x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,3
Accommodation
 
 
7,9
Region
 
 
8,5
Cleanliness
 
 
8,4
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,5
Reception
 
 
8,8
Services & amenities
 
 
8,1
Activities
 
 
7,5
Activities for kids
 
 
7,7
x Ask a question

Rue du Château Vieux
85270 SAINT HILAIRE DE RIEZ
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : +33 (0)2 51 54 35 88 (été)

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
177 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 98 reviews 8,1
  • 55 reviews 8,09
  • 4 reviews 8,83
  • 2 reviews 9,18
  • 13 reviews 8,25
  • 5 reviews 8,96
Select reviews per stay period
  • 26 reviews 8,07
  • 151 reviews 8,18
  • 6,89 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 28/07/2018 to 04/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Review "

    We loved the pool and slides they were a huge hit with our children - we were lucky the weather was fantastic and we lived by the pool

    We are Irish and speak English - we found the staff had no English for kids at all - we ourselves know some French but the children felt very left out - the entertainment made no effort to alter the kids that there was anything on for them - for example one day there was a pool Rugby type game - kids were called in French - it is not hard to learn the words "All Children for Les Infants " or Left for Gauce and right for Droit - they could have easily taken part of they had used the odd word of English

    Review CONFORT 2 bedrooms 30m² with terrace

    Spacious and modern

    We paused for a BBQ which wasn't on site when we got there - the one we were then delivered was falling apart - no BBQ untensils either - there was no Kettle and the coffee maker didn't work -

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    1
    Activities for kids
     
     
    2
  • 9,86 / 10
    oap couple From 30/06/2018 to 07/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Another wonderful stay"

    We love staying at this camp site and have done for many years. It is perfect for our needs which are very simple.

    Cushions for the sun lounges are always locked away? Also coming from a sterling zone the euro390 deposit required is very inconvenient, why can’t you take credit card details in case of breakages?

    Review CONFORT 2 bedrooms 30m²

    Quiet location with out door area

    Acing to thoroughly clean the cottage on our last night. Surely this is part of the package and cleaning teams will go in again before the next guests arrive?

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 6,78 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 27/08/2017 to 01/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great site"

    Pool area was great and washrooms clean

    Plot a bit small and VIP pack expensive, entertainment only in French

    Review Camping pitch 85-100m² with package VIP

    Too small tent was compromised

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    4
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    1
    Activities for kids
     
     
    5
  • 8,33 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/08/2017 to 18/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent"

    The young sun marina group & bar staff were excellent especially esther the lifeguard & her crew. Also 2 main boys for entertainment at night were fabulous. They kept us coming every night even though we have no french !!!!

    Pitch..... too sandy & mucky. Would prefer grass pitch

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 6,38 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 05/08/2017 to 12/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Family holiday "

    The pools were great and the slides fantastic

    Was disappointed that none of the evening entertainment was explained in English at all, I understand we shouldn't expect English st all times but it left our 9 year old really disappointed that she couldn't join in.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    4
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    2
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 9,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 25/07/2017 to 04/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great site and facilities"

    The pool.complex was awesome. Kids loved it and they were safe which meant the adults could relax.

    Some activities were advertised but never happened such as the kids disco.

    Review Camping pitch 85-100m² with package VIP

    Very peaceful.

    Camping pitch ground wasn't great. Bumpy and contained a large concrete block in the middle

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,12 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 16/07/2017 to 30/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping in the vandee"

    The site the people and the location

    English was no where to be seen on the site daily notice boards and activity anouncements were all in french which in affect excluded English speaking family's from all organised acitivtys

    Review Camping pitch 85-100m²

    We moved to a mobile after 3 nights

    No Notting

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 7,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 07/07/2017 to 21/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "2 Adults 3 Kids (12yr, 10yr & 4yr)"

    Pool and new slides were excellent. Inflatable castles and playground were also good for kids.

    Noise at night was excessive. Large groups gathering at shower blocks until 0130 - 0200 am with no intervention from site management.

    Review PRESTIGE 3 bedrooms 32m² - Pack-Prestige included (linen, tv, wifi ...)

    Good, clean accommodation. WIFI access was also good

    Noise levels on site at night were excessive compared to previous site's

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    5
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 7,89 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 01/07/2017 to 15/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great little park in a lovely part of France!"

    Good park in a great location.

    Park accommodation is split in two parts with a sometimes busy enough road running between, we stayed over the road from the main meaning kids had to cross the road when going over to meet their friends go to the pool, park etc

    Review CONFORT 3 bedrooms 30m² with terrace

    Our accommodation was pretty new so was nice and modern and clean.

    Only criticism is the kitchen was quite basic with no oven, extractor above the cooker hob or a kettle to heat water supplied.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    6
  • 8,56 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 13/06/2017 to 20/06/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Good for familys "

    We got a complimentary upgrade which was lovely.. real clean and pools great.

    Very little English speaking staff, shop was closed for the week and bar and reception opening hours are little.

    Review BUDGET 2 bedrooms 28m² with terrace

    Got upgraded so never that. Place is spotless.

    Next time I'd get air con

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10