x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,7
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
9,2
Comfort
 
 
8,8
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
9,2
Services & amenities
 
 
8,4
Activities
 
 
7,8
Activities for kids
 
 
8,4
Eco-friendly
 
 
8,7
x Ask a question

246, Route Notre Dame de Monts
85160 Saint Jean de Monts
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : +33 (0)2 51 59 10 40

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search
76 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 44 reviews 8,59
  • 11 reviews 9,12
  • 8 reviews 9,25
  • 11 reviews 9,06
  • 1 reviews 8
Select reviews per stay period
  • 9 reviews 8,61
  • 67 reviews 8,84
  • 8,73 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 20/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Nice campsite"

    The campetoile was lovely, so was the pool and the cycle path along the coast

    Campsite a little crowded -- too many people in small site.

    Establishment response

    Hi, First of all, we hope you had a safe trip back home. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Looking forward to see you another time during a next summer break, Best regards, Plein Sud Family

    Picture(s) taken by Gary - London See photo gallery
    Review Campétoile

    Very nice treehouse for kids

    Not enough room under the beds -- kept banging my head!!

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 9,18 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 31/07/2017 to 10/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Sharples family"

    No food service on site, more children's activities through the day

    Establishment response

    Hello, First of all we hope you had a safe trip home. Many thanks for posting your feedback. It's extremely valuable to us - it helps us to understand which services are most important to you. We would love to have the opportunity to host you again.Kind regards, The Plein Sud Family

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    10
  • 8,27 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 09/07/2017 to 16/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Nice splashpark"

    We liked the location, close to two contrasting towns, the splashpark, pool and trampoline. Our pitch was so large we had our own play area for football and golf! We also enjoyed watching the petanque

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    We are pleased to hear your feedback! Your opinions are important to us. Hope to see you soon, The Plein Sud Familly

    Review Comfort Package (1 tent, caravan or camper / 1 car / electricity 10A)

    Huge pitch with shade

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    5
  • 8,22 / 10
    oap couple From 05/07/2017 to 08/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : " 3 days on Plein Sud"

    Pleasant part shaded roomy plot. Water and electrics handy. Pleasant reception.

    Hassle and poor access for emptying motorhome grey water, long walk to opposite end of site for rubbish. Some toilets out of order.Bar etc not open by 8th July.

    Establishment response

    Hello, Many thanks for posting your feedback and suggestions. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us - it helps the team to improve and to understand which services are most important to you. We would love to have the opportunity to host you again. Best regards, The Plein Sud Family

    Review Pitch: camping-car + electricity

    Well screened and good size plot

    No

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    young couple From 03/07/2017 to 06/07/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent "

    Quiet pitch, good facilities and lovely staff.

    Establishment response

    Hello, Many thanks for this excellent feedback. We looking forward to welcome you a next time at Plein Sud. Best regards

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 8,73 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 28/07/2016 to 11/08/2016
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camping Plein Sud Review"

    Location, staff

    Establishment response

    Hello, it was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our campsite. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you another time, Best regards, Plein Sud Family

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    9
  • 6,45 / 10
    en famille avec enfant(s) From 19/05/2018 to 22/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Très bien"

    Passé un bon séjour. Accueil chaleureux

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour sur votre séjour parmi nous. Nous sommes heureux de constater que votre séjour vous fut agréable et prenons également en considération vos différentes remarques afin d'améliorer nos services/animations en avant-saison. Au plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois à Plein Sud. Bonne continuation. Cordialement, La Famille Plein Sud

    Review Comfort Cottage 3/4pers 24m² (2 bedrooms) - TV

    Fonctionnel et propre

    Un peu petit

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    2
    Activities
     
     
    1
    Activities for kids
     
     
    2
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    2
  • 7,78 / 10
    en famille avec enfant(s) From 05/05/2018 to 12/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "séjour très agréable au camping plein sud "

    mobilhome récent , wifi gratuit,TV, piscines, jacuzzi , hammam et sauna terrain de jeux

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre expérience parmi nous avec nos internautes. Nous prenons également en considération vos différentes remarques afin d'améliorer nos services. Au plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois à Plein Sud. Vous souhaitant une agréable journée. Cordialement, La Famille Plein Sud

    Review Comfort Cottage 3/4pers 24m² (2 bedrooms) - TV

    agréable, récent, propre et spacieux

    manque transats

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    7
  • 8,82 / 10
    en famille avec enfant(s) From 05/05/2018 to 12/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Vacances super "

    Endroit calme pour se reposer, les mobilhome très bien équipés... Des jeux limités mais super pour les enfants. Et un super accueil 😊 sans oublier la piscine!

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, Un tout grand MERCI pour ce gentil retour. Nous tenons à nous excuser pour ce désagrément, qui n'a heureusement nullement entravé votre séjour parmi nous. Très bonne journée à vous et au plaisir de vous revoir très bientôt à Plein Sud. Cordialement, La Famille Plein Sud

    Review Comfort Cottage 4/5pers 25 to 27m² (2 bedrooms) (saturday - saturday) - TV

    Mobilhome très sympa et bien spacieux pour 4 personnes, il était très bien équipé.

    Je ne sais pas si c'était un beugue de l'alarme mais en tout cas la dernière nuit était catastrophique!!! L'alarme n'arrêtait pas de se déclencher toute les heures jusqu'au matin... Ce n'était pas sympa 😥

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
    Eco-friendly
     
     
    8
  • 9,2 / 10
    en famille avec enfant(s) From 06/05/2018 to 09/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Week end"

    Camping tres tres bien

    Establishment response

    Merci à vous pour votre confiance, et encore un tout grand MERCI pour cette excellente note !! Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors de votre prochaine escapade en Vendée! Bonne continuation. A très bientôt! Cordialement, La Famille Plein Sud

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    7
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9