Review by Camping Les Puits Tournants

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,4
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Region
 
 
8,6
Cleanliness
 
 
8,7
Comfort
 
 
8,6
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,8
Reception
 
 
8,8
Services & amenities
 
 
8
Activities
 
 
7,4
x
x

Ask a question

6 rue du Marais
80800 Sailly Le Sec
Nord-Pas-de-Calais and Picardy
Telephone : 03 22 76 65 56

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013
Search

87 reviews for this campsite

Selecting reviews by accommodation

Selecting reviews per customer type

  • 30 reviews 8,32
  • 9 reviews 8,02
  • 9 reviews 9,23
  • 23 reviews 8,54
  • 11 reviews 9,01
  • 3 reviews 8,63

Selecting reviews per stay period

  • 10 reviews 8,91
  • 8,62 / 10
    oap couple From 22/09/2017 to 25/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "In pursuit of Sandy Turnbull"

    The staff were friendly and helpful; the pitch was excellent' level with fairly soft ground for easy tent stake hammering. There is major work going on improving the pool and installing a restaurant, should be open for 2018 season. The site is in a good location for touring the Somme sites.

    It is very late in the season, so staff sometimes difficult to locate, but always friendly and helpful. The showers need updating, very short length to each button press and none of the our stalls had a decent spray - either a targeted torrent at one end or a spray everywhere at the other. Also showers very dark. In high season not sure how the one block copes.

    Review Pitch per night

    The pitch was nice and level and as we were late in the season managed to get a site very close to the shower/toilet block.

    We would like to have had a site by the lake but too far to walk to the toilets in the middle of the night!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 8,88 / 10
    with friends From 29/06/2016 to 03/07/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Excellent site"

    Loved the area, campsite had good road links with the region and the cycle tracks are fantastic

    Not many local shops

    Review Pitch per night

    Good size pitch and friendly staff

    nothing

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 7,67 / 10
    young couple From 13/09/2016 to 15/09/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Relaxing two days"

    Well kept grounds around river.

    The rusty crane and old marquee close to tipi.

    Review TIPI

    Well equipped. Morning of our departure it rained and water flowed through from top if tipi. Could have been a problem if it had rained earlier during our stay.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    6
  • 9,56 / 10
    oap couple From 11/09/2016 to 17/09/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Beautiful site and a lovely stay"

    The location, close to the river path, and the views of the site from the mobile home, were superb. We also really valued the way in which the mobile homes had been organised, giving plenty of privacy. And, because the weather was hot during much of our stay, we very much enjoyed the swimming pool. Finally, we would like to thank the staff for their welcome and help during our stay.

    Unfortunately,.we were confused about the availability of bedding, and so did not bring our own sheets. We found the paper sheets provided uncomfortable.

    Review Mobil Home Perch

    The poison (see above).

    Sheets (see above) . We were pleased that we had brought our own duvets and pillows, as the blankets and pillows provided were horrible!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 15/08/2016 to 17/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "We'll be back"

    We liked the quietness, the view from the caravan over the lake and were pleased to find a small pool. Our grandson liked the trampoline as well. It was a very convenient location for visiting Thiepval and other First World War sites.

    As the weather was very hot, we would have liked the pool to have been open a little earlier in the morning and later in the evening.

    Review Pitch per night

    Good space

    Slightly disconcerting to empty waste in front of other people's pitches.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 9 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 13/08/2016 to 15/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Excellent campsite"

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Good location for the sites that we wanted to visit (Thiepval and the Newfoundland Canadian Memorial).

    Review Pitch per night

    Pitches are laid out very well and have a nice private feel.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 6,25 / 10
    oap couple From 08/08/2016 to 11/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "The pits"

    A very hard working owner and good location. Amiens is close by and this is also a good base for visiting some of the WW1 battlefields and cemeteries

    The owner was the only staff in evidence. Toilet block was adequate but no seats on any of the toilets

    Review Pitch per night

    Good size pitch, good view

    The ground was so hard I could not get the pegs in properly.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
  • 9,78 / 10
    young couple From 11/08/2016 to 18/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "retirement holiday"

    perfect site for visiting the Somme war-graves, perfect over-night stop-over if you're heading back to Calais or heading south, 2 1/2 hours from Calais, Florien does a great job, friendly & helpful,thank you.

    lake needs stocking with FISH !!

    Review Pitch per night

    quiet site, clean, beautiful lake-side pitch, lovely views

    lake needs stocking with fish!!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 7,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 10/07/2016 to 11/07/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Nice campsite"

    The service was excellent

    Review TIPI

    Great pitch

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    7
  • 5,62 / 10
    oap couple From 30/06/2016 to 06/07/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Beautiful setting- poor amenities"

    Friendly staff, beautiful quiet setting with a pitch by the lake

    Showers consistently poor, dark room, tepid or cold water and very short running time. Only 1 toilet seat for 8 toilets! Only 4 of 8 sinks had a plug and not all sealed.

    Review Pitch per night

    By lake was beautiful

    Unclear what to do with toilet waste

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    5
    Comfort
     
     
    3
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    4
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    3