Post a comment

Origan Village

8,5 /10
Gorgeous 232 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Origan First Visit ... Couple, 12/09/2019
Establishment Origan Village - Puget-Théniers
Camping2Be Winner 2019
see all the pictures
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
8,6
Accommodation
 
 
8,6
Region
 
 
9
Cleanliness
 
 
8,9
Comfort
 
 
8,4
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,5
Reception
 
 
8,8
Services & amenities
 
 
8
Activities
 
 
7,5
Bathing
 
 
8,8
Catering
 
 
7,7
Activities for kids
 
 
4,9
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,2
Review will be checked

232 available reviews for Origan Village

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,33 Package Pitch
Package Pitch
8,54 Package Pitch + Electricity
Package Pitch + Electricity
8,53 Chalet Vip Papillon
Chalet Vip Papillon
8,36 Mini Villa Romana
Mini Villa Romana
8,67 Cottage Suite Provence
Cottage Suite Provence
8,85 Cottage Luxe Provence
Cottage Luxe Provence
- Tent Lodge Amazone
Tent Lodge Amazone No review
8,36 Chalet Cigale
Chalet Cigale
8,38 Chalet Luciole
Chalet Luciole
Per customer type
  • 17 reviews 8,24
  • 4 reviews 8,81
  • 41 reviews 8,31
  • 132 reviews 8,49
  • 13 reviews 8,56
  • 3 reviews 8,37
Per stay period
  • 47 reviews 8,55
  • 182 reviews 8,49
  • 3 reviews 8,14
Per languages
  • All languages (232)
  • English English (14)
  • German German (20)
  • French French (165)
  • Italian Italian (9)
  • Dutch Dutch (24)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 8,33 / 10
    young couple From 31/07/2019 to 03/08/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Origan First Visit"

    Enjoyed the whole thing overall

    Not enough Sun Beds - Top Terrace not utilised! Not everyone was naked - pool rules not enforced - Shame there isn't another pool on site for noisy & annoying grown up kids. Irrespective of that could do with a 2nd pool. Also a 2nd restaurant would be good as an alternative to the existing restaurant. Shop a little lacking

    Establishment response

    Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our camping Origan Village. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday. We are sorry te read that you were disappointed with a few things around the pool. Your comments have been forwarded and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Sophie Origan Team

    Review Mini Villa Romana

    It was pleasant enough

    The Villa felt a bit old - could do with a bit of a spruce up - didn't live up to the images

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    7
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 9,83 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 17/08/2019 to 24/08/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Naturist holiday "

    The whole campsite

    Establishment response

    Dear David, Thank you for your fantastic review! It's wonderful te read that you had such an amazing week at Origan Village! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regads, Sophie Origan Team

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 8,5 / 10
    young couple From 19/07/2019 to 26/07/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Very Enjoyable Stay as Usual"

    Great location with fantastic pool area.

    A few areas could do with a little more lighting at night. Particularly on the steps to the sanitaire in the mercantour area. Some of the sanitaires would benefit from updating.

    Establishment response

    Dear Nigel, Thank you for your feedback. Be sure we take note of what you said. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Sophie Origan Team

    Review Package Pitch + electricity

    Plenty of shade and vegetation to divide areas between pitches.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    7
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 7,5 / 10
    oap couple From 06/07/2019 to 13/07/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "A pleasant place to visit"

    The accommodation and restaurant was good.

    The facilities for rubbish disposal were unnecessary difficult. The surround of the pool was broken and there were weeds through the paviers. The kids pool was surrounded by building material and debris. The hot tub was cold. The pool itself was good.

    Establishment response

    Dear Janice, We are pleased that you selected Origan Village and that you liked your accommodation and the restaurant. Your feedback is very valuable to us, it helps us to improve every year! We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Origan Village. Kind regards, Sophie Origan Team

    Review Cottage Luxe Provence

    The air conditioning was good and the bed comfortable. Lots of storage space. Reasonably well equipped.

    There was a fruit tree overhanging the deck so we were in constant shade. We were plagued by insects and bees as they tried to feast on the dropped fruit. The fruit dropped on the furniture and caused a mess. We did not have a view from the deck - all we could see was the tree.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
    Activities
     
     
    5
    Bathing
     
     
    5
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    0
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 7,5 / 10
    oap couple From 06/07/2019 to 13/07/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Origan"

    Site and accommodation

    Changed accommodation as no air con in Papillon. The outside seats were extremely flimsy and very uncomfortable. The loungers did not adjust or have cushions.

    Establishment response

    Dear Robert, Thank you for your review! We're happy that you choose Origan Village for your holidays , that you liked the site and your second accommodation! This year was exceptionally hot, because usually, in the VIP Papillon Chalets, we don't need a/c... I regret that you were annoyed by this. We would certainly appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back at Origan Village in the near future. Best regards, Origan Team

    Review Chalet VIP Papillon

    New pitch with air conditioning.

    Lack of air conditioning.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    4
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    0
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    0
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 8,5 / 10
    young couple From 28/06/2019 to 01/07/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "nice stay"

    the possibility to walk to the mountains and river naked

    loud music on tuesday and friday evening/early night without the possibility to avoid it on the campsite

    Establishment response

    Dear Marnix, Thank you for your detailed review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the nude walking's around. Since years we have 2 musical evenings at our restaurant that our guests enjoy, but only from mid June till end of August. Those who prefer a more quiet holiday come before or after high season. We regret to learn that it bothered you that much. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Origan Village! Sophie Origan Team

    Review Package pitch

    nice sun and shadow options and we were able to choose nice view

    nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 8,75 / 10
    young couple From 26/06/2019 to 29/06/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Visit Jun 19"

    The staff, Sophie was very supportive.

    Establishment response

    Dear Charlie & Liz, Thank you for your review! We were pleased to welcome you at Origan Village and hope to see you again soon for a new holiday. Kind regards, Sophie Origan Team

    Review Chalet VIP Papillon

    A fan inside building.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 7,4 / 10
    oap couple From 19/06/2019 to 26/06/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Good Stay"

    Setting great, friendly staff and atmosphere.

    Chalet catering equipment missing. Site catering basic.

    Establishment response

    Dear Chris, Thank you for your review! We're happy to read that you had a good stay at Origan Village, that you liked the atmosphere and the staff! This year was exceptionally hot, because usually, in the VIP Papillon Chalets, we don't need a/c... I regret that you were annoyed by this. Be sure that your opinion regarding the restaurant will be forwarded to the manager. We would certainly appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back at Origan Village in the near future. Best regards, Origan Team

    Picture(s) taken by Chris - Brighton See photo gallery
    Review Chalet VIP Papillon

    Top of hill. Private aspect.

    Hot at night. No a/c and too many bugs for open windows.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    6
  • 8,46 / 10
    oap couple From 16/06/2019 to 19/06/2019
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent mountain view"

    The swimming pool is good.

    The price in the restaurant!

    Review Chalet Luciole

    2 rooms.

    The small shower cubicle

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    5
    Activities for kids
     
     
    2
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 7,33 / 10
    oap couple From 22/07/2018 to 05/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "hollyday 2018"

    overall god campsite

    maintenance/ weed general on campsite to be improved

    Establishment response

    I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your holidays at Origan Village. We had lots of rain this year, which is quit unusual, and yes, we were a bit invaded by the nature. Thank you for your feedback, we wish to see you back in our Village. Sophie Origan Team

    Review Chalet Cigale

    chalet was okay

    maintenance/weed aourond chalet to be improved ants insite chalet

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Catering
     
     
    7
Search
From €109.25 From €270
General information
Campsite website

2160 route du savet
06260 Puget-Théniers
Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Telephone : +33 (0)4 93 05 06 00

Camping2Be Winner 2018 Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015