Camping Les Puits Tournants

x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,6
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Region
 
 
8,7
Cleanliness
 
 
8,7
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
8,7
Services & amenities
 
 
8
Activities
 
 
7,2
x Ask a question

6 rue du Marais
80800 Sailly Le Sec
Nord-Pas-de-Calais and Picardy
Telephone : 03 22 76 65 56

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
88 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 31 reviews 8,31
  • 10 reviews 8,06
  • 14 reviews 9,21
  • 21 reviews 8,47
  • 11 reviews 8,77
  • 1 reviews 10
Select reviews per stay period
  • 26 reviews 9,05
  • 6 reviews 8,94
  • 56 reviews 8,26
  • 7,67 / 10
    young couple From 15/05/2018 to 16/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Home"

    Ducks

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 01/05/2018 to 02/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great stay!"

    Very nice area, staff was very helpful. Great stay all around

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    oap couple From 26/04/2018 to 27/04/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent location for the Remembrance Trail"

    Lovely quiet pitch by river and lake. Excellent location for visiting the Remembrance Trail

    Unfinished building works to pool and another building a shame, although they weren’t working on them when we were there.

    Review Pitch per night

    Picturesque lake and riverside pitch with even ground

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 8,62 / 10
    oap couple From 22/09/2017 to 25/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "In pursuit of Sandy Turnbull"

    The staff were friendly and helpful; the pitch was excellent' level with fairly soft ground for easy tent stake hammering. There is major work going on improving the pool and installing a restaurant, should be open for 2018 season. The site is in a good location for touring the Somme sites.

    It is very late in the season, so staff sometimes difficult to locate, but always friendly and helpful. The showers need updating, very short length to each button press and none of the our stalls had a decent spray - either a targeted torrent at one end or a spray everywhere at the other. Also showers very dark. In high season not sure how the one block copes.

    Review Pitch per night

    The pitch was nice and level and as we were late in the season managed to get a site very close to the shower/toilet block.

    We would like to have had a site by the lake but too far to walk to the toilets in the middle of the night!

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 8,88 / 10
    with friends From 29/06/2016 to 03/07/2016
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent site"

    Loved the area, campsite had good road links with the region and the cycle tracks are fantastic

    Not many local shops

    Review Pitch per night

    Good size pitch and friendly staff

    nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 7,67 / 10
    young couple From 13/09/2016 to 15/09/2016
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Relaxing two days"

    Well kept grounds around river.

    The rusty crane and old marquee close to tipi.

    Review TIPI

    Well equipped. Morning of our departure it rained and water flowed through from top if tipi. Could have been a problem if it had rained earlier during our stay.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    6
  • 9,56 / 10
    oap couple From 11/09/2016 to 17/09/2016
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Beautiful site and a lovely stay"

    The location, close to the river path, and the views of the site from the mobile home, were superb. We also really valued the way in which the mobile homes had been organised, giving plenty of privacy. And, because the weather was hot during much of our stay, we very much enjoyed the swimming pool. Finally, we would like to thank the staff for their welcome and help during our stay.

    Unfortunately,.we were confused about the availability of bedding, and so did not bring our own sheets. We found the paper sheets provided uncomfortable.

    Review Mobil Home Perch

    The poison (see above).

    Sheets (see above) . We were pleased that we had brought our own duvets and pillows, as the blankets and pillows provided were horrible!

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 15/08/2016 to 17/08/2016
    Certified reviews
    General review : "We'll be back"

    We liked the quietness, the view from the caravan over the lake and were pleased to find a small pool. Our grandson liked the trampoline as well. It was a very convenient location for visiting Thiepval and other First World War sites.

    As the weather was very hot, we would have liked the pool to have been open a little earlier in the morning and later in the evening.

    Review Pitch per night

    Good space

    Slightly disconcerting to empty waste in front of other people's pitches.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 9 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 13/08/2016 to 15/08/2016
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent campsite"

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Good location for the sites that we wanted to visit (Thiepval and the Newfoundland Canadian Memorial).

    Review Pitch per night

    Pitches are laid out very well and have a nice private feel.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 6,25 / 10
    oap couple From 08/08/2016 to 11/08/2016
    Certified reviews
    General review : "The pits"

    A very hard working owner and good location. Amiens is close by and this is also a good base for visiting some of the WW1 battlefields and cemeteries

    The owner was the only staff in evidence. Toilet block was adequate but no seats on any of the toilets

    Review Pitch per night

    Good size pitch, good view

    The ground was so hard I could not get the pegs in properly.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5