Post a comment

Centre De Vacances Naturiste Le Colombier

8,96 /10
Gorgeous 361 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Delightful, spacious campsite ... Mike N, 24/09/2022
Establishment Centre De Vacances Naturiste Le Colombier - Saint Martin-Lars En Sainte Hermine
Camping2Be Winner 2022
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Mobil Home Azalée - Centre de Vacances Naturiste le Colombier Accommodation
Bathing Centre De Vacances Naturiste Le Colombier - Saint Martin-Lars En Sainte Hermine Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
8,8
Accommodation
 
 
9,1
Cleanliness
 
 
9,2
Comfort
 
 
8,9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,7
Reception
 
 
8,9
Services & amenities
 
 
9
Catering
 
 
8,2

361 available reviews for Centre De Vacances Naturiste Le Colombier (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,86 Mobil Home Azalée
Mobil Home Azalée
8,72 Luxury Lodge
Luxury Lodge
9,27 Mobil Home Capucine
Mobil Home Capucine
8,94 Mobil Home Duo
Mobil Home Duo
9,33 Mobil Home Sélénia
Mobil Home Sélénia
9,32 Mobil Home Riviera
Mobil Home Riviera
8,55 Mobil Home Loggia
Mobil Home Loggia
9,07 Chalet Pili-Pili 2
Chalet Pili-Pili 2
8,02 Chalet Pili-Pili 3
Chalet Pili-Pili 3
9,04 Package Pitch
Package Pitch
Per customer type
  • 24 reviews 9,07
  • 7 reviews 8,38
  • 72 reviews 8,97
  • 174 reviews 8,88
  • 12 reviews 9,29
  • 1 reviews 7,5
Per stay period
  • 58 reviews 9,06
  • 1 reviews 10
  • 302 reviews 8,93
Per languages
  • All languages (361)
  • English English (24)
  • French French (279)
  • German German (1)
  • Dutch Dutch (57)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 9,17 / 10
    oap couple from 16/09/2022 to 21/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Delightful, spacious campsite"

    There are extensive walks in the wooded grounds. A very peaceful environment. The pool is excellent and spotlessly clean.

    Review Mobil Home Duo
    Mobil Home Duo

    Comfortable and generally well equiped.

    We would have liked some mugs - the only cups were very small!

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 7,67 / 10
    oap couple from 18/07/2022 to 11/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "July / August 2022"

    Being able to select our own pitch for our caravan. Being able to play Petanque every day.

    Restaurant could be improved, as could the waiting time at the bar.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken the time to give your opinion on the internet. This year we have given the bar and restaurant in management. Unfortunately the manager has encountered a lot of problems in finding personnel.

    Review Package Pitch
    Package Pitch

    The shade of the pitch we chose

    The flies!

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    with friends from 12/08/2022 to 19/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely, welcoming site, great community"

    I loved the community atmosphere, which was special even for a naturist place. Plenty of communal activities and shared conversations even though I'd primarily intended to go to switch off for some very quiet time in nature. And never any pressure to join in with anything, so I got plenty of time to enjoy the peaceful woodland walks and quieter corners of the rural site. The pool was really nice too, its surroundings are a bit concrete but the swimming itself was lovely.

    The restaurant is an outdated format now, it really needs to be removed and replaced with a cafe/bar style service where you can go up and order and take your food away with you, including pizzas to go etc. That would be far more successful than an old-fashioned menu and table service approach.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken the time to put your opinion in the internet. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay at our campsite. We hope to be able to welcoming you again at an other occasion.

    Review Package Pitch
    Package Pitch

    Very well shaded pitch, spacious and nicely planted so we could hardly see the neighbours.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,83 / 10
    individual from 13/08/2022 to 18/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Great place to stay "

    Space

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken the time to put your opinion in the internet. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Colombier. We hope to be able to welcoming you again at another occasion.

    Review Package Pitch
    Package Pitch

    Shade

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 9,17 / 10
    oap couple from 01/08/2022 to 15/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "First time "

    Having only camped before this was our first experience of a cabin. It was well appointed and easy to adapt to being able to still enjoy the campsite experience. We were able to get our 'daily bread' and the service in the shop was especially helpful.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken the time to put your opinion in the internet. We hope to be able to welcoming you again at another occasion.

    Review Mobil Home Duo
    Mobil Home Duo

    Compact but comfortable. Well stocked with all you need but glad we brought our own kettle!

    Our particular pitch lacked good shade.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
  • 9,33 / 10
    young couple from 12/08/2022 to 14/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely campsite"

    Great places , lovely bar area.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken the time to give your opinion on the internet. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the (near) future.

    Review Package Pitch
    Package Pitch

    Nice big area

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 10 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 03/08/2022 to 09/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "A great stay at a beautiful campsite "

    We had a a lovely six night stay - the site is big but has a cosy feeling at the same time. Staff were friendly and helpful and lovely clean facilities throughout..

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken the time to put your opinion on the internet. We are pleased to see that you had a lovely stay. We hope to be able to welcoming you again at an other occasion.

    Review Package Pitch
    Package Pitch

    We loved how we could choose our own pitch - there were all shapes and sizes to choose from…

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
  • 7,83 / 10
    oap couple from 01/08/2022 to 04/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Nice short stay"

    Great pool , clean toilets albeit a bit tight for space. Fantastic buildings around bar area.

    Arrangements for bar service was rather poor. Perhaps more experienced staff would help, and some background music would assist the ambience

    Establishment response

    Thank you having taken the time to give your opinion. This year we have given our bar and restaurant in management. Unfortunately the manager has a lot of problems finding personel.

    Review Package Pitch
    Package Pitch

    Spacious with nice open outlook and mixture of sun and shade.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
  • 6,83 / 10
    oap couple from 28/07/2022 to 30/07/2022
    Certified reviews
    "One night stopover"

    Clean and well maintained. Lovely atmosphere in the late afternoon around the bar area.

    We weren’t given a list of available pitches we had to wander around the whole site with a map looking for empty spaces. We made a restaurant booking which was confirmed by email but there was no restaurant service operating. We were told that this was only discovered on that day but there was signage stating that the restaurant would be shut on Thursday night. We had no provisions but fortunately there were snacks available.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken the time to give your opinion. Most of our clients are very pleased with the fact that they can choose there own pitch in stead of being forced to occupy a specific pitch. We are sorry that the restaurant was closed on the Thursday. The manager of the restaurant has a very big problem finding personnel that is why he sometimes has no choice but to cancel. Thank you for your remark regarding the dust, we will try to do something about this.

    Review Package Pitch
    Package Pitch

    Very spacious pitches

    We were covered in dust every time people drove past pitch number 1. More speed limit signs required.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    7
  • 6 / 10
    oap couple from 11/07/2022 to 15/07/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Lack of respect and poor food"

    The sun was out and it was warm. Owner acted when group kept clothes on in pool. They knew who they were as others had reported issue

    Speed people race around. Other sites restrict vehicle use. Facilities tired. Restaurant unreliable on when it would open and on the whole had one choice. Lack of beds or rather various people reserving them. If you wanted to swim you had to dodge all the balls being thrown about. Some tiles around the pool loose, and hoses stretch across the walkway around the pool is unsafe for everyone. We weren't impressed on our very first visit but thought we would give it another chance. That was a mistake. At another Dutch site now that is almost full and is working extremely well.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for having taken the time to give your opinion

    Review Package Pitch
    Package Pitch

    Pitch we had was oK

    Many pitches not that suitable if in motorhomes. Some hedge trimming required.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    5
    Accommodation
     
     
    5
    Cleanliness
     
     
    5
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    4
    Reception
     
     
    7
Search
General information
Campsite website

Le Colombier
85210 Saint Martin-Lars En Sainte Hermine
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : +33 (0)2 51 27 83 84

Camping2Be Winner 2021 Camping2Be Winner 2020 Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018