the sun throughout the day.

There were quite few waspy type insects, which flew in and out the open door, some kind of fly ribbon curtain woud be a useful additon. Something like this : https://www.etsy.com/uk/market/fly_curtain

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Food service 8
Region 9
9,67 /10
L LUIS ANGEL R. Posted 01/08/2023
Review of the campsite :

The camping itself is a beauty. The pitch was shaded almost allí day long, and although It was quite crowded, you never felt it was so.

We had to either climb or walk quite a bit to access the baths, swimming pool or the general services.

Accommodation review :

Well shaded,, ample, quite flat.

Far away from most services

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 9
Region 10
9,88 /10
S Susan I. Posted 30/07/2023
Review of the campsite :

Delightful peaceful site. Nothing is too much trouble. We liked it so much that we are staying on the way back home as well

Accommodation review :

Beautifully level pitch

Distance from facilities

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 10
8,88 /10
J Jeffrey R. Posted 16/07/2023
Review of the campsite :

Ambiance. Met several friendly people of different nationalities.. Well maintained lovely site. Enjoyed a meal at the restaurant. Friendly reception.

-

Accommodation review :

Pleasant shady position.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 9
Food service 9
9,33 /10
N Neil J. Posted 07/07/2023
Review of the campsite :

Lovely staff. Superb site, full of wonderful trees and birds. An excellent place to relax.

Accommodation review :

Very convenient. Lashings of hot water!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 8
Region 10
9 /10
P Philip S. Posted 25/06/2023
Review of the campsite :

Very welcoming staff, beautiful surroundings, very peaceful.

The cockatoo could have a bigger cage or a companion.

Accommodation review :

Scenery

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 8
Region 9
10 /10
M Michael M. Posted 25/06/2023
Review of the campsite :

We had a very nice stay at Laborde and would stay again. I would also recommend to friends.

Can’t really comment on anything we disliked as it was just what we wanted. 10 out of 10.

Accommodation review :

10/10

Nothing to report

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Region 10
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews