8,87/10

Centre de Vacances Naturiste le Colombier

France, Vendée, Saint Martin-Lars En Sainte Hermine - Locate on map 396 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Centre de Vacances Naturiste le Colombier - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 8,9
Comfort 8,9
Reception 8,9
Quality-price ratio 8,7
Activities / Animations 8,1
See all detailed ratings

Review (396)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
9,5 /10
N Noel D. Posted 08/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

A nice campsite with level pitches. Facilities are reasonable, pool, bar, restaurant and very well priced. Toilet facilities are good, Nice shower blocks, well kept.

Access to the spa without additional charge, similar to Heliomonde, but I recognise this is a campsite, not a club.

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Liked the ability to choose our pitch, they are large and flat, making positioning the van simple.

No, it was as I expected, we enjoyed our stay.

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, they help us grow and improve ourselves ! We look forward to seeing you again at Le Colombier !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 8
Food service 10
10 /10
P Peter G. Posted 03/07/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great to have wi fi included in the price this year and to have the option of social evenings. We had our requested mobile home which was clean and the tapas snacks were delicious.

There were no loungers on our arrival and when we did get them they do not have an adjustable backrest so are most uncomfortable. Less flies.

Accommodation review : Mobile-home Privilège Mourat - 2 bedrooms

We liked the fabric, cushioned sofa seating. Sunny location.

Not much room to get round the bed.

Establishment response

Hello Mr Goode, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We will let our teams know about the loungers, we appologise for the inconvenience.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
9,33 /10
T Tim L. Posted 14/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

What a peaceful, serene place in the countryside. Friendly welcome, lovely pool and bar, with a fantastic pétanque court. Great walks in the surrounding woods as well.

More hard or stabilised standings for campervans/motorhomes would be good

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Good hard/stabilised standing of a great size so you had plenty of room.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 9
7 /10
J John C. Posted 13/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very good

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Very friendly

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, they help us improve ourselves. However we noticed that you gave the restauration a 4/10, would you mind sending us an email to : contact@lecolombier.fr with your feedback for this, so we can further improve our service ? We look forward to seeing you again soon at Le Colombier !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Quality-price ratio 7
Activities / Animations 5
Food service 4
9,43 /10
P Paul B. Posted 02/06/2024
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Great welcome, lovely site and facilities ūüĎć

Walks a little overgrown

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Spacious pitch, good outlook, hard standing.

Nothing

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot ! We look forward to seeing you again at Le Colombier.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
Food service 10
10 /10
M Michael P. Posted 26/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

A super autumnal break but would come from the start of September next year

No

Accommodation review : Mobile-home Privilège Melusine - 2 bedrooms

Could of done with a toaster

No

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
8,5 /10
R Ro J. Posted 16/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The ambiance of the location and area. The pool was very pleasant as were the reception staff. The availability of daily fresh bread and croissants was excellent as they were ordered the previous day and the meals we had in the restaurant were good. We would return again to Le Columbier!

The toilet/shower blocks, or at least the one nearest to our pitch, could do with better cleaning arrangements. The shower area was generally cleaned daily but the external toilets did not appear to be attended to in the same way.

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

The pitches are large and were plentiful to choose from upon our arrival. We chose one that was partially shaded by trees although the leaf fall was earlier than we anticipated!

Whilst we managed with a 6 amp supply to our caravan it would have been nice to have had a larger capacity supply.

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it and will keep it in mind ! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 5
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 8
9,33 /10
P Peter M. Posted 10/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Relaxed stay. Very helpful reception staff.

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Close to facilities

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 8
8,83 /10
P Peter G. Posted 07/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Comfortable accommodation, nice pool, good walks

Accommodation review : Chalet Confort Terre Neuve - 2 bedrooms

Perfect for our needs.

Fortunately we brought our own soft lounging chairs for the deck. Could do with some decent size coffee mugs.

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will keep it in mind !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Quality-price ratio 8
9 /10
D David O. Posted 01/09/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Loved the vast array of large pitches to choose from. Some large private pitches are possible. Our first naturist experience. Very impressive. Massage was special too. Good pool. Hope to return some day.

Some staff were a little bit abrupt, but maybe that is the French way of dealing with clients.

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Very large pitches possible. You can search out a pitch to your liking.

A lot are slightly sloping. Best use ramps to level off.

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we take into account your feedback :')

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 8
Quality-price ratio 9
10 /10
P Paul T. Posted 31/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We had a wonderful stay .

We did like the cars being able to drive through the site in the early hours. One drive through at 4 am.

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

We was on pitch 46 and it was very generous in size and well placed for the amenities.

No

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it :')

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
9,33 /10
S STEVE D. Posted 29/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The peace and quiet, the surroundings, space between rentals, mainly friendly helpful staff apart from one young lady but the main receptionist and owner? were lovely, excellent restaurant. The historic buildings add to the charm. Great pool.

We asked 3 times for the missing cutting/bread board and never got it. We only wanted it to avoid damaging the kitchen worktop. We had to use a plate that wasn't helpful. One young lady we reported it too was very offhand. Speed and dangerous use of bicycles and electric scooters needs controlling.

Accommodation review : Mobile-Home Confort Mervent - 1 bedroom

Nicely positioned. Small but generally well equipped apart from the missing cutting board! Small but fine for day to day living. Nice terrace and shade. Park alongside.

Missing cutting board.

Establishment response

Thank you for leaving a review, we are sorry to hear about that. We will be sure to tell our teams so we can work on this ! Have a good day :')

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
10 /10
T Thérèse B. Posted 13/08/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very helpful Good fòod Friendly service Both Mobile duo and camping , an absolute pleasure.

No

Accommodation review : Mobile-Home Confort Mervent - 1 bedroom

Perfect for a couple Lovely site

Somewhat slippery steps with all the rain this summer!!

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review ! We are happy to hear that your holiday went well :')

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
4,83 /10
H Helen G. Posted 30/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Big pitches, nice bar and outside pool.

Site too big - need a car/bike to get around as it’s in the middle of nowhere

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Nice big pitches

Showers/toilet blocks dark and a bit dated. Obviously regular older couples return every year and it’s therefore a bit clicky. Not much to do. Very big site

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will keep it in mind ! Although, we struggle to see how the age of some of our holiday makers is important for this comment..

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 4
Accommodation/Pitch 5
Comfort 5
Reception 5
Quality-price ratio 5
10 /10
F Fred and Megan R. Posted 20/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

The staff are friendly and very helpful. The area is beautiful with nice views and woodland walks. It is not far from some nice beaches. The reception is well run and very pleasant.

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Super view and quiet location.

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it and look forward to your next stay !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
10 /10
K Karen S. Posted 18/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Everything

People smoking in the sanitary block in particular the toilets.

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

There were a lot of pitches on the site but as it was a large area, and the pitches were large and spread out it didn't feel crowded. We had a lovely view of the donkey and sheep.

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we apologise for the inconvenence.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
10 /10
C Christine S. Posted 16/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Very friendly clean and spacious. Meal in the restaurant was good value for money and of high quality

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Large pitches

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
10 /10
D David P. Posted 14/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

We have visited Le Colombier on a number of occasions, we always find our stay very relaxing. The site is very well run and extremely safe the pitches are well kept. The staff are always friendly, the shop has a great choice of products and food served in the restaurant is absolutely lovely. We know we will definitely be returning to Le Colombier.

Nothing.

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Our grassed pitch was well kept.

No

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had such a great stay with us and hope to have you again soon !

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
8,5 /10
H Helmut S. Posted 13/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Die meisten Mitarbeiter von Le Colombier waren freundlich. Nur bei der Ankunft wurden wir etwas abweisend behandelt. Die Bar, der Pool, das Geschäft waren sehr gut und auch das Gelände mit dem weitläufigen Park hat uns sehr gut gefallen. In der Rezeption sind wir bis auf die Ankunft immer sehr gut beraten worden.

Accommodation review : Chalet Confort Rosnay - 3 bedrooms

Der Bungalow war f√ľr zwei Personen absolut ausreichend.

An unserem Bungalow waren einige Dinge nicht in Ordnung (Schlo√ü Eingangst√ľr, Rauchmelder, Fenster, Duschhalterung und der Sonnenschirm) W√§hrend des 14 t√§gigen Aufenthaltes wurden nur einige dieser Dinge in Ordnung gebracht, andere sind bis zur Abreise nicht repariert worden, obwohl wir mehrfach darauf hingewiesen haben.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 6
Comfort 10
Reception 8
Quality-price ratio 7
10 /10
C Carey S. Posted 06/07/2023
Certified reviews
Review of the campsite :

Weather could have been better but site was great. Will visit again

Accommodation review : Package Pitch

Large pitch

Establishment response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear you had a great time ! Hopefully the weather will be better next time.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Quality-price ratio 10
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews