8,54/10

Bontempo Village La Yole

France, Vendée, Saint Jean De Monts - Locate on map 291 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Bontempo Village La Yole - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 8,6
Accommodation/Pitch 8,6
Comfort 8,5
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8,4
Quality-price ratio 8,4
See all detailed ratings

Review (291)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
9,89 /10
I Iain R. Posted 11/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Stayed 2 nights in June great site very well kept very friendly & helpful staff would recommend and stay again

Accommodation review : Pitch camper van + 7.50 m (water, electricity, drain, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Immaculately clean

No everything was good

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,7 /10
T Theresa W. Posted 03/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Everything! Friendly staff, brilliant staff at the bar, even the cleaners are cheerful. Excellent food, fantastic pool complex. The whole family love La Yole! There were 10 of us this year youngest 3yrs oldest 69yrs! We try and come every year. First year was in 2005!

The weather wasn't good this year, but you cannot change that!

Accommodation review : Tente Ecolodge Family - 2 bedrooms

Very comfy, very spacious. We had everything we needed.

No bbq.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 7
Region 10
9,88 /10
J Jeff M. Posted 21/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We had a medical emergency whilst there and the support we received from the staff was first class.

Nothing

Accommodation review : Pitch caravan - 7.50 m (water, electricity, drain, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Well drained pitch.soaciuis

N/a

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Region 9
9,8 /10
T Toni J. Posted 07/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

This is our 5th visit in 6 years, very happy with the site, accommodation and swimming pools. We do enjoy our stay.

No churros van this ??

Accommodation review : Cottage Loisirs 31 m² - 3 bedrooms

Value, location on site.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 9
Region 10
9,25 /10
D Doreen K. Posted 03/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Lovely few days

Swimming pool rules not adhered to as regards age groups in pools and Jacuzzis, unfortunately older boys and their parents acting very immature when we were there in all the pools lifeguard should have asked them to leave instead they carried on In the indoor pool where there was young families trying to enjoy the pool..

Accommodation review : Pitch camper van + 7.50 m (water, electricity, drain, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Excellent pitch large with plenty of space

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Region 9
8,6 /10
P Patricia H. Posted 01/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We had a great family holiday at La Yole. The swimming complex was fantastic and we spent a lot of time there. We enjoyed the evening activities put on by the camp site (games evening, face painting etc) and the bar/restaurant complex.

no

Accommodation review : Cottage Premium 40 m² - 4 bedrooms

Our caravan was a great location, just a short walk to the swimming complex.

We're a family of 8 and had a four bedroom caravan. The accommodation was okay but a little tired (some windows didn't open)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 10
Region 9
10 /10
L Laura H. Posted 30/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

This is the second time we have stayed-our children were very young the first time and more independent this time. They loved every aspect. The staff are so friendly and helpful and we felt very welcomed.

I’m not sure if there is a noise curfew but on a couple of nights there was a family and a group of young males who kept us awake. It would be good if a member of staff could patrol to make sure behaviour is good and quiet by a certain time.

Accommodation review : Pitch tent or trailer tent - 7.50 m (water, electricity, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Very spacious with own water supply.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Region 10
8,2 /10
E Emma C. Posted 28/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Helpful staff, clean and tidy, good pool, fab restaurant / bar, all round good!

Toilets dark during the day, showers cold at times

Accommodation review : Pitch tent or trailer tent + 7.50 m (water, electricity, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Great pitch, good size, easy access to facilities

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 8
Activities / Animations 8
Region 8
10 /10
J James H. Posted 17/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Friendly, clean, efficient and great for kids and adults alike.

Nothing at all.

Accommodation review : Cottage Premium - 40 m² - 2 bathrooms - 3 bedrooms

Perfect size with 2 children, very clean and all the facilities great.

Nothing at all.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Region 10
8,11 /10
M michiel S. Posted 17/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The bread at the supermarkt was very good! It was also nice that there are a lot of People Who speaks good English!

The rolls of toiletpaper. When someone pull it of incorrect, it was impossible for another person to get some paper. When this happend, there was only one toilet for woman...

Accommodation review : Pitch tent or trailer tent + 7.50 m (water, electricity, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

The grrat space and shadow

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 7
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 7
Region 8
8,8 /10
A Alison W. Posted 09/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Family atmosphere felt safe

No

Accommodation review : Pitch caravan - 7.50 m (water, electricity, drain, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Space

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 8
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 8
Activities / Animations 8
Region 9
8,43 /10
D David W. Posted 08/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Near to beach

Accommodation review : Pitch caravan + 7.50 m (water, electricity, drain, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

None ……….

Wish the pitch could be a bit more level

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
7,67 /10
G Gillian S. Posted 08/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Campsite facilities were excellent Location Staff during stay in reception, the bar and the warden were helpful, friendly and smiled throughout our visit

No cooker or cupboard to store food. No blinds on toilet or bathroom. Dirty mobile home yet requirement to clean it yourself before leaving (otherwise lose 450 euro deposit), why is this the responsibility of paying guests, no other campsites require this? Delayed departure (we had a channel crossing to catch) due to staff inspecting mobile home, not advised about this beforehand, carried out with rude attitude.

Accommodation review : Cottage Premium 40 m² - 4 bedrooms

Size of deck, large pitch, quiet, number of bedrooms, bathroom etc all good

Dirty - hairs on mattresses, dirty floor, outside chairs dirty and cobwebs all over deck clearly been there all winter, appalling old and dirty pillows, need replacement. Ironic as guests asked to clean mobile home - does the site not employ cleaners - or do they rely on guests doing this job for them. If so, not acceptable as mobile homes should be professionally cleaned between guests' stays. We have been coming for decades here but sadly not again unless this changes.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 4
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 8
Reception 5
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 7
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,4 /10
G Gillian W. Posted 08/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

First camping experience in our own van in abroad. Really enjoyed it, reception staff really accommodating and spoke excellent English. Facilities were excellent too. Only negative was timed showers were frustrating, 6 minutes not quite long enough, 12 minutes too long.

Accommodation review : Pitch camper van - 7.50 m (water, electricity, drain, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Pitch size was adequate for our needs and private enough due to planted borders.

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 8
Region 9
7,88 /10
G Gareth N. Posted 25/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Well run site. Pitch was good. Staff very helpful. Overall a great site and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Should be bins in every ladies toilet for sanitary items

Accommodation review : Pitch caravan + 7.50 m (water, electricity, drain, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

We thought the site was great. Well run and staff were very friendly

Should be bins in every ladies toilet for sanitary items. More washing machines and dryers shld be available

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 6
Quality-price ratio 8
Region 7
8,5 /10
S Sinead H. Posted 24/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Loved the relaxed nature of this campsite, the pool and friendly staff. Will be back

Accommodation review : Cottage Loisirs 31 m² - 3 bedrooms

Location near pool

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 8
Region 9
8,4 /10
E Elizabeth M. Posted 18/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Lovely sized pitch and swimming pool

Showers were “smart” showers, limited to 2 per day and only worked for a short while so I had to wash my hair in a sink because I wouldn’t have had enough time as it is long and thick.

Accommodation review : Pitch caravan - 7.50 m (water, electricity, drain, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Lovely and spacious

A camper opposite us was there with 3 other couples and they always stayed outside their van every evening until midnight, cooking and chatting, as the evening went on they got louder, ruined our piece and quiet.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 7
Region 9
9,86 /10
J Joanne O. Posted 06/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great pitch. Well maontained and clean. Friendly staff. Community feel.

Accommodation review : Pitch tent or trailer tent + 7.50 m (water, electricity, 2 people and 1 vehicle) 1/2 Ppl.

Pitch well maintained. Great aspect

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
10 /10
J Joyce V. Posted 03/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The mobil home was comfortabel and clean. The staff very friendly and helpfull. As always we didn't want to leave at the end of our stad.

Accommodation review : Cottage Confort 29 à 31m² - 2 bedrooms

It was very clean, enough room for us and it had everything we needed

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
9,44 /10
V Vivien T. Posted 30/06/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We loved the peace and quiet of La Yole. We find it well suited to our needs. The pool is lovely and warm to use in June and was not too crowded.

We really liked the facility if the restaurant and found the staff welcoming and helpful. We did eat there on 3 evenings but the menu did not change. It would be nice if they offered a daily special??

Accommodation review : Cottage Prestige 40 m² - 2 bathrooms - 2 bedrooms (bedlinen and towels inclued)

The accommodation is spacious and fairly new in a lovely peaceful location. We felt very relaxed there.

There was nothing not to like. We loved our stay and will be back.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Region 10
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews