Review by Camping ACAPULCO

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8
Accommodation
 
 
8,1
Region
 
 
8,7
Cleanliness
 
 
8
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,5
Reception
 
 
8,6
Services & amenities
 
 
7,9
Activities
 
 
7,1
Catering
 
 
6,9
Activities for kids
 
 
7,5
x
x

Ask a question

Avenue des Epines
85160 SAINT JEAN DE MONTS
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : 0251592064 (été) / 0251543387 (hiver)

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013
Search

198 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 115 reviews 7,96
  • 59 reviews 7,85
  • 6 reviews 8,69
  • 2 reviews 8,76
  • 9 reviews 8,22
  • 5 reviews 6,57

Select reviews per stay period

  • 1 reviews 5,78
  • 8,6 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 20/08/2017 to 27/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great holiday"

    The pool and slides

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 5,33 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 21/08/2017 to 30/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Noisy & unsupervised parts of pool."

    To noisy &unsupervised parts of pool.

    Review Camping pitch 85-100m²

    Normal really

    Next to noisy entertainment

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    4
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
    Activities
     
     
    2
    Catering
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    2
  • 9,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 15/07/2017 to 29/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great Site"

    Loved pool area & clean showers & mobile home.

    Sites were very close together so there was quite a lot of neighbour noise.

    Review BUDGET 2 bedrooms 27m² with terrace

    Lovely mobile home with great enclosed terrace.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 6,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 22/07/2017 to 29/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "1st time visiting"

    The new pool complex was great, the service from the bar & restaurant staff was good and always with a smile. The quality of the takeaway foods was ok

    We seem to have ended up with a placement that was not suitable to a campervan. The electricity supply was almost 50 feet away and even with the 2 leads I had I couldnt reach it. Also the electric connection box was full from other placements and when I told the reception about this they simply said for me to unplug someone else from it!! There was no place to empty the chemical toilet from our camper and they reception told us it was suitable to put it down the toilet. They noise regulations were not adhered to or enforced and on a number of occasions we had very noisey (4am) neighbours.

    Review Camping pitch 85-100m²

    Water and drain on the pitch

    Pitch was very sandy and soft. No direct electrical connection.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Catering
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    6
  • 9,3 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 01/07/2017 to 15/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Family Holiday "

    Pool fantastic

    Would love if entertainment would have a little more English

    Review BUDGET 3 bedrooms 27m² with Terrace

    Very comfortable

    None

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
  • 9 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 26/07/2016 to 05/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Absolutely brilliant"

    The site itself has enough to keep you and your kids happy for the entire duration of your stay. The pool complex with it's variety of pools and slides is fantastic. However, if you decide you do want to go out, the beach is a very short walk away as is an excellent supermarket. There is an amazing waterpark, Atlantic Toboggan, just down the road too. Within a very short drive there are absolutely loads of other attractions. I can't fault the area at all.

    Everything was a bit pricey. Could be down to the exchange rate, not sure what it was before the Brexit.

    Review Camping pitch 85-100m² with package VIP

    The fact that they provided a fridge was fantastic. Not sure how we would have coped without it.

    There were a lot of tree roots making the ground very uneven.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 28/05/2016 to 04/06/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Nice clean peaceful site good for the kids"

    They upgraded our vans

    No bins around the site only beside the pool

    Review CONFORT 2 bedrooms 29m² with terrace

    very nice and clean we was upgraded to a three bedroom , good size pitch with covered decking

    no insect netting on the windows

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 7,29 / 10
    with friends From 25/07/2017 to 27/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Bon séjour en général"

    The Aquatic Center offers lots of pools, maybe a covered place would be nice for a little cooler days ... But it was really top. The toilets were clean, except the evening when people take sanitary for a bar and leave their rubbish everywhere. In general, we had a good stay (pity it is rained every night).

    Galley waiting for a lifeguard to go tobogganing. It closed at 18h, we went there around 17h15, the lifeguard had clearly taken leave. We could not make the evening !!! At the sanitary level, there is clearly not enough shower for all campers, and some take all their time! In addition, there should be more washbasins and toilets when the toilet block closes in the evening, because his mouth!

    Review Camping pitch 85-100m²

    Our location was large and well located (between the pool, sanitary and reception) It was also very quiet.

    Too bad we are on each other. Also, we found the location quite expensive. OK we are close to the beach and shops, but for 4 in canvas (148 € for 2 nights), it's a bit expensive!

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 7,9 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 26/08/2017 to 02/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Que du bonheur, hormis le snack"

    the aquatic space. Quick response to a problem

    the snack (pizza 4 inedible cheese, fried soft and filled with water)

    See photo gallery

    Review CONFORT 2 bedrooms 29m² with terrace

    cleanliness

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Catering
     
     
    2
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 02/09/2017 to 09/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    Automatic translation in English from original language French

    General review : "Superbe séjour "

    The toboggans (seen previously in capital on M6) The mobile home, comfortable, spacious,

    if you have to give a negative point I would say that we had no luck with the time

    Review BUDGET 3 bedrooms 27m² with Terrace

    We had a \"me\" it home comfort instead of budget (mounted in range not unpleasant) Very spacious, and multi function

    The size of the double bed a bit just in length

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10