9,14/10

Castel Camping La Garangeoire

France, Vendée, Saint Julien Des Landes - Locate on map 530 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Castel Camping La Garangeoire - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 9,2
Accommodation/Pitch 9,2
Comfort 9,1
Reception 9,5
Services & amenities 9,2
Quality-price ratio 8,8
See all detailed ratings

Review (530)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
8,5 /10
N Neil Q. Posted 10/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Beautiful location, very well-run by hard-working family Good facilities, good activities

The new Safari Village is gnerally beautifully done. However the usability of the deck space is pretty comprimised by the heavy wooden furniture - particularly the 'armchairs'. It would be good to have an outdoor table and three stool at the bar rather than 2. I would re-consider the 'armchairs' completely - they have a very large footprint [ on quite a compact deck ] and are very heavy to move even for an adult male.

Accommodation review : TENTE - 3 bedrooms - 1 bathroom - SAFARI LODGE PREMIUM - 49 m² -

Spacious - look well. Good shower and bathroom

It would be good to have more coat-hooks on the wall immediately inside the 'front-door' and a shoe-rack/simple 2/3 shelf unit on the floor beneath.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 6
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 9
Écologie développement durable 8
Activities for kids 9
8 /10
J Julie S. Posted 03/07/2024
Review of the campsite :

The pitch was a great size, and having water, drainage and electricity made the holiday so relaxing. The staff were very friendly and it was great to have the restaurant, take-away and shop on site. Also the toilet/ shower blocks were being constantly cleaned and it was great to have the facility to use the washing machines. The lagoon was amazing and having the lake to fish , walk round or use the boats was great. The swimming pool was lovely with plenty of loungers. The park and sports areas were also good. We enjoyed the marked walks around the woodland.

The boats were difficult to access. The lagoon had no shade. It would have been nice if a transport was laid on to visit local attractions such as Lac Jeunay and Les Sables. Should have had more shade round the pool.

Accommodation review :

Flat, great amenities on our site - electricity, drainage, water

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 8
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 8
9,2 /10
A ANTHONY M. Posted 30/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Beautiful surroundings and the friendliness of staff was outstanding.

Due to weather the pitch was flooded so maybe some sort of drainage. However this did not put us of our stay as weather is up to the gods

Accommodation review : PRIVATE SANITARY PITCH - Elect. 16A + Water + Drainage + 45L Fridge + Covered Picnic table

Private toilet block was great. Clean and big enough well happy not to be trekking here and there to the loo

Nothing really

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 10
Food service 9
Écologie développement durable 9
9,27 /10
L Lyndsey W. Posted 30/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Family friendly - all ages well catered for. The perfect place to male and share precious memories with family. A large site, yet quiet, and relaxed. A well stocked shop with sensible prices, and a good restaurant. Helpful and cheery staff. We came in iur caravan to share a holiday with our daughter and small grandson who were staying in a nearby holiday cabin, and had a magical time.

The vegetation near the main ‘crossroad/corner’ would benefit from being cut back as there were numerous times when cars/site buggies/small children running or on scooters almost came to grief as the corner is busy, used by all types of camper and vehicles, and quite a ‘blind bend’. We also experienced a number of people driving far too fast in the small roads where children could run out (including staff members on buggies).

Accommodation review : GRAND CONFORT PITCH with Electricity: 16A + Water + Drainage - 2 pers -

Loved the huge level pitch and having 16amp electricity and water/drainage

Nothing!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 8
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 10
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 10
Activities for kids 10
10 /10
R Russell W. Posted 24/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Brillant campsite - huge pitches - great facilities - very friendly and helpful staff

Accommodation review : CASTELS PREMIUM PITCH - with electricity: 16A + Water + Drainage - 2 pers -

Huge pitch overlooking a large open space which gave a fantastic outlook. Equipment was useful and in good order - the Weber BBQ was new.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
10 /10
L Louise B. Posted 12/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We loved our stay at the Garangeoire. It really is a fabulous campsite.

Accommodation review : INDIVIDUAL SANITARY PITCH - Elect. 16A + Water + Drainage + private sanitary unit

This was a game changer for us actually and the first time we’ve used a sanitary pitch.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
9,83 /10
S Samantha P. Posted 06/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We have just had the most amazing 5 days stay here, everything was perfect! The campsite is so lovely and clean, the staff are friendly, the pools are great, and its a great place for kids! Our 3 year old loved it too, it was so lovely waking up to the sound of the birds singing, we will definitely be returning next year.

Perhaps slightly more choices of food at the restaurant, but this is not a deal breaker for us.

Accommodation review : TENTE - 3 bedrooms - 1 bathroom - SAFARI LODGE PREMIUM - 49 m² -

The Safari lodge was great, We were a family of 3 so had plenty of space, my little girl loved the play area under the little cabin bed. It was a bit chilly in the evenings and perhaps a heater might be a nice extra touch on the colder nights. (even though its June) but it had everything you needed including a little double wagon which came in very handy!

Establishment response

Thank you for this feedback on our brand new 49 m2 Premium Safari Lodges. We are delighted that you appreciated its equipment and inside layout despite the unfavorable weather this year!

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 10
Activities for kids 10
8,2 /10
A Andrew W. Posted 21/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site is well situated for exploring the area. Had a friendly and informative welcome on arrival. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool area is excellent. Shop is well stocked for any essentials with a bread/ pastry ordering service. Would like to return in the future.

Accommodation review : INDIVIDUAL SANITARY PITCH - Elect. 16A + Water + Drainage + private sanitary unit

The pitch is spacious with plenty of room for our campervan and awning. Part of the pitch had hard standing for the campervan which proved useful as the ground become very wet due to the amount of rain we had during our stay. The sanitary block was clean with a large enough shower. Overall a good pitch.

The pitch did become a bit waterlogged during our stay but that was due to the amount of rain we had.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 8
Food service 8
10 /10
N Neil B. Posted 14/05/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We had a wonderful welcome from Jean Luc, he suggested a pitch that was perfect for us, very quiet, but we were given the opportunity to change. The shop and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful and we had some very good food. After everyone left after the bank holiday weekend it was very quiet.

We forgot to order bread the night before, it was on the Sunday of the long French bank holiday weekend. On turning up to the epicure, there was nothing left. Most of the locals would be leaving so I guess not so much was ordered in.

Accommodation review : CLASSIQUE PITCH with Electricity: 16A - 2 pers -

Very large.

No

Establishment response

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for this review.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Food service 10
9,2 /10
J Julian T. Posted 07/11/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

This was our 4th visit to La Garangeoire and we look forward to it every year. There is so much to do on the campsite, the animateurs are wecloming and excellent. The site itself is beautiful and our children (this year they were 4, 7 and 9) feel comfortable around the site. The campsite is just round the corner from Le Grand Defi, which is definitely worth a visit. It's also a short drive from various beaches.

Accommodation review : PREMIUM PITCH FOR TENT - with electricity: 16 A - 2 pers -

This was our first year with a pitch (previous years we have been in safari tents, which have been fab) - the pitches are big compared to many campsites and they don't mind what you put on it.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 9
Activities for kids 9
9,5 /10
L Lucy M. Posted 08/10/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The campsite is well laid out, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The campsite is continually being refreshed and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

The birds shower blocks could do with a refresh. We are concerned that quite a few of the Classic pitches are being upgraded, which could restrict our choice in future, but understand that certain changes are necessary for the growth of the business.

Accommodation review : Empl 1 - CLASSIQUE- 2 pers

Love the location of the pitch we stayed on, as it is quiet, with plenty of shade and a short walk to the birds shower block.

No, we have been extremely lucky to have this pitch for 5 years.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 7
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 10
Activities for kids 10
10 /10
P Paul N. Posted 22/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Layout, activities, family orientated

Restaurant could be slightly improved or a higher end option

Accommodation review : INDIVIDUAL SANITARY PITCH - Elect. 16A + Water + Drainage + private sanitary unit

Space

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Activities for kids 10
10 /10
J John R. Posted 19/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

From the friendliness of reception to services supplied, to the wonderful pool complex, to the cleanliness of the overall site nothing is too much trouble for Anne and Eric’s team. With their hands on approach they demonstrate a commitment to give everyone a holiday to remember and enjoy. We especially liked Eric’s Sunday morning music at the pool. Can’t wait for next year!

Accommodation review : Ch 3 - COUNTRY LODGE 4 -2ch-

Everything

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Écologie développement durable 10
9,17 /10
B Bram P. Posted 17/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Beautiful emplacements. Very friendly staff.

The pool is too small for the number of pitches

Accommodation review : Ch 1 - CLASSIQUE TV - 4 pers

Very convenient on a lovely pitch

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Swimming 6
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 9
Écologie développement durable 8
Activities for kids 9
9,5 /10
B Barry W. D. Posted 16/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Excellent facilities First class staff

No

Accommodation review : CHALET - 2 bedrooms - 1 bathroom - CLASSIQUE - TV - 31m² -

It’s situation

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
8,58 /10
T Tom B. Posted 15/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Lovely relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff as a beautiful location.

Accommodation review : MOBILE-HOME - 3 bedrooms - 2 bathrooms - TAOS PREMIUM - 38 m2 -

Lovely spacious accommodation with all required mor cons. Private and quiet.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 8
Swimming 7
Activities / Animations 7
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 6
Activities for kids 7
10 /10
A Alan N. Posted 15/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site has a calm quality that has to be experienced to understand it, some guests have returned for over 30 years which speaks for itself. We appreciate the efforts the site owners and staff undertake in order to maintain their already high standard and develop the site without losing that essential La Garangeoire feel. We have been to many sites across France and other EU countries, but nothing compares to this site, for us it’s sets the standard. We’ll hopefully return next year ??

Accommodation review : Empl 2 -GRAND CONFORT-2 pers-

Spacious pitch, easy access for caravan, connections accept standard fittings.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
9,91 /10
C Christopher B. Posted 14/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The site is always very clean and the staff could not be more helpful

There’s nothing to dislike

Accommodation review : Ch 3 - COUNTRY LODGE 4 -2ch-

The accommodation has plenty of room and we like the fact that it has a dishwasher and oven. Shower room is a good size and it has a separate toilet. Good outside space.

Nothing

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 9
Écologie développement durable 10
10 /10
K Kris B. Posted 13/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

It’s been 20 years since we last visited, it was lovely then, somehow it’s even better now!

Accommodation review : MOBILE-HOME - 3 bedrooms - 2 bathrooms - TAOS PREMIUM - 38 m2 -

Great location, lovely private garden & deck area.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
9,3 /10
M Marie-Therese H. Posted 13/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Location and staff excellent

Not really!

Accommodation review : INDIVIDUAL SANITARY PITCH - Elect. 16A + Water + Drainage + private sanitary unit

Quiet location with all the facilities

None

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Quality-price ratio 9
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 9
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews