8,76/10

Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux

France, Manche, Saint Pair Sur Mer - Locate on map 756 customers reviews Information about the campsite
Leave a review
Camping2Be Winner 2024
Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux - image n°1 - Camping2Be More pictures

Detailed comments on the campsite

Cleanliness 9,1
Accommodation/Pitch 8,7
Comfort 8,7
Reception 9,3
Services & amenities 8,7
Activities / Animations 7,9
See all detailed ratings

Review (756)

Evaluations that are not older than two years and have undergone a verification process
Leave a review
9,56 /10
C Christopher G. Posted 28/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

All facilities were excellent ,the restaurant Was very good , lovely swimming complex very warm for a outdoor pool Just a lovely site , including friendly helpful staff

Probably not

Accommodation review :

Good size pitch

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Swimming 7
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 9
8 /10
P Payrick W. Posted 24/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Lovely camping site in a beautiful setting. Very friendly helpful staff and great facilities.

The shower blocks and sanitary facilities in general. Although clean but not spotless

Accommodation review :

The large pitch

Slightly uneven

Establishment response

Dear Sir Ward, The Château de Lez-Eaux campsite is a majestic place where every detail is designed to inspire fulfilment. Your stay should be exceptional, supported by a team that listens, a well-kept establishment and quality facilities. The vast location you mention is indeed one of our strong points, allowing each guest to take full advantage of the beauty of our surroundings. Your feedback on the shower blocks and sanitary facilities is valuable. Although their cleanliness is a priority, we take your comments on their condition into account so that we can continue to improve our services. See you soon for more moments of relaxation and discovery in Normandy, in these "magnificent" surroundings. The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 6
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 10
Reception 9
Services & amenities 10
Swimming 6
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 8
8,27 /10
T Tiffany T. Posted 22/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

A lovely campsite. Very pretty and close to nature and peaceful. Great staff.

Accommodation review :

Clean and spacious and main living areas were was ideal for a wheelchair.

Bathroom needed better adaptions for disabled person: A fixed shower seat is essential otherwise the person could easily fall when transferring on to it. The shower head was not attached to wall. This makes a shower very difficult if you are trying to help a disabled person and have to hold this all the time. Not good or safe.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 5
Comfort 6
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 8
Activities for kids 8
3,67 /10
I Irene O. Posted 19/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

the minimarket

Unsuitable pitches for wet weather. Better trained staff are needed to deal with appropriate placing of units to sensible pitches able to be used. We were refused the opportunity to upgrade to hard standing.

Accommodation review :

The minimarket. The animals

Inappropriate pitches for the very bad weather in March and April. We were directed to a muddy pitch too wet to use. Ended up parking on pathway. Very bad service from the reception staff.

Establishment response

Dear Madam Orchard, We understand your frustration at the difficult weather conditions you experienced in May. The weather can sometimes make our grassy pitches less inviting, and we're very sorry about that, but it's totally beyond our control. To ensure your comfort and avoid you getting stuck, we have offered many of our holidaymakers, including you, the opportunity to park on the road. This made it easier to get around in difficult conditions. We understand that this was not an ideal solution, but we took this decision in order to offer you greater safety and convenience. However, our team remembers seeing you reassured when a solution was found, so please understand our surprise when we discovered your dissatisfaction with this platform. We would have liked to be able to offer you a stabilised pitch, but unfortunately these were all booked at that time. We can assure you that our team always does its best to find suitable solutions, even in unforeseen situations. We hope that despite this exceptional incident, you have been able to enjoy other aspects of your stay with us. The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 1
Comfort 2
Reception 1
Services & amenities 5
9,18 /10
D Daniel O. Posted 18/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

We liked everything about this place. Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities too. I do think we will return here again. Couldn't fault our stay at all.

Accommodation review :

It was perfectly suited to us, a family of 5.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 8
Food service 9
Écologie développement durable 7
Activities for kids 7
9,38 /10
J Jake S. Posted 18/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Lovely peaceful site

More expansive site shop given rural location, however it was sufficient for emergency purchases

Accommodation review :

Nice size

no

Establishment response

Dear Sir, It is a delight to know that the peace and beauty of our Château de Lez-Eaux campsite has provided you with a charming and tranquil experience. Your satisfaction with our green spaces and "peaceful" setting will be a real source of motivation for our maintenance staff, who are regularly recognised for taking great care of the lush nature that surrounds us. We have taken note of your comment about the size of our boutique. We strive to offer a varied selection of products, and it's reassuring to see that you've found the right range for your emergency purchases. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us to refine our services and better meet your needs. We hope to see you and your family again as soon as you feel like recharging your batteries. 😊 The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Swimming 9
Écologie développement durable 8
8 /10
J John C. Posted 17/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

The whole site was well kept with lots of activities. The location was also ideal for visiting attractions in the area, particularly Mont St Michel.

Accommodation review :

Spacious pitch with great views

Large spacious services block with tiny showers. Everything gets soaked, shoes and clothes. There is so much space in the building that is not used it would have been nice to have larger showers with some hooks and a larger seat to get changed on.

Establishment response

Dear Sir Chapman, It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us: from our friendly activities, to the comfort of your plot, to our advantageous and magnificent location. Your mention of the spacious location of our plots and the breathtaking views they offer is particularly touching. Behind each piece of greenery is an entire team of groundskeepers, who sincerely hope that your holiday will be one of tranquillity and nature. We have taken into account your comment about the size of the showers in the toilet blocks. We are always working to improve our facilities to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible. Your suggestions are always welcome and we thank you for them. We're looking forward to welcoming you back so you can enjoy all the new features we're carefully preparing. The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 7
Reception 9
Services & amenities 6
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 8
8,9 /10
L Liam M. Posted 17/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Indoor and outdoor pool, terrace bar, laundrette

Onsite wifi dropped in and out a bit - but it was free

Accommodation review :

The site's own lodge was significantly more modern than the Eurocamp one we stayed in last year - of course this was reflected in the price. We loved having a dishwasher this time and we paid extra for bed linen and towels to be provided on arrival. We were also very happy that the site was flexible with our checkout time as this avoided a mad rush to clean up on the last morning. The infoor pool was perfect for our 5-year-olds as last year, the three bouncy castles too.

On one of the days we pre-ordered 2 x pain au chocolat at the shop, and the next morning they did not have them.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Swimming 9
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 8
Activities for kids 8
9,27 /10
D David d H. Posted 16/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Beautiful surroundings and excellent facilities

Nothing

Accommodation review :

Clean and new

A little small. Layout not ideal

Establishment response

Dear Sir Higgins, Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for this lovely 9.3∕10 rating! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of our estate and our facilities. We do our utmost to ensure that every area of our campsite is clean and well maintained for the enjoyment of our visitors. We take note of your comment about the layout. Please do not hesitate to let us know on the spot what you think could have improved your stay. We are always on the lookout for suggestions from our guests on how we can improve and always appreciate hearing from you. Hoping that this successful stay will lead to another booking, for new adventures! The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 10
Activities for kids 10
8,73 /10
A Angharad H. Posted 16/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Water park was fantastic and indoors which suited the changeable weather in May. Campsite really well maintained, and all site pitches were very generous.

I can’t think of any!

Accommodation review :

Great size and very clean

No oven (Eurocamp branded accommodation)

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 8
Reception 10
Services & amenities 9
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 9
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 8
Activities for kids 7
10 /10
G Gaetane G. Posted 15/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Everything you need in one place and such friendly & helpful staff.

n/a

Accommodation review :

Quiet, sheltered and private.

n/a

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
9,71 /10
P Peter C. Posted 15/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

The big accessible pitches, the staff, the ambience of the site.

None. Perhaps a more adventurous restaurant.

Accommodation review :

Size. Easy access, Facilities.

No. All excellent.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Food service 8
7,5 /10
B Bryan K. Posted 15/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Lovely grounds , very spacious. Staff all very nice and helpful

The drainage points on the service pitches are all at the high side so impossible to connect to the caravan. Our pitch was a bit uneven. Bar was good but small for the number of pitches. Luckily we were there at a quiet time.

Accommodation review :

Good size

A bit uneven and patchy. The girl who showed us to it suggested it had been a bit boggy “park so we can pull you out” ! Drainage points were to high to connect to our caravan drain points meaning we still had to use our waste hog and tip it out everyday.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 5
Comfort 8
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 5
10 /10
D Diana J. Posted 15/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

The site is beautiful and full of birdsong. The pitches are well spaced so you do not feel at all cramped or overlooked

Accommodation review :

Well equipped and spacious

Only that there was no mop, only a brush to mop the floor

Establishment response

Dear Madam James, It's your opinion that is " beautiful " ! We're delighted to hear your comments about the natural setting of our estate and the space you enjoyed on your pitch. Our aim is to offer you a pleasant and relaxing stay in the heart of nature, and we are delighted by your compliments on the sound environment and the layout of our plots. As with all feedback from our holidaymakers, we have taken note of your comment and will consider providing an extra mop for our visitors, in order to best meet your needs. Your pleasure is our greatest reward and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon to the Château de Lez-Eaux campsite, for more moments of sharing and conviviality. The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 10
Food service 10
Écologie développement durable 10
Activities for kids 10
8 /10
S Sallyanne M. Posted 15/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Very nice site, kept very well, not to big and nice and quite. Pools wear fab and kids had a ball

Accommodation review :

We stayed with Eurocamp in a 3 bed, I’d book direct next time.

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 9
Accommodation/Pitch 9
Comfort 9
Reception 9
Services & amenities 9
Swimming 9
Activities / Animations 5
Food service 8
Écologie développement durable 7
Activities for kids 5
7,36 /10
C Con L. Posted 15/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

The kids just loved the pool and the slides and the fun. We loved the surroundings of the sites and the friendly staff. It was a really gorgeous place to stay, it’s a pity it was only a short stay

Grass area to be a bit more flat with less uneven

Accommodation review :

Lovely location of pitch near everything we needed.

It was hard to get the camper level as the pitch was not totally flat but that is normal for most sites

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 7
Comfort 7
Reception 7
Services & amenities 8
Swimming 10
Activities / Animations 8
Food service 7
Écologie développement durable 4
Activities for kids 10
8 /10
G Greetje J. Posted 15/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Mooi chalet, park zag er goed verzorgd uit. We hebben weinig gebruik gemaakt van de voorzieningen op het park.

Accommodation review :

Leuke accommodatie

Establishment response

Dear Madam Jonker, It's been a pleasure to welcome you here for a holiday with friends, and to make many happy memories on the Normandy coast. If our park is so well maintained, it's because our green spaces team likes to take care of the nature that surrounds us and the lush biodiversity that resides throughout our 12 hectares of grounds. As you will have noticed, this attention to detail continues in our accommodation, because we want you to feel comfortable, just like at home. We hope that during your next stay, you will take the time to discover our friendly water park, our sports fields and games room, but also, and above all, our brand new outdoor swimming pool, planned for 2025! The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 8
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 8
Reception 8
Services & amenities 8
9,5 /10
L Leigh L. Posted 14/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

The campsite was fabulous. Well laid out, well maintained and good customer service. While we were there out of peak season, the facilities (pools, play areas, shop, bar, entertainment) were excellent.

N/A

Accommodation review :

Everything. Well stocked and plenty of room both inside and out.

N/A

Establishment response

Dear Sir, A thousand thanks for your glowing review and your high rating! We are committed to providing our guests with a high standard of service in both high and low season, and we are delighted to see that this has been noticed and appreciated. It is particularly pleasing to read that you found our campsite well laid out and maintained. We make it a point of honour to look after the environment of our holidaymakers in order to offer them the most pleasant surroundings possible. We're delighted that you've enjoyed our facilities, such as the swimming pools and play areas, as well as our shop and bar. For us, these are essential elements in enabling every holidaymaker to enjoy their stay to the full. All our teams will be delighted to welcome you back for another peaceful stopover in our beautiful region. The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
Swimming 8
Écologie développement durable 8
8,38 /10
S Sarah P. Posted 13/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Location Facilities

Pool open all day More catering options

Accommodation review :

Good range of facilities

Not having an oven

Establishment response

Dear Madam, You gave us great pleasure in discovering your satisfaction. From the D-Day landing beaches to Mont-Saint-Michel, via Granville, the Christian Dior Museum and the Isle of Jersey, you won't need just one visit to see it all! Not to mention our location in a green setting, for a holiday that's all about nature. We have taken care to indicate the opening times of our water park on our website, in the "on site" section. The same goes for our rental properties, where the list of equipment available according to your choice of accommodation is clearly indicated, and the oven is never included. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area, to discover new things: the natural landscapes and our rich historical heritage are well worth a visit. The campsite team, Castel Camping Château de Lez-Eaux +332 33 51 66 09

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 8
Comfort 9
Reception 10
Services & amenities 8
Swimming 7
Food service 6
10 /10
P Peter C. Posted 12/06/2024
Review of the campsite :

Pitch size and facilities

None

Accommodation review :

Pitch size and access

No

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews
Detailed comments on the campsite
Cleanliness 10
Accommodation/Pitch 10
Comfort 10
Reception 10
Services & amenities 10
MORE RESULTS

Loading

customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews Camping2Be customers reviews